The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fabulous! The tour guide was full of information, and took each one of us under her wing. The trip was was long enough to see the sites, and short enough to avoid fatigue.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

These two tours were well worth the time and money spent. We were able to avoid long lines at both museums. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do to keep our group together. My husband and I were both happy that we booked these yours in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Bridget C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We could not get to the meeting place on time but they held our tickets and we were able to get into the Accedamia for our tour. Great customer service

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was just the right length of time. Our guide took us around the museum and explained several areas and works of art. I never felt rushed or like we lingered in one area too long. It was a good value, especially to skip the lines because they were crazy long and it was very hot outside.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

susana.trevi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour!! the guide gave us very interesting facts. She was very knowledgable of the subject. Taking this tour is a must if you go to Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Harvey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Accademia was magnificent! There were a few minutes of confusion in arranging for entrance to the museum, but nothing in comparison to what we would have faced without making these arrangements in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Zev B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great - very knowledgeable and interesting in his explanations. The main benefit of this tour, though, is getting in the museum before the crowds. That is priceless. It was such a great experience to really get to walk around The David and stay awhile in quiet thought without getting shoved and moved along. If you can budget it, I would not do the Academy any other way.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irene was a lovely tour guide, really friendly and patient. We learned a lot, particularly when we were in the Accademia Gallery. This tour is a great introduction to Florence and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Janet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best guides Paul C we've ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable and had a fantastic presentation.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with only 8 people in our group. Our guide was enthusiastic, funny and very knowledgable. In addition to the well-known sites, she also showed us some things that are less visited but still very interesting. We highly recommend this tour which ends with a visit to see David in the Accademia Gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

For the art lover! A great tour of highlights and then time to roam freely. Our guide, Vanessa, was excellent - very informative, funny, and charming.This is a very busy museum, so expect some wait and some steps.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Dewey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

These tours are really worth it, otherwise, you will be standing in line for about 3 hours just to get in to see David. Both tours were very enjoyable and informative. They both really just highlight the major works but that's the point. If you want to see more, you can stay in the museums as long as you like after the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

child

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was in 2 parts, with a delicious lunch after the first part. Both were informative and interesting with most of the well known pieces covered by the guide. Well worth doing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Carolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Vanessa, was great--informative, engaging and fun. The tour was well organized and deliver d as promised. We had 3 adults and a 12-, 15-, and 18-year old. Everyone loved it

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful guide. Disappointed that we still had to wait in line for 30 minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Angelo was our guide and he was wonderful. I've been on tours scross the world, including China, Greece, Mexico and many other areas but this tour was the best that I've ever had. It is an absolute must if you are in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Nikolaos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was excellent..tour,places,food,wines!!!!!... Lavi is the best....many regards to co trippers from Cyprus and the girls from Boston...

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Doris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boy what a day. So much to see and we covered a lot of ground. Our guide was quite the expert and so willing to answer all our questions. The only thing I would say is that by the end of the day we were on overload. It would have been better for us old folks to do it in two tours. Amazing sights and seeing closely items that are part of human history.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to be the early tour. Our guide took the group directly to the David and worked backwards. We had David with a minimal crowd. I can't see why folks wouldn't book this when traveling so far. The lines to get in at 8:30 were long!! We wlaked right by just before our tour time.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did this tour once before, easy to book online, walk right up pass the crowds at the time suggested for arrival. Great tour guide with an excellent knowledge of Florentine art and history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message