Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jecha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This visit is very recommeded, the palace is impressive and the trip by ground allows you to see the city and architecture, our guide was amazing and explained every detail of the palace and halls, then you have some time on your own to stroll at the gardens or come back to chambers that caught your attention. This place is a very important piece of French history so either you do a guided tour or your own, you need to come here.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful Versailles. How lucky were we , the sun shone and there was just us on the tour , heaven .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Ashley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Johnny was a great guide! We had an absolutely beautiful day and saw some great areas that we wouldn't have seen if we were not on a bike. The local market was such a cool experience. One of the highlights from our entire European trip! I would take this tour again the next time I go to Paris! Great, great day even though it was cold out!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kelleye B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have to admit, that while we took this tour in 2012 and LOVED it, we were unable to make it to this tour this time due to a terrible mishap. The company however was GREAT about it, and when we explained we'd had to miss it as we were at the US Embassy they were very understanding. So the tour was wonderful in