Fort Lauderdale ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungle Queen Riverboat

Voyage the waterways of Fort Lauderdale's New River on the Jungle Queen Riverboat and stop at a Native American village and experience a stunning tropical island environment complete with extraordinay plants and birds and tussling alligators. For ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nheeraman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The river cruise was great, just wish it was a bit earlier so we could've seen the buildings. Other than that, the commentary was good, food was great and entertainment funny. Definitely recommended!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Alain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining. It was nice to see where the rest of the world lives. Amazing to look at all the yachts and mansions from their waterfront backyards. Fun 3 hours. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour from start to finish! River cruise commentary was entertaining and funny, the food was out of this world, and the show will have you doubled up with laughter! Amazing value for money too!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was astonished at how well this all unfolded, given the large number of people involved. The food was amazingly good, served in a timely fashion, and the entertainment was lots of fun. Very much exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Vicki F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Getting the Go Miami Card is the way to go - no worries with lines or additional fees.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The boat ride was enjoyable and relaxing and entertaining. The food was excellent in taste and service was quick. The variety show was funny and not too long or too short. I would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Jo-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great evening. The tour was first class and entertaining. The Island was quaint and clean. The staff great and the food was plentiful and good. The show was entertaining.
Only negative was the bad music in the way home. It got annoying.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, great knowledge and enthusiasm from our tour host. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

TS Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good night apart from a few issues. Pre warning people that you will have to park a good five minute walk from the boat would have been nice and leaving on time is mandatory. If people can not arrive 45 minutes before the tour starts as instructed on your ticket why should everyone else be penalised by having to wait for them. Communication from the captain would have also been appreciated as we sat in front of a bridge for 15 minutes with no explanation - oh gee we were waiting for a train to go through - so that was why!!!!!!! Best part of the night was the ribs - truly finger licking good - show was average to poor but didn't really go for it anyway.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

MARODORA M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I like the cruise, food is ok, shows are very good.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

David R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Arrived as requested 45mins earlier to find out that there was no parking on site and it was a 5 min walk away- would be good if notified of this along with the 12 cost associated with the parking. Sat waiting for cruise to depart and at time of departure people were still coming and then needed to go and park the cars, thus we were 10-15mins late leaving which is not acceptable. People are asked to be there early and if not there on time the boat should leave without them.
Cruise was good and informative. Meal was very nice with excellent ribs- best I have tasted.
Show was OK but went for cruise and meal not the show.
On return we sat waiting for 15mins in the middle of the water for unknown reason- then a train went past, so we know new why we were waiting- important for the captain to notify people why they are waiting as due to darkness we could not see. SR

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Steve G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Would have been better, if they honored the request for a gluten free meal, rather than ignore it. The booking and boarding processes recognized my wife's needs but at the barbecue she was not even recognized. Also a buffet does not mean fighting for food on a Community table. Very disappointed. Would NOT recommend

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Irina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed every minute of this trip. Worth every penny, would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Silvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice experience, very organized, nice staff

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Kathrine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

edna c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. The captain and crew were so knowledgeable of the area. The jungle Island staff was awesome. This is a must do when in Ft. Lauderdale and the price was excellent.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Gerchin P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Muy agradable el paseo y la atención del personal

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a fun and entertaining cruise and the staff was so kind and helpful with my husband's walker and our special seating. It was definitely a great value for the money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Caroline E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good trip, lots of info during cruise.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Mary P J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed very much. Boat ride, food and entertainment was very much enjoyed!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Roger S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Basically, it was just boring. No real information about Fort Lauderdale, just who lived where and how much their houses cost. The 'jungle' rest over wasn't interesting either with a few caged birds and animals. In all, a complete waste of time.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

rylandb2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had taken the dinner cruise about 15 years ago and I loved it. This year, I brought my daughter and granddaughter and took the afternoon cruise and my granddaughter was really excited about it. We all loved it. well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Louise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Informative and lots of fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Courtney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

nice journey

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message