The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Memavicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great experience!Goodfood and stellar entertainment by a group of enthusiastic young entertainers!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Memavicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Choice of about fifty exotic drinks,one more interesting than the next.Our food was brought quickly,and between the entree and dessert we strolled in the garden,lit with flaming tiki torches!The music and dancing by the troupe was not to be believed,and the young men juggling the fiery batons were terrific!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour. I've done several in this area and this one was by far the best. We got really close to the gators and our guide was fun and kept everything interesting

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Alain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining. It was nice to see where the rest of the world lives. Amazing to look at all the yachts and mansions from their waterfront backyards. Fun 3 hours. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

scottpesj1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had lots of fun riding the segway around town. A note to new riders, it is easy to learn, but wear comfy shoes as you are basically standing on the segway the whole time.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour

Vicki F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Getting the Go Miami Card is the way to go - no worries with lines or additional fees.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The lives of the rich and famous---right there before us. Good recorded narrative, got a great picture from the crew. Excellent value!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Errol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun. Close to Airport and Pier. Wild gators, Caged gators and other animals. No tours before 930am. No need to go early. Good staff.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a great tour for the money, great value. Would recommend to anyone, see sights you won't see just driving around.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Rachel C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful and interesting....only problem was the rain at some point but we knew we were risking that

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very well organised. We were also lucky enough to see an aligator during the tour. The guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time, our guide Matt was excellent. A great way to see Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

did not get to go to fort Lauderdale. family emergency would have been 10 stars. better luck next trip.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Kathrine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

patricia g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was a nice way to spend time in the late afternoon we did the 5 pm tour and just see how ft lauderdale has grown. i was a local tourist. love that i found viator tho!!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was good the show was great. We differently will go again.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

edna c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. The captain and crew were so knowledgeable of the area. The jungle Island staff was awesome. This is a must do when in Ft. Lauderdale and the price was excellent.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Gerchin P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Muy agradable el paseo y la atención del personal

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Caroline E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good trip, lots of info during cruise.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Pros: The food was good, the drinks were good, the show was good and the restaurant was decorated nicely.
Con: Not every table has a good view of the stage. Some of the tables have poles blocking some of your view. We were first put at a poor viewing table. When we asked to change, they moved us to a better one, but it still had a partial blocked view.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Roger S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Basically, it was just boring. No real information about Fort Lauderdale, just who lived where and how much their houses cost. The 'jungle' rest over wasn't interesting either with a few caged birds and animals. In all, a complete waste of time.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Glenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had Cantonese shrimp and it was delicious. The show was very good and the dancers were fabulous.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We originally went on the day we booked it for. Because of lightening we were not able to go. Luckily we were free Friday and weather was more pleasant and was able to go. Our guide, I forgot his name, I know he used to be a zoo keeper was very informative and even though it was late afternoon we were able to see an alligator from a distance. The only thing that made me nervous was the boat we were on had no sides to it. The imagination in me pictured an alligator jumping right in the front. lol But it was an enjoyable trip. They had exhibits of animals they saved from people who kept the exotic animals as pets and were no longer able to care for them. I was most fond of the cat exhibit. They had a food truck which was a nice touch since we were hungry and there were no nearby restaurants. It didn't hurt that the food was good too. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

rylandb2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had taken the dinner cruise about 15 years ago and I loved it. This year, I brought my daughter and granddaughter and took the afternoon cruise and my granddaughter was really excited about it. We all loved it. well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kimberly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took our mother to celebrate her 84th birthday. The tour departed on time and the weather was beautiful. The tour guide was informative and pointed out all of the beautiful homes and historical sites and info. We will take this tour again, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message