For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sfminnitte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Fan boat ride, mangrove boat trip, Erin the tour guide. Everyone was very pleasant, fun and knowledgeable. The food provided with the tour was good as well. We ate at a local place and had grouper sandwiches which were very tasty with fries that I could not stop eating. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore the Everglades in one day but still immerse yourself in wild.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Anne Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was amazing, we got to see an alligator close up as well as turtles and lots of birds that live in the Everglades. The boat trip was very smooth and was great fun speeding across the water, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us other ideas for trips. Would recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't praised this too highly! What impressed me in the first place was how well the whole thing was organized: not much standing around, an extraordinary number of activities that fit into one day, and the whole thing just flowed seamlessly. Our guide Mark was very knowledgeable, and I learned as much as this geek could have wanted. What was fun about our week in Florida was the way our knowledge of the history and the eco-systems was additive: what we learned from Mark was supplemented by what we learned from the trolley tour guide in Key West and further enhanced by docents at Bonnet House and Stranahan House in Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Ka Mei C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Relaxing visit to national park on an adventure day that you see wildlife at real ease and leisure. You will not regret.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Errol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun. Close to Airport and Pier. Wild gators, Caged gators and other animals. No tours before 930am. No need to go early. Good staff.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Very informative. I took it on Sep. 25. There were only about 7 people on the tour. We saw 5 alligators, too many ospreys, and even a bald eagle.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

frogtrek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We wanted to see the most we could in the day we had and this trip was it. Small group van tour was nice and personal and picked us up and returned us to our hotel. Guide/driver Emily was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We had a fun airboat ride through the sawgrass, nice walk on a boardwalk, yummy lunch and a great boat ride through the mangroves where we saw manatees, dolphins, and lots of beautiful birds. Did not see many gators though and I would have liked to stop at the Everglades National Park Visitor Center. We were gone from 7:15 til almost 6 pm. What a day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip gave us the full everglades experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and very helpful, and all the activities were well organised, fun and informative. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Debra was extreme knowageable and a wonderful person to have as our tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Astrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very organized and cool experience. We even had a pod of dolphins join us on our boat ride. Our guide was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the flora and fauna of the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every tour we did on holiday was great, but the best just has to be this tour of the Everglades! Our guide, Emily, was great and informative, pointing out and naming birds and plants etc, nothing was too much trouble! Full day, 10 hour tour, the first event we did was in an Airboat, going over the saw-grass! Honestly, when it went from water to swamp and saw-grass, it was weird, you felt as if the boat would just judder to a halt! From that, we then had a mile walk into the jungle, but although we saw many different species of birds, we did not see the very rare Florida Panther :- .Then we saw first hand, how the swamps are maintained by the enormous Cypress trees! Then there was a stop for lunch, and we tried ALLIGATOR! Finally, was an hour long river boat cruise through Mangroves! Here we saw Manatees, well, just their heads as they popped up for air! and Alligators! One I thought was an imitation one as it was on the beach not moving or blinking, and all the others had been in the water, then the little bugger started moving, and once in the water it came swimming towards us! Thankfully the boat had a powerful engine, lol!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect. Wonderful guide. Wonderful sights. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very well organised. We were also lucky enough to see an aligator during the tour. The guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

svigallon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marc was very well versed in the plants and animals of the ecosystems we visited, and very enjoyable to listen to. He was very professional yet casual, humorous and highly knowledgeable. Fantastic experience for us both, well worth the cost to us. We loved the experiences and memories of this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Frank K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant trip! Really well organized and thoroughly enjoyable. The guide was well informed, interesting, and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in the natural world.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We originally went on the day we booked it for. Because of lightening we were not able to go. Luckily we were free Friday and weather was more pleasant and was able to go. Our guide, I forgot his name, I know he used to be a zoo keeper was very informative and even though it was late afternoon we were able to see an alligator from a distance. The only thing that made me nervous was the boat we were on had no sides to it. The imagination in me pictured an alligator jumping right in the front. lol But it was an enjoyable trip. They had exhibits of animals they saved from people who kept the exotic animals as pets and were no longer able to care for them. I was most fond of the cat exhibit. They had a food truck which was a nice touch since we were hungry and there were no nearby restaurants. It didn't hurt that the food was good too. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

James D G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great experience! Our daughter who has special needs had difficulty with ear plugs, so the staff member loaned her his personal, noise canceling, headphones. How cool is that? Our boat's captain, Charles, was wonderful!!! He found 3 alligators and numerous turtles for us - during the day when alligators are usually not visible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Emily was our tour leader and she was wonderful. Her knowledge and expertise were unsurpassed. Lunch was great and we all had a wonderful time. I would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fantastic. Emily the tour guide was knowledgable, pleasant, and never boring. The seeing and almost touching a manatee was a most fantastic surprise. They are so beautiful. The alligators were as expected and great to watch them either basking in the sun or waiting for their next feed. Also the birds were great. It was a full day and worth every cent that was paid.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Gayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We all enjoyed our everglades tour. We would have enjoyed seeing more wildlife but I know that is out of your control. Our Guide, Mark I think was very informative and helpful. Might suggest that he doesn't talk so much with his hands, his right hand was in most of my photos when we were in the van LOL. I learned a lot about how humans have affected the environment. Was sad to discover that there are no more flamingos in the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Rama D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

our captain was great, she knows every inch pf the sawgrass and we saw about 4 gators. However, as a private tour, we expected in th be longer

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Roger S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Emily our guide was great, very informative, trip was good, only complaint, as I raised at time was our last boat ride, young 'captain' seemed obsessed on showing us how fast his craft would go rather than stop or slow down to see the wildlife

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Real L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This a very disappointing place. The air boat tour is ok but there is no gator in this place, we saw only a small one and a couple of turtle. The wildlife area is really small .

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super friendly and knowledgeable captain. Got a gator real close to the boat. Very interesting ecosystem.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

lkdoud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was an Everglades enthusiast who wanted everyone to have fun. And we did

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message