Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ray P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really good introduction to Florence. Highlight was seeing the statue of David at Accademia and learning all about the building of Duomo.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

2penniesworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our morning guide, Angelo, was very informative and entertaining. You will not be tempted to check your watch with Angelo! Not hard to tell he loves what he does. The walking was not strenuous nor long. It was great to bypass lines and be given such informative insights. We were able to spend a great amount of time with David, which was a bonus we were expecting to be whisked through. Angelo's knowledge of Michaelangelo and his creative genius was superb. Our time in the Duomo was sufficient, as many have said, the exterior and its story seem more impressive. After a wonderful lunch break, we went to Osterio Vecchio Vicolo, a superb meal. Very close to the end point of morning tour and start point for afternoon tour. Beatrice was our afternoon guide for the Uffizi. This gal was most passionate about her art and invited us to suspend our preconceived notions and invited us to enter the images in a different way. A true art connoisseur! It was a delight to learn from her and absorb some of her passion.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Keith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pretty funny too. Must see the Duomo and Accademia Gallery. The Guide was really great in the Accademia I thought. After the tour, do the Dome of Duomo separate pass sold nearby - absolutely worth the 465 steps. When we entered there weren't any lines and quite a few tour groups, so you're not really alone. However, when we left Accademia - there was a huge line. That's when I knew the early access was certainly worth it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I did the half day tour. We visited Michaelangelo's Piazza and Accademia Galleria. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and went over other various facts about Florence as we drove through the city to get up to the Piazza. Definitely a must do while in Florence since you get to cut the crazy line at the galleries!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Travis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great walking tour of Florence. We started the morning off going to the Accademia Gallery where we saw Michelangelo's David as well as several other pieces done by the master. From the Accademia we visited Florence's Duomo and got a tour of the inside. After seeing the Duomo, we walked to Piazza del Mercato Centrale to rub the snout of 'Il Porcellino', Florence's Trevi Fountain. From here, we visited Piazza della Repubblica before ending at the Arno River next to the Uffizi Gallery. After the morning portion of the tour, we had about an hour and a half of free time. This is a good time to grab a bite to eat. My wife and I got pizzas at Osteria Vecchio Vicolo to refuel for the afternoon portion of the tour. In the afternoon portion of the tour, we were given a guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery. Once the tour was complete, we were given time to leisurely walk through the Uffizi Gallery or leave and enjoy another part of Florence. Overall, this was a great tour. Bring your walking shoes as you'll need them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really like these tours because the guides were natives of Florence and very passionate about their town. Having a guide in the Uffizi was wonderful as we were taken to the most important, impressive pieces and were told why they were important. We were then free to roam the gallery and take in the rest of the museum.

Make sure you have a map showing the meeting location church as it is NOT the Duomo.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

ewilkinson.baillie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great opportunity to see both the Accademia and Uffizi. Also great lunch.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent walking tour with a very informative guide who was also extremely funny which makes the tour even better. Both the Accademia and Duomo well excellent to visit and also the Palaces. Learnt alot on this walking tour.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was fantastic and was brimming with so much knowledge about Florence since she was a local. With so much overwhelming things to see in just a few hours, it was interesting to understand the specific history of a few of the pieces of art that we would have never known on our own. With the headsets on you could always wander and listen as she told us wonderful history without fear of not being able to hear the guide or be right next to her. This is the way to go as I saw some other tours that did not have the headsets. Besides the MUST SEE Uffizi and Accademia Galleries which were unbelievably gorgeous, it was wonderful just walking the streets and hearing wonderful history that we would have never known on our own. Once we had the walking tour it gave us an overview of where we wanted to explore later on our own since this was our first time in Florence and Italy. I highly recommend all of the Viator tours since we had six while in Italy and all of the guides were extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Denise M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

These two places came to life for me with the way our tour guide explained the various areas that we got to see. If history had been taught to me like this at school I would have had a much better education. Of course to see and hear the background of Michelangelo's David and his background was extremely interesting but even more so for me was what we learned of the Medici's and their influence on Florence history. It was good to have a break between tours which allowed time to refresh the senses before commencing the Uffizi Gallery tour. Totally recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

lstrayhorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you can handle the steps this tour and the special access is well worth it! Part of the Duomo you cannot see in any other way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Lois

