So much can be said for Rome, but those who sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre  can only help but fall in love with its sister, Florence. Here are the best ways to spend ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hilary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was fantastic!! Definitely one of our highlights of the trip!

We were able to try so many Florentine delacies and all the food was so yummy!!

Our guide Linda was so knowledgable about not only the food but the history of the city and so sweet and fun!! Thank you for an amazing time!!

Doing what: Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine

Adrian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed the freedom of the Hop on Hop off tour bus. We did both routes from start to finish and then went on again so that we could get off where we had identified a museum or area that we wanted to revisit. Shame the 3rd route to Pisa wasn't on whilst we were there. Will just have to return in the warmer months.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

nathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

As incredible as strolling around Florence and visiting the Duomo and all museums can be, if you have a little sense of adventure take this half day tour! We were met by our friendly and knowledgeable tour guide near Piazza Della Signoria. The size of the tour is kept to less than ten so everyone can stay together on the bikes. If you haven't ridden an electric bike, you are in for a treat. The bike is pedaled like a regular bike, but when you need a little juice to get up a hill, you twist the handle and then feel like you could win the Tour de France! Navigating the roads to leave the city will put you in traffic at times and on bike paths at times. It was exhilarating but you definitely need to stay alert! The tour takes you into the hills surrounding Florence, first to Fiosole, a small town overlooking Florence, then to an organic farm, Piazza Michaelangelo, and Basilica San Miniato al Monte. Every stop has incredible views of the city. We took the afternoon tour and at the Basilica we were able to witness the monks doing Gregorian chants. We ended the tour weaving down the hillside roads back into Florence at dusk with the twinkling lights coming on. Just magical. We were then treated to wine, cheese and meat at a local wine bar. On our tour we met a delightful couple from England who we visited with for two hours after parting with our wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Tim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful will use company again

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Alison C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

Alistair W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to see Florence. Our guide Vanessa was fantastic.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth the money! Without a 'skip the line' ticket we'd probably still be waiting to get in! Despite the crowd it was easy to find our contact, and when he saw how early we were he exchanged our ticket for one that was able to get us in right away. Unless you want to spend more time outside the building than in -- you need to Skip the Line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Valentina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good way of getting around and seeing the city from the outskirts as well as within the centre. Well recommended.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The group was small - 4 participants and the guide - which was a perfect size. We visited wonderful shops/restaurants and had the opportunity to try many foods and two wines. highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine

Curtis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to get up get the city view from above Florence, very user friendly.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!!! We got to see SO much that we would definitely not have seen! The bikes were easy to maneuver and used very little effort even going up huge hills. The country side was spectacular and our guide was knowledgeable. The wine bar was a lovely little treat at the end. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the most fun of our ten days in Italy on this tour! Fun! Informative! Extremely gracious guide and manager! Seeing sites we wouldn and #39;t have seen on our own! Effortless biking! Most highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Sigmund J Netherlands Antilles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very pleasant

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Skip the Line is the best way to do the Accademia, no long wait and you can spend the amount of time you want.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic. Got quite drunk also! Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Francesca was very friendly and knowledgeable. This is very worthwhile if you are a fan of the book.

Doing what: Dan Brown 'Inferno' Tour of Florence

Bernadette H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Totally brilliant tour with a fab guide. The e-bikes are such good fun and easy to ride allowing access to areas that would be hard to get to on a normal bike without a high level of fitness. Loved the introduction to the local wine bar at the end of the tour... wonderful experience. Do this tour!!!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Monica United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was great to walk past all those people standing in line. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

laura l United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing tour. Viator was one of only a few tour companies to offer the Vasari Corridor Tour. Our guide was Mario Gesu. He was excellent. He gave us a mini lesson on medieval vs renaissance art. High recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery Tour

molly_gonzales81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a perfect way to start off my stay in Florence!. I learned where everything was and allowed me to plan the rest of my stay accordingly. The guide Federica was very knowledgeable and a great host during the walking tour. I love it so much I booked an afternoon tour of the Uffizi with the same company.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, tour guide was very knowledgable and was able to answer any questions. Was handy to get the pass that allowed you to go up the bell tower and dome included in the price of the tour.
You don't need to be a Dan Brown fan to enjoy this tour! But equally just as good for those who enjoy the books/film.

Doing what: Dan Brown 'Inferno' Tour of Florence

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always a good idea to get Hop-on Hop-off tours. It makes everything easier as you do not need to worry how to transfer from one tourist spot to another. Everything was logically situated on this tour. Affordable and practical.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic time on our Segway tour in Florence. . Riding a Segway is an awesome way to see a city and so much fun to do.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message