Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide (Leo) was knowledgeable and friendly. Such a great way to soak in Tuscany. I really enjoyed having the option to bike up the challenging hills, but the van is there to jump into if your legs are toast. Great trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the BEST tour we did on our honeymoon. I get car sick very easy so I was worried about the bus with the turns and dirt roads but after a few glasses of wine I was fine!
Our tour guide was amazing. HE was so fun to get along with and spoke perfect English. He had so much knowledge of the wines and you could tell he enjoys his job! We met wonderful people on the tour and had SO much fun seeing all the views and tasting all the wine. The Lunch is AMAZING as well! I am SO happy we decided on this tour for our honeymoon as the photo's we got will be a perfect memory of our trip!
Definitely check out the old butcher shop and bring your camera! I took a selfie with a boar :
PS- they also show you how to make olive oil which was a great surprise!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Shirley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and tour guide.

Doing what: Florence Running Tour

Patrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Make sure you request a tour with Martina, she was fun, very knowledgeable and an awesome guide!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

monique_little

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Our guide Valeria was amazing - studying to become a Wine Master, she was super passionate about the wines, the production process and the region. We learnt so much from her regarding every aspect of wine making, the region's traditions and Chianti, and tasting, and she was so approachable and enthusiastic to share her knowledge. The cheeses served with the first tasting were lovely and all the food complementary to the wine. Of course the region is beautiful and a lovely drive and day away from Florence.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family of 5 just took the electric bike tour with Alessia while in Florence. We all enjoyed trying the electric bikes. The scenery was amazing. We went up the hills on both sides of Florence and met the owner at the organic olive oil farm. Getting away from the city for beautiful views with a very nice host was a great afternoon in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Clinton S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Simone our guide was fantastic. As he had a degree in viniculture, we was great in sharing his knowledge about the Chianti area and the winemaking of the region. After the ride, we had a lovely wine tasting at an organic self sufficient farm, and then onto lunch at a former winery. Overall a great day out and well worth it.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

elshark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very pleasant, engaging and knowledgeable. I would not recommend this for younger children. The Maneuvering through traffic and the many pedestrians was very tricky. But still a fun and quick way to see Florence.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time on this tour. Grabriel our guide was excellent. We had not ridden Ebikes before, but found they were great for riding up the hills. Anybody considering this tour just do it.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went on this tour as a solo traveler, and had a blast. I was a little hesitant since I typically do not like guided tours, but as soon as the tour started my nerves were set at ease. The tour group was small - only 15 people - which I prefer. Our guide, Alex, was super knowledgable and made the tour lots of fun. We got to see three different wineries which all had fantastic wine selections, and our lunch was amazing! I seriously would do this tour again! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WONDERFUL! It was a small group of people which made for a great trip and experience! Francesco was our tour guide and he was incredibly knowledgeable about wine and Tuscany. The lunch was my favorite part! It was at a gorgeous winery and the food was amazing! HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Jessica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an amazing day! Stefano our tour guide did a wonderful job and had a great personality! You could really tell his appreciation for wine, Florence, and sharing knowledge about the region. The vineyards we went to were breath taking and the wine and food was delicious. Very satisfied. Thank you Stefano!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Renee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Simply Amazing!!!! We spent the better part of the day with Valerio as our guide. His knowledge of the area, the wines, the history was amazing. He filled our rides with great conversation and more information than we could have ever needed. His appreciation of the wines showed...he wasn't just putting in the time! Loved it!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Amanda C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I went on this tour in July. It was a good tour and the guide was very knowledge and nice. You get a head set so even when you are behind or in a big group you can hear. However, I do believe that they make the groups too large. We had 25 people in our group and it was hard to keep up and get through large groups of people with that many people. Overall, we got to see a lot of Florence and had a good time.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Graham J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Florence. The electric bikes were a delight to use and The Guide very helpful. Italian traffic can be a little unpredictable at times but I would say 70 was on cycle tracks and once we had reached Piazza Michelangelo the second guide came to help us with a shorter route back avoiding some of the traffic which helped. I was unsure about using Viator before but this was so good I will definately tell use them again. Do try this if you can.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Cristina C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely beautiful! The guide was passionate about wine and the way wine is made. For me I would have preferred spending more time outside admiring the scenery rather than in the cellars but still a very interesting and amazing tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Toni F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Great wine and gorgeous scenery ! A must do

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Yong L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was so much fun and the lunch was delicious! We had a bit of stall with the car on our way to wine tasting so we felt like we didn't get the full experience of what the second half of the tour would have been. Other than that, it was fabulous. Our guide was awesome and met really nice people.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

junebaby48

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Assisi was beautiful and I loved the history' of the place. Unfortunately, the guide was trying to speak in three different languages and with only a few English speaking people on the tour, I felt less time was spent giving us the information. Assisi's streets are very difficult to walk due to the extreme vertical assent and descent. If anyone has trouble with knees or walking in general this is a difficult tour. Cortona was a lovely city and had fewer streets to walk up and down but was still difficult.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

Megan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Marzia was excellent! Very upbeat and informative. We really enjoyed the tour and it added a lot of color to our Florence experience.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this. We went riding first, then to s vineyard for a quick glass of wine and pictures, then to another vineyard for a tour and lunch. Our guide Daniele was very friendly and knowledgable. It was a great way to do something different in Tuscanny.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

kevinsoares

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wear flat shoes. More walking than we thought. Our guide, Stefano, was very knowledgeable. Plenty to eat and drink. Visited 3 wineries. Great tour and escape from bustling of city.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message