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

LOVED this tour. Our guide was great and the Duomo climb was not as strenuous as I thought it might be. The views from the top were amazing. Our guide made sure to point everything out ... getting a birds-eye view of the city was a perfect way to see the entire city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On the tour of Uffizi Gallery, the guide concentrated on 7 artworks. My wife and I loved this approach.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

tracypars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour allowed us the ability to get into 3 major attractions with minimal waiting, plus the benefit of a guide who is directing us to what is important about the exhibits and important features. Our tour started at the Accademia to see the original David statue, and then onto the Duomo - having a guide brought the information to life and gave us so much more information than just reading the descriptions. After a break for lunch, we reassembled to tour through the Uffizi Galleries. We had two different guides, both were fantastic, highly enthusiastic, passionate, and very knowledgeable - most guides are art historians/architects/artists and must complete a training course in addition to their own studies so their breadth of knowledge is rather great. You will need to wait in line a little since the security does get a little bogged down. The guides' english is perfect and not at all hard to understand, and the individual headsets make hearing the lectures easy, and one does not even need to be that close to hear everything. I will also commend the tour group agency - we had gotten a little lost finding the meeting place our own stupidity, they called us to make sure we were coming, waited and were very helpful in trying to make this a good experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

david.shayne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour is well organised and commences on time and content is consistent with the tour description and detail in the booking information. The morning tour guide Patrizia was fantastic, her passion and enthusiasm for the city and the art in the Accademia Gallery was matched by her knowledge and understanding of the city and the art. The afternoon tour of the Uffizi Gallery was well conducted and the guide Antonio gave a terrific tour of the gallery, explaining in detail the art works and the various artists responsible for the works.
Crooked this tour to anyone wanting to see great art, the cathedral and gain a very good understanding of the city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

viatorGoldfinger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tiziano was our wonderful warm guide at the Accademia. Marco was our terrific fun guide at the Uffizi. Both were incredibly knowledgeable and enthusiastic. They knew their art and history and their city, Florence, and shared it all with us non-stop. It was our first tour we had ever taken - mostly we had read up on the sites that we were going to visit and found our way around. But it was so relaxing to be taken and educated and just be led by a leader. It was a much richer experience. So this will not be our last tour with Viator and we highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

esang1211

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It was great to be able to skip the line for the Duomo. The line at the Accademia was still a little long but it was much shorter than had we done this on our one. Our guide Tony was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job of sharing the information without being boring. It was also great to walk Florence and get comfortable with the city and where all the major sites were. Tony also gave us some good restaurant and site recommendations for the rest of our visit. This is a great way to see Florence!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Christi W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the best way to go to avoid the really long lines to get in to the Duomo. It was also a good way to see some of the smaller tourist highlights such as the brass boar that I would have missed on my own. The trip to Academia Gallery to see the David was also a good part of the tour. I have seen copies of the statue many times from all angles, but the guide was able to point out a new perspective. And while a much smaller museum than the Ufizzi, there are some very good paintings there.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was nice to do a morning tour and then break for lunch on our own and regroup for the afternoon tour.
Ou morning guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job, but I did not get her name. Angelo Angelo was fantastic guide at the Uffizi Gallery, lots of stories and insights, appreciated his passion! The earphones are very nice and able to hear the guides well!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

j.fergusson31 New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the tour and the operators and tour leader were friendly and accommodating. The Skip the Line got us into an area of the Duomo that other groups were unable to access. Don't underestimate the steep stairs and enclosed spaces....we had a couple in our tour that were unable to complete the climb. Well worth it if you can get to the top though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Catie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both of our guides were very knowledgable and awesome. I really enjoyed our guide for the second part of the tour in the Uffizi Gallery. He was very passionate about the culture of Florence and I enjoyed his explanations of the paintings and sculptures.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I highly recommend purchasing a tour for these two venues. Even with a tour guide, we had to wait over one hour to enter the Accademia to see Michelangelo's David. The wait was much longer for those with skip the line and longer still for those without a pass. The wait was worth it. The David is a must see while in Florence. We had time to have a leisurely lunch on our way to the Uffizi Gallery. The next tour of the Uffizi was my favorite because of our amazing tour guide. He described each painting with such passion, I felt I was able to understand what the artist was trying to convey. I was able to appreciate the paintings due to our guide's interpretations. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Angela was a passionate, very funny tour guide who was well versed in her art, papal, and political history of Italy and specifically Florence. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who's looking to get an in depth detailed tour of the Duomo and the Accademia. As a tip, make sure to book the 9am tour as the later tour may not get admittance into the Duomo. Thanks again Angela!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

sweenrj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The morning tour was by far the best thing we did on our trip!! Paul was hilarious and informative. We learned so much about the history of Florence and the David. I never would have appreciated the David or the Ponte Vecchio if I had not know the history behind them. The Uffizi tour was also very nice and informative. Sara explained several painting to us and the tour flew by - it did not seem like an hour and a half! Overall I highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Thank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our morning guide , Valentina,was so amazing. She is very knowlwdgeable and has sense of humours. She told us all the history and side stories while we were queuing outside the Accademia.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message