Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1527 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Megan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Marzia was excellent! Very upbeat and informative. We really enjoyed the tour and it added a lot of color to our Florence experience.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this. We went riding first, then to s vineyard for a quick glass of wine and pictures, then to another vineyard for a tour and lunch. Our guide Daniele was very friendly and knowledgable. It was a great way to do something different in Tuscanny.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

kevinsoares

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wear flat shoes. More walking than we thought. Our guide, Stefano, was very knowledgeable. Plenty to eat and drink. Visited 3 wineries. Great tour and escape from bustling of city.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Renee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was seriously amazing. Every little part of it. The intimate group made it so much easier to learn all about the wines and region. Martina was the best part. Her knowledge, passion and lovely self made this tour our favorite part of our trip!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Nick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Matteo our guide was fantastic. Definately recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing. Went to some really great places, the driver was professional and skilled, our tour guide was so sweet, very informative, and really cared about all of us. The wine and food were all amazing. They had a private lunch prepared for us that was really great, as well as the pairings

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Samuel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was absolutely fabulous! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and engaging (thanks Alex!) the scenery was breath taking and the food and wine were unforgettable. Can and #39;t say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Valentino did a great job navigating the group through Florence. She gave us a lot of details on the city. It also doesn and #39;t hurt that she took us to a great Gelato place half way through. I recommend this tour and the lemon cream flavor gelato.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fun and informative trip. It was well worth it to get some facts about Florence and Anneca
Was a lovely tour guide. I would strongly recommend this bike trip for a first day in Florence .

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Kim M. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, fun, relaxing way to see and taste the Tuscan country in Italy. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The day flew buy, but I will always remember this unique experience. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

gillian m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour ticked all the boxes and Allesandro our guide so great at interacting with all guests and soo inclusive. We met a great bunch of forever friends in this trip. Beautiful scenery amazing wine truly great experience

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Pauline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was simply fantastic. Martina was the best! The food and the wine experience were amazing.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the horseback riding. Three guides were provided, one at the front of the line, one in the middle, and one at the end. The trail took us along the side of some grape vineyards and then through some olive orchards. There was a section where the trail took us up a hill, but as a first time rider, I felt very safe with the guides coaching us along the way. Recommend the morning ride as it gets quite warm. The only thing missing was an opportunity to take photos of the beautiful views during the ride. Next stop was at an organic chianti producer. Beautiful views. If it were up to me, Id eliminate this piece in favor of more time at the stables or at lunch. End of the trip was lunch at a castle. The food was absolutely awesome, simple foods but sooo good. Got to sample a number of olive oils and balsamic vineyards. Wonderful setting. Our guide Valerio was excellent.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Brooke R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great wine tasting! Learned a lot about wine and the region. I heard some negative feedback about the large group tours and was very happy we booked this one instead :

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Kerry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Without a doubt the best tour I have been on from start to finish. Lavi greeted us with a warm and friendly smile and took wonderful care of an informal friendly group of people from all over the world. Wine tasting was informative and fun with an amazing lunch in beautiful surroundings. Amazing.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was both fun and informative with breathtaking scenery and great food and wines all professionally presented by Lavinia, thanks for a day we will remember!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Fran M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing day in Chianti region visiting several wineries in Tuscany. It was a beuatiful day and our tour guide was excellent....very knowledgable, informative and accommodating. The wine tastings were fabulous and the lunch was charming and delicious. Good company, very good wine and excellent food.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Valentina delivered a very relaxed and friendly tour. It was just right.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Dustin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Out of the almost two weeks we spent in Italy, this Taste of Chianti tour was by far our favorite day. Between the beautiful countryside you're in the midst of as you travel on a small bus between stops, the delicious wine and snacks you sample at two picturesque wineries, and the amazing lunch you partake in family style looking over a perfect vineyard, the day couldn't have been better. Our tour guide Alex couldn't have been more amazing. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. He had the whole group feeling like a small family in no time at all. My only recommendation to make the day better would be to stop in a little larger town, most shops in the town we stopped were closed due to the time of day. I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to the Florence/Tuscany area.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a really enjoyable day out. Our guide Serena a sommelier was delightful, very knowledgeable on Chianti and obviously loved her work. With the resurgence in popularity of Rose' and Chianti in many countries it was interesting to learn a little more about the Chianti variety. The wines were outstanding and the three course lunch was plentiful and of a high quality. There is definitely no pressure to buy wines however we couldn't resist and are saving this bottle for a special occasion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

murphyjp Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our Electric Bike tour of Florence and surrounding countryside. Our guide, Gabriel, was very attentive, ensuring we had smooth passage around both the streets and country roads, and was very knowledgeable about beautiful Florence. The Electric bikes made some of the more challenging hills almost effortless and suitable for most people who have had some previous experience riding bikes. The glass of wine enjoyed at a local wine bar was a fitting end to the trip and rounded the day off beautifully.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

rschantz United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with our guide, Simone. He was very knowledgeable and pointed out many aspects of wine-making to us at the wineries. He kept us engaged and answered our questions, and was helpful and friendly. The visits to the wineries were very well organized and clear. The small-group format is excellent and I would highly recommend anyone interested in this tour or similar ones that visit wineries to consider the small-group format. The food served was excellent. We sampled several wines on our visit and were able to compare the different types of wines as well as understand how good quality wines should taste. The minivan we rode in was air conditioned and comfortable. The meeting point in Florence was close to Orsanmichele, very convenient. The tour was run very well. The restaurant was another treat - with a cellar and also a small gift shop.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message