Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed our excursion of Florence from seeing the David at L'accademia to the beautiful works of art at the Uffizi. Our guide Costanza was amazing and gave us the best experience of enjoying Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For a first time visitor to Florence this tour provides an excellent overview of the treasures that lie within. Both tour guides, native to Florence, conveyed an enthusiastic appreciation of the city, the art and architecture and brought history alive. Swift passage through the long lines at both galleries was an economical benefit to the three hour tour. As the tour ends at the Uffizi Gallery, there is ample opportunity to wander afterwards.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Corey-Lyla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Staff were early and helpful, with FM transmitter so you could hear everything. I was able to upgrade to the Duomo cupola climb on the spot. I would not do Florence without Skip the Line. Also learned a lot I wouldn't have been able to get from the three travel ebooks I was reading!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Bianca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angela was a wonderful, engaging and informative guide who brought the history of Florence to life as we walked along the streets and through the gallery and duomo. Excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Brad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour-guide. She had worked at the Accademia and knew it intimately. Great energy. Walk around Florence was great too. Easy to locate and good time to walk starting at 4:30

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Ai Vee N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was worth it to see David and the tour guide gave just enough information and not too much. Didn't get to climb the Duomo which was a bit of a let-down but overall the pace of the walk was very easy and manageable

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

hrachyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The first part of the tour - the Accademia - was amazing! Our guide - Federica - was great, knowledgeable, and very efficient! The second part - Uffizi gallery - wasn and #39;t as enjoyable, because the place was extremely overcrowded (it was literally hard to breath:(and our second guide - not so engaging.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Silvio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour started on time. Guide very knowledgeable. No major problems during tour. Tour ended on time. My wife could not enter in Duomo because of her dressing. We should be notified well in advance, actually during the booking. Everything else was perfect. Thanks

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Marsha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such an amazing walking tour of the Duomo and galleries in Florence. Our two guides , Latizia and Titsiana, were each so personable and very knowledgeable. They really seemed to love conducting the tours..! Can't recommend Viator enough. All the tours we had in Italy were booked through them and each was so organized, professional and had amazing guides...A company !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both Accademia and Uffizi Gallery were very well organized and fascinating. The guides were very
knowledgeable and made the tour quite interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

rhfpa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Patricia did a very nice job of giving us a history of Florence and the Renaissance. We also enjoyed all of the background she gave us into the art and sculptures we saw in the Accademia Gallery. She also did a nice job of keeping the group moving.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Suzanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was excellent and managed to hit all of the highlights in limited time. The Uffizi is the better part of the day. The Duomo is less engaging. The Accademia is excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

skrishnan07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Paul was very informative, engaging and funny. His comments on Michelangelo's David were fascinating and helped us see the artwork in a completely different perspective. As we walked from the Academia Galleria to the Duomo, he gave us a very interesting overview of the Medici and life in Florence at the time of the renaissance. The Uffizi Gallery tour was also very memorable. The paintings of Botticelli, Raphael and Leonardo were were memorable. You also get a very good view of the Vecchio bridge from the Uffizi gallery. The skip the line feature is totally worth it particularly if you are visiting in peak season in hot summer.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Rhodema C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who was easy to understand and he added many interesting details.. He pointed out things you would never know on your own. The lunch break was nice before moving on to the Uffizi Gallery. This is only a highlights tour so if you want to stay longer to see it all, you must let them know before exiting the gallery. It is a lot to take in so maybe just the highlights is enough.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Marietta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great and the Duomo is one of my favorites!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Jorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see in Florence. Well worth the time to aquaint yourself with all the great art and sculptures such as the David statute from Michelangelo at the Academia and some of the best paintings from the world's greatest artists at the Uffizi Gallery. Tour guides were great. Lots of info and history that helped make sense of what we were looking at and why they were created that way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

junebaby48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must if you love art and have little understanding of the process. The guide of the Academia was very knowledgeable about the art but was difficult for me to understand with a very thick accent. The Academia was a place I would like to return to some day to spend more time. The guide at the Uffizi, Antonella Aramu, was so wonderful and so passionate about the art and it's history she held us all spellbound and I didn't want to stop. She spoke English very well and was willing to answer even the dumbest questions. the Uffizi Gallery was my favorite I think mostly because of Antonella. You won't be disappointed if you get her as your guide. I have a whole new way of looking at any art now. Thanks Antonella!!!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Lynne A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the 3.5 hour walkabout Florence tour which allowed us to tour many of the city landmarks and receive a history lesson along the way. Included was a skip the line ticket for the Accademia Galleria. Downtown Florence was crowded but our very capable and knowledgeable guide kept the group together and we all had audio sets with ear buds to make hearing our guide easier. It is definitely worth paying for the Skip the Line tickets and for a guided tour unless you already are an expert in the history and art of Florence. Seeing the David with my own eyes was absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour to get a base of what Florence has to offer. You will need to climb the Duomo and bell tower on your own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

June M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Matt was the most amazing tour guide! He was fun and passionate about what we saw, especially at the Accademia. He pointed out things in the paintings that gave me a new perspective and knowledge that I never learned in art history! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

ljp529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Duomo is so beautiful, I highly recommend this tour! Climbing the Dome is well worth it. It is tiring, but the view from the top is spectacular. The Baptistry was also very interesting. We also stopped for gelato, which was apparently included in the tour. :).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

mieketushla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These tours were perfect! Both our guides were so knowledgeable especially our guide in the Uffizi Gallery. He made the art and the museum come to life for all of us even my 11 year old sport obsessed son was fascinated the whole time learning about art history. Great job!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour! It gives all the great highlights of Duomo, Accademia, and the Uffizi. If you don't have much time in Florence, I'd highly suggest this tour as you will learn so much about the city in just a few short hours with time to explore on your own in the afternoon!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour! It gives all the great highlights of Duomo, Accademia, and the Uffizi. If you don't have much time in Florence, I'd highly suggest this tour as you will learn so much about the city in just a few short hours with time to explore on your own in the afternoon!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the ultimate way to explore the paintings and sculptures of Florence! Not only to skip the very long lines to enter the museums saved a lot of time, but also to have such knowledgeable and entertaining guides such as Daniella and Antonio. Antonio managed so well to entertain and guide us through the huge collections of paintings and sculptures in the Uffizi gallery and making the crowded museum so much more rewarding. Daniella who guided us through Accademia Gallery was very informative and made the museum and the original statue of Michelangelo’s David much more appreciated. This double tour is really worthwhile to save both your time and money and still get a great historical view of the artworks of historical Florence

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message