The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7571 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Les A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to experience this fantastic museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Scott J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We normally do tours with a guide, but this is a small gallery and we did it on our own. I always recommend skipping the lines, and I am glad we were our own guides for this one. It's a small gallery but interesting and you have to see David when you're in Florence. Don't miss this one, but get a guide if you want more information about the displays.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Nur Hanani I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Everything went well as per schedules. The lady tour guide at Pisa was very informative. The view from the top of the tower was just magnificent! highly recommended.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was great. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and moved at a good pace. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a wonderful wat to see the city. Informative guide with such a love of the city.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Reynie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Splendid tour! Our tour guide Laura at the Uffizi Gallery was great! She was very informative and interacted with our group very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Charmaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing. Our guide was very eclectic, educated and entertaining. His explanations of the architecture, statues and families of Florence gave us insight for the rest of our Italian holiday. Highly recommended. Your not there for a stroll though, be prepared to keep up. Loved it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

ROSA MARIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

REALLY GOOD ATTENTION AND QUITE EXCEPTIONAL TOUR GUIDES!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Sylvia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would highly recommend this tour. The bus left from near the train station in Florence and took a scenic route to Pisa. Because this was a tour taken in November, the weather was cool with grey skies, but it was so much better than dealing with hoards of tourists. Pisa is a lovely city and the leaning Tower which is actually a bell tower is spectacular. The Church and Baptistry are not to be missed, but the star of the show is the Tower. I'm afraid of heights, but I comfortably managed this climb. The odd part is climbing on an angle. If you have vertigo, it might be more difficult, but going slow is key. The view from the top is wonderful,l and you can then say that you climbed the Tower....check it off your bucket list! Inside the gates there are cloak rooms as you must lock up any bags before the climb, washrooms, and a little souvenir shop. Outside the gates are the usual tacky souvenir kiosks and a McDonalds which makes you buy something if you need to use those washrooms. The tour bus driver was good and the two guides were very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth the money! Without a 'skip the line' ticket we'd probably still be waiting to get in! Despite the crowd it was easy to find our contact, and when he saw how early we were he exchanged our ticket for one that was able to get us in right away. Unless you want to spend more time outside the building than in -- you need to Skip the Line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour and wonderful guide. A must if you are visiting Firenze.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent idea! I would recommend studying a guide beforehand to be sure not to miss pieces of particular interest. And, give yourself plenty of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Jacob W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide loved her job and her city. It's a bit of a rushed tour. But I'd recommend to get an overview of the Uffizi and skip the line

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Lindsay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative guide who added some humour. He knew how to avoid the crowds. Top tip, go for early access and spend some time after the tour drifting around at your own pace. Building itself is magnificant.

Doing what: Early Access: Guided Uffizi Gallery Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket

runrun0420

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience. A must

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Florence Duomo 30 Minutes Tour

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is the only way to see a wonderful and iconic sight

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

francoise r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was amazing! Perhaps we were lucky with our guide... He was absolutely superb and so enthusiastic we wish we could have had him as a private guide for the whole day. What can i say? Florence is the most beautiful city with so much history, it was very interesting. Saw the beautiful David statue and learned all about it. We did not get into the Duomo which was sad but we walked to some of the most important areas of Florence. Our family of 4 2 adults and 2 teens felt very informed and buzzing at the end of the tour. Very highly recommended

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Nicola P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Early start but no wait at all, we went during October half term which was perfect. Still fairly warm but not too busy. Have a good breakfast first as there is so much to see, you will be in there hours! The gallery is laid out well and easy to navigate, the exhibites are clear to see and well lit. The sheer volume of amazing treasures is mindblowing, so much beauty in one location, can't recommend enough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Linda M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

These were our top 2 sites to see in Florence, and we decided to do these on 1 day. First we met the group at the Accademia for about a 2 hour tour to see the highlights of the museum, with lots of time to study the david. Then we had the afternoon to have lunch and explore the city. We met up again with the tour to see the Uffizi in the late afternoon. This was an excellent relaxed way to appreciate both museums. Uffizi is huge and one could get lost. Tons of Rennaisance art. Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable. Really appreciated him highlighting the key pieces. His enthusiasm and love of art made the tour really fun ! Feel like my daughter and I had a real 'art appreciation course' during the day. Just loved it all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must tour when in Florence !!!!! Guides were great! The break between tours is perfect amount of time to grab lunch. We would recommend eating at the Central Market.....Amazing....Wait until you see the David in person. Breathtakingly Perfect! Great Tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour started out with a short trip through Florence to exit the city centre and head to the countryside. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about our journey and provided commentary during the drive to Pisa. Once in Pisa, their was a short walk from the coach drop-off to the walled city of Pisa. The group was split into smaller groups to facilitate the guided tour through the Church and surrounding grounds. We were given tickets with a reserved time to climb the Tower of Pisa.

The coach was a well kept 2-story vehicle. It was clean and was mechanically sound. Overall, this was an excellent trip for the cost. We had 5 in our group and the teenage children were happy with the trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

jillirose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing sites for a very reasonable price. We had two separate guides - one for the north end of town and one for the Uffizi gallery, who was very engaging and lively. Even though it was extremely busy Sunday and our 'skip the line access' to the Duomo wait was over an hour, I was glad we were with a tour. It gave us a great deal of background information and an overview of the city as we walked to each destination.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message