Fort Lauderdale ATTRACTIONS See all

Intracoastal Waterway

Touring the Intracoastal Waterway, you’ll understand why Fort Lauderdale is nicknamed the “Venice of America.” Made up of beautiful canals lined with palm trees, restaurants, hotels and attractions, the Intracoastal Waterway is both a means for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirsty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun for kids

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Emma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Allison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such an amazing time. The crew running it was great with the children. Will definitely do again

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the money. Great views, great commentary, great crew on board!!! Also, Island was nice. Would highly recommend to all, with or without children. Best bang for my buck yet as far as sightseeing goes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

granprix49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

kcskibum27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome, fun experience!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Cathereine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great little boat ride on the inter coastal. We enjoyed it very much. Lots to see and not too crowded. We loved it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Craig A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good trip, good value

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kendra K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour....great value

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Tom B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. Well run. Narrator was well informed and added immensely to
our liking this tour. Private island visit, with the focus on the young man
wrestling with an alligator, was particularly memorable. Highest praise I
can give is, we'd go on this riverboat cruise again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent host, day, travel and much fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The homes and downtown scenery were great. Glad we took the ride.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great cruise, Steve the MC was great. Really enjoyed the alligator show. Will do this again!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Vickie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour! It was fun to see all of the beautiful homes and gorgeous yachts! I had never been to Fort Lauderdale before so it was interesting to see why it is called the Venice of America with the great water system!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

GAYE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Jungle Queen trip was great. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

mary ann o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very imformative about the new river' houses, waterways, and the little island we stopped at to see the allegator show. my sister and i actually held the 3 year old allegator and took lots of pictures very safe .it was so comfortable and fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a lovely 1.5 hr. cruise along the canals of Fort Lauderdale. Restroom facilities and snack bar licensed on board. Take an outside seat for taking pictures. Seats are first come first served so get there early. They recommend 45 min. before departure. It has 2 large covered decks and lots of seats. You'll be amazed by the million dollar homes and yachts along the canals as well as all the other sights. It also goes by the cruise port so you can snap a picture of the various large cruise ships. We had just disembarked from Allure of the Seas earlier on a 7 day Carribean cruise. Well worth the money and highly recommend. Two senior Canadians from Toronto, Ontario on first trip to Fort Laudedale who went on the Jungle Queen on Sunday March 6, 2016.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lenis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful views of Ft. Lauderdale and the beautiful yachts and homes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we were totally please with the pirate cruise. Our captain was Kris. He made the trip enjoyable. Black Rose was wonderful with the kids.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely fun for for kids and adults. Our two-year-old grandson was riveted, and told us he wanted to do it again the day after. We enjoyed the jokes and humor of Captain Chris. My only comment is to arrive early enough to find it. We went in a couple of directions to eventually find the location.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. Out of town guest also liked the tour. The guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Rene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was awesome my kids had a great time I was really impressed with the tour guides/ pirates!!! Highly recommend for parents looking for things to do with there kids in Fort Lauderdale

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Rene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was a awesome cruise for the kids they really had a great time highly recommend!!!!!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message