No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3008 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This cooking class was perfect! It was very organized and the chefs were very friendly and welcoming. 100 would recommend this cooking class to anyone who's interested.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time cooking on New Year's Eve with Davide! We did a tour of the market, learned to make multiple types of pasta and pasta sauces, made a delicious tiramisu, and learned about Italian food and culture. Our group was great, and we had so much fun learning how to cook new foods in a new place.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Jacquelene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Three months later and here I am still reminiscing about my Florence trip. This cooking class put together by Viator/Walkabout Florence hands down was the biggest highlight of the trip. It is the only tour my friend and I decided on since we were on a budget and are the kind of travelers that liked to just walk around and spontaneously find things to do and places to check out on our own. It had been my dream for years to go to Italy. I feel like I was on a whole 'nother level to have done a cooking class up in the hills overlooking the city. And the cost-- my goodness---100 for a five-course meal! We learned how to make arista roast pork, tagliatelle pasta in ragu meat sauce, pizza neapolitana, bruschetta, gelato, and tiramisu!!! I MEAN, WHAT IS THAT!?! What a deal. Plus we got to keep the apron and received a signed certificate as fun souvenirs. I highly recommend taking this class. I chose it for my friend and I after reading all the reviews. I thought this could be too good to be true, but let me tell you-- all the five-star reviews are real. The atmosphere was relaxed and fun. It felt like being with a big group of friends even though we all had just met each other and something about cooking and eating food together just makes it feel like family. In fact, our group had so much fun that we dubbed our meal, Strangersgiving. What an amazing experience. Thank you to Olivia our guide for being knowledgeable, patient with our questions, and friendly. She took us around Central Florence to for a mini history lesson and shop REAL INGREDIENTS for our meal. Thanks to our chefs also for making the whole day fun! I can't believe how much I learned. I recently just made the tagliatelle and ragu at home. Thank you for an unforgettable and amazing experience in Florence! Much love from Vancouver, Washington State. 3

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jacquelene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Three months later and here I am still reminiscing about my Florence trip. This cooking class put together by Viator/Walkabout Florence hands down was the biggest highlight of the trip. It is the only tour my friend and I decided on since we were on a budget and are the kind of travelers that liked to just walk around and spontaneously find things to do and places to check out on our own. It had been my dream for years to go to Italy. I feel like I was on a whole 'nother level to have done a cooking class up in the hills overlooking the city. And the cost-- my goodness---100 for a five-course meal! We learned how to make arista roast pork, tagliatelle pasta in ragu meat sauce, pizza neapolitana, bruschetta, gelato, and tiramisu!!! I MEAN, WHAT IS THAT!?! What a deal. Plus we got to keep the apron and received a signed certificate as fun souvenirs. I highly recommend taking this class. I chose it for my friend and I after reading all the reviews. I thought this could be too good to be true, but let me tell you-- all the five-star reviews are real. The atmosphere was relaxed and fun. It felt like being with a big group of friends even though we all had just met each other and something about cooking and eating food together just makes it feel like family. In fact, our group had so much fun that we dubbed our meal, Strangersgiving. What an amazing experience. Thank you to Olivia our guide for being knowledgeable, patient with our questions, and friendly. She took us around Central Florence to for a mini history lesson and shop REAL INGREDIENTS for our meal. Thanks to our chefs also for making the whole day fun! I can't believe how much I learned. I recently just made the tagliatelle and ragu at home. Thank you for an unforgettable and amazing experience in Florence! Much love from Vancouver, Washington State. 3

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

pallavi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Martina and Chef Isaac made this such a great experience for all of us! We began the day bright and early with a walk through Florence streets - it was so cold but totally worth it as Martina let us in on all sorts of interesting facts and secrets about the city's food habits and history. The cooking class itself took place in a beautiful home a little way out in the countryside. We spent the entire day cooking up an absolute feast, accompanied by generous helpings of wine. Even those who had no cooking experience had a wonderful time. We wound up the day with a lovely sit-down meal, where we enjoyed the fruits of our labour and the fab views of the Tuscan hills. This is simply a must-do experience for anyone who loves food and stories!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Incredible evening with great views, food and wine.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to solve the problem of where to eat and what to see when you only have 24 hours in Florence. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the setting up in the hills.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Charmaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome tour. Very informative guide. And big praise for the bus driver- you feel very safe - from weaving the city traffic to powering up and down the hills. The wine knowledge from our guide was excellent and the Chianti wine - well after that tour was the only wine we drank in Italy. You never had a bad drop. Recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic experience- in fact, so good we went back that evening for another class. Alex is an excellent chef, properly trained in Michelin star restaurants who is passionate about food, food preparation, and quality ingredients. He was fantastic with the kids and created a great experience for everyone in the class! On top of all that, it was a fantastic meal and best Tiramisu I have tasted and I have had a few!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was one of the highlights of our time in Florence. Lavi, our tour guide, was great! She was very personable and so much fun. Carmella and the Chef were awesome at the Farmhouse and the food was exceptional. I highly recommend this tour. This is a full day so don't expect to be hungry in the evening!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was definitely a highlight of my trip. The girls were so nice! We made so much food. It was one of the best activities i did while i was in Italy!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I booked this experience for my 30th birthday, and it was even better than I imagined! Our tour guide, Gloria, was excellent, and Chef Isaac and Carmella made the cooking portion of the day so fun and entertaining. My husband and I left with our hearts and bellies full, and I would highly recommend this class to anyone looking for a one of a kind Tuscan experience! You can read a full recap of our experience on my blog.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jacob W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was fun. They were very accommodating to my 4-year-old

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an absolute highlight. Our chef was great and the Villa setting was beautiful. We had a great time learning to make and then eat our pizza.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Mardell.Tyrrel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful way to see Florence and experience the real cooking side of Italy. Lavinia was a fabulous guide, the chef's and cooks were terrific. A better day could not be found. Walkabout Tours is the way to go.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a wonderful opportunity to eat fabulous food that we cook!!! As a added bonus it allows people to have a meal together from all societies and all walks of life! A wonderful experience.for a mother to teach her daughter!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Lindsey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of our favorite things we did in Florence. Our tour guide Francesco had a great sense of humor and led us through a short culinary tour in Florence. We then had a short bus ride to the farm house, which had amazing views of the city. Chefs were great, food was amazing. Pizza was tops!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

claudiarojas486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The cooking class was amazing we were upgraded to a villa in tuscany
Thank you we cant wait to go back.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Alexander T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful tour! Very competent and professonal guide! Thanks!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide, she was worth 5 stars. If you're looking for lots of great wine and gourmet food you may not find it here. However, the vineyard was beautiful and our guide was amazing and made the night wonderful. We were in a small group of around 8 people and we all hit it off perfectly. It made for a nice way to enjoy the culture and learn about wine. I know I'll never buy a bottle of chianti Classico without a black rooster on the label!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Beverley Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience would highly recommend! We learnt how to make pizza and gelato under the guided supervision of David and Gusieppie. The great part is eating it whilst meeting new people from other parts of the world!- lots of fun!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

MaryKay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great tour. Martina, our tour guide was warm and friendly and knew so much about wine, italy and everything in between. We went to beautiful wineries and one even had a road that dated back to roman times. The scenery was awesome. Francisco did a great job navigating narrow, windy country roads, even backing up in a few spots to make room for another driver coming our way.
I would highly recommend this tour. I would take any tour with martina.
If you have any issue with motion sickness, beware. There are a lot of winding roads.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message