While three days is more than enough time to see just the falls, there is more to Foz do Iguacu and the surrounding area that is worth exploring. Day 1: Touchdown in Foz do Iguacu Arrive in Foz do Iguacu and get settled in, perhaps grabbing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, wouldn't have missed it. Was a great finish to our visit to Iguassu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is good. I thought that I have paid for both Falls. But it find out only Argentina, not Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The up close and personal side of the falls.
Great guide, spectacular views, amazing day!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Brazilian side is more the viewpoint of the falls, so I recommend doing both sides to truly appreciate them.
We also added on the boat ride under the falls and the visit to the bird park.
Truly amazing day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great and ran very smoothly! Diana was our guide and she was very helpful. It said entrance fees were excluded, however after I paid for this with Viator, I didn't pay anything else to the tour company. The entrance fee 330 pesos and additional fee of 20 pesos were covered. They stop at a souvenir/tourist place to change currency and you are able to use your credit card to change your currency too. Inside the park the food places have credit card machines and therefore we didn't need to change any of our money into pesos. They picked us up on time at 8am and we got back to the hotel around 430/5pm. Great trip! Very worthwhile to see both sides of the falls! Do the boat trip on Brazil side, it's cheaper and pretty much the same. Also take water and lunch with you if you're on a budget, the Argentinian side is much more expensive than Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Martyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic experience with very helpful and well spoken guides

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On time, brought us through the border and to the Park with no incident. They let us walk around the park on our own and picked us up later. We personally didn't feel a need for anyone to walk us around and talk to us about the tour, so it worked great!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

APlotnek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were catered for and cared for all the way. Even when my teenage sons decided to do their own tour when I took ill, the tour guide found them and kept them in line. Thank you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Eyal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Attentive and knowledgable guide that made it absolutely great. Completely recommended.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

JonDoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Some versions of this tour say it will only last around 4 to 6 hours. Our experience was we got picked up at our hotel just outside of the park's entrance around 9:30 am and we weren't done until about 4 pm, so try not to schedule anything else for that day. For the morning, they give you plenty of time to walk the entire path to take as many pictures as you want and to brave the Devil's Throat walkway. Even if you have ponchos and jackets on, you will get wet from the mist blowing on you, so make sure your valuables and cameras are safe. There are no lockers until you get to the Macuco Safari area just before the boat ride itself. They took us under the waterfall twice so everyone got totally soaked! We had a change of clothes in our backpack which definitely helped. Be warned that your clothes will stink for days because the waterfall water has particulates and other stuff in it. Make sure you use your hotel's laundry services so that the rest of your belongings don't take on the same odor. Also make sure they will actually drop you off back at your hotel afterwards as is promised in the voucher. Several folks had to make their own way back via taxi and we were told to walk back given that it only took 10 to 15 minutes to do so.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip recommend for anyone who wants to see the falls for a day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour on the Brazil side with great tour guide that picked us up at our hotel. This one of the seven wonders of the world is a site to see. I'm glad we did the Brazil side because the Brazil side had more platforms in the park to stand on and a lot more falls to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Jasmine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far one of the best ideas for our Foz do Iguacu trip. I'm not one to normally book tours as I usually like wandering on my own and generally can find my way cheaper but this was a great decision. Our tour guide Flavia and Natasha were super great, explaining everything, and letting us wander when we needed. We were able to explore the falls both by land and water. The boat tour was amazing. We literally had the falls pouring on us which was an awesome experience. Would recommend this tour to everyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Marisol P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I think Brazil has amazing views of the Iguassu Falls. We have a great experience and excellent views. The boat... you never imagine how is going to be this trip!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Such an awesome experience. You can see both sides of falls from the helicopter. Highly recommend this once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

tess

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I had a great time and the views are magnificent but our guide mostly speak in Portuguesse and only explain in English in few minutes.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Basma G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was basically a transfer to and from the falls

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Isabel A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We got picked up from our hotel on time and driven to the park. We got the tickets directly without having to wait the queue. Overall it was fine but it is mainly that transport and fast tickets. The time we had in the park was adequate although we did not stop once we were in. If you have kids, you just want to walk slowly or there is a big queue in the gift shop you may be late for your pick up.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Bird Park General Admission Ticket and Tour

Beckybox

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Was very disappointed with this tour. Better to enter the park ourselves, to do the walking trail, and then get on a park bus to the adventure area, to do a boat ride. It and #39;s way to expensive for what you get.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Shubhra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Argentina side of Iguazu Falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Tanya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must! The guide picked us up right on time! It was well organized and the off-road jungle drive, plus the hike and the waterfall boat ride made Iguassu Falls an experience that we would never forget. Seeing the falls from a distance is nice but going under the falls is absolutely amazing! Prepare to get wet and don't forget to bring clothes and flipflops to change after the boat ride! It's well worth it!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Chee Kwan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. The guide, Valeria speaks good English and was helpful in suggesting things to take for the trip. She also made arrangement to meet my request for a boat ride even though this was not included in my excursion. She was patience and allow us sufficient time to appreciate the great Iguacu Falls

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Richard K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Although our tour guide was very nice and spoke good English, our tour was combined with a Portuguese couple, so her time was split talking, and since she was a native Brazilian she tended to speak more to the Portuguese couple.

As for the tour, the tour guide didn't tell you much about the falls, they pretty much just tell you where to go and wait for you at the end of every destination. Also, the price for the tour didn't involve tickets into the park or lunch... But it did for the boat ride. I believe it would've been cheaper to just hire a taxi, buy tickets and go. The tour guide didn't add much, they just facilitate a schedule and provide transportation, and try to upsell you on other options.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message