The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

alan.heller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide on this tour was great. He was quite funny and very knowledgable about the exhibits. I think he said he was an art teacher/lecturer and it showed. We skipped the line and went straight into the gallery without delay. There were quite a few people on the tour but the headsets worked quite well and we could hear what was being said. After the tour you could stay on in the gallery as long as you wanted. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First part was terrific but my wife became ill at noon so we did not take part in the afternoon.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed this tour - skip the line was definitely the way to go as the lines were horrendous! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and the artwork should not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Annettep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Very knowledgable guides that were happy to share their knowledge with us. Questions were encouraged and welcome.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

MJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both parts of this tour were amazing! Angela was our guide for both and she was knowledgeable, funny, and thorough. The information about Florence history and art was interesting and her passion for art and Michelangelo were very apparent. Great way to see the best of Florence in one day. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Uffizi Gallery is stunning and we really enjoyed this tour. Helma our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Arlan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide knew her stuff and made everything fun and enjoyable. She spoke slowly and clearly so that we could absorb all the information. Nice to have expectations exceeded.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

White Eagle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best Viator tour of our vacation. Paul is an outstanding tour guide. He is a teacher who engages with and interacts with his group. I learned so much from him! He made the say for me and my wife!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jodie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Well organised and just the right amount of free time.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed our excursion of Florence from seeing the David at L'accademia to the beautiful works of art at the Uffizi. Our guide Costanza was amazing and gave us the best experience of enjoying Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jt.dhbooking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guides. Very informative and open to questions. Good idea to spilt the day into two allowing time for lunch. Skip the line process was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frederica was an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. She really enhanced our understanding of what we were seeing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Victor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it. rich in history, the view and experience are un-matched!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Martin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved being our own tour guide and skipping the line!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Marty T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to find tour. Tour guides were excellent. They were both passionate about their gallery and we learned an amazing amount at each tour!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tours. We had Pia in the morning and William in the afternoon. You could feel the passion for the art from both of these guides and it was infectious. They gave lots of history not only about main attractions but about the city as well which we appreciated. They also answered any questions anyone had. Very knowledgable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

siddharthageorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, informative tour with engaging guides. Recommended. Be aware that the tour does not include climbing of Brunelleschi's dome, or entrance into the Baptistry of Santa Maria del Fiore, both of which requires a separate ticket booking online recommended- the queues start about an hour before the ticket offices open.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Julie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angelo was amazing. I've seen David before but never with my heart. Angelo was able to create an experience that allowed you to see David as meant to be seen. Very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Julie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Great tour with all the highlights of the Uffizi and plenty of time left to explore on your own. Our guide was fantastic, funny and very knowledgeable about the masterpieces we were viewing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour and wonderful guide! We just loved it! Missing Florence already... and this tour definitely added to our experience of the city we can now say we love! We were first time visitors and this tour is a great way to see the main attractions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide. Always appreciate a guide who is enthusiastic about the subject.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message