Located on the Atlantic coast of Florida, Fort Laurderdale is home to an array of exciting water activities and excursions. Whether you’re looking to explore subtropical wetlands, lay on the beach, spot manatees, or enjoy good food and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tanya H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This excursion was actually so much more than I expected. It was wonderful! From the tore down the canals and learning the history of the city, from the excellent buffet dinner with excellent service, to the show that was incredibly entertaining, it was a perfect Excursion. Worth the money and more.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour for the money. Comfortable boat with nice drinks available.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

mimi.messawer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience, boat ride was great, houses were beautiful, and Fort Lauderdale in general is beautiful! Would absolutely go again!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was wonderful tour that took us down the canals of Fort Lauderdale and pass the magnificent mansions. The captain, the guide, and the staff were great, and the guide's commentary was both informative and entertaining. His humor kept us laughing and entranced on the surrounding scenery. The food was amazing, it was the best bbq chicken and ribs we had in years. It rained a little delaying the variety show that night, and once the seats were dried the show went on. There were three comedians and Mai Kai dancers that performed as part of the variety show and they were phenomenal! Beware you may be selected to participate in the show, so don't sit too close to the stage, but if you do, have fun with acting in improv sketches. You can't visit Lauderdale without going on a cruise, specifically a cruise aboard the Jungle Queen.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't know what to really expect from this trip, but I did have high expectations on this excursion. I planned this trip almost 8 months in advance as part of my honeymoon gift for my new bride and my expectations were excelled! Our tour guide, Erin, gave us a great orientation of the park and the reserve and had a great eye in spotting wildlife. She was knowledgeable and well adverse in her study of the park and captivated us with facts and stories how the ecosystem is intertwined with culture and history of the area and how it is under continuous threat from industrial development and expansion. The air boat rides were great! Saw a dolphin breech the water in the 10,000 Islands, and an alligator strike at a school of fish. The food was great, first time eating alligator! Had an awesome time and the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you for your hospitality and making it special.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

ravindra_pv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time on the boat trip. The commentary was excellent and it's value for money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Wesley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the experience, and wonderful guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Doug G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Took the 90 minute cruise. Great Value. I live in FTL but wanted to do something different when the kids ages 20 and 23 visited. We all had a very pleasant time

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Devin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise was a fun-filled activity. We enjoyed seeing the amazing buildings and the unique view of the city. I would highly recommend the cruise to anyone! TripAdvisor offered a great discount when booking though them .

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Allison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to spend the afternoon!

We saw a sign in the FLL airport about the Jungle Queen and looked up what tours they had to offer. We had the whole afternoon to waste before out late night flight home, so this was a nice way to spend the day.

We choose the 3 hour tour with a stop at an island to see animals and alligator wrestling. The island offers free wi-fi and food and drink purchases. They accept cash and credit cards for the snacks and drinks. They offered simple stuff - hot dogs, pretzels, nachos, burgers, chicken sandwiches, chips, water, beer, soda, etc.. And they also offer restrooms.

The tour guide was funny and told a lot of cute PG type jokes while we cruised the river. The weather was perfect and the breeze from the Jungle Queen was amazing!

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Julian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excelent trip ,services the food was super the nice view of the mansions was emassing,thanks for your work

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Traveling Family United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My Mom was celebrating her 80th Birthday with family and friends from North Carolina and New York she was so amazed and delighted by our Riverboat trip and the food and service was unbelievable. Thank you for helping my Mom to have a great adventure.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Sarah was delightful very entertaining while delivering much information about the surroundings. It was a beautiful sunny afternoon and the stop at the island was very enjoyable as well. Have to admit....... a little depressing seeing all of those beautiful properties that are sitting vacant most of the time..... I'm any of us would be thrilled to vacation in one of them!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Gil E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a tour, this was an amazing and enjoyable day, well worth the time and money. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

nheeraman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The river cruise was great, just wish it was a bit earlier so we could've seen the buildings. Other than that, the commentary was good, food was great and entertainment funny. Definitely recommended!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The lives of the rich and famous---right there before us. Good recorded narrative, got a great picture from the crew. Excellent value!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Eduardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had lots of fun very good for kids

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't praised this too highly! What impressed me in the first place was how well the whole thing was organized: not much standing around, an extraordinary number of activities that fit into one day, and the whole thing just flowed seamlessly. Our guide Mark was very knowledgeable, and I learned as much as this geek could have wanted. What was fun about our week in Florida was the way our knowledge of the history and the eco-systems was additive: what we learned from Mark was supplemented by what we learned from the trolley tour guide in Key West and further enhanced by docents at Bonnet House and Stranahan House in Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was astonished at how well this all unfolded, given the large number of people involved. The food was amazingly good, served in a timely fashion, and the entertainment was lots of fun. Very much exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour from start to finish! River cruise commentary was entertaining and funny, the food was out of this world, and the show will have you doubled up with laughter! Amazing value for money too!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Alain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining. It was nice to see where the rest of the world lives. Amazing to look at all the yachts and mansions from their waterfront backyards. Fun 3 hours. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

sfminnitte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Fan boat ride, mangrove boat trip, Erin the tour guide. Everyone was very pleasant, fun and knowledgeable. The food provided with the tour was good as well. We ate at a local place and had grouper sandwiches which were very tasty with fries that I could not stop eating. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore the Everglades in one day but still immerse yourself in wild.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message