Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1661 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was Gloria and she was amazing! She was born and raised in Chianti, and provided a lot of local knowledge that can't be taught of out a textbook! We learned tons about the land, about the history, about the grapes - I would highly recommend this tour. I live by Napa/Sonoma in California and have taken many wine tours, and this was probably one of the most enjoyable to date. Plus you can't beat the views! We went in early September and were fortunate enough to visit a winery that was actively harvesting. Wish we could go back!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We try do these tours in every city as it really helps to get an understanding on where everything is for the rest of your stay. Our guide Sibille was very professional and knowledgeable. It is a very relaxed and enjoyable way to see Florence. I would say it is a must do experience, especially if visiting for three or four days.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Vickie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

we did this tour in October and really enjoyed it. The group was around 17 of us but we were all given ear buds and receivers so we could clearly hear our guide. We walked quite a bit but certainly manageable to any able bodied person. Not a good tour for those who have difficulties walking.

I loved how our guide was informative and helpful and open to questions. Her recommendations of places to visit, eat and tour on our own afterwards was also a treat.

The gelato stop was a nice treat but long lines.

This was my first Viator experience and won't be my last.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Me and my wife were on our honeymoon in Italy last week and we went on this day trip into the Florence countryside. It was definitely one of the best days of our entire trip. Our guide was Lavinia and she was awesome. She's born and raised in the Florence countryside and knows everything there is to know about wine production, olive oil making, and all things Italy. Her English was spot-on perfect and she also had the best personality and was super fun to talk to about anything, including some of our favorite shows, like The Walking Dead. Both of the vineyards we went to were small, unique, and special in their own way. We got to taste several wines and had delicious cheese and meat snacks at each. Lunch was at this incredible restaurant in the middle of nowhere with an unbelievably beautiful view and amazing food. George Clooney ate there recently apparently. It was great. The trip lasted the whole day and it was a day well spent. We absolutely loved it and especially loved our host Lavi. If we ever go back to Italy, we'd definitely do this again.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Cara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING! Such great wine and what a great learning experience! Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great day, we had only a small group with our guide Alessandro who was amazing. We were taken to different winery in the hills of Tuscany. We had food tasting, wine, cheese and honey, so good. After seeing the winery we then were taken to a restaurant on top of a hill to experience a traditional Tuscan meal with all the trimming with a different wine for each course all picked by our Alessandro. We all had a day to remember driving through vineyards of Tuscany and enjoying a wonderful meal together. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Jose Fernando P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great time. Our guide made a great location even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Randy P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour guide the weather was not very good but we made due. Assisi and Cortona were amazing.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

JGromo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best tour of the entire Italy trip. Our tour guide Allessandro was Amazing. He brought us to three wineries and knew everything about them, we stopped for a couple pictures here and there and the little market town we stopped in was what I was looking for the entire Italy trip. I can not stress enough that people should take this tour, I know I am telling every person that I know going to Italy to book this!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Ross P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a brilliant time. Our guide Matthew was knowledgable and extremely helpful. The two wineries we visited were lovely and the lunch afterward was some of the best food we and #39;ve tasted. Also had good company with the other couple that joined us. All in all was an unforgettable experience

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Anna-Claire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing! It by far my favorite thing we did on our 10 day trip to Italy. Our tour guide, Margaret, was fantastic! She was so sweet and genuinely wanted us all to have a good time. At the end of the tour she took time to visit with us 1 by 1 to help us with anything we needed.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Kelleye B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was so much fun it's the first thing we're booking for this year. The riding was a nice way to get around the city, the food stops were both informative and tasty, and it was just right to give us a quick overview of the city during our half-day layover.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a fabulous day with our lovely guide Lavi, she made the day with her comprehensive knowledge of the area, her fun nature and willingness to answer all of our many questions. the scenery was just stunning. The lunch was beyond our expectations, a really great day

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

wendancer1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! We visited three wineries and had a nice dinner at the last one. Our tour guide Matteo was excellent. He was very knowledgeable about the wine making process and answered all of our questions. We had a very nice bus driver, Elisio, he also knew a lot about the wineries and area. I highly recommend this tour! Make sure you bring your camera because you will have opportunities for some really nice photos!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Marc L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a delightful day in the Tuscan countryside. The stops were beautiful and the lunch was fantastic. If you are looking for a true wine tasting experience this is not it. But it is a great food and wine experience. The tour guide, Stefano, was funny, well informed and a joy to spend the day with. We were veery pleased we went!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Ricmay6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour!!! I had been to Florence 4 times before and wanted to see things outside the city. The horse back riding was nice. Our tour guide wasn't allowed to go with us so the gals that took us did not speak english very well. In fact, they spoke to each other in Italian during most of our ride. They took us to see olive trees and through a vineyard. The scenery was great and the horse seemed really nice - I hadn't been on a horse in over 10 years!! I don't like a lot of wines so I tried a couple and then called it quits. The lunch was really nice. Our tour guide was wonderful - Daniella - thanks

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Martina our tour guide was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and passionate. Stunning views, delicious food, wine and olive oil. I would recommend this tour to anyone and it is definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Arna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this electric bike tour of Florence a great way to see this beautiful city and surrounding area

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Pamela United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

When we arrived in Florence it was raining for our originally scheduled tour, and the office was able to change it to the next day. We had a great time. Our guide was incredible. I just wish we could remember her name. We loved the tour and have recommended it to several friends who are going to be in Florence soon. We were able to see all of the highlights of the city and learn a lot about the history. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Paula L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved It! The country was beautiful and lunch was great the driver was very nice. It was something different.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Rose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Alex was a fantastic tour guide ! So knowledgeable and passionate about wine and his country. Each location was beautiful. The wines were great and the foods were delicious.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Lindsay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

tksstav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took 3 different day tours from Florence and this was by far the most enjoyable. Alex was very knowledgeable and informative and very good at keeping your interest.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message