Fort Lauderdale ATTRACTIONS See all

Intracoastal Waterway

Touring the Intracoastal Waterway, you’ll understand why Fort Lauderdale is nicknamed the “Venice of America.” Made up of beautiful canals lined with palm trees, restaurants, hotels and attractions, the Intracoastal Waterway is both a means for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eduardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had lots of fun very good for kids

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Alain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining. It was nice to see where the rest of the world lives. Amazing to look at all the yachts and mansions from their waterfront backyards. Fun 3 hours. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Afsheen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent experience, The entire team kept the children busy as well as the adults. The kids had real time experience being pirates while we adults got to know learn about the exclusive, luxurious housings they drove through during this pleasant 1 hr trip.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

edna c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. The captain and crew were so knowledgeable of the area. The jungle Island staff was awesome. This is a must do when in Ft. Lauderdale and the price was excellent.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kathrine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Mary M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very good, we enjoyed it very much. It was a nice way to tour through part of the city from the water. Would surely do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Courtney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

nice journey

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Louise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Informative and lots of fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great family fun. Great for kids and parents, too.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

rylandb2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had taken the dinner cruise about 15 years ago and I loved it. This year, I brought my daughter and granddaughter and took the afternoon cruise and my granddaughter was really excited about it. We all loved it. well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Alisha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour. It was peaceful and relaxing and fun to see all of the beautiful homes and boats. The captain/tour guide was invited, friendly, funny, and informative.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kirsty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun for kids

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Emma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Allison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such an amazing time. The crew running it was great with the children. Will definitely do again

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the money. Great views, great commentary, great crew on board!!! Also, Island was nice. Would highly recommend to all, with or without children. Best bang for my buck yet as far as sightseeing goes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

granprix49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

kcskibum27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome, fun experience!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Cathereine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great little boat ride on the inter coastal. We enjoyed it very much. Lots to see and not too crowded. We loved it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Craig A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good trip, good value

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kendra K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour....great value

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Tom B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. Well run. Narrator was well informed and added immensely to
our liking this tour. Private island visit, with the focus on the young man
wrestling with an alligator, was particularly memorable. Highest praise I
can give is, we'd go on this riverboat cruise again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent host, day, travel and much fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The homes and downtown scenery were great. Glad we took the ride.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great cruise, Steve the MC was great. Really enjoyed the alligator show. Will do this again!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Vickie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour! It was fun to see all of the beautiful homes and gorgeous yachts! I had never been to Fort Lauderdale before so it was interesting to see why it is called the Venice of America with the great water system!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message