This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." Straddling the border of Brazil and Argentina, Iguassu Falls is an enormous basalt staircase streaked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an excellent experience with the Caracol Tour company.The guide Hector spoke spanish and english which made us feel welcome. We highly recommend this service to anyone who wants to have a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Maya United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It's a lifetime must see attraction. Highly recommended

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

Vasundara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic trip - the boat ride is thrilling. Wear your swimsuit under your clothes and take it off when you get into the boat. They give you a rubber bag to put everything in. You will be totally drenched. Remember to take a towel and change of clothes. The guide was great, explained everything in English and was truly caring of the group. She is one of the best VIator guides I have had.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

Anthony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The helicopter , bird park and entry to Iguazu Falls Park are all within 200m of each other.
We had the helicopter transfer from hotel to the helicopter location included in our ticket price and this worked very well.
However be aware that the pick up drops you at the helicopter park and then you are issued with a number for your position in the queue to get into the helicopter. We were there early in the morning and not on a busy day so we had a short wait for our turn. I am not sure if this would always be the situation. The waiting area is air conditioned with a shop and small cafe.
the flight was about 10 minutes but that gave a couple of circles over the falls so that both sides of the helicopter had very good views of the falls.
Across the road is the Bird park.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Bardlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended and well worth any cost. Beautiful scenery which included three different walks, not too strenous and topped off with a very nice lunch although not included in cost. Josianne our guide was terrific, very considerate of us mature people, could not thank her enough.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see both sides of the falls when you only have a short period of time. Very knowledgeable and well-coordinated

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing. The tour guide was really informative, interesting and full of tips with regards to changing money. The falls have got to be seen to get a full perspective of how massive and beautiful they are. The flora and fauna was also exquisite. Most enjoyable. The only niggle I have is the complete waste of time buying a plastic mac for the boat ride. Don't bother, just get soaked and enjoy! You soon dry off anyway. Excellent!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Kanae A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The helicopter flight was amazing, it was an experience of the lifetime to see the mighty Iguassu Falls from high above. It really gives a totally different perspective of the falls. The people who came to pic us up were very nice and friendly, they drop us off to the entrance of the Brazilian side of the falls upon our request and showed us how to get back to the Argentinian side.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Rocco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour and guie. It was a full day to the Argentinian Side very weel done. Very well organized.
Buon tour ben organizzato, lo rifarei

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, very well organized. great guides.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour of Iguassu Falls National Park

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent transport, right on time smart and loquacious bi or tri lingual guide who had great comments and advise about the hikes. The tour gave us enough time, mostly, to reach the view spots and do enough photography. The area was spectacular with wonderful falls, of course, but also wildlife, including a CROCODILE! I'd give this very inexpensive tour a five star rating.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Keyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic guide. All very efficient , promptly picked up as arranged, exact money for entrance sorted at a stop before the Argentinian border. Must see both sides..... great trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Falls are simply awe-inspiring. Our guide Jorge is a very nice and considerate man. He made sure that he explained everything in English as well as Spanish. He listened to all of our questions and was always considerate of our needs and our comfort. This is a full day tour with lots of walking but it is worth every minute!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

jackhouston15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls were absolutely incredible! I also strongly recommend doing the jet boat ride to the falls, which was an amazing, adrenaline pumping experience!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Van

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you only have a day or otherwise I strongly suggest this tour. We only had a day and although not my first visit to Iguassu one manages to still experience the falls in all its splendour. Professional and friendly guides. Always on time and excellent continuity. See you again soon!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Luis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was well organized, on time and the guide was a professional who is knowledgeable and concerned about her herd of tourists.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls themselves are jaw droppingly awesome. For views of the individual falls go to the Argentine side and for panoramic views of the whole lot go to Brazil.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Helena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most amazing experience! Our guide picked us up at the agreed time, and after a few more pick ups, we went into the park. First we had to get out and buy the tickets of the general entrance, then our guide and bus was waiting for us in the other side and took us first to do the macuco safari! Our guide went to buy our entrances, and passed us to another guide, and told us, he would be there to pick us up after we were finished. So first we went on the electric vehicle/bus with a park-guide that explained us the main fauna and flora of the natural park. After a while, we got to hike in the forest for a short bit until we arrived at the boat docks. this part was optional but if you are ok with steps, i advise not to miss it, otherwise the bus will take you directly to the docks. Arriving at the docks, we had to pay more 10reais to rent a locker in order to leave our dry clothes and shoes. After changing, we chose the wet tour! and as some comments explains..u get 100 wet! This was the most incredible experience and lots of fun! And the landscape is so beautiful! Good thing i had a towel and a change of everything in the locker since i ended up soaked. After changing, the bus took us back to where our guide had left us, and from there, he took us to the main part of the park, where you have several platforms, that allows you to see the most incredible views over the falls! After lunch, our guide gave us the option of going back to the hotel, or see the bird park just next to the falls park, and that at 5 we would pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. We went into his advise and saw the bird park! It was amazing! We loved it and only had to pay the entrance. At 5 our guide was at the exit waiting for us and for those of our group who decided to do the same, and took us back to the hotel giving us great advice along the way about restaurantes and other places to see : Incredible experience and great day! Wouldn't change a thing!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

draparvanitis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was very well organised. Although we visited both side of the waterfalls during the same day, due to time limit, which is quite tiring the organisers tried to make it as easy as possible. Both guides, in the Argentinian and the Brazilian side, were very good, very kind and very knowledgeable. The tour is strongly recommended. Only one problem. In the Argentinian side visitors MUST have for the entrance fee. The Park does not accept US dollars or credit cards and the ATM there does not always work. Apart from that everything else was fantastic!!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is definitely a must tour if you are in Foz! The jeep ride was very interesting (we even saw the princess of Japan who was there the same day!) and the boat ride was a lifetime experience. Get ready to get wet from head to toes under the waterfalls. The hike was very nice, it was wonderful to see all the waterfalls from different angles.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Sandra C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a must if you are in Iguassu. It's great fun to go on the waterfall boat ride, just make sure you take with you extra clothe so you can get change after the boat ride. You'll get super wet but it's super worth.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message