While three days is more than enough time to see just the falls, there is more to Foz do Iguacu and the surrounding area that is worth exploring. Day 1: Touchdown in Foz do Iguacu Arrive in Foz do Iguacu and get settled in, perhaps grabbing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The helicopter , bird park and entry to Iguazu Falls Park are all within 200m of each other.
We had the helicopter transfer from hotel to the helicopter location included in our ticket price and this worked very well.
However be aware that the pick up drops you at the helicopter park and then you are issued with a number for your position in the queue to get into the helicopter. We were there early in the morning and not on a busy day so we had a short wait for our turn. I am not sure if this would always be the situation. The waiting area is air conditioned with a shop and small cafe.
the flight was about 10 minutes but that gave a couple of circles over the falls so that both sides of the helicopter had very good views of the falls.
Across the road is the Bird park.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Annette H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic trip not to be missed. However the guide was obese and was clearly not wanting to do the lower tier. He managed to scare everyone into not doing it telling everyone how difficult and arduous it was so my husband went down on his own whilst we had lunch. He was in a hurry to get home and didn't give us very long for free time after the tour but after we were told to be at the cafe for our transport back we then waited nearly an hour for it to arrive. It was also unpleasant squashing next to him on the mini train.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Arie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Even though it was a whole day trip, we only had time for about 60 of the falls and felt like we missed part of the park. We spent too much time at a souvenir shop on the way to Argentina, and the tour ended relatively early. We would have stayed longer if we had a different kind of transportation.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Si L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

It was a big big big pity that we didn't complete the whole tour to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls. There are 3 routes in the park, we should complete all of them. But because the rain in the lunch time, we only did one route. And when went out of the park, the rain stopped. It was really a big pity. I was really really sad!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Rocco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour and guie. It was a full day to the Argentinian Side very weel done. Very well organized.
Buon tour ben organizzato, lo rifarei

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Kanae A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The helicopter flight was amazing, it was an experience of the lifetime to see the mighty Iguassu Falls from high above. It really gives a totally different perspective of the falls. The people who came to pic us up were very nice and friendly, they drop us off to the entrance of the Brazilian side of the falls upon our request and showed us how to get back to the Argentinian side.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing. The tour guide was really informative, interesting and full of tips with regards to changing money. The falls have got to be seen to get a full perspective of how massive and beautiful they are. The flora and fauna was also exquisite. Most enjoyable. The only niggle I have is the complete waste of time buying a plastic mac for the boat ride. Don't bother, just get soaked and enjoy! You soon dry off anyway. Excellent!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Bardlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended and well worth any cost. Beautiful scenery which included three different walks, not too strenous and topped off with a very nice lunch although not included in cost. Josianne our guide was terrific, very considerate of us mature people, could not thank her enough.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Keyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic guide. All very efficient , promptly picked up as arranged, exact money for entrance sorted at a stop before the Argentinian border. Must see both sides..... great trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip and guide was excellent with perfect English Solange - easy crossing over border, trip duration was good and guide could answer any questions.

One point that should be made clear is local taxation being charged by Argentinian Environment Ministry and this should be included in the cost of the tour.

But it is not cheap and you pay for the convenience - if you can book a boat trip yourself as it is a lot cheaper.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, tour guide was basically hands off and let us do our own thing, it ended up being mostly transport translation. I actually prefer that to an overbearing guide...

Great falls experience. If you have the time, do the closeup boat tour of the falls too! Just bring a change of clothes...

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

sabribezekli

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Dont go to Brazilian side and if you dont take the boat you have to wait 2 hours. Guide was not good, let us alone in the tour, did not explain anything, and forced me to take the boat tour or bird park tour.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this full day tour. Full view of the hundreds of amazing waterfalls. The guide was very informative and helpful, with good English. The 100% wet boat tour was a great experience and will not disappoint!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Sandra C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a must if you are in Iguassu. It's great fun to go on the waterfall boat ride, just make sure you take with you extra clothe so you can get change after the boat ride. You'll get super wet but it's super worth.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is definitely a must tour if you are in Foz! The jeep ride was very interesting (we even saw the princess of Japan who was there the same day!) and the boat ride was a lifetime experience. Get ready to get wet from head to toes under the waterfalls. The hike was very nice, it was wonderful to see all the waterfalls from different angles.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very nice to see the 3 frontiers landmarks! This nice tour if you would like to know more about the city and surroundings

Doing what: Foz do Iguaçu City Tour and Landmark of the Three Frontiers

Helena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most amazing experience! Our guide picked us up at the agreed time, and after a few more pick ups, we went into the park. First we had to get out and buy the tickets of the general entrance, then our guide and bus was waiting for us in the other side and took us first to do the macuco safari! Our guide went to buy our entrances, and passed us to another guide, and told us, he would be there to pick us up after we were finished. So first we went on the electric vehicle/bus with a park-guide that explained us the main fauna and flora of the natural park. After a while, we got to hike in the forest for a short bit until we arrived at the boat docks. this part was optional but if you are ok with steps, i advise not to miss it, otherwise the bus will take you directly to the docks. Arriving at the docks, we had to pay more 10reais to rent a locker in order to leave our dry clothes and shoes. After changing, we chose the wet tour! and as some comments explains..u get 100 wet! This was the most incredible experience and lots of fun! And the landscape is so beautiful! Good thing i had a towel and a change of everything in the locker since i ended up soaked. After changing, the bus took us back to where our guide had left us, and from there, he took us to the main part of the park, where you have several platforms, that allows you to see the most incredible views over the falls! After lunch, our guide gave us the option of going back to the hotel, or see the bird park just next to the falls park, and that at 5 we would pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. We went into his advise and saw the bird park! It was amazing! We loved it and only had to pay the entrance. At 5 our guide was at the exit waiting for us and for those of our group who decided to do the same, and took us back to the hotel giving us great advice along the way about restaurantes and other places to see : Incredible experience and great day! Wouldn't change a thing!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Alisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, wouldn't have missed it. Was a great finish to our visit to Iguassu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is good. I thought that I have paid for both Falls. But it find out only Argentina, not Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The up close and personal side of the falls.
Great guide, spectacular views, amazing day!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Brazilian side is more the viewpoint of the falls, so I recommend doing both sides to truly appreciate them.
We also added on the boat ride under the falls and the visit to the bird park.
Truly amazing day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great and ran very smoothly! Diana was our guide and she was very helpful. It said entrance fees were excluded, however after I paid for this with Viator, I didn't pay anything else to the tour company. The entrance fee 330 pesos and additional fee of 20 pesos were covered. They stop at a souvenir/tourist place to change currency and you are able to use your credit card to change your currency too. Inside the park the food places have credit card machines and therefore we didn't need to change any of our money into pesos. They picked us up on time at 8am and we got back to the hotel around 430/5pm. Great trip! Very worthwhile to see both sides of the falls! Do the boat trip on Brazil side, it's cheaper and pretty much the same. Also take water and lunch with you if you're on a budget, the Argentinian side is much more expensive than Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message