Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This wine tour blew our minds! I would recommend this tour to anyone who is considering a wine tour in Italy. Chianti is my hands-down favourite varietal and this tour showcased some incredible wines. Everything about the day was perfect, from our tour guide, to the scenery, the weather, and the wine...and you get A LOT of wine!! The place we stopped at for lunch took our breath away...all of us just stood there in awe as we took in the spread in front of us and the jaw-dropping view that spread out in front of our 24 person table...outside under cover of a roof. We were told that George and Amal Clooney had visited the same restaurant a couple months before and even returned a second time before leaving the region they loved it so much. This was one of our best meals in all of Italy. Don't hesitate in booking this tour...we bought four bottles of wine along the way, drank one, and have three aging in our cabinet for a special future occasion. Take us back already...we loved every minute.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Rakitha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good initiation to Florence and its history. Sabilla the tour guide was great!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Gillian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This a really a great trip and we had a wonderful day. The countryside was beautiful and Alessandro was an amazing host who was very knowledgable and made it a very fun trip.

Highly recommend this trip into the countryside around Florence which was a real picture.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This day trip was great, our tour guide Stefano is very knowledgeable and well organized, the venue of the lunch which facing the view of Tuscany was perfect, food was great too :

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Ives H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lavi was an AMAZING tour guide. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. My husband and I wanted to spend a day in Tuscany during our honeymoon abroad in Italy and this tour was top notch. From the beginning, Lavi made us feel welcome and interacted with the group as you would a friend. She provided facts about the history of Italy, as well as the wine and olive oil making process. We enjoyed several samples of wine, I believe at least 9 glasses we definitely purchased a few more of our own and Lavi paired the wine with cheese, assorted cold cuts, and a divine lunch. The entire day was entertaining and relaxing. I highly recommend this tour to anyone in Florence.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide. Right balance of fun, info, free time. Loved the bikes. Great way to get a sense of Florence!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour! If you'd like scenic tour, with a picture perfect backdrop, very good wine/ food, and a wonderful host, then this trip is for you!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour and guide was understandable and informative. Lots of walking but most enjoyable.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Sophie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of my 6 week trip in Europe!!! Beautiful scenery, amazing wine and my favourite was the delicious food we got to eat.
Our tour guide, Alessandro, was the best and so friendly and knowledgeable...I think he deserves a pay rise!
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence/Tuscany. I can't wait to do this tour again someday.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was unbelievable! First off, Alessandro was an amazing guide - he was very knowledgeable and also very personable at the same time! The scenery was beautiful and the wineries were great. The wine tasting pours were definitely generous and the food was some of the best in a 2 week stay in Italy!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Chukwuma E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. The wine and the food were amazing. Guide was fantastic too.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day trip was excellent and that was with it raining all day. The wine was great. The food was phenomenal. Our guide Gloria was just amazing. She was really knowledge and interesting and definitely helped to make the trip

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. It was great to get a feel for the city and the guide was so knowledgable she made it interesting and fun. Good value for money.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Carly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a fantastic job! Its a must do tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Matt K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Stefano was outstanding and made the day all that much special! We learned so much about wines, the specific region they're produced in and the wine making process and grading from him., who is especially knowledgeable. We visited three wineries that were all excellent.

When we took the Tuscany tour during our visit to Italy last year we had the pleasure of having Stefano as a tour guide so it was a great reunion!

Highly recommend this tour and the guide!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Gregorio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fabulous, informative and entertaining tour with great food and wines

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vallerio was our awesome tour guide for the wine tour around Tuscany. This tour was so much fun, how could it not be with wine tastings starting at 10:30 in the morning! We toured three different wineries all very unique from each other and had a nice variety of tastings. Lunch was very good as well and Vallerio was very knowledgable on wines and on the area and was an all around nice guy to be with for a few hours. The bus ride was great as well and we saw a lot of interesting countryside with lots of photo opportunites. By far, this was our favourite tour while in Italy!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Edwin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent experience! Wow! I highly recommend this tour.
Exactly as described. Our tour was on September 17 with a small group and in a small bus.
Gloria, our guide, and Salvatore, our driver, were professional, friendly and very accommodating.
Gloria, a local herself, is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about this subject. She is very articulate and her delivery is informative, detailed and very convincing. She gladly answered our questions--and then some. Also, unlike other tours we've been on, at the end of the journey, never once did she solicit gratuities for herself or the driver. All she asked for was reviews. A classy operation.
Walkabout is a smaller company with great attention to detail.
The tour covers a part of the Chianti region in Tuscany. We visited 3 vineyards and wineries, and sampled 9 wines in total 3x3. In addition, we had a stop in Greve, a charming small town famous for its wine and meat products--which we also sampled.
Sampling at each stop was paired with various foods cheeses, meats, etc.. Also for lunch we visited a farm and restaurant where the wine sampling was paired with a full meal of appetizers, sides, pasta and a variety of grilled meats. All high quality.
This restaurant has stunning views and is the type of place celebrities visit seriously.
I only hope we can take part in their other tours in the future, especially with Gloria. Excellent job!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful towns. Very interesting to learn more about St. Francis of Assisi.
Well paced tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

Mi C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

2 big wineries and a small family style one were visited. The trip itself contends many interesting things to see, and around 8 different wine were tasted. Since there are so many things to dig into, the trip could be a little bit longer with more details, but generally it is a pleasant Chianti Vineyard visit trip!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Kathleen K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We loved both cities and saw so much. It was a small tour of only about 20 people, which made it very nice. Unfortunately, our guide Claudia, was very rude. After checking in early, we found that our bus had not arrived yet, so my husband went in search of a bathroom. The bus arrived, so I boarded and place our items on a seat. I tried to exit so that I could wave down my husband to get on the correct bus. Claudia asked me where I was going and I explained to her. Minutes later, she yelled,Madame, would you like to get on the bus and tour with us aloneor, would you like to remove your things from the bus and continue to wait for your husband? I told her that I would do neither! That we'd paid over 200 for this tour, she would wait and we'd both be going. In explanation, there was a taxi strike that day, we'd just walked almost two miles from our hotel, and my husband was 74 years old. Seconds later he appeared and we boarded. I immediately checked the clock on the bus and found it to be 5 minutes faster than my cell phone, which is always accurate. I called Claudia back to show her this discrepancy....since it meant that we were actually 5 MINUTES EARLY DEPARTING FOR THE TRIP!! She said, It doesn't matter now. We deserved an apology from Claudia, but didn't get it!

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

jilldavesimcoe

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Walkabout Tours great especially guide Elise

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

Jeannine B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Loved the history and our tour guide Serena was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Ashley G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Martina was a gracious hostess! She was very kind and very knowledgeable on the local food, wine, and agriculture. We enjoyed each of the wineries and markets we went to:

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message