For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

amazing- one of the most fun days we've ever had. Erin was awesome.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip to see the three different eco systems within the Everglades and Big Cypress area. The final boat trip proved to be a grand finale. Mark, the guide, was well versed in history and science pertaining to the area. Would highly recommend this trip, especially if only in Fort Lauderdale for a day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Captain Deborah was pleasantly welcoming, very knowledgeable, happy to teach her skills.
We are very pleased with our experience .
Gary Tratt

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Donella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I made this reservation several months in advance. We weren't sure what to expect but we had the best time ever. We got a late start our fault not theirs .... traffic but the rest of our day was smooth and exciting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and slowed down on the side of the road often to show us all the bird species and the many many alligators. She was very good with my kids when answering their questions about everything that we were seeing. We had 3 wonderful stops with the last stop being the highlight. Our boat captain got dolphins to play in the wake of the boat which produced many awesome pictures and a day my family will never forget. The lunch was very good and the gator appetizers were very yummy. Both of my kids loved it and the rest of our vacation kept asking if other restaurants had it. I highly recommend this group.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Ted A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

BEST tour ever! Captain Chuck made it fun and gave us an excellent education on the fragile ecosystem if the Everglades! DON and #39;T MISS OUT - take this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Carl W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

When they say small they mean it - there were 7 of us plus our guide and an assistant. The itinerary was as described including a 45 min air boat ride in the Everglades, about a 45 minute walk/stroll in a portion of Big Cypress NP, and a coastal boat ride on the gulf coast. At each stop there was plenty of birdlife. On two of the stops lots of alligators and on the last stop we watched a pod of bottle-nosed porpoises romp. And, the lunch stop was pretty cool with excellent food and very good menu choices.

It is a long day - my pickup was at 7:00 am and was dropped off at 5:30 pm. There was also a lot of driving but not an inordinate amount considering what we were to see.

My only nit - the guide could have spent a tad less time on his soapbox - this was a group of people who appreciated wildlife and flora and understood the need for management and conservation. A reminder or two would have been fine - we didn't need lectures. Aside from that, the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful in his commentary as we drove from place to place.

Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tip. Amazing guide. George was very knowledgeable about the history and wildlife in the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Wesley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the experience, and wonderful guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip, lots of fun. Guide provided interesting information.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't know what to really expect from this trip, but I did have high expectations on this excursion. I planned this trip almost 8 months in advance as part of my honeymoon gift for my new bride and my expectations were excelled! Our tour guide, Erin, gave us a great orientation of the park and the reserve and had a great eye in spotting wildlife. She was knowledgeable and well adverse in her study of the park and captivated us with facts and stories how the ecosystem is intertwined with culture and history of the area and how it is under continuous threat from industrial development and expansion. The air boat rides were great! Saw a dolphin breech the water in the 10,000 Islands, and an alligator strike at a school of fish. The food was great, first time eating alligator! Had an awesome time and the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you for your hospitality and making it special.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. Guide was so well informed and pointed out interesting things and we even got up close to three alligators. Wild life exhibit was very interesting.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this tour was the best one on our trip. very knowledgeable team, very detailed and presented.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Learned a lot and had a great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed seeing all the wild life, from the many alligators, dolphins, manatees, and the many variety of birdsespecially the Roseate Spoonbill and American White Pelican. Lunch was absolutely fantastic. Thanks for the great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Evelien H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a really great tour with Emily! It was raining all day but I still had a really good time. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour. I've done several in this area and this one was by far the best. We got really close to the gators and our guide was fun and kept everything interesting

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Gil E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a tour, this was an amazing and enjoyable day, well worth the time and money. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Scott W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We paid the extra charge for a private airboat. It was nice to see the glades as a family. We did not know what to expect - a lot of fun. Would love to have seen a few more alligators. A really fun experience. Captain Chuck was a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

sfminnitte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Fan boat ride, mangrove boat trip, Erin the tour guide. Everyone was very pleasant, fun and knowledgeable. The food provided with the tour was good as well. We ate at a local place and had grouper sandwiches which were very tasty with fries that I could not stop eating. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore the Everglades in one day but still immerse yourself in wild.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Anne Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was amazing, we got to see an alligator close up as well as turtles and lots of birds that live in the Everglades. The boat trip was very smooth and was great fun speeding across the water, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us other ideas for trips. Would recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't praised this too highly! What impressed me in the first place was how well the whole thing was organized: not much standing around, an extraordinary number of activities that fit into one day, and the whole thing just flowed seamlessly. Our guide Mark was very knowledgeable, and I learned as much as this geek could have wanted. What was fun about our week in Florida was the way our knowledge of the history and the eco-systems was additive: what we learned from Mark was supplemented by what we learned from the trolley tour guide in Key West and further enhanced by docents at Bonnet House and Stranahan House in Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Ka Mei C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Relaxing visit to national park on an adventure day that you see wildlife at real ease and leisure. You will not regret.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Errol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun. Close to Airport and Pier. Wild gators, Caged gators and other animals. No tours before 930am. No need to go early. Good staff.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Very informative. I took it on Sep. 25. There were only about 7 people on the tour. We saw 5 alligators, too many ospreys, and even a bald eagle.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

frogtrek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We wanted to see the most we could in the day we had and this trip was it. Small group van tour was nice and personal and picked us up and returned us to our hotel. Guide/driver Emily was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We had a fun airboat ride through the sawgrass, nice walk on a boardwalk, yummy lunch and a great boat ride through the mangroves where we saw manatees, dolphins, and lots of beautiful birds. Did not see many gators though and I would have liked to stop at the Everglades National Park Visitor Center. We were gone from 7:15 til almost 6 pm. What a day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message