This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." Straddling the border of Brazil and Argentina, Iguassu Falls is an enormous basalt staircase streaked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic experience with very helpful and well spoken guides

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

louise.ryman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you only have one day to see Iguassu Falls, then this is the tour to do. The Falls are absolutely stunning, and on the Argentinian side you can get very close which is amazing, whereas the Brazilian side gives you a great overview. You do have to spend a fairly long time at the border which I'm sure is unavoidable but the wait is worth it. All in all an unforgettable day out, and well organised.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great and ran very smoothly! Diana was our guide and she was very helpful. It said entrance fees were excluded, however after I paid for this with Viator, I didn't pay anything else to the tour company. The entrance fee 330 pesos and additional fee of 20 pesos were covered. They stop at a souvenir/tourist place to change currency and you are able to use your credit card to change your currency too. Inside the park the food places have credit card machines and therefore we didn't need to change any of our money into pesos. They picked us up on time at 8am and we got back to the hotel around 430/5pm. Great trip! Very worthwhile to see both sides of the falls! Do the boat trip on Brazil side, it's cheaper and pretty much the same. Also take water and lunch with you if you're on a budget, the Argentinian side is much more expensive than Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Roberto C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally Awesome! It took my breath away.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Vivian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! No way i could have seen both sides in one day by myself. If you only have one day, and want to see both sides of the falls, this one is highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip recommend for anyone who wants to see the falls for a day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

JonDoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Some versions of this tour say it will only last around 4 to 6 hours. Our experience was we got picked up at our hotel just outside of the park's entrance around 9:30 am and we weren't done until about 4 pm, so try not to schedule anything else for that day. For the morning, they give you plenty of time to walk the entire path to take as many pictures as you want and to brave the Devil's Throat walkway. Even if you have ponchos and jackets on, you will get wet from the mist blowing on you, so make sure your valuables and cameras are safe. There are no lockers until you get to the Macuco Safari area just before the boat ride itself. They took us under the waterfall twice so everyone got totally soaked! We had a change of clothes in our backpack which definitely helped. Be warned that your clothes will stink for days because the waterfall water has particulates and other stuff in it. Make sure you use your hotel's laundry services so that the rest of your belongings don't take on the same odor. Also make sure they will actually drop you off back at your hotel afterwards as is promised in the voucher. Several folks had to make their own way back via taxi and we were told to walk back given that it only took 10 to 15 minutes to do so.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Eyal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Attentive and knowledgable guide that made it absolutely great. Completely recommended.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

APlotnek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were catered for and cared for all the way. Even when my teenage sons decided to do their own tour when I took ill, the tour guide found them and kept them in line. Thank you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything ran smoothly though I feel the guides should have strongly recommended buying a protective rain coat - we got drenched twice but that did not deter from the spectacle. Both guides spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Sabrina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide! Had an amazing experience. He even shared some extra gear.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

Osvaldo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, the tour guides were amazing, very professional, very knowledgable and very helpful. The tour was great too

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Peter E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour and guide! Getting there was easy, everything was taken care of! You should know that your gonna get soaked in the waterfall if you do the boat, dress accordingly! Experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

Jasmine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far one of the best ideas for our Foz do Iguacu trip. I'm not one to normally book tours as I usually like wandering on my own and generally can find my way cheaper but this was a great decision. Our tour guide Flavia and Natasha were super great, explaining everything, and letting us wander when we needed. We were able to explore the falls both by land and water. The boat tour was amazing. We literally had the falls pouring on us which was an awesome experience. Would recommend this tour to everyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour, I really recommend it. First, we went to the Argentinian side and then to Brazil side. Only if you want to do the Boat Adventures I recommend you to do only the Argentinian side one day and the Brazilian side the other day.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour on the Brazil side with great tour guide that picked us up at our hotel. This one of the seven wonders of the world is a site to see. I'm glad we did the Brazil side because the Brazil side had more platforms in the park to stand on and a lot more falls to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Chee Kwan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. The guide, Valeria speaks good English and was helpful in suggesting things to take for the trip. She also made arrangement to meet my request for a boat ride even though this was not included in my excursion. She was patience and allow us sufficient time to appreciate the great Iguacu Falls

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Tanya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must! The guide picked us up right on time! It was well organized and the off-road jungle drive, plus the hike and the waterfall boat ride made Iguassu Falls an experience that we would never forget. Seeing the falls from a distance is nice but going under the falls is absolutely amazing! Prepare to get wet and don't forget to bring clothes and flipflops to change after the boat ride! It's well worth it!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience and Gustavo was a terrific guide. Absolutely happy in every way.

Doing what: Full Day Iguazú Waterfalls Argentinean Side Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Extremely well organized, catered to the groups interests..we felt very safe throughout the trip.
We would highly recommend this trip....spectacular views

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

Shubhra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Argentina side of Iguazu Falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Blair R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything worked according to schedule and the falls were spectacular!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were somewhat surprised that this tour had been sub-contracted to various companies. Firstly to the local tour operator and then to another one. Initially we had a lot of problems with the first company trying to confirm our booking.
All this being said though we found our guide, Hector, to be a true professional. His instructions were clear and precise and his explanations most informative. My wife, being handicapped, he went out of his way to ensure that every assistance was given in order to avoid any problems. Thanks to him we had an unforgettable day which was a vast improvement to the previous day on the Brazilian side. Thank you Hector for giving us such a great time.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message