Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1063 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irene was a lovely tour guide, really friendly and patient. We learned a lot, particularly when we were in the Accademia Gallery. This tour is a great introduction to Florence and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the Accademia tour in the morning with a very knowledgable, pleasant woman can't recall her name. We had plenty of time to take 100s of photos and learn about Michelangelo and other info. In the afternoon we joined Catarina for the Uffizi tour. She also was very knowledgeable and pleasant, taking us through to see do many of the famous works. We didn't join the group between for lunch, we ate on our own. Bring your own headphones if you find the hard, round plastic ones uncomfortable for your ears!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Dsexton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed both the walking tour of the Accademia Gallery and the Florence Duomo, as well as our time at the Uffizi. Both Angelo and Vanessa were knowledgeable than your average bear but also enthusiasm about architecture and art. They were able to compare the eras of the arts we were viewing to common day events. We strongly recommend Viator, as all of your experiences with them have superior and their teams are very talented and professional. Ciao!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Caitlyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Angela was our tour guide in the morning. We toured the area with her and she had many interesting stories about Michelangelo. She brought us to the Accademia Gallery and provided us with more interesting facts about the Rape of the Sabine Woman and the later sculptures of Michelangelo. She took time to show us all sides of David while providing details about the sculpture. We later walked through Loggia della Signoria where she explained the origin of the buildings and other sculptures. Angela was very enthusiastic and made a great impression with her knowledge and explanations of what we saw. She was also very helpful in giving us advice about the surrounding areas as we considered our lunch plans.

Irene was our guide in the afternoon when we went to the Uffizi Gallery. She was very helpful in keeping us together during the gallery tour as some of our guests initially had to use the restroom and check room. She led us through the tour so that we were able to see the progression of the key artists' works and also explained the relationships of these same artists. She brought us through the entire program. It was very interesting and enjoyable. Irene was also knowledgable and interesting as she presented the information.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Shari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to get front of line access to Uffizi and Accademia galleries. Both the morning and afternoon guides were exceptionally knowledgeable and informative. Angelo, our guide at Uffizi, could be a stand-up comic. So funny our laughter was shushed! If you have a short period of time in Florence, the perfect way to hit the highlights and learn a great deal.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides on this tour were very good and knowledgeable. The tour is most worthwhile and the only was to visit both the Accademia and Uffizi in a timely way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide, kept our attention. Pity it was the patron saint's day and we couldn't go inside the Duomo. Guide Angelo kept to time and found us some shady spots in the heat, He included an extra- a visit to the Ponte Vecchio as we managed to get into the Accademia unexpectedly quickly, and also gave us recommendations for a cheap and good cafe. Well done!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Skipping the line at the Accademia saved us several hours, as the line, even in the early morning, was wrapped around the building. The same could be said about the Uffizi. The tour provided a great high level experience of the Uffizi, but also ended within the Uffizi, so you could spend as much time as you wanted going through the Gallery afterwards. This was great, because there was no way the tour could cover everything, and there were some pieces we wanted to go back and see. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so glad we had tour guides for the Duomo, Academia and Uffici. The guides both named Angela were excellent and knew their history. Very interesting stories especially of the Medici family. Very highly recommended! You haven and #39;t seen Florence until you go on these tours.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ann W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see it all in a day when you are limited in time. The Duomo tour does not include visit to the crypts, the Bell Tower and the Baptistry. If you want to add - this is an additional ticket that you will need to purchase early to ensure entry as limited quantities.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

CARLOS A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Uffizi Gallery is fantastic and we have no problem with skip de line, the guide was waiting for us in time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Uffizi Gallery deserves at least a week as there is so much to see, but the skip the line offers the best use of time as the lines are long otherwise. Worth the extra money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Unfortunately we had a very wet day but the tour guide did a fabulous job. Loved seeing the David and hearing all about the history. The city tour was great. Would have been nice to include an inside visit of the Duomo. After free time we had to find our way back to the meeting point for the afternoon tour. We managed but Florence streets and alleys can be very confusing.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brittney E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! We loved our tour guide and seeing the beautiful Duomo. The gelato was great, too! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Loisbakken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can not tell you how much we enjoyed this walking tour of Florence. We learned so much and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and patient. The skip the lines at the Accademia ad Uffizi is the only way to go

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the best of Florence In a day. Definitely saved time getting entrance to the two Galleries.with the skip the line feature. No matter how many times you see the David it always amazes me. Hard to believe the different works of art all together in the Uffizi Gallery. Of course the Duomo and Bapistry are amazing pieces of architecture. This was second trip to Italy and Florence remains my favorite city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We walked straight into the Accademia Gallery, no waiting in line.
Our guide was cheerful and knowledgeable about most aspects of Florence
An excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Michele M. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour had everything we wanted. We saw the David, walked to the amazing Duomo and on into central Florence. Three hours and we had the lay of the land for future adventures. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. We could hear her on our little listening devices just fine.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Loraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative walking tour, and such a bonus with the skip the line tickets - worth their weight in gold! In the morning Mia took us around the main sights and this was a great way to orientate ourselves. She was very knowledgeable and gave us some great local tips. Highlight of the morning was seeing Michelangelo's David in Accademia. After our own time for lunch we then met Charles outside the Uffizi for another tour. This was a really great guided tour and he really picked out the best pieces in the museum, nicely finished off with a glass of Prosecco not included in the tour!! on the roof terrace of Uffizi. The knowledge and the passion for art of both guides was truly amazing, and this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! Lots of extra information about the Duomo, Academia, and the Uffizi gallery we wouldn and #39;t have gotten on our own! Guides were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Skip the line saved us time - definitely recommend for anyone trying to get in Florence and #39;s highlights in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Agnes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great comprehensive tour for half day. We toured Florence on our own for morning so were ready to enjoy a short bus ride around Florence. Nice walking tour and Uffizi Gallery tour was led by a wonderful guide who was incredibly knowledgeable about art history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous, fabulous .. Both parts of the day accompanied by knowledgeable passionate and educated women who knew their art and history complimented perfectly the wonder that is the Uffizi and the Accademia ... Florence was wonderful and this tour., oth halves, was fantastic !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jennifer M Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was not a tour as such but enabled me to get into the Uffizi Gallery without having to wait too long. It was very useful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Deanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was two tours in one. The meeting point was very easy to find and our morning guide was Chiara. She was great, very knowledgeable and personable. We went to the Accademia to see the David, to the Duomo so beautiful and detailed, and a few sights along the way, ending up near the Ponte Vecchio. The afternoon guide don't recall his name took us from there to the Uffizi Gallery. There was a beautiful Botticelli exhibit while we were there. The Uffizi is huge, and very beautiful on its own. The guide was very art-savvy and gave us a lot of details. Our group of 4 really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! Seeing Florence from the top of the Duomo was breathtaking! The stair climb was fun, although there were some very tight spots! Especially with other tours coming down while we were going up. But to see the dome fresco so close up was well worth the climb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message