While three days is more than enough time to see just the falls, there is more to Foz do Iguacu and the surrounding area that is worth exploring. Day 1: Touchdown in Foz do Iguacu Arrive in Foz do Iguacu and get settled in, perhaps grabbing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic guide. All very efficient , promptly picked up as arranged, exact money for entrance sorted at a stop before the Argentinian border. Must see both sides..... great trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, tour guide was basically hands off and let us do our own thing, it ended up being mostly transport translation. I actually prefer that to an overbearing guide...

Great falls experience. If you have the time, do the closeup boat tour of the falls too! Just bring a change of clothes...

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

sabribezekli

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Dont go to Brazilian side and if you dont take the boat you have to wait 2 hours. Guide was not good, let us alone in the tour, did not explain anything, and forced me to take the boat tour or bird park tour.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this full day tour. Full view of the hundreds of amazing waterfalls. The guide was very informative and helpful, with good English. The 100% wet boat tour was a great experience and will not disappoint!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Sandra C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a must if you are in Iguassu. It's great fun to go on the waterfall boat ride, just make sure you take with you extra clothe so you can get change after the boat ride. You'll get super wet but it's super worth.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is definitely a must tour if you are in Foz! The jeep ride was very interesting (we even saw the princess of Japan who was there the same day!) and the boat ride was a lifetime experience. Get ready to get wet from head to toes under the waterfalls. The hike was very nice, it was wonderful to see all the waterfalls from different angles.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very nice to see the 3 frontiers landmarks! This nice tour if you would like to know more about the city and surroundings

Doing what: Foz do Iguaçu City Tour and Landmark of the Three Frontiers

Helena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most amazing experience! Our guide picked us up at the agreed time, and after a few more pick ups, we went into the park. First we had to get out and buy the tickets of the general entrance, then our guide and bus was waiting for us in the other side and took us first to do the macuco safari! Our guide went to buy our entrances, and passed us to another guide, and told us, he would be there to pick us up after we were finished. So first we went on the electric vehicle/bus with a park-guide that explained us the main fauna and flora of the natural park. After a while, we got to hike in the forest for a short bit until we arrived at the boat docks. this part was optional but if you are ok with steps, i advise not to miss it, otherwise the bus will take you directly to the docks. Arriving at the docks, we had to pay more 10reais to rent a locker in order to leave our dry clothes and shoes. After changing, we chose the wet tour! and as some comments explains..u get 100 wet! This was the most incredible experience and lots of fun! And the landscape is so beautiful! Good thing i had a towel and a change of everything in the locker since i ended up soaked. After changing, the bus took us back to where our guide had left us, and from there, he took us to the main part of the park, where you have several platforms, that allows you to see the most incredible views over the falls! After lunch, our guide gave us the option of going back to the hotel, or see the bird park just next to the falls park, and that at 5 we would pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. We went into his advise and saw the bird park! It was amazing! We loved it and only had to pay the entrance. At 5 our guide was at the exit waiting for us and for those of our group who decided to do the same, and took us back to the hotel giving us great advice along the way about restaurantes and other places to see : Incredible experience and great day! Wouldn't change a thing!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Alisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, wouldn't have missed it. Was a great finish to our visit to Iguassu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is good. I thought that I have paid for both Falls. But it find out only Argentina, not Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The up close and personal side of the falls.
Great guide, spectacular views, amazing day!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Brazilian side is more the viewpoint of the falls, so I recommend doing both sides to truly appreciate them.
We also added on the boat ride under the falls and the visit to the bird park.
Truly amazing day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great and ran very smoothly! Diana was our guide and she was very helpful. It said entrance fees were excluded, however after I paid for this with Viator, I didn't pay anything else to the tour company. The entrance fee 330 pesos and additional fee of 20 pesos were covered. They stop at a souvenir/tourist place to change currency and you are able to use your credit card to change your currency too. Inside the park the food places have credit card machines and therefore we didn't need to change any of our money into pesos. They picked us up on time at 8am and we got back to the hotel around 430/5pm. Great trip! Very worthwhile to see both sides of the falls! Do the boat trip on Brazil side, it's cheaper and pretty much the same. Also take water and lunch with you if you're on a budget, the Argentinian side is much more expensive than Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Martyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic experience with very helpful and well spoken guides

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On time, brought us through the border and to the Park with no incident. They let us walk around the park on our own and picked us up later. We personally didn't feel a need for anyone to walk us around and talk to us about the tour, so it worked great!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

APlotnek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were catered for and cared for all the way. Even when my teenage sons decided to do their own tour when I took ill, the tour guide found them and kept them in line. Thank you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Eyal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Attentive and knowledgable guide that made it absolutely great. Completely recommended.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

JonDoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Some versions of this tour say it will only last around 4 to 6 hours. Our experience was we got picked up at our hotel just outside of the park's entrance around 9:30 am and we weren't done until about 4 pm, so try not to schedule anything else for that day. For the morning, they give you plenty of time to walk the entire path to take as many pictures as you want and to brave the Devil's Throat walkway. Even if you have ponchos and jackets on, you will get wet from the mist blowing on you, so make sure your valuables and cameras are safe. There are no lockers until you get to the Macuco Safari area just before the boat ride itself. They took us under the waterfall twice so everyone got totally soaked! We had a change of clothes in our backpack which definitely helped. Be warned that your clothes will stink for days because the waterfall water has particulates and other stuff in it. Make sure you use your hotel's laundry services so that the rest of your belongings don't take on the same odor. Also make sure they will actually drop you off back at your hotel afterwards as is promised in the voucher. Several folks had to make their own way back via taxi and we were told to walk back given that it only took 10 to 15 minutes to do so.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip recommend for anyone who wants to see the falls for a day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour on the Brazil side with great tour guide that picked us up at our hotel. This one of the seven wonders of the world is a site to see. I'm glad we did the Brazil side because the Brazil side had more platforms in the park to stand on and a lot more falls to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Jasmine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far one of the best ideas for our Foz do Iguacu trip. I'm not one to normally book tours as I usually like wandering on my own and generally can find my way cheaper but this was a great decision. Our tour guide Flavia and Natasha were super great, explaining everything, and letting us wander when we needed. We were able to explore the falls both by land and water. The boat tour was amazing. We literally had the falls pouring on us which was an awesome experience. Would recommend this tour to everyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Marisol P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I think Brazil has amazing views of the Iguassu Falls. We have a great experience and excellent views. The boat... you never imagine how is going to be this trip!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Such an awesome experience. You can see both sides of falls from the helicopter. Highly recommend this once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message