Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rhodema C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who was easy to understand and he added many interesting details.. He pointed out things you would never know on your own. The lunch break was nice before moving on to the Uffizi Gallery. This is only a highlights tour so if you want to stay longer to see it all, you must let them know before exiting the gallery. It is a lot to take in so maybe just the highlights is enough.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Marietta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great and the Duomo is one of my favorites!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Jorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see in Florence. Well worth the time to aquaint yourself with all the great art and sculptures such as the David statute from Michelangelo at the Academia and some of the best paintings from the world's greatest artists at the Uffizi Gallery. Tour guides were great. Lots of info and history that helped make sense of what we were looking at and why they were created that way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

junebaby48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must if you love art and have little understanding of the process. The guide of the Academia was very knowledgeable about the art but was difficult for me to understand with a very thick accent. The Academia was a place I would like to return to some day to spend more time. The guide at the Uffizi, Antonella Aramu, was so wonderful and so passionate about the art and it's history she held us all spellbound and I didn't want to stop. She spoke English very well and was willing to answer even the dumbest questions. the Uffizi Gallery was my favorite I think mostly because of Antonella. You won't be disappointed if you get her as your guide. I have a whole new way of looking at any art now. Thanks Antonella!!!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Lynne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the 3.5 hour walkabout Florence tour which allowed us to tour many of the city landmarks and receive a history lesson along the way. Included was a skip the line ticket for the Accademia Galleria. Downtown Florence was crowded but our very capable and knowledgeable guide kept the group together and we all had audio sets with ear buds to make hearing our guide easier. It is definitely worth paying for the Skip the Line tickets and for a guided tour unless you already are an expert in the history and art of Florence. Seeing the David with my own eyes was absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour to get a base of what Florence has to offer. You will need to climb the Duomo and bell tower on your own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

June M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Matt was the most amazing tour guide! He was fun and passionate about what we saw, especially at the Accademia. He pointed out things in the paintings that gave me a new perspective and knowledge that I never learned in art history! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

ljp529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Duomo is so beautiful, I highly recommend this tour! Climbing the Dome is well worth it. It is tiring, but the view from the top is spectacular. The Baptistry was also very interesting. We also stopped for gelato, which was apparently included in the tour. :).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

mieketushla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These tours were perfect! Both our guides were so knowledgeable especially our guide in the Uffizi Gallery. He made the art and the museum come to life for all of us even my 11 year old sport obsessed son was fascinated the whole time learning about art history. Great job!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour! It gives all the great highlights of Duomo, Accademia, and the Uffizi. If you don't have much time in Florence, I'd highly suggest this tour as you will learn so much about the city in just a few short hours with time to explore on your own in the afternoon!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour! It gives all the great highlights of Duomo, Accademia, and the Uffizi. If you don't have much time in Florence, I'd highly suggest this tour as you will learn so much about the city in just a few short hours with time to explore on your own in the afternoon!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the ultimate way to explore the paintings and sculptures of Florence! Not only to skip the very long lines to enter the museums saved a lot of time, but also to have such knowledgeable and entertaining guides such as Daniella and Antonio. Antonio managed so well to entertain and guide us through the huge collections of paintings and sculptures in the Uffizi gallery and making the crowded museum so much more rewarding. Daniella who guided us through Accademia Gallery was very informative and made the museum and the original statue of Michelangelo’s David much more appreciated. This double tour is really worthwhile to save both your time and money and still get a great historical view of the artworks of historical Florence

