Only about 20% of the park lies on the Brazilian side of the border. Thus, the vast majority of hiking trails, adventure tours and other activities begin on the Argentine side. There's still plenty to see and do among Brazil's beautiful corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic guide. All very efficient , promptly picked up as arranged, exact money for entrance sorted at a stop before the Argentinian border. Must see both sides..... great trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, tour guide was basically hands off and let us do our own thing, it ended up being mostly transport translation. I actually prefer that to an overbearing guide...

Great falls experience. If you have the time, do the closeup boat tour of the falls too! Just bring a change of clothes...

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

sabribezekli

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Dont go to Brazilian side and if you dont take the boat you have to wait 2 hours. Guide was not good, let us alone in the tour, did not explain anything, and forced me to take the boat tour or bird park tour.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very nice to see the 3 frontiers landmarks! This nice tour if you would like to know more about the city and surroundings

Doing what: Foz do Iguaçu City Tour and Landmark of the Three Frontiers

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely a trip of a life time, and should be on everyone's bucket list. The Grey Line Tours were excellent. The guide, Silvana could not have been more considerate and helpful. We were lucky enough to get her on 2 of our days.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is good. I thought that I have paid for both Falls. But it find out only Argentina, not Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Mehri G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was knowledgable,courteous and very accommodating

Doing what: Tour to Iguassu Falls Brazilian side

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The up close and personal side of the falls.
Great guide, spectacular views, amazing day!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Brazilian side is more the viewpoint of the falls, so I recommend doing both sides to truly appreciate them.
We also added on the boat ride under the falls and the visit to the bird park.
Truly amazing day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great and ran very smoothly! Diana was our guide and she was very helpful. It said entrance fees were excluded, however after I paid for this with Viator, I didn't pay anything else to the tour company. The entrance fee 330 pesos and additional fee of 20 pesos were covered. They stop at a souvenir/tourist place to change currency and you are able to use your credit card to change your currency too. Inside the park the food places have credit card machines and therefore we didn't need to change any of our money into pesos. They picked us up on time at 8am and we got back to the hotel around 430/5pm. Great trip! Very worthwhile to see both sides of the falls! Do the boat trip on Brazil side, it's cheaper and pretty much the same. Also take water and lunch with you if you're on a budget, the Argentinian side is much more expensive than Brazil side.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Martyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic experience with very helpful and well spoken guides

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On time, brought us through the border and to the Park with no incident. They let us walk around the park on our own and picked us up later. We personally didn't feel a need for anyone to walk us around and talk to us about the tour, so it worked great!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Ingrid C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Tour was not as advertised. It says 4 hours or so, it ended up being 8 due to being put in a group with other tour.

Doing what: Tour to Iguassu Falls Brazilian side

APlotnek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were catered for and cared for all the way. Even when my teenage sons decided to do their own tour when I took ill, the tour guide found them and kept them in line. Thank you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Eyal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Attentive and knowledgable guide that made it absolutely great. Completely recommended.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip recommend for anyone who wants to see the falls for a day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour on the Brazil side with great tour guide that picked us up at our hotel. This one of the seven wonders of the world is a site to see. I'm glad we did the Brazil side because the Brazil side had more platforms in the park to stand on and a lot more falls to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Such an awesome experience. You can see both sides of falls from the helicopter. Highly recommend this once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

tess

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I had a great time and the views are magnificent but our guide mostly speak in Portuguesse and only explain in English in few minutes.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Basma G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was basically a transfer to and from the falls

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Isabel A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We got picked up from our hotel on time and driven to the park. We got the tickets directly without having to wait the queue. Overall it was fine but it is mainly that transport and fast tickets. The time we had in the park was adequate although we did not stop once we were in. If you have kids, you just want to walk slowly or there is a big queue in the gift shop you may be late for your pick up.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Bird Park General Admission Ticket and Tour

Shubhra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Argentina side of Iguazu Falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message