It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides were great, knowledgeable about the area, and were patient with teaching us how to ride, since we had never ridden before. Lunch at the winery was fabulous and exceeded our expectations. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tuscany Vespa Tour with Lunch

Karl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was our favorite part of our trip to Florence. Angel was our tour guide and he did a wonderful job of showing our group around Tuscany. There was a slight issue with one of the scooters, and Angel was quick to identify it and take care of the problem to keep us moving. The lunch location was absolutely beautiful, as were all of the sights along the ride. I could not recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Justin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was one of my favourite ones! David our guide showed us the beautiful rare fiat 500 and #39;s and the double clutching! We drove around the amazing countryside overlooking the vineyards and David showed us the wine cellars, the private gardens of the estate and enjoyed some lunch! Thanks David!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

kemikalfire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our scooter tour with Franceso, it was one of the highlights of our whole trip! The countryside was beautiful and the farmhouse where they took us to eat was perfect. One of the adults in our group was too short to safely ride the vespa, but she was able to ride in the car with Francesco.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide Fab was very caring and looked after our small group. He lives his job and it shows. The cars were clean and un great condition.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best 4 hours I spent in Florence! Learning how to ride a Vespa and then taking it through the city and country side! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Miguel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had such a great time in these Vespas, Fabio was super fun, the food was really good, highlly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very awesome tour!! Tour guides were friendly and fun, food at lunch was great and views and places visited on this tour were excellent. Only 1 issue though, one of the Vespas kept stalling out, it was actually rather dangerous getting stalled in traffic with this Vespa issue, they did try and fix..

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Donovan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a blast. It was so fun driving the tiny classic fiat around the beautiful countryside. We stopped at the Walkabout Florence property for lunch, which had one of the best views of the whole tour! Fabian was a fantastic guide, and we would definitely reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are in Florence you really really, I mean REALLY, have to do this vespa or Fiat tour. Not only is it fun but there's something in it for everyone. You get to see parts of the city, drive out to the outskirts and see the field, vineyards, homes, and churches, but you also get a wonderful lunch overlooking the valley! It was honestly a once in a lifetime experience, and you meet really fun and cool people on the way, like other tour-goers and of course Fabian who hopefully is leading you're group because he is fantastic!

I spent an entire week in Italy and this by far is the best memory. Really a stand out experience. I can't rave about it enough. Pro Tip: Bring glasses! If you book this tour you won't regret it!

-Chris, Los Angeles, CA

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Dawn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Vespa tour was lots of fun! Thank you Angel for a wonderful outing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

noelm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a unique experience and it is a must to those visiting Florence.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was so passionate about her church.....it was wonderful. ....we loved all the behind the scenes spots we had access to. Highly recommended this tour to anyone thinking about it

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide David was wonderful! The winery and food was fantastic! Truly a beautiful addition to our trip !!!!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip. Great guide (Stephan) great sites, and the lunch is way nicer than you would expect. It and #39;s a 3 course meal in a garden with a lovely view. Riding the Vespa was such a fun time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of our 5 week European honeymoon! David was an excellent guide, full of knowledge about the Fiat 500, wine and the Tuscan region. Lunch was amazing also, highly recommended!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Brooke R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! Felt safe and got to see great views of Florence : Good food too- we got appetizers and pasta!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! Riding through the Tuscan hills and small towns was beautifully picturesque. Lunch was delious and our tour guide, Angel, was great! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent 10 days in Tuscany and this was our favourite part of the trip! Our guide Matteo was absolutely fantastic! Saw some great sights and views and the lunch was delicious. There is nothing like touring Italy on a Vespa...do it, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Seong B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the most memorable activities we've done on our trip to Italy. There were three of us who never rode a Vespa or any other motored bike before, along with four or five other parties. Our tour guide Angel was extremely helpful in instructing us in riding Vespa. Although we were a bit nervous even after our initial practice rides, we felt a lot better once we got going on the roads. However, given that a good chunk of the tour involves riding through the city to get to the countryside, this tour is definitely not for the faint of heart. However, if you are brave enough to withstand the nerves, getting to ride Vespa through small towns and the beautiful scenery of Tuscany will reward you with pure joy.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

rainavalta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do this tour! This was my most favourite experience of Florence, the ride through the back streets and the delicious lunch was great. Matteo our guide was very patient and knowledgable. At first i was a little shakey on the (very cool) vespa, but as the day went on it became easier. BOOK NOW

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Robina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour by Fabian. The vespas were a great way to see the countryside and the views of the city were amazing. The food was delicious and we will definitely be back for the cooking class

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message