Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Vasari Corridor

The Vasari Corridor (Corridoio Vasariano) is a medieval passageway connecting Palazzo Vecchio and the Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti), each set on opposite banks of the Arno River in Florence. Snaking through and along many of the city's landmarks, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laura l United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing tour. Viator was one of only a few tour companies to offer the Vasari Corridor Tour. Our guide was Mario Gesu. He was excellent. He gave us a mini lesson on medieval vs renaissance art. High recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

W J Pollock P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent, we have been interested in walking the Vasari Corridor since we were students. This was one of the only ways to do it. Worth the wait.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an intensive tour of both the Uffizi and its Vasari Corridor. Our guide, Francesc, was exceptional and gave significant insights into some of the most significant works in both sections, with wonderful outlines about the Medici and the power plays of the times. This tour is a must for first time and subsequent visitors but note, the Uffizi is always very crowded. Nevertheless, Francesca worked hard to keep the group together and to ensure her audio presentation was good, often asking whether we had any questions. Note that this is a demanding walking tour so wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was outstanding. She is a PhD in art history and took us though renaissance art and the accompanying history of the region as seen through the Uffizi gallery collection. The Vasari Corridor was great since there were no crowds only our group and our guide sent us though the local history with stories of the many portraits in the gallery. Best art museum tour I have ever been on!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Ian Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What was the guide's name? Veronica? Allisandra?
I only know she was excellent - providing a highlighted sense of the Uffizi while bringing the Corridor to life. I wasn't yet in tourist mode so didn't think until it was over that she should have been tipped. Sometimes we're a slave to our culture... If you're reading this, I apologise.

I'd read my Vasari before the holiday, but it's not enough: the Uffizi is like the Louvre - if you like art you could spend months in there. When I return to Florence I'm certainly going to look for a longer, specific tour.

Paradoxically, the combined tour is too much and not enough. I felt 'art-bombed' even as we were moved steadily on past artworks that I could almost name, towards something equally familiar.
My only regret is that by taking the tour, I didn't get a chance to visit the Uffizi Bookshop...and the rooftop cafe. If the tour allowed a gelato-break, I would certainly demand 6 stars!

I've heard that the Corridor might be changing - at least the content might as it's not properly climate controlled. As the paintings are a unique collection of artists portraits, I fully recommend a visit before it's turned into a 'sculpture tour'.
Mind you, it's not as though Florentine Sculpture is actually bad. Kind of jaw dropping actually.

Expensive? Yes. And worth every Euro.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Adrienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Uffizi Gallery was fantastic! Plus, once in a lifetime walk on the Vasari Corridor with marvelous paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific tour with our very knowledgeable guide Sara, who is a professor in art history. She escorted us through key works and rooms and works in the Uffizi and then into the Vasari Corridor. While the whole concept of the corridor and being able to walk it is a treat in itself, so too are many of the artworks including the huge collection of artist self portraits. These span centuries including some more modern ones by Marc Chagall, Joseph Beuys and Robert Rauchenberg. This tour was one of the best things we did in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

anna v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Mario was absolutely contagious with excitement and knowledge about the arts and how we can appreciate it more. The vasari Corridor was somehting exceptional and much expertience. The crowds at Ufizi are overwhelming and to have access to the Corridor, behind the closed doors is a great escape.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Frederica was so knowledgable on art, history and architecture. We visited the Piazza first and the the Uffuzi gallery. She gave us a highlight tour but with great detail. This was a great way to do such a large gallery. We stopped for a light breakfast tea and croissant where we got to know each other better. Then to the Vasari corridor too see how the Medici's traveled from the Pitti palace to the city offices. She talked about art, politics, history, and family trees, and many other things. We learned so much and felt lucky to get into such a unique space.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Marichu M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Katerina was knowledgeable and engaging and we truly enjoyed our tour. The Vasari Corridor was a true privilege to see! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Jeanette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant tour of the Gallery and the Vasari Corridor. Not to be missed if you are in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Yuka F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. The Vasari corridor makes this tour even more special! Highly recommended for art lovers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic experience well worth the time and money. Our guide, Mario Gesu was superb He was articulate, entertaining and engaging for the entire 4 hours of the tour including breakfast at the gallery - he really brought the tour to life in a well paced and balanced manner. Our group ranged from 9 yrs to 80 years old and we never felt rushed or hurried. Getting in to the Uffizi Gallery as it opened and then a veritable private tour of the Vasari Corridor and it's beautiful art collection and views were a wonderful treat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour. We were expertly guided through many of the major works by the lovely Federica. The Botticelli room was and absolute highlight for me and the privacy of the Vasari Corridor was a very special experience. It was nice to escape the crowds in the main parts of the Uffizi Gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Lorraine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

While just seeing the Vasari Corridor rates as five stars, your guide Caterina, made it a truly unforgettable experience. She was extremely knowledgeable, very funny and engaging. My group loved her and wish she could be our guide all over Italy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a guide who managed to get our group in straight away. She was very knowledgeable and entertaining! We particularly enjoyed the Vasari corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Uffizi is excellent and the Vasari Corridor is very special. Have your coffee before the tour, breakfast is nothing special croissant and capuchino but the rest is excellent. Combine this tour with the Academia tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Kaydub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a wonderful tour made all the more enjoyable by our guide Vanessa. She was truly gifted at making the history and culture come alive. Her passion for the subject was infectious. I particularly loved her descriptions of the self portraits through the Vasari Corridor and her knowledge of the great art was a stand out. This was a highlight for me.
The Corridor itself is truly worth the visit not just for the history but also for the surprisng and spectacular views gained along the way.
If you get the chance, do this tour and in particular see if you're lucky enough to have Vanessa as your guide! She is pure joy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic experience, this was the best way to see this place and get the best out of it. Our guide was knowledgable and informative, I recommend this as the best way to see the Uffizi gallery and Vasari corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

marlene.zwerin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Mario, was very knowledgable and made it a truly memorable experience. I highly recommend this to anybody traveling to Florence as the best way to see the Uffizi. Then you get the added benefit of experiencing the Vasari Corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
The Vasari corridor walk was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

b.rawson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of the Uffizi was limited to just a few of the main items. We chose the 3pm tour and the gallery was extremely busy so it would have been difficult to see more. Our tour guide, Guilana, was excellent - very informative. Excellent tour of the Vasari corridor - just our small group of about 15 so a nice contrast to the Uffizi part of the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very cool tour, crowded inside but unavoidable, Vasari Corrider interested not crowded secret passage.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

sutcliffematthew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was Barbara and she was fantastic. She brought the tour to life and was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Florence , a must, especially the Vasari Corridor!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Lolbe.ortiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much art to enjoy, Vasari corridor is very interesting. Mario Gesu was our guide and he taught us to appreciate art in a practical way, what a tour !!! He definitely personalized it and not only I enjoyed the visit but learnt so much. Thank you Mario !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message