Located on the Atlantic coast of Florida, Fort Laurderdale is home to an array of exciting water activities and excursions. Whether you’re looking to explore subtropical wetlands, lay on the beach, spot manatees, or enjoy good food and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great for the kids and their adults. The kids had a great time and will remember it forever. The staff were amazing!!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Donella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I made this reservation several months in advance. We weren't sure what to expect but we had the best time ever. We got a late start our fault not theirs .... traffic but the rest of our day was smooth and exciting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and slowed down on the side of the road often to show us all the bird species and the many many alligators. She was very good with my kids when answering their questions about everything that we were seeing. We had 3 wonderful stops with the last stop being the highlight. Our boat captain got dolphins to play in the wake of the boat which produced many awesome pictures and a day my family will never forget. The lunch was very good and the gator appetizers were very yummy. Both of my kids loved it and the rest of our vacation kept asking if other restaurants had it. I highly recommend this group.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip to see the three different eco systems within the Everglades and Big Cypress area. The final boat trip proved to be a grand finale. Mark, the guide, was well versed in history and science pertaining to the area. Would highly recommend this trip, especially if only in Fort Lauderdale for a day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

amazing- one of the most fun days we've ever had. Erin was awesome.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed seeing all the wild life, from the many alligators, dolphins, manatees, and the many variety of birdsespecially the Roseate Spoonbill and American White Pelican. Lunch was absolutely fantastic. Thanks for the great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Evelien H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a really great tour with Emily! It was raining all day but I still had a really good time. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Learned a lot and had a great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Theresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Simply amazing.. from start to finish..the staff are great..the food was awesome and the entertainment was great. Great for all ages would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this tour was the best one on our trip. very knowledgeable team, very detailed and presented.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Tanya H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This excursion was actually so much more than I expected. It was wonderful! From the tore down the canals and learning the history of the city, from the excellent buffet dinner with excellent service, to the show that was incredibly entertaining, it was a perfect Excursion. Worth the money and more.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour for the money. Comfortable boat with nice drinks available.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

mimi.messawer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience, boat ride was great, houses were beautiful, and Fort Lauderdale in general is beautiful! Would absolutely go again!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was wonderful tour that took us down the canals of Fort Lauderdale and pass the magnificent mansions. The captain, the guide, and the staff were great, and the guide's commentary was both informative and entertaining. His humor kept us laughing and entranced on the surrounding scenery. The food was amazing, it was the best bbq chicken and ribs we had in years. It rained a little delaying the variety show that night, and once the seats were dried the show went on. There were three comedians and Mai Kai dancers that performed as part of the variety show and they were phenomenal! Beware you may be selected to participate in the show, so don't sit too close to the stage, but if you do, have fun with acting in improv sketches. You can't visit Lauderdale without going on a cruise, specifically a cruise aboard the Jungle Queen.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't know what to really expect from this trip, but I did have high expectations on this excursion. I planned this trip almost 8 months in advance as part of my honeymoon gift for my new bride and my expectations were excelled! Our tour guide, Erin, gave us a great orientation of the park and the reserve and had a great eye in spotting wildlife. She was knowledgeable and well adverse in her study of the park and captivated us with facts and stories how the ecosystem is intertwined with culture and history of the area and how it is under continuous threat from industrial development and expansion. The air boat rides were great! Saw a dolphin breech the water in the 10,000 Islands, and an alligator strike at a school of fish. The food was great, first time eating alligator! Had an awesome time and the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you for your hospitality and making it special.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

ravindra_pv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time on the boat trip. The commentary was excellent and it's value for money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Wesley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the experience, and wonderful guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Doug G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Took the 90 minute cruise. Great Value. I live in FTL but wanted to do something different when the kids ages 20 and 23 visited. We all had a very pleasant time

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Devin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise was a fun-filled activity. We enjoyed seeing the amazing buildings and the unique view of the city. I would highly recommend the cruise to anyone! TripAdvisor offered a great discount when booking though them .

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Allison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to spend the afternoon!

We saw a sign in the FLL airport about the Jungle Queen and looked up what tours they had to offer. We had the whole afternoon to waste before out late night flight home, so this was a nice way to spend the day.

We choose the 3 hour tour with a stop at an island to see animals and alligator wrestling. The island offers free wi-fi and food and drink purchases. They accept cash and credit cards for the snacks and drinks. They offered simple stuff - hot dogs, pretzels, nachos, burgers, chicken sandwiches, chips, water, beer, soda, etc.. And they also offer restrooms.

The tour guide was funny and told a lot of cute PG type jokes while we cruised the river. The weather was perfect and the breeze from the Jungle Queen was amazing!

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Julian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excelent trip ,services the food was super the nice view of the mansions was emassing,thanks for your work

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Traveling Family United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My Mom was celebrating her 80th Birthday with family and friends from North Carolina and New York she was so amazed and delighted by our Riverboat trip and the food and service was unbelievable. Thank you for helping my Mom to have a great adventure.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Sarah was delightful very entertaining while delivering much information about the surroundings. It was a beautiful sunny afternoon and the stop at the island was very enjoyable as well. Have to admit....... a little depressing seeing all of those beautiful properties that are sitting vacant most of the time..... I'm any of us would be thrilled to vacation in one of them!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Gil E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a tour, this was an amazing and enjoyable day, well worth the time and money. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message