The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip, lots of fun. Guide provided interesting information.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

ravindra_pv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time on the boat trip. The commentary was excellent and it's value for money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Came to Fort Lauderdale for my honeymoon and desired to tour the sites with my new bride and enjoy the warm weather. Flamingo Gardens offered us an experience that we can't get anywhere else. It was the first time for either of us to not only see flamingos, but also to feed them by hand! The Tram Ride was informative, and I recommend for anyone going to the Gardens to go on the Tram first, which takes visitors through the park and highlights the unique aspects of this beautiful sanctuary for wounded animals. The Animal Encounters show was very impressive and enjoyable. When we come back to Fort Lauderdale, we certainly will return.

Doing what: Flamingo Gardens Admission in Fort Lauderdale with Wildlife Tram Ride

mimi.messawer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience, boat ride was great, houses were beautiful, and Fort Lauderdale in general is beautiful! Would absolutely go again!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. Guide was so well informed and pointed out interesting things and we even got up close to three alligators. Wild life exhibit was very interesting.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Geoff G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a fun, 1 hour cruise through the Fort Lauderdale river/ocean front. The boat was comfortable. The captain's commentary was full of corny jokes but enjoyable. Interesting to see how the other 0.1 lives!!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Karen H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

First off that is not the boat you go on. It is much smaller with no washroom. There is no bar or food to buy. They do have coolers and provided free drinks. The actual tour was very nice and interesting but could not hear what was said very often on there PA system.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Deborah G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

The boat speaker did not speak clearly, He sounded like he had marbles in his mouth and was difficult to understand. The audio system was also not very good. We viewed a lot of beautiful homes but missed out on the background. I will look for another tour when we have out of town visitors.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Darrell R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

it was boring...

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour

Memavicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great experience!Goodfood and stellar entertainment by a group of enthusiastic young entertainers!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Memavicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Choice of about fifty exotic drinks,one more interesting than the next.Our food was brought quickly,and between the entree and dessert we strolled in the garden,lit with flaming tiki torches!The music and dancing by the troupe was not to be believed,and the young men juggling the fiery batons were terrific!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour. I've done several in this area and this one was by far the best. We got really close to the gators and our guide was fun and kept everything interesting

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Sarah was delightful very entertaining while delivering much information about the surroundings. It was a beautiful sunny afternoon and the stop at the island was very enjoyable as well. Have to admit....... a little depressing seeing all of those beautiful properties that are sitting vacant most of the time..... I'm any of us would be thrilled to vacation in one of them!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Allison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to spend the afternoon!

We saw a sign in the FLL airport about the Jungle Queen and looked up what tours they had to offer. We had the whole afternoon to waste before out late night flight home, so this was a nice way to spend the day.

We choose the 3 hour tour with a stop at an island to see animals and alligator wrestling. The island offers free wi-fi and food and drink purchases. They accept cash and credit cards for the snacks and drinks. They offered simple stuff - hot dogs, pretzels, nachos, burgers, chicken sandwiches, chips, water, beer, soda, etc.. And they also offer restrooms.

The tour guide was funny and told a lot of cute PG type jokes while we cruised the river. The weather was perfect and the breeze from the Jungle Queen was amazing!

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Devin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise was a fun-filled activity. We enjoyed seeing the amazing buildings and the unique view of the city. I would highly recommend the cruise to anyone! TripAdvisor offered a great discount when booking though them .

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Doug G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Took the 90 minute cruise. Great Value. I live in FTL but wanted to do something different when the kids ages 20 and 23 visited. We all had a very pleasant time

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Heather J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

5pm cruise changed to 6pm, no prior communication. My family of 5 was dressed for 80 degree weather, freezing on boat when sun went down. The boat used was not the one advertised we were in the back of a boat and it made it hard to see. Missed our dinner reservation, had to eat fast food. Upsetting.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Alain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining. It was nice to see where the rest of the world lives. Amazing to look at all the yachts and mansions from their waterfront backyards. Fun 3 hours. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

scottpesj1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had lots of fun riding the segway around town. A note to new riders, it is easy to learn, but wear comfy shoes as you are basically standing on the segway the whole time.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour

Vicki F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Getting the Go Miami Card is the way to go - no worries with lines or additional fees.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The lives of the rich and famous---right there before us. Good recorded narrative, got a great picture from the crew. Excellent value!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Errol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun. Close to Airport and Pier. Wild gators, Caged gators and other animals. No tours before 930am. No need to go early. Good staff.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a great tour for the money, great value. Would recommend to anyone, see sights you won't see just driving around.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Rachel C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful and interesting....only problem was the rain at some point but we knew we were risking that

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very well organised. We were also lucky enough to see an aligator during the tour. The guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message