No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super Tour. There were 2 separate groups to start the tour. Our Guide Elisa and the second guide Sandra where super. We walked thru the center of Florence and picked up the supplies we needed for the cooking class. Then onto the bus to the Farmhouse where we meet our Chef Isaac. The class it self was superb Learning how to make Italian dishes would do it again if we are ever back in Florence. Thank you once again Elisa and Sandra

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was so much fun. We started out with two guides Olivia and Sarah that split the group and took each group through the City showing up some of the History and where to buy the ingredients for our cooking class in the City and at the Market Place. After a short ride we met a wonderful and sweet chef Carmilla who taught us how to make Bruscetta, homemade noodles, pizza dough, Roast Pork and potatoes, Tiramisu, Gelato and then was taught how to make pizza by two kind gentlemen. What a fun time and highly recommend this adventure to all.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Anita D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Everything about it. The food, the guide, just everything. The guide was Glotia and she was very knowledgeable and sweet. My family had an amazing time!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Hallie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The wine and dine in the Tuscan Countryside Night Tour was fantastic!! The villa itself was beautiful with stunning views of Florence and the neighboring areas. The food and wine pairings were delicious and the chef took great care to accommodate my friend's food allergies even going as far as to prepare her a special dessert. The guide was also a sommelier and hand-picked the great wines we enjoyed with dinner. He answered all of our questions and was very generous with the pour. I would highly recommend this tour and experience to anyone traveling to Florence.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best Tour ever. Alex was a great guide, understood the wines and the history of the city. Food was fabulous. I would do this one again. Do not miss.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

jhshanklin710

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best excursion my friends and I have ever done on a trip! Even though the group was big, it felt very intimate, and you received more than enough help and attention. I would recommend this to ANYONE. The guides from Walkabout were fantastic!! Oh and the food is amazing!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

kathleen a r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour and the two guides were very impressive in their knowledge of history,wine and food! Had a great time!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Jeffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Day! Tour operators were friendly and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jeffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour I have ever done! Simone was very friendly and knowledgeable! He is passionate about wine and lives to share his knowledge and experience with his guest! I loved that it was a small group. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went on this tour as part of our honeymoon trip and it was amazing. Our tour guide, Lavi, grew up in Tuscany and was fun, knowledgable, and welcoming! The tour also included an amazing lunch and delicious wine. My husband and I both felt like we learned a lot while having an awesome time.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Candace H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip!!! So fun with my kids who love to cook! Food was incredible, especially pizza and gelato. Setting, kitchen were picture perfect. The guides were so fun, made the day.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We loved Gloria - she spoke excellent English and told wonderful stories throughout the day. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour and Gloria to fellow travelers. The van was cool and comfortable. The wineries were all great. Food and snacks were fantastic!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Loretta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour---a full day of some sightseeing tour of market, cooking in a professional kitchen on an Estate just outside of Florence, and of enjoying the five course meal at the end of the day along with wine pairings. Our guide Martine was warm,enthusiastic, and delightful throughout the day of discovery and learning. It was so much fun to be part of this tour group--no surprises, as everything was well organized, professional, and trustworthy. The BEST tour!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jill A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour hosted by Julian and Carmella is a gem! They made my eleven-year-old daughter feel welcome and included and she and I both learned a lot and met a lot of fun people! Highly recommend this for families, couples or groups looking to learn a little something about slow food in an absolutely beautiful setting. Bravo!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

hwd2cs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have never taken a cooking class before and thought this would be a fun experience. It so surpassed our expectations. The trip to the market was so much fun and we now only got to taste what we bought but we learned so much. Our chef was a good teacher and we made pasta, ravioli, tomato sauce and bologonese sauce. Dessert was tiramisu. Everything was sooo delicious. My husband still talks about this excursion and it was one of the highlights of our trip thanks to our chef.

Doing what: Chianti Semi-Private Cooking Class at a Tuscan Villa

Marisol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! The tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He kept a pace that we were comfortable with. I would do it again!

Doing what: Tuscan Country Bike Tour from Florence Including Wine and Olive Oil Tastings

CHRISTOPHER R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class-local market tour in Florence. Our guide Gloria was great and gave our group a tour of Florence with interesting historical references as we traveled to the local market, while also arranging for us to get coffee at a local patisserie on the way. Then, we jumped on the bus, crossed the Arno River, and arrived at the Tuscan farmhouse. What a great afternoon! We made bruschetta, pizza, pasta, sauce ragu, desserts, and more, while enjoyed wine pairings. We all contributed to the meal preparation, and I especially liked making the pizza where Gloria captured a me on my iPhone video flipping the pizza!.The location was beautiful, with stunning views of the area to the south of Florence. All in all, a great day and experience for us!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Christopher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! This experience was perfect. We got to experience real Tuscan cooking in a beautiful kitchen with a great staff. Big shout out to the sensational Walkabout Florence staff: Molly and Valeria!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Throughly enjoyed our day from start to finish!
Had a good laugh learnt things and met wonderful people
Great day
Our guides ELISA and Valerie were excellent!
Really recommend this trip to anyone
Thanks for a great fun day
Eat soooooo much!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Christine N G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous experience! We had a wonderful time and a great host, Alessandro!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Angel was the greatest tour guide. So informative and such a character. The location was beautiful and the food spectacular. The chef was great at explaining everything and the wines he choose were superb. We did this tour for our anniversary and met the nicest people.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Nicoletti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a small group of 8 of us on this tour. We had a lovely dinner at a great restaurant with different wine pairings for every course. I also enjoyed exploring Siena and San Gimignano. Our tour guide, Christian, was also very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were in Florence with our children ages 11,13,16 and looking for more active experience to mix things up. Tried this class and were very happy with everything. The groups ranged from couple to extended families, the pace of the instruction was great, and the teachers had wonderful personalities. The kids and my husband and I loved the experience. Good family fun- we will be making pizza homemade now!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic day. Julian our guide was friendly and passionate. He took us to the walkabout villa which has a purpose designed kitchen, pizza oven and beautiful balcony for making pasta and then enjoyi the lunch. Carmella, our chef was fantastico!! She had such passion and made sure everyone was involved and included. They were both so very great at the jobs. This was well worth the experince, plus he food was divine. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message