It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 783 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

VERY COOL! This is one of the BEST ways to see Tuscany. Riding a Vespa isn't hard...I would suggest that you try one before you sign up if you've never done it. If you ride motorcycles like me....extremely easy. The tour gives you a fantastic view of Tuscany and you experience Florence as well. There is a Tuscan lunch that was simple but fantastic. The guide, Angel, was great. Very accommodating and professional. This was the highlight of my visit.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Stacy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommended!!! Our guide was David, such a fun filled day!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

best tour i ever been on

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nous avons réservé cette excurtion à la dernière minute et nous avons aimé au max.
Les gens avant de partir, le guide pendant la balade étaient extraordinaire.
Le repas était exqui et dans un décors enchanteur

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

dubery.julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour. Very patient with the beginners in the group, including me - we soon got the hang of driving the Vespa, and I couldn't wipe the smile off my face as we zoomed through the Tuscan Hills. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Sora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy to drive, great tour and great lunch!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Alka J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour!! My partner and I visited in August 2016 and had a guide called Fabian - very funny / friendly and helpful! My partner or I had never ridden a vespa or a 2wheeler before however the short training session was great! the views / the journey / the stop off for lunch at an amazing location.... this is one of my favorite tours i have done so far!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

jbcraw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Vespa Tour in Florence was our favorite activity during our 8 days in Rome. We only had 1 day in Florence and wanted to make the most of our time there. This Vespa tour allowed up to see the Tuscany countryside, beautiful views of Florence and enjoy a fabulous meal. Although our ages ranged from 23 to 56, this was unanimously our favorite activity during our vacation.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Megan P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was fun way to get outside of the city and take in the beautiful Tuscan countryside.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

kanpamchen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The self drive fiat tour was amazing and it was definitely the highlight of our trip in Florence. Our tour Guide Angel was very knowledgeable and attentive. Our very first stop was at one of the oldest church in Florence that gave you a panoramic view of Florence. It was a great adventure driving through the narrow streets, going through the beautiful hills of Tuscany. Had an amazing lunch at a local farmhouse with an incredible view of Tuscan Hills and valleys. it was definitely an amazing tour. would highly recommend this tour. You do not need an international license to drive the fiat, however would recommend going to AAA to get your license translated into italian to be safe.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour is worth 5 stars because it exceeded my expectations. The views were amazing and the vesper was a thrill to drive. The food and atmosphere were well above what I was expecting. Delicious secondi and beautiful view. Fabian did an excellent job. There was a crash by one of the participants during the ride. Things got unpleasant when the topic of the crash came up. I would warn people who are not used to riding to pay strict attention to accidentally turning your wrists on both the left and right side. You can take the vesper out of gear on the left if you turn and you can unintentionally accelerate on the right if you turn. Having experience in the automotive field, I expect the crash was caused by unintended acceleration. The driver believes they are taking the action brake to stop the vehicle, but they are actually applying the gas. The driver believes they did everything right, but the vehicle took off on its own. My advice to you is to consider skipping this tour if you do not have experience at least on bicycles in tight conditions or scooter, motorbike, or ATV experience. Also, if you notice someone is not very good, I'd advise trying to drive in front of them instead of behind. When they go slow or stop you have to go very slow or stop. This basically provides another obstacle for you and more stress. If you are nervous about driving the vesper, you may consider the Sunday morning time slot. We heard it had the least traffic.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Allison E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

LOVED THIS!! I was super nervous about driving the Vespa with my friend on the back because I had never driven one or a motor bike before but I got the hang of it really easily riding a bike in NYC will do that I guess! But Angel, our guide, was great at explaining everything and making sure I was comfortable before embarking. The tour was great but I do wish he provided a little more explanation when we made stops, but being on the Vespa zipping around Tuscany was just totally unforgettable.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Lui S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day. I loved driving the Fiat and the guide was wonderful. I liked it so much I considered doing it again but ran out of time.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour with Angel and the group. Great ride through the Tuscan Hills with fantastic view points and a delicious lunch cruising along with vintage fiats and other scooters. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Vespa tour was one of the highlight of my Florence experience. Francesco was the BEST!!! Wish it were a little longer and took in more of the Tuscan countryside. Maybe next time!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

kylebarco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of our favorite experiences on our trip to Italy. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

brcofoid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had so much fun on our Fiat Tour! Our guide, Mateo, was great and made the experience even better than we could have imagined. This was the best tour we went on in Florence and would highly recommend it. It was beautiful driving through Tuscany and lots of fun riding in the Vintage Fiats!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was nervous, having never rode a vespa, and they were very patient. The weather, views, and lunch were wonderful. I will recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This experience is so worth the price. My husband and I felt this one of the best experiences of our vacation! Fabio was our guide, and he was a lot of fun! We felt very safe being led through the city and the countryside. We are not experienced scooter drivers, but that was not a problem. The lunch in the countryside was really good, and the other stops along the way are very interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

alison.egan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the best thing we did on our holiday. I cant recommend it highly enough. Angel was the perfect guide, it was so easy to get around on the vespas, in fact it was an awesome way to experience Florence. Dont hesitate to do this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Francesco is a gracious and fun tour guide! We absolutely loved the Vespa tour and will do it again! Amazing views of Firenzia and the Tuscan hills. We did the afternoon tour and the meal provided at their beautiful picturesque property as excellent! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

jtfritz9713

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This vespa tour was easily the best part of our trip to Italy. I had never been on a vespa or motorcycle before, so I appreciated the tutorial and test rides they provided us before getting out on the roads. I was nervous about navigating through busy Florence roads, but a majority of the tour is through the Tuscan countryside which is very beautiful and does not have much traffic. Francesco was our guide and he did an awesome job. He made sure that we were going fast enough to satisfy those that wanted it, but also made sure that we didn't lose anyone. Francesco also did a great job providing history at the different stops and was extremely knowledgeable. I also appreciated how good he was at speaking English! This is a must do in Italy!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent must do for your vacation

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome experience! Our guide Nico, was fantastic! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Jennifer L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic experience and our guide, Francesco, was excellent!! Would recommend to anyone going to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message