For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very well organised. We were also lucky enough to see an aligator during the tour. The guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We originally went on the day we booked it for. Because of lightening we were not able to go. Luckily we were free Friday and weather was more pleasant and was able to go. Our guide, I forgot his name, I know he used to be a zoo keeper was very informative and even though it was late afternoon we were able to see an alligator from a distance. The only thing that made me nervous was the boat we were on had no sides to it. The imagination in me pictured an alligator jumping right in the front. lol But it was an enjoyable trip. They had exhibits of animals they saved from people who kept the exotic animals as pets and were no longer able to care for them. I was most fond of the cat exhibit. They had a food truck which was a nice touch since we were hungry and there were no nearby restaurants. It didn't hurt that the food was good too. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

James D G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great experience! Our daughter who has special needs had difficulty with ear plugs, so the staff member loaned her his personal, noise canceling, headphones. How cool is that? Our boat's captain, Charles, was wonderful!!! He found 3 alligators and numerous turtles for us - during the day when alligators are usually not visible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Emily was our tour leader and she was wonderful. Her knowledge and expertise were unsurpassed. Lunch was great and we all had a wonderful time. I would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fantastic. Emily the tour guide was knowledgable, pleasant, and never boring. The seeing and almost touching a manatee was a most fantastic surprise. They are so beautiful. The alligators were as expected and great to watch them either basking in the sun or waiting for their next feed. Also the birds were great. It was a full day and worth every cent that was paid.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Gayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We all enjoyed our everglades tour. We would have enjoyed seeing more wildlife but I know that is out of your control. Our Guide, Mark I think was very informative and helpful. Might suggest that he doesn't talk so much with his hands, his right hand was in most of my photos when we were in the van LOL. I learned a lot about how humans have affected the environment. Was sad to discover that there are no more flamingos in the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Rama D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

our captain was great, she knows every inch pf the sawgrass and we saw about 4 gators. However, as a private tour, we expected in th be longer

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Roger S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Emily our guide was great, very informative, trip was good, only complaint, as I raised at time was our last boat ride, young 'captain' seemed obsessed on showing us how fast his craft would go rather than stop or slow down to see the wildlife

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Real L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This a very disappointing place. The air boat tour is ok but there is no gator in this place, we saw only a small one and a couple of turtle. The wildlife area is really small .

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super friendly and knowledgeable captain. Got a gator real close to the boat. Very interesting ecosystem.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

lkdoud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was an Everglades enthusiast who wanted everyone to have fun. And we did

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Kelli C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this airboat tour in the everglades, saw 3 alligator's and turtles in their natural habitat it was awesome! Thanks - Captain Tim who was very informative about the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Laura Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice place to visit...go early...it seems to rain more in the afternoons..we had to get a rain check and return the next day. Employees are very nice and place was clean. An hour ride would be even more fun...half an hour went by really fast. So much fun! Laura Jean Hoff Jacksonville, FL

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite of a minor miscom from agency to tour guide and I, caused slight delay to pick up other clients who were also during the tour with me. Overall the tour guide is extremely helpful and tried to engage all of us in the conversation and sharing his knowledge. Enjoyed, highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and would highly recommend it! Although, don't forget your sunscreen and bug spray!! Our guide, Mark, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The sit down lunch was delicious and a nice change from your usual not that edible bag lunch you usually receive on these kind of tours. The boat ride was a perfect way to end the day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful variety of events. Our guide was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable about everything and answered every question thrown at him with facts and humor. I learned much about the Everglades biome and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

F. James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Our guide Captain Trey was extremely knowledgable and friendly! Didnt want it to end. Wished it was 4 hours! Highly recommend. Ask for Trey!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Pat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Every part of this trip was fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fascinating to learn about the Everglades! Saw two big gators swim right up to our boat!
Bob, our guide was the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Tamara V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get to know and understand the Everglades in a single day. The guides were awesome and knowledgeable on every leg of the journey. Lunch was delicious. Everything about this day was well-organized.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Graham M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and well organised.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Bibi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day. Emily, our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The airboat Everglades ride was nice. But the best part was the costal mangrove islands boat ride at the end. Sooo much fun, and Chad the pilot had great stories. We saw a dolphin, manatees, bird islands. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message