This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." Straddling the border of Brazil and Argentina, Iguassu Falls is an enormous basalt staircase streaked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent transport, right on time smart and loquacious bi or tri lingual guide who had great comments and advise about the hikes. The tour gave us enough time, mostly, to reach the view spots and do enough photography. The area was spectacular with wonderful falls, of course, but also wildlife, including a CROCODILE! I'd give this very inexpensive tour a five star rating.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Keyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic guide. All very efficient , promptly picked up as arranged, exact money for entrance sorted at a stop before the Argentinian border. Must see both sides..... great trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Falls are simply awe-inspiring. Our guide Jorge is a very nice and considerate man. He made sure that he explained everything in English as well as Spanish. He listened to all of our questions and was always considerate of our needs and our comfort. This is a full day tour with lots of walking but it is worth every minute!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

jackhouston15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls were absolutely incredible! I also strongly recommend doing the jet boat ride to the falls, which was an amazing, adrenaline pumping experience!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Van

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you only have a day or otherwise I strongly suggest this tour. We only had a day and although not my first visit to Iguassu one manages to still experience the falls in all its splendour. Professional and friendly guides. Always on time and excellent continuity. See you again soon!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Luis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was well organized, on time and the guide was a professional who is knowledgeable and concerned about her herd of tourists.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls themselves are jaw droppingly awesome. For views of the individual falls go to the Argentine side and for panoramic views of the whole lot go to Brazil.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Helena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most amazing experience! Our guide picked us up at the agreed time, and after a few more pick ups, we went into the park. First we had to get out and buy the tickets of the general entrance, then our guide and bus was waiting for us in the other side and took us first to do the macuco safari! Our guide went to buy our entrances, and passed us to another guide, and told us, he would be there to pick us up after we were finished. So first we went on the electric vehicle/bus with a park-guide that explained us the main fauna and flora of the natural park. After a while, we got to hike in the forest for a short bit until we arrived at the boat docks. this part was optional but if you are ok with steps, i advise not to miss it, otherwise the bus will take you directly to the docks. Arriving at the docks, we had to pay more 10reais to rent a locker in order to leave our dry clothes and shoes. After changing, we chose the wet tour! and as some comments explains..u get 100 wet! This was the most incredible experience and lots of fun! And the landscape is so beautiful! Good thing i had a towel and a change of everything in the locker since i ended up soaked. After changing, the bus took us back to where our guide had left us, and from there, he took us to the main part of the park, where you have several platforms, that allows you to see the most incredible views over the falls! After lunch, our guide gave us the option of going back to the hotel, or see the bird park just next to the falls park, and that at 5 we would pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. We went into his advise and saw the bird park! It was amazing! We loved it and only had to pay the entrance. At 5 our guide was at the exit waiting for us and for those of our group who decided to do the same, and took us back to the hotel giving us great advice along the way about restaurantes and other places to see : Incredible experience and great day! Wouldn't change a thing!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

draparvanitis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was very well organised. Although we visited both side of the waterfalls during the same day, due to time limit, which is quite tiring the organisers tried to make it as easy as possible. Both guides, in the Argentinian and the Brazilian side, were very good, very kind and very knowledgeable. The tour is strongly recommended. Only one problem. In the Argentinian side visitors MUST have for the entrance fee. The Park does not accept US dollars or credit cards and the ATM there does not always work. Apart from that everything else was fantastic!!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is definitely a must tour if you are in Foz! The jeep ride was very interesting (we even saw the princess of Japan who was there the same day!) and the boat ride was a lifetime experience. Get ready to get wet from head to toes under the waterfalls. The hike was very nice, it was wonderful to see all the waterfalls from different angles.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Sandra C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a must if you are in Iguassu. It's great fun to go on the waterfall boat ride, just make sure you take with you extra clothe so you can get change after the boat ride. You'll get super wet but it's super worth.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this full day tour. Full view of the hundreds of amazing waterfalls. The guide was very informative and helpful, with good English. The 100% wet boat tour was a great experience and will not disappoint!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The up close and personal side of the falls.
Great guide, spectacular views, amazing day!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Brazilian side is more the viewpoint of the falls, so I recommend doing both sides to truly appreciate them.
We also added on the boat ride under the falls and the visit to the bird park.
Truly amazing day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is good. I thought that I have paid for both Falls. But it find out only Argentina, not Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely a trip of a life time, and should be on everyone's bucket list. The Grey Line Tours were excellent. The guide, Silvana could not have been more considerate and helpful. We were lucky enough to get her on 2 of our days.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

Alisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, wouldn't have missed it. Was a great finish to our visit to Iguassu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I actually ended up splitting my trip into two days so I could do the boat ride under the falls. It's a must do trip. Argentina has lots of walk ways but Brazil has the most amazing views. Mother Nature at her very best.
I was picked up promptly from my hostel and looked after very well all day, both days. English speaking guide as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On time, brought us through the border and to the Park with no incident. They let us walk around the park on our own and picked us up later. We personally didn't feel a need for anyone to walk us around and talk to us about the tour, so it worked great!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Martyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic experience with very helpful and well spoken guides

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

louise.ryman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you only have one day to see Iguassu Falls, then this is the tour to do. The Falls are absolutely stunning, and on the Argentinian side you can get very close which is amazing, whereas the Brazilian side gives you a great overview. You do have to spend a fairly long time at the border which I'm sure is unavoidable but the wait is worth it. All in all an unforgettable day out, and well organised.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great and ran very smoothly! Diana was our guide and she was very helpful. It said entrance fees were excluded, however after I paid for this with Viator, I didn't pay anything else to the tour company. The entrance fee 330 pesos and additional fee of 20 pesos were covered. They stop at a souvenir/tourist place to change currency and you are able to use your credit card to change your currency too. Inside the park the food places have credit card machines and therefore we didn't need to change any of our money into pesos. They picked us up on time at 8am and we got back to the hotel around 430/5pm. Great trip! Very worthwhile to see both sides of the falls! Do the boat trip on Brazil side, it's cheaper and pretty much the same. Also take water and lunch with you if you're on a budget, the Argentinian side is much more expensive than Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Roberto C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally Awesome! It took my breath away.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Vivian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! No way i could have seen both sides in one day by myself. If you only have one day, and want to see both sides of the falls, this one is highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message