No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2994 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an absolute highlight. Our chef was great and the Villa setting was beautiful. We had a great time learning to make and then eat our pizza.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Mardell.Tyrrel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful way to see Florence and experience the real cooking side of Italy. Lavinia was a fabulous guide, the chef's and cooks were terrific. A better day could not be found. Walkabout Tours is the way to go.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a wonderful opportunity to eat fabulous food that we cook!!! As a added bonus it allows people to have a meal together from all societies and all walks of life! A wonderful experience.for a mother to teach her daughter!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Lindsey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of our favorite things we did in Florence. Our tour guide Francesco had a great sense of humor and led us through a short culinary tour in Florence. We then had a short bus ride to the farm house, which had amazing views of the city. Chefs were great, food was amazing. Pizza was tops!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

claudiarojas486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The cooking class was amazing we were upgraded to a villa in tuscany
Thank you we cant wait to go back.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Alexander T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful tour! Very competent and professonal guide! Thanks!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide, she was worth 5 stars. If you're looking for lots of great wine and gourmet food you may not find it here. However, the vineyard was beautiful and our guide was amazing and made the night wonderful. We were in a small group of around 8 people and we all hit it off perfectly. It made for a nice way to enjoy the culture and learn about wine. I know I'll never buy a bottle of chianti Classico without a black rooster on the label!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Beverley Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience would highly recommend! We learnt how to make pizza and gelato under the guided supervision of David and Gusieppie. The great part is eating it whilst meeting new people from other parts of the world!- lots of fun!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

MaryKay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great tour. Martina, our tour guide was warm and friendly and knew so much about wine, italy and everything in between. We went to beautiful wineries and one even had a road that dated back to roman times. The scenery was awesome. Francisco did a great job navigating narrow, windy country roads, even backing up in a few spots to make room for another driver coming our way.
I would highly recommend this tour. I would take any tour with martina.
If you have any issue with motion sickness, beware. There are a lot of winding roads.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Nicola M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Can and #39;t rate this highly enough. Our guide, Valeria, was lovely. We really enjoyed the trip to the market, especially all the tasters on the way! The venue is stunning, real postcard stuff, and our welcome from Carmella was warm and genuine. Food cooked is amazing!! It really was the best trip ever!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Alessandro was so friendly and knowledgeable. We had a beautiful day learning about wine making in the Chianti region,visiting spectacular wineries and sampling a range of tasty wines, cheeses, salami and a very filling lunch..you wont go home thirsty or hungry

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Laura J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This experience exceeded my expectations! We only had two days in Florence, so we were unsure whether an all day tour was best, however this was the highlight of our Europe trip and got to see some of the city as well as the beautiful country side. Sandra, the tour guide was enthusiastic, extremely knowledgable and made everyone feel so comfortable. The food we made was devine and in abundance with the wine flowing. I would not hesitate in recommending this experience to anyone. Plenty of laughs!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Brandon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Out of everything that did in Italy this was by far the BEST thing we spent Money on!!! Carmella and Isaac were so great to work with as our chefs! And our tour guide Elisa was so informative and a joy to be around all day! Along with all the great activities we did we also got to meet some great new friends/couples that were apart of the tour! This is a MUST DO!!!! Well worth the money plus some!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Carrington C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alex was phenomenal! Our group was small with just my husband and I and another couple due to the holiday season and therefore the personal attention during the class and tour of the market was fantastic and the food was delicious!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

BENJAMIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the cost and time. Lavi did an extraordinary job leading our tour. Thanks!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Troy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really had a great time. The instructors were a lot of fun and we met really nice people in our group. Our family of five children are 21, 16 and 13 all loved this.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

danrusso123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was our favorite tour EVER!! So fun. There were 16 of us, most were around 30 years old, and couples. The walking food history tour in Florence was interesting, the time in the huge Florence Market was fantastic. The home was located up above the Michelangelo View Point above the city, very pretty. The kitchen was huge. Very hands on. Pasta and Pizza making were our highlights. We had dinner reservations, but by the end of eating about 5:30pm, we ended up cancelling our dinner reservations as we could not eat anymore that night.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

kimdell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing day and was so much fun! I would recommend it highly. The whole group was wonderful. Great tour guides, chefs, and even the fellow participants were so nice. In the end, the food was delicious. Kim Dellastatious Ridge

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An absolutely great day. Our guides and Chefs were terrific and the entire family from my college aged son to me--someone who gets lost going to the kitcjen had a blast.

Definitely do this!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour was amazing. We enjoyed all 3 of the wineries and having lunch at the winery was incredible. Anna was our driver, which made the tour even better. She was very knowledgeable about the region, history, and the wine. We could not have asked for a better day or way to begin our vacation in the Chianti Region.

Doing what: Private Tuscany Wine Tour Experience from Florence

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent instructors. The group of people were very nice, and the cooking class was informative, fun and delicious. I highly recommend it and would like to try more the next time I return to Firenze.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our day in Chianti was the highlight of our trip. Our guide Gloria, was from the area and extremely knowledgeable of both the area and the wine making in the region. We highly recommend this trip. Steph and Will.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message