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

S N B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The to our was easy to book, meet up, get in and the Accademia and Uffizi were excellent. The guides were very knowledgable, we kissed the queue and though the tours were speedy, we covered a lot of ground with your own time to look around afterwards
. Good decision and worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Sherin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides were amazing. The day tour was fascinating and my 11 year old daughter was as taken in by it all as we were. If you only do one tour, this is a must and you get to see and experience the best of Florence in one day. We would highly recommend this tour.
I am sure the first guide was from a company called CityTours, she was brilliant and spoke very good English. We listened through headphones which was great. We didn't need to do any prereading as she told us all about the history of Florence which is fascinating and had us gripped. We then went into Accademia where we were introduced to David. A walk over Ponte Vechio - unbelievable, through the square housing many original and famous statues and over to Duomo cathedral which is breathtaking and after a lunch break, over to the amazing Uffizi where we were taking to the rooms housing the big names in art the Bottocheli's, Michaelangelo's, Raphael's and so on. The tour guides told us everything we needed to know about each piece, building or statue we were looking at so it saved us a great deal of time by not having to research in advance.
A day we will never forget and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jens A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour of all the Florence highlights. Knowledgeable guide hit all the interesting attractions. Would have been nice to spend more time in the Ponte Vecchio but probably not enough time. This tour included front of the line which was great for the long lineup at the Academia to view the David and the other Michelangelo works.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Brent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Florence in one day! Saved hours both finding our way and not standing in line. Would highly recommend this combo tour. Suggest Accademia in am, Uffizi in pm.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jennifer.boyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and worth every dime to skip those lines. I had two guides Angela and Francesca and both were highly capable. Francesca led us through the Uffizi gallery, and I have never had a tour at an art museum so it was great that she could explain what we were looking at, and what to look for in the different paintings. You get a little over an hour for lunch, otherwise you are with a guide the whole time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irene was a lovely tour guide, really friendly and patient. We learned a lot, particularly when we were in the Accademia Gallery. This tour is a great introduction to Florence and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the Accademia tour in the morning with a very knowledgable, pleasant woman can't recall her name. We had plenty of time to take 100s of photos and learn about Michelangelo and other info. In the afternoon we joined Catarina for the Uffizi tour. She also was very knowledgeable and pleasant, taking us through to see do many of the famous works. We didn't join the group between for lunch, we ate on our own. Bring your own headphones if you find the hard, round plastic ones uncomfortable for your ears!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Dsexton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed both the walking tour of the Accademia Gallery and the Florence Duomo, as well as our time at the Uffizi. Both Angelo and Vanessa were knowledgeable than your average bear but also enthusiasm about architecture and art. They were able to compare the eras of the arts we were viewing to common day events. We strongly recommend Viator, as all of your experiences with them have superior and their teams are very talented and professional. Ciao!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Caitlyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Angela was our tour guide in the morning. We toured the area with her and she had many interesting stories about Michelangelo. She brought us to the Accademia Gallery and provided us with more interesting facts about the Rape of the Sabine Woman and the later sculptures of Michelangelo. She took time to show us all sides of David while providing details about the sculpture. We later walked through Loggia della Signoria where she explained the origin of the buildings and other sculptures. Angela was very enthusiastic and made a great impression with her knowledge and explanations of what we saw. She was also very helpful in giving us advice about the surrounding areas as we considered our lunch plans.

Irene was our guide in the afternoon when we went to the Uffizi Gallery. She was very helpful in keeping us together during the gallery tour as some of our guests initially had to use the restroom and check room. She led us through the tour so that we were able to see the progression of the key artists' works and also explained the relationships of these same artists. She brought us through the entire program. It was very interesting and enjoyable. Irene was also knowledgable and interesting as she presented the information.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Shari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to get front of line access to Uffizi and Accademia galleries. Both the morning and afternoon guides were exceptionally knowledgeable and informative. Angelo, our guide at Uffizi, could be a stand-up comic. So funny our laughter was shushed! If you have a short period of time in Florence, the perfect way to hit the highlights and learn a great deal.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides on this tour were very good and knowledgeable. The tour is most worthwhile and the only was to visit both the Accademia and Uffizi in a timely way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide, kept our attention. Pity it was the patron saint's day and we couldn't go inside the Duomo. Guide Angelo kept to time and found us some shady spots in the heat, He included an extra- a visit to the Ponte Vecchio as we managed to get into the Accademia unexpectedly quickly, and also gave us recommendations for a cheap and good cafe. Well done!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Skipping the line at the Accademia saved us several hours, as the line, even in the early morning, was wrapped around the building. The same could be said about the Uffizi. The tour provided a great high level experience of the Uffizi, but also ended within the Uffizi, so you could spend as much time as you wanted going through the Gallery afterwards. This was great, because there was no way the tour could cover everything, and there were some pieces we wanted to go back and see. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message