Located on the Atlantic coast of Florida, Fort Laurderdale is home to an array of exciting water activities and excursions. Whether you’re looking to explore subtropical wetlands, lay on the beach, spot manatees, or enjoy good food and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nheeraman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The river cruise was great, just wish it was a bit earlier so we could've seen the buildings. Other than that, the commentary was good, food was great and entertainment funny. Definitely recommended!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The lives of the rich and famous---right there before us. Good recorded narrative, got a great picture from the crew. Excellent value!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Eduardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had lots of fun very good for kids

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't praised this too highly! What impressed me in the first place was how well the whole thing was organized: not much standing around, an extraordinary number of activities that fit into one day, and the whole thing just flowed seamlessly. Our guide Mark was very knowledgeable, and I learned as much as this geek could have wanted. What was fun about our week in Florida was the way our knowledge of the history and the eco-systems was additive: what we learned from Mark was supplemented by what we learned from the trolley tour guide in Key West and further enhanced by docents at Bonnet House and Stranahan House in Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was astonished at how well this all unfolded, given the large number of people involved. The food was amazingly good, served in a timely fashion, and the entertainment was lots of fun. Very much exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour from start to finish! River cruise commentary was entertaining and funny, the food was out of this world, and the show will have you doubled up with laughter! Amazing value for money too!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Alain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining. It was nice to see where the rest of the world lives. Amazing to look at all the yachts and mansions from their waterfront backyards. Fun 3 hours. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

sfminnitte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Fan boat ride, mangrove boat trip, Erin the tour guide. Everyone was very pleasant, fun and knowledgeable. The food provided with the tour was good as well. We ate at a local place and had grouper sandwiches which were very tasty with fries that I could not stop eating. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore the Everglades in one day but still immerse yourself in wild.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect. Wonderful guide. Wonderful sights. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every tour we did on holiday was great, but the best just has to be this tour of the Everglades! Our guide, Emily, was great and informative, pointing out and naming birds and plants etc, nothing was too much trouble! Full day, 10 hour tour, the first event we did was in an Airboat, going over the saw-grass! Honestly, when it went from water to swamp and saw-grass, it was weird, you felt as if the boat would just judder to a halt! From that, we then had a mile walk into the jungle, but although we saw many different species of birds, we did not see the very rare Florida Panther :- .Then we saw first hand, how the swamps are maintained by the enormous Cypress trees! Then there was a stop for lunch, and we tried ALLIGATOR! Finally, was an hour long river boat cruise through Mangroves! Here we saw Manatees, well, just their heads as they popped up for air! and Alligators! One I thought was an imitation one as it was on the beach not moving or blinking, and all the others had been in the water, then the little bugger started moving, and once in the water it came swimming towards us! Thankfully the boat had a powerful engine, lol!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, great knowledge and enthusiasm from our tour host. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Jo-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great evening. The tour was first class and entertaining. The Island was quaint and clean. The staff great and the food was plentiful and good. The show was entertaining.
Only negative was the bad music in the way home. It got annoying.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Astrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very organized and cool experience. We even had a pod of dolphins join us on our boat ride. Our guide was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the flora and fauna of the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip gave us the full everglades experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and very helpful, and all the activities were well organised, fun and informative. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a great tour for the money, great value. Would recommend to anyone, see sights you won't see just driving around.

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

frogtrek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We wanted to see the most we could in the day we had and this trip was it. Small group van tour was nice and personal and picked us up and returned us to our hotel. Guide/driver Emily was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We had a fun airboat ride through the sawgrass, nice walk on a boardwalk, yummy lunch and a great boat ride through the mangroves where we saw manatees, dolphins, and lots of beautiful birds. Did not see many gators though and I would have liked to stop at the Everglades National Park Visitor Center. We were gone from 7:15 til almost 6 pm. What a day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The boat ride was enjoyable and relaxing and entertaining. The food was excellent in taste and service was quick. The variety show was funny and not too long or too short. I would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Very informative. I took it on Sep. 25. There were only about 7 people on the tour. We saw 5 alligators, too many ospreys, and even a bald eagle.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Afsheen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent experience, The entire team kept the children busy as well as the adults. The kids had real time experience being pirates while we adults got to know learn about the exclusive, luxurious housings they drove through during this pleasant 1 hr trip.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Frank K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant trip! Really well organized and thoroughly enjoyable. The guide was well informed, interesting, and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in the natural world.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

edna c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. The captain and crew were so knowledgeable of the area. The jungle Island staff was awesome. This is a must do when in Ft. Lauderdale and the price was excellent.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

svigallon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marc was very well versed in the plants and animals of the ecosystems we visited, and very enjoyable to listen to. He was very professional yet casual, humorous and highly knowledgeable. Fantastic experience for us both, well worth the cost to us. We loved the experiences and memories of this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

patricia g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was a nice way to spend time in the late afternoon we did the 5 pm tour and just see how ft lauderdale has grown. i was a local tourist. love that i found viator tho!!

Doing what: Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour

Kathrine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message