Recherches récentes
Effacer

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park Excursions

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park
Le parc national Hugh Taylor Birch, qui s'étend sur 73 hectares, est un magnifique parc au beau milieu de Fort Lauderdale, en Floride. Il y en a pour tous les goûts ici: sentiers pavés pour les cyclistes, plusieurs sentiers de découverte pour les randonneurs et plus de 200 espèces de plantes. Un lagon d'eau douce est un endroit idéal pour faire du canoë-kayak ou du kayak. Vous pouvez aussi pêcher ici.

Les bases
Commencez par visiter le centre d'accueil de Terramar, où vous pourrez acquérir une compréhension de base de l'écologie et de l'histoire du parc. À partir de là, vous pourrez nager, faire du canoë-kayak, du camping, du vélo ou pique-niquer parmi la faune abondante, qui comprend des tortues, des papillons, des opossums, des écureuils et plus de 200 espèces d'oiseaux. Il y a plusieurs marches guidées et présentations chaque semaine.

Ce qu'il faut savoir avant de partir
  • Vous pouvez commander un repas ou une collation au Park & Ocean, le restaurant et le bar sur place.
  • Des fauteuils de plage sont disponibles à la concession de plage.
  • Vous pouvez consulter gratuitement la visite audio d'un kilomètre du parc.
  • Les toilettes sont situées à la concession de la plage.

Comment aller là
Le parc est adjacent à la plage de Fort Lauderdale sur East Sunrise Boulevard, à environ 4,8 km au nord-est du centre-ville de Fort Lauderdale. Prenez l'US-1 North jusqu'à Sunrise Boulevard. Un parking payant est disponible sur place. L'arrêt de bus le plus proche est Sunrise et A1A, à environ quatre minutes à pied.

Quand y arriver
Le parc national Hugh Taylor Birch est ouvert de 8 h au coucher du soleil toute l'année et accueille régulièrement des événements, du festival annuel de folklore de la Floride du Sud aux promenades dans la nature tout au long de la semaine, en passant par des visites guidées thématiques les vendredis et samedis. Consultez le calendrier pour voir ce qui se passe pendant votre visite et rappelez-vous que les jours de semaine ont tendance à être moins encombrés que les week-ends.

Tortues Gopher
L'un des animaux les plus intéressants que vous puissiez voir ici est la tortue Gopher, une espèce menacée et la seule espèce de tortue indigène de l'est des États-Unis. Elle est également considérée comme une espèce clé car elle partage son terrier avec plus de 350 autres espèces animales.
Adresse : Hugh Taylor Birch State Park, Fort Lauderdale, FL, États-Unis
Horaires : Daily Sunrise to Sunset
Entrée : Varies
Plus d'infos

3 Circuits et activités à essayer Hugh Taylor Birch State Park

Catégorie
Choisir dates
Aujourd'hui
Demain
Filtrer




Trier : Sélection
Annulation gratuite:Recevez le remboursement complet jusqu'à 24 heures avant pour la plupart des expériences.Voir les détails
Trier par :Sélection
Balades en Segway

Visite en vélo de 1 heure du parc d'État de Hugh Taylor Birch

Si vous voulez passer un peu de temps en plein air alors que vous êtes à Fort Lauderdale, cette visite en vélo de 1 heure du parc d’État de Hugh Taylor Birch est la solution parfaite. Montez sur un vélo et suivez les instructions de votre guide local dans le parc. Apprenez-en plus sur l'histoire de la région tout en admirant les magnifiques sites et en gardant un œil sur les animaux sauvages.
...  Plus
  • 1 heure
  • Annulation gratuite
À partir de  
46,75 $US
À partir de  
46,75 $US
En savoir plus
  • 1 heure
  • Annulation gratuite

Balades en Segway

Visite en Segway du parc Hugh Taylor Birch

Attrapez une brise en roulant le long de l'Intracoastal waterway au parc d'État de Hugh Taylor Birch lors de cette visite guidée en Segway à travers l'une attractions naturelles de Fort Lauderdale. Suivez une brève formation au Segway avec votre guide avant de vous lancer sur le chemin pour en apprendre plus sur l'histoire et la vie sauvage du parc lors d'une excursion qui couvre plus de terrain qu'une balade tout en vous gardant proche de la nature.
...  Plus
  • 1 heure 30 minutes
  • Annulation gratuite
À partir de  
62,54 $US
À partir de  
62,54 $US
En savoir plus
  • 1 heure 30 minutes
  • Annulation gratuite

Balades en Segway

Visites et locations de Segway à Fort Lauderdale

L'exploration de Fort Lauderdale en Segway est un excellent moyen de rouler dans la ville — pas besoin de marcher dans la chaleur pendant que vous vous dirigez vers les principaux sites. Contrairement à d'autres visites en Segway, ce service offre des locations de Segways à l'heure (ou même à la semaine) pour que vous puissiez les utiliser à votre guise, en plus des traditionnelles visites guidées en Segway du parc de Hugh Taylor Birch et de Fort Lauderdale de nuit.
...  Plus
  • 1 heure
  • Annulation gratuite
À partir de  
48,18 $US
À partir de  
48,18 $US
En savoir plus
  • 1 heure
  • Annulation gratuite


Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park Tours

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park
The Hugh Taylor Birch State Park, which spans 80 acres (73 hectares) of land, is a ruggedly beautiful park in the middle of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. There’s something for everyone here: paved paths for bicyclists, several nature trails for hikers, and more than 200 plant species. A freshwater lagoon is a great place for canoeing or kayaking, and you can fish here, too. 

