For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super friendly and knowledgeable captain. Got a gator real close to the boat. Very interesting ecosystem.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

lkdoud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was an Everglades enthusiast who wanted everyone to have fun. And we did

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Kelli C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this airboat tour in the everglades, saw 3 alligator's and turtles in their natural habitat it was awesome! Thanks - Captain Tim who was very informative about the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Laura Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice place to visit...go early...it seems to rain more in the afternoons..we had to get a rain check and return the next day. Employees are very nice and place was clean. An hour ride would be even more fun...half an hour went by really fast. So much fun! Laura Jean Hoff Jacksonville, FL

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite of a minor miscom from agency to tour guide and I, caused slight delay to pick up other clients who were also during the tour with me. Overall the tour guide is extremely helpful and tried to engage all of us in the conversation and sharing his knowledge. Enjoyed, highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and would highly recommend it! Although, don't forget your sunscreen and bug spray!! Our guide, Mark, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The sit down lunch was delicious and a nice change from your usual not that edible bag lunch you usually receive on these kind of tours. The boat ride was a perfect way to end the day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful variety of events. Our guide was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable about everything and answered every question thrown at him with facts and humor. I learned much about the Everglades biome and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

F. James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Our guide Captain Trey was extremely knowledgable and friendly! Didnt want it to end. Wished it was 4 hours! Highly recommend. Ask for Trey!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Tamara V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get to know and understand the Everglades in a single day. The guides were awesome and knowledgeable on every leg of the journey. Lunch was delicious. Everything about this day was well-organized.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Bibi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day. Emily, our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The airboat Everglades ride was nice. But the best part was the costal mangrove islands boat ride at the end. Sooo much fun, and Chad the pilot had great stories. We saw a dolphin, manatees, bird islands. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the most amazing excursions I have done. The captain was so informative about the everglades and we saw so much wildlife. Including 4 gators. Private is the way to go. It was just the two of us and even though it costs a bit more than the larger airboats, it was worth it. If you plan to go in the summer, go early due to the heat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Hiroshi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolutely incredible experience! We loved seeing the gators, all of the birds, dolphins, and even a manatee!!! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a very comfortable, interesting trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Amy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fun, enlightening and exciting! Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable. Great ride. Interesting facts. Saw lots of different wildlife.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Corina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. It was a small group and the driver had eagle eyes to spot all the bird life. The airboat ride in the Everglades was amazing and saw many gators . The boat ride in the mangroves was amazing with all the Dolphins following the boat and even saw a manatee . Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Emily, was great! So was our boat driver, Corey, at the Mangrove bay boat ride.
I really wasn't sure about doing a 9 hour tour but in the end it was well worth the time and
the money! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Emily, was great! So was our boat driver, Corey, at the Mangrove bay boat ride.
I really wasn't sure about doing a 9 hour tour but in the end it was well worth the time and
the money! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

MR J G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the money. It was a nice day out we loved the boat and to see a real life crocodile in the wild was something very cool. The zoo with all the reptiles was pretty cool as well. Would recommend.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message