The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pamela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a treat! Perfect tour! This climb is well worth it... Unique as you wind your way to the top but well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Sanjeev P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip. Tour guide was very informative and I saved a lot of time by skipping the main line.

Viator could not do anything about the long security screening line, but given what is going on in the world security lines are unavoidable and a necessary evil.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Cat USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So happy to have had this tour to skip ahead of the lines! The lines for each museum were ridiculously long - at least 2 hours wait. With the tour, it only took 20 mins to get the tour together, get our headsets and go inside. The meeting point was easy to find - the reps wear bright yellow jackets on them so check-in was easy.

The guides were great too. We had a different guide for each museum, and they were knowledgeable and kept the tour interesting.

Just a note - I went during prime tourist season, so both museums were very busy inside. If you want to have time to relax and experience the museums without the crowds, don't go during the summer!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

jennifer.boyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and worth every dime to skip those lines. I had two guides Angela and Francesca and both were highly capable. Francesca led us through the Uffizi gallery, and I have never had a tour at an art museum so it was great that she could explain what we were looking at, and what to look for in the different paintings. You get a little over an hour for lunch, otherwise you are with a guide the whole time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jtorrens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's worth the money. You simply do a very small line right by the entrance of the Accademia and actually skip the extremely long line. Fully recommended for those on a tight schedule and/or want to make the most of your day at Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Marie-Lyne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. All in all, very interesting tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

ioannis.psomiadis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative super concentrated knowledge from both of our guides Irene and Beatrice. Really enjoyed every penny spent. The use of audio equipment was very important every place we visisted because of the crowd and noise of the city. Great tips about the city especially for the gellato.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had two tour guides, Angela in the morning and Frederico in the afternoon. Both guides were phenomenal, very well informed and passionate about the locations and artworks we visited. They were friendly, accommodating, funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

susan L v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides were very knowledgable and extremely nice to the grandchildren when they asked questions. They spoke to the grandchildren directly when answering the questions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Selina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely wonderful. My guide was brilliant - she made the Rennaisance city of Florence come alive. I learnt so much, her information combined with the Uffizi I will always treasure. I would love to book her again. Many Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Jonathan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Federico was incredible. The most knowledgeable docent we've had. He knew his history and his art, and found a way to reach every member of the tour with his expertise. We learned a great deal from Federico, and would take any tour he was hosting again. A thoroughly wonder experience in Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides and a fast pass entry to the best attractions in Florence when the crowds were big

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fab way to see the uffizi. Lovely tour guide with good organisation, lots of info without being overloaded,skip the line always worth doing when visiting popular attractions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Sue A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to get a short history and view the major sites of Florence.
Guide was easy to understand and the pace was good.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fabulous! The tour guide was full of information, and took each one of us under her wing. The trip was was long enough to see the sites, and short enough to avoid fatigue.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

These two tours were well worth the time and money spent. We were able to avoid long lines at both museums. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do to keep our group together. My husband and I were both happy that we booked these yours in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Bridget C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We could not get to the meeting place on time but they held our tickets and we were able to get into the Accedamia for our tour. Great customer service

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was just the right length of time. Our guide took us around the museum and explained several areas and works of art. I never felt rushed or like we lingered in one area too long. It was a good value, especially to skip the lines because they were crazy long and it was very hot outside.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

susana.trevi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour!! the guide gave us very interesting facts. She was very knowledgable of the subject. Taking this tour is a must if you go to Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Harvey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Accademia was magnificent! There were a few minutes of confusion in arranging for entrance to the museum, but nothing in comparison to what we would have faced without making these arrangements in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Zev B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great - very knowledgeable and interesting in his explanations. The main benefit of this tour, though, is getting in the museum before the crowds. That is priceless. It was such a great experience to really get to walk around The David and stay awhile in quiet thought without getting shoved and moved along. If you can budget it, I would not do the Academy any other way.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irene was a lovely tour guide, really friendly and patient. We learned a lot, particularly when we were in the Accademia Gallery. This tour is a great introduction to Florence and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message