The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing. The tour leader did a terrific job.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Barbara B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just so you know....Skip the line actually means that you will not have to stand in the line to purchase tickets when you arrive there! You WILL still have to stand in line to get in the door during high holiday season, so arrive at least 15 to 20 minutes before your appointment time, as we did. We stood in line for about 15 minutes only, and still arrived at the entrance door at only 2 minutes past our appointment time. No big deal! When we came out, there were STILL hundreds of people waiting to buy tickets. So just that made this deal well worth the money! Once inside, there was no one pushing us along, like in the guided tours. We were allowed to look at the art, read the explanations of each piece, and admire it as long as we wished. Of course, it's always nice to keep in mind all of those waiting for their turn though, and not be an art hog. Great experience, great value! I wouldn't attempt to see any great museum, gallery, or famous historical site without doing it this way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

shabala.m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus was a double-decker air conditioned bus from Florence which was very comfortable. The guide who accompanied us from Florence to Pisa gave us an update on the history of Florence. He could organise the groups well into groups that needed English speaking or Spanish speaking guided tours or groups that had opted for entry to Pisa tower with the guided tour. Our English speaking guide at Pisa, Ms Sara was very knowledgeable and full of humour and made the trip very memorable.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We hit all the top artwork and attractions in these museums, like David and Birth of Venus, and it was great to skip the lines!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was fabulous!! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Our tour guide, Francesca, was extremely knowledgeable, articulate, and passionate. Her love of art, history, and Florence was infectious. Before the tour, my husband and I were a bit overwhelmed by the crowds and the heat. After Francesca's tour, we shared her love of the beauty and the remarkable art of Florence. We truly skipped the very long lines at the galleries. We weren't rushed at the major attractions such as Michelangelo's David, and the tour of the immense Uffizi was thoughtfully planned to be long enough without becoming tedious. This tour made our trip to Florence extraordinary!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Marietta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great and the Duomo is one of my favorites!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Dean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Out tour guide Federica was amazing.... she was bubbly, knowledgeable and engaging. Skipping the line was worth it and getting to get some context beyond the artwork was exactly what we were hoping for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

kimberli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to get the locals tips and know of all the history with out spending hours reading. Our guide - Sara was very knowledgeable and we had a great time.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Toni F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent choice and our morning guide Paul was the absolute best !! We learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

tleef Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Guide was very helpful and engaging. Left promptly for our tour. She took great care of our larger sized group. Informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Jorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see in Florence. Well worth the time to aquaint yourself with all the great art and sculptures such as the David statute from Michelangelo at the Academia and some of the best paintings from the world's greatest artists at the Uffizi Gallery. Tour guides were great. Lots of info and history that helped make sense of what we were looking at and why they were created that way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best tour Guide ever. Paul Costa I hope the last name is correct, was the best guide I've ever had. He was educational, entertaining, knowledgeable, funny, engaging. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was the first of our Italian tours and Paul set the bar very high! In fact, no other tour came close.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Lynne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the 3.5 hour walkabout Florence tour which allowed us to tour many of the city landmarks and receive a history lesson along the way. Included was a skip the line ticket for the Accademia Galleria. Downtown Florence was crowded but our very capable and knowledgeable guide kept the group together and we all had audio sets with ear buds to make hearing our guide easier. It is definitely worth paying for the Skip the Line tickets and for a guided tour unless you already are an expert in the history and art of Florence. Seeing the David with my own eyes was absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Joshua L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Take the early tour and show up early so your group can get into the museum before the crowds.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Simply the best way to experience the Uffizi. Our guide was amazing! Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Rachel M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was so great! Our guide was absolutely amazing and so knowledgeable! I wish we would have had more time to see more of Florence because their is just so much to see!!! This was a great start to the day!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Diane S T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Seeing the David is a must in Florence. Seeing the real thing is very special, even though there are several copies around the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us down some interesting out-of-the way streets in Florence before our Skip the Line view of David at the Accademia. Once inside as the museum limits the number of people inside at any one time we felt at ease and not at all rushed, pushed, etc. Everyone seemed reverent in the presence of this great work of art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Delcy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing great guide who was very informative about the city. Great to do this on the first day of our holiday then we had ideas for the next couple of days. Saw all the highlights and main attractions

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jesse B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow, the area outside the Accademia is bananas! The tour guide found us and got us our tickets straight away. Once you get through the scrum outside and get in, the gallery is spectacular and worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

dancingintomaybe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Federica was perfect! Engaging, bright, warm and knowledgeable. Be aware Florence is very crowded and so is the Uffizzi. The crowds increase the heat--people density I mean, so bear that in mind. But it was worth taking the tour and I recommend this one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour to get a base of what Florence has to offer. You will need to climb the Duomo and bell tower on your own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message