The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7544 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour started out with a short trip through Florence to exit the city centre and head to the countryside. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about our journey and provided commentary during the drive to Pisa. Once in Pisa, their was a short walk from the coach drop-off to the walled city of Pisa. The group was split into smaller groups to facilitate the guided tour through the Church and surrounding grounds. We were given tickets with a reserved time to climb the Tower of Pisa.

The coach was a well kept 2-story vehicle. It was clean and was mechanically sound. Overall, this was an excellent trip for the cost. We had 5 in our group and the teenage children were happy with the trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

jillirose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing sites for a very reasonable price. We had two separate guides - one for the north end of town and one for the Uffizi gallery, who was very engaging and lively. Even though it was extremely busy Sunday and our 'skip the line access' to the Duomo wait was over an hour, I was glad we were with a tour. It gave us a great deal of background information and an overview of the city as we walked to each destination.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super fun! That tower looks like it's going to fall over! Tour guide was knowledgeable, pleasant and clear. Do not miss Pisa on your Italian travels! Highly recommend! You get some free time to wander around after the tour. There are some little cafes but you have to pay to sit down. You go in and buy food and then when you go outside to sit down and eat, they come and tell you that you have to pay more money. But it isn't very much more and it's totally worth it. Similarly, if you want to use the washroom at the McDonald's you have to buy something so don't lose your receipt! While we were sitting at one of the cafes, we watched these men approaching people and asking them to sign a petition against drugs huh? to whom would they present this petition? They managed to collect an awful lot of personal information from various individuals. Looked like a pretty flagrant scam to us, so I wouldn't sign any petitions against drugs!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Patricia J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Skip the Line is the best way to do the Accademia, no long wait and you can spend the amount of time you want.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Monica United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was great to walk past all those people standing in line. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a must see stop! The David is spectacular! Tour guide was smart and energetic and once again Skip the Line is priceless!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Sandra E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding. Excellent well informed guide, spoke two languages fluently, moved from one to the other with ease. Very satisfied that we saw the best of the Uffixi using the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was very informative and friendly. Happy to answer all the questions our inquisitive daughter had. It was a beautiful tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Paul Costa was our guide. He was engaging, extremely informative, and comical. My family and I have spent a couple weeks travelling in Europe each summer for the last 5 years or so. We've had excellent guides across many cities and countries. After the Florence tour with Paul, every person in the family agreed he presented the best tour we'd experienced - anywhere.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Betty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved our guide. The art in the Accademia was outstanding and the guide made it even better. I was not prepared for the beauty of the David. It took my breath away.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much to see and so little time. Our guide did a great job of explaining the historical background. Uffizi was very crowded so it was hard at times to keep up with the tour. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

For such a short time, I could no ask for more -great tour guide!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

VICTOR H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent purchase. Beats standing in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

VICTOR H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent purchase. Beats standing in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Normand B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide picked us up at the designed point on time and was courteous and friendly. Our trip there and back was relaxing and very pleasurable. While at the site, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us enough free time to explore on our own. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Shantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour. We got to see a lot. The tour guide was excellent. He taught us a lot. Our tour guide was from Brooklyn, NY. His fund of knowledge was phenomenal. We were amazed to find out, at the end of the tour, that he has a Ph.D. in Art History.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Shantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip! We were picked up in a Luxury Tour Bus in Florence. There is nothing to see in Pisa other than the Leaning Tower, Church and the Baptistry. Tour guide was good, but it was hard to understand her at times. It was a beautiful sunny day and we got great pictures. Travel light, because they don't allow you to take anything up in the tower with you. Small lockers are available for a small fee. Also, have some coins to pay to use a toilet. Be aware of pick pocketers as there are a plenty of them around.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Adriana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and easy going. They kept the tour amusing and engaging throughout the entire time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Rebecca W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour with Keys of Florence was amazing! Our knowledgeable, gregarious, and very welcoming guide offered wonderful insight into the art, history, and culture of Italy, and he did so in a way that made the gallery feel intimate rather than overwhelming. From a customer relations perspective, Keys of Florence was awesome! Keys of Florence confirmed with us the day before, texted us a specific location to meet, and made the whole tour accessible and enjoyable. Keys of Florence is key to a great experience!

Doing what: Early Access: Guided Uffizi Gallery Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket

danrusso123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide was a bit late showing up at the Academia in the morning which disappointed us as you are never sure if you are in the right place. Nothing was covered in the tour that was not covered in a Rick Steves free audio tour. But a completely different story for the Uffizi in the afternoon. The tour group was well prepared and logging people in more than 15 minutes prior to the start. The guide was very knowledgeable, but seemed to run out of time by the end as we were almost running to get to the Michaelangelo section before the museum closed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message