Only about 20% of the park lies on the Brazilian side of the border. Thus, the vast majority of hiking trails, adventure tours and other activities begin on the Argentine side. There's still plenty to see and do among Brazil's beautiful corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

APlotnek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were catered for and cared for all the way. Even when my teenage sons decided to do their own tour when I took ill, the tour guide found them and kept them in line. Thank you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Eyal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Attentive and knowledgable guide that made it absolutely great. Completely recommended.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip recommend for anyone who wants to see the falls for a day.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour on the Brazil side with great tour guide that picked us up at our hotel. This one of the seven wonders of the world is a site to see. I'm glad we did the Brazil side because the Brazil side had more platforms in the park to stand on and a lot more falls to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Such an awesome experience. You can see both sides of falls from the helicopter. Highly recommend this once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

tess

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I had a great time and the views are magnificent but our guide mostly speak in Portuguesse and only explain in English in few minutes.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Basma G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was basically a transfer to and from the falls

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Isabel A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We got picked up from our hotel on time and driven to the park. We got the tickets directly without having to wait the queue. Overall it was fine but it is mainly that transport and fast tickets. The time we had in the park was adequate although we did not stop once we were in. If you have kids, you just want to walk slowly or there is a big queue in the gift shop you may be late for your pick up.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Bird Park General Admission Ticket and Tour

Shubhra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Argentina side of Iguazu Falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Chee Kwan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. The guide, Valeria speaks good English and was helpful in suggesting things to take for the trip. She also made arrangement to meet my request for a boat ride even though this was not included in my excursion. She was patience and allow us sufficient time to appreciate the great Iguacu Falls

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

delalando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a religious experience for waterfall lovers.
The park can be reached by local busses from Foz do Iguacu, but the tour is not expensive.
Note that the park fee 57.30 reals must be paid separately, anyways.
It does include transportation to viewpoints by bus.
The Brazilian side includes shorter, wetter waterfall trails getting more inside the Falls.
You get close enough to see the swifts fly through the Falls to their nests behind the chutes.
Niagara is still beautiful, but we were awestruck here.

Doing what: Tour to Iguassu Falls Brazilian side

rebecca g

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The actual tour was amazing and well worth the value. Things we were a bit disappointed with were the guides information. We were told the same few facts repeatedly and questions were not answered. However, the views made the day and we enjoyed seeing the falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Anthony M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We had problems confirming our reservation with the local tour operator who for some unknown reason asked us to contact there office in Buenos Aires. Their Rio de Janeiro office did not keep their promise to send us a mail and on phoning them we could not get hold of anyone who spoke English. We need to know at what time we would be collected. The matter was finally resolved. In fact Viator had sub-contracted the trip to their local tour operator who in turn sub-contracted this to another company. The so-called guides two girls gave no explanations regarding the park i.e. history, flora and fauna etc. simply acting as shepherdesses. Nothing to do with our visit the following day on the Argentinian side where our guide was a true professional. the visit was livened up when a snake suddenly appeared beside the path but we didn't receive any information as to it's identity except from a local person who described it as may peligroso

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Charlothe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Got to see all the amazing falls in a panorama view. Also got to stand in the middle of the great falls next to the devil and #39;s throat and feel the water rain down on you. This wasn and #39;t a guided tour. We got picked up at our hostel and they dropped us of at the site. Walked alone and got picked up later.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Stephan M Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was perfect! Barbara was very friendly and enthusiastic throughout. She was very flexible and allowed payment at the end of the tour for certain add ons we did not know about previously. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Foz do Iguacu or Parque Nacional de Iguazu.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Book373 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I mean what can I say about this awesome event and tour. A helicopter ride above Iguassu Falls speaks for itself! I had some great pictures and truly had lifetime experience doing this particular tour. It's expensive for the time your in the air, but you will come out with some to die for pictures afterwards!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant tour to the Argentinian side of the falls. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Geoffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a brilliant trip. The pick up from my hotel was on time. We had a good lady guide who spoke Spanish and English. She made the boarder crossings easy and hassle free. She also adapted the walking program to fit in with the wishes of the group we were all keen walkers, so we were able to see all 3 areas of the Falls. The views were spectacular and we all had a great day. None of us did the boat ride not enough time, but some came back another day to do this activity. Many thanks.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Sandor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Solange was beatyful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Shimon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour guide in Brazil. Spoke perfect english. Great tour. great place

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

F4Veteran United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was fine except that I had forgotten that the park entrance fee was not included in the tour price so had to come up with 20 US each in cash for the two of us on the day of the tour. I would rather had paid the entrance fee ahead of time with my credit card.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message