The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CAROL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An experience not to be missed. Having early access gave us a much better chance to appreciate what we were seeing, including the amazing marble floors, without being crowded and without the noise people in large groups make. The guide was very knowlegable and my ONLY small criticism is that he didn't tell us that we could remain in the museum after the tour was over and look at things at a leisurely pace-----had I known that, I'd not have been trying to take so many hurried photos! What you see in the galleries will BLOW YOUR MIND!!!

Doing what: Early Access: Guided Uffizi Gallery Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket

Yunji W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a wonderful trip. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabrizio was excellent and very knowledgeable about art. We only had 2 couples on our tour, but lots of art-lover questions and he handled all of them very well! I recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't have a lot of time and wants all the Uffizi highlights.

Doing what: Early Access: Guided Uffizi Gallery Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket

padma a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is my second trip with Viator - Really trusted. Great tour/guide. Enjoyed thoroughly. Highly recommend Viator. Today I took the 3rd trip today with Viator to Cinque Terre - 100 satisfied.

The guide for Pisa was English speaking - full of life and energetic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, wonderful guide, seeing the statue of David is a wonderful and moving experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this is a great way to see everything. the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

ipek d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent tour. our guide was extremely sweet and took her time to explain all the interesting points. highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

lakmymail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

fantastic , knowledgeable tour guide who made the tour even more interesting . it was quite to the point visits with lots of time with david :-D . it can be a part of your overall visit to Florence - time well spent

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Ray P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really good introduction to Florence. Highlight was seeing the statue of David at Accademia and learning all about the building of Duomo.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide was great , tour was very good however the meeting place wasn't the easiest to find but we did

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Lorena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I took the tour in Spanish and found both guides to be very helpful. I appreciate the small group your setting as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

ptom_01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

There isn and #39;t a lot to see but what there is is impressive. The church and the baptistry are ideal complements for the tower. Be sure to take a photo of the out of place column. You and #39;ll be glad you did. If you go enjoy the the climb. The view is spectacular

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our American guide was busting with enthusiasm and love for Florence. He provided much information with infectious good cheer.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent and very informative. Sara our guide was awesome! In addition to being very knowledgeable about the pertinent history and culture, she had the pride and passion of a true Florentine. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Don't bother to go with any other tour company. They were excellent. Professional, very, very informative, knew so much information... Amazing. 10 out of 10. Highly recommended

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

RICHARD H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What can we say? To have private time with the David was absolutely the best! Breakfast was not any big deal - it was David that we wanted the pleasure of spending time with and learning about the genius of Michelangelo!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

lpcalvert34 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. Couldn't have been any better. We had wonderful guides Vanessa and Paolo. We wouldn't have been able to get through everything in the short time we had without the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

2penniesworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our morning guide, Angelo, was very informative and entertaining. You will not be tempted to check your watch with Angelo! Not hard to tell he loves what he does. The walking was not strenuous nor long. It was great to bypass lines and be given such informative insights. We were able to spend a great amount of time with David, which was a bonus we were expecting to be whisked through. Angelo's knowledge of Michaelangelo and his creative genius was superb. Our time in the Duomo was sufficient, as many have said, the exterior and its story seem more impressive. After a wonderful lunch break, we went to Osterio Vecchio Vicolo, a superb meal. Very close to the end point of morning tour and start point for afternoon tour. Beatrice was our afternoon guide for the Uffizi. This gal was most passionate about her art and invited us to suspend our preconceived notions and invited us to enter the images in a different way. A true art connoisseur! It was a delight to learn from her and absorb some of her passion.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

nina.tross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice, easy walking tour of Florence. Lots of time built in to enjoy the sights and take pictures. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about both the art and the neighborhoods. I would highly recommend as a good way to get an overview of the important city landmarks.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was blown away with the knowledge of both guides and all the amazing history and art!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Mary K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was excellent and do not hesitate to book it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Kenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience to see all of the artwork and sculptures. Always worth getting the skip the line passes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great way to see Pisa. The tour guides were really wonderful and knowledgeable. It was just the right amount of time to see the sights, climb to the top and spend some time before heading back on the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message