The Basics
Start by swinging by the Terramar Visitor Center, where you’ll gain a basic understanding of the ecology and history of the park. From there, you can go swimming, canoeing, camping, bicycling, or picnicking among the plentiful wildlife, which includes turtles, butterflies, opossums, squirrels, and more than 200 species of birds. There are several guided walks and presentations each week.

Things to Know Before You Go
  • You can order a meal or a snack at Park & Ocean, the on-site restaurant and bar.
  • Beach wheelchairs are available from the Beach Concession.
  • You can check out the park’s one-mile audio tour for free.
  • Restrooms are located at the Beach Concession.

How to Get There
The park is adjacent to Fort Lauderdale Beach on East Sunrise Boulevard, about three miles (4.8 kilometers) northeast of downtown Fort Lauderdale. Take US-1 North to Sunrise Boulevard. Paid parking is available on-site. The nearest bus stop is Sunrise and A1A, about a four-minute walk.

When to Get There
The Hugh Taylor Birch State Park is open 8am to sunset year round and hosts regular events, from the annual South Florida Folk Festival to nature walks throughout the week, including guided themed tours on Fridays and Saturdays.  Check the calendar to see what’s happening during your visit, and remember that weekdays tend to be less crowded than weekends. 

Gopher Tortoises
One of the most interesting animals you might see here is the Gopher Tortoise, a threatened species and the only native tortoise species in the eastern United States. It’s also considered a keystone species because it shares its burrow with more than 350 other animal species.
Address: Hugh Taylor Birch State Park, Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Hours: Daily Sunrise to Sunset
Admission: Varies
Read More

4 Tours and Activities to Experience Hugh Taylor Birch State Park

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
Hugh Taylor Birch State Park Segway TourSegway Tours

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park Segway Tour

star-5
Catch a breeze riding along the Intracoastal Waterway at Hugh Taylor Birch State Park on this guided Segway tour through one of the Fort Lauderdale's natural attractions. Complete a brief Segway training with your guide before hitting the path to learn about the park's history and wildlife on a tour that covers more ground than a walking tour while still letting you feel close to nature.
...  More
Booked by 53 travelers
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$64.15 
From  
$64.15 
Learn More
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

1-Hour Bike Tour of Hugh Taylor Birch State ParkSegway Tours

1-Hour Bike Tour of Hugh Taylor Birch State Park

star-5
If you’re looking for a little time outdoors when in Fort Lauderdale, this 1-hour bike tour of Hugh Taylor Birch State Park is the perfect fix. Hop on a bike, and follow your guide around the park. Learn about the history of the area as you take in beautiful sights and keep a look out for wildlife.
...  More
Booked by 12 travelers
  • 1 hour
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$46.75 
From  
$46.75 
Learn More
  • 1 hour
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Fort Lauderdale Segway Tours and RentalsSegway Tours

Fort Lauderdale Segway Tours and Rentals

star-5
Exploring Fort Lauderdale by Segway is a great way to roll around the city—there’s no need to walk in the heat as you head to top locations. Unlike other Segway tours, this Segway service offers rentals by the hour (or even by the week) for you to use on your own, in addition to traditional guided Segway tours of Hugh Taylor Birch Park and Fort Lauderdale by night.
...  More
Booked by 47 travelers
  • 1 hour
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$48.18 
From  
$48.18 
Learn More
  • 1 hour
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
1 Hour Bike & Mountain Bike Tours

1 Hour "Central Park" Guided Electric Bike Tour

The Perks of Going Electric See more of the gorgeous Fort Lauderdale coast and city in a shorter amount of time. ​ Less physical effort means that you can spend your time enjoying the views, not catching your breath. ​ Adjust the bike’s electric assistance to fit your preferences. It’s suitable both for people who want a good workout and for those that don’t want to expend much energy.
...  More
Small group
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$49.00 
From  
$49.00 
Learn More
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What are Hugh Taylor Birch State Park hours of operation?
A:
Hugh Taylor Birch State Park hours of operation: Daily Sunrise to Sunset. Buy tickets in advance on Viator. If you book with Viator, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.
Q:
What's the best way to experience Hugh Taylor Birch State Park?

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785