Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1685 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

BENJAMIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the cost and time. Lavi did an extraordinary job leading our tour. Thanks!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

frankenzac United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I agree that this was the best tour on out three-week trip. The day started out rainy, so we weren't even sure the tour would happen, but the clouds cleared and it turned out to be a beautiful October day. Daniel, our guide, was wonderful and really knew a lot about Tuscan wine. This is not an easy bike ride. There are some killer hills and some pretty gnarly gravel roads, but it's not dangerous if you're smart and it's totally worth the effort. My husband and I are in our 50s and even with his very bad knee, we never had to resort to the sag wagon. The countryside is absolutely gorgeous and the wine tasting and lunch at the end were superb. We took wine home with us. Highly, highly recommend.

Doing what: Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Alessandro was so friendly and knowledgeable. We had a beautiful day learning about wine making in the Chianti region,visiting spectacular wineries and sampling a range of tasty wines, cheeses, salami and a very filling lunch..you wont go home thirsty or hungry

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

MaryKay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great tour. Martina, our tour guide was warm and friendly and knew so much about wine, italy and everything in between. We went to beautiful wineries and one even had a road that dated back to roman times. The scenery was awesome. Francisco did a great job navigating narrow, windy country roads, even backing up in a few spots to make room for another driver coming our way.
I would highly recommend this tour. I would take any tour with martina.
If you have any issue with motion sickness, beware. There are a lot of winding roads.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide, she was worth 5 stars. If you're looking for lots of great wine and gourmet food you may not find it here. However, the vineyard was beautiful and our guide was amazing and made the night wonderful. We were in a small group of around 8 people and we all hit it off perfectly. It made for a nice way to enjoy the culture and learn about wine. I know I'll never buy a bottle of chianti Classico without a black rooster on the label!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

molly_gonzales81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a perfect way to start off my stay in Florence!. I learned where everything was and allowed me to plan the rest of my stay accordingly. The guide Federica was very knowledgeable and a great host during the walking tour. I love it so much I booked an afternoon tour of the Uffizi with the same company.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Alexander T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful tour! Very competent and professonal guide! Thanks!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Bernadette H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Totally brilliant tour with a fab guide. The e-bikes are such good fun and easy to ride allowing access to areas that would be hard to get to on a normal bike without a high level of fitness. Loved the introduction to the local wine bar at the end of the tour... wonderful experience. Do this tour!!!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Carrington C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Wineries we visited were phenomenal! Our group was small with just my husband and I and one other family of four due to the holiday season and therefore the personal attention during the winery tours and tasting was fantastic and the lunch was delicious! I do wish that during the drive in-between the two wineries and lunch that our driver/tour guide would go into more detail about the Tuscany country side instead of just sitting silently.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Kaylee O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great views, awesome wines, and yummy foods! Although, I and #39;m sure we would try a different tour if we ever went back.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

caroline.kuehling United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our tour guide made us wait around for a couple who had bought the tour but were late/lost. It was kind of him to do that but it wasted our little bit of time we had in Florence. Then they canceled the bike tour due to the Marathon that was being ran that day. They put us on a walking tour instead and, thankfully, refunded us the difference. Still, they even said they knew about the Marathon which, in that case, tickets for a bike tour shouldn't have been sold for that day. I don't think our guide usually did walking tours because the information was sporadic. He was entertaining, but it was not worth the money. Hopefully we just picked a bad day.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Dana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was Gloria and she was amazing! She was born and raised in Chianti, and provided a lot of local knowledge that can't be taught of out a textbook! We learned tons about the land, about the history, about the grapes - I would highly recommend this tour. I live by Napa/Sonoma in California and have taken many wine tours, and this was probably one of the most enjoyable to date. Plus you can't beat the views! We went in early September and were fortunate enough to visit a winery that was actively harvesting. Wish we could go back!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We try do these tours in every city as it really helps to get an understanding on where everything is for the rest of your stay. Our guide Sibille was very professional and knowledgeable. It is a very relaxed and enjoyable way to see Florence. I would say it is a must do experience, especially if visiting for three or four days.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Robyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely fantastic time! It's a great way to see Tuscany in a day and feel like you got the experience! Totally worth it and would do it again!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Assisi is beautiful must see whilst in Italy . Although Cortona is pretty would have preferred more time in Assisi .

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This has to be about the best tour I've ever taken! We had a small group of about 20 travelers so we did get to know each other a bit. Our guide and driver were top notch. We had private tours and tastings in three wineries, some time in a small village for refreshment, and the most wonderful EPIC lunch on a shaded outdoor patio overlooking vineyards and olive groves. We learned a ton about the making of Chianti and superTuscan wines and enjoyed every minute of this fabulous tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

NANCY E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

During our time in Italy, we took five Viator tours. This was our favorite. Cortona is a lovely, little tourist town with gorgeous views of the countryside. Assisi is a must visit. Lovely town and so much history. Lunch was rushed with little time to find a spot and eat. Both the Viator day guide and the local guide were excellent. They had many challenges in Assisi, as Pope Benedict was visiting the next day and security was very tight.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

dflorence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Lavi was our guide and she did a great job. We learned a lot about Chianti and it's production as well as Olive Oil. I had no idea about olive oil - so that was really interesting for me. Having toured vineyards in Sonoma and Napa Valley, I was curious what this was going to be like. It was similar and different at the same time. Lavi was very personable and called us by name and was very engaging. Christoff was a champ driving the windy roads to our destinations. The wineries were beautiful and lunch was spectacular! The restaurant was completely off the beaten path - but the view and food were unbelievable. It is a long day with a lot of driving, but definitely worth it. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

rlazcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour!!! Totally recommendable!! Bring comfortable shoes!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our day in Chianti was the highlight of our trip. Our guide Gloria, was from the area and extremely knowledgeable of both the area and the wine making in the region. We highly recommend this trip. Steph and Will.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Jennifer R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was a great bike ride around florence.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message