The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had Cantonese shrimp and it was delicious. The show was very good and the dancers were fabulous.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We originally went on the day we booked it for. Because of lightening we were not able to go. Luckily we were free Friday and weather was more pleasant and was able to go. Our guide, I forgot his name, I know he used to be a zoo keeper was very informative and even though it was late afternoon we were able to see an alligator from a distance. The only thing that made me nervous was the boat we were on had no sides to it. The imagination in me pictured an alligator jumping right in the front. lol But it was an enjoyable trip. They had exhibits of animals they saved from people who kept the exotic animals as pets and were no longer able to care for them. I was most fond of the cat exhibit. They had a food truck which was a nice touch since we were hungry and there were no nearby restaurants. It didn't hurt that the food was good too. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

rylandb2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had taken the dinner cruise about 15 years ago and I loved it. This year, I brought my daughter and granddaughter and took the afternoon cruise and my granddaughter was really excited about it. We all loved it. well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kimberly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took our mother to celebrate her 84th birthday. The tour departed on time and the weather was beautiful. The tour guide was informative and pointed out all of the beautiful homes and historical sites and info. We will take this tour again, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

domenico c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful place ,the food is out of this world and the show too
we have being at this place before and we did bring some friends last night and the show in particular gets better every time
we would defeantley recommend to anyone
Debbie and Domenico

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Louise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Informative and lots of fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Courtney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

nice journey

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Avery H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour and the private island were perfect for my family. Be sure to bring snacks and a cold beverage because the island's food was ridiculously expensive. Nevertheless, the Jungle queen was worth the money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Denise H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Food was excellent. Service was good. Garden was nice, just felt rushed to take pictures. It was a neat experience, something a little different.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Alley S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and funny tour

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Real L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This a very disappointing place. The air boat tour is ok but there is no gator in this place, we saw only a small one and a couple of turtle. The wildlife area is really small .

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super friendly and knowledgeable captain. Got a gator real close to the boat. Very interesting ecosystem.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

lkdoud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was an Everglades enthusiast who wanted everyone to have fun. And we did

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

cherish c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Laura Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice place to visit...go early...it seems to rain more in the afternoons..we had to get a rain check and return the next day. Employees are very nice and place was clean. An hour ride would be even more fun...half an hour went by really fast. So much fun! Laura Jean Hoff Jacksonville, FL

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Wilfredo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the staff were wonderful

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We found this tour online with viator! It was a comfortable and interesting tour of the Ft. Lauderdale canals and history of its development. We learned about the inland waterway, and saw many beautiful homes. We also had our photo taken by the assistant, which came out great and was reasonably priced as a souvenir, so we purchased that too, would highly recommend. The only thing is we didn't have an address where to find the tour boat, but luckily we found a ambassador for the River Front and he gave us great directions. The boat was located right near Briny's Restaurant on the canal.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Alisha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour. It was peaceful and relaxing and fun to see all of the beautiful homes and boats. The captain/tour guide was invited, friendly, funny, and informative.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Elena L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Laura Jean H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a fun place to go to celebrate and relax...great drinks and the food was so good! We had an excellent waitress and really enjoyed our dinner. Gardens are nice to walk around and take pictures.
Laura Jean Hoff, Jacksonville, FL

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Thomas V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Toni P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice afternoon ride, very pleasant, just long enough.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Eric M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

It was ok. I would not do it again. Food was average and the show was average. If you have nothing else to do its a nice place to go have an evening together. They charge you the same to valet your car or park at yourself so basically force you to valet it I didn and #39;t like that at all.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very impressed with the riverfront where the boat went, everything went well, we were delighted with the amount of time the cruise took. The cruise met all of our requirements and we were very impressed with everything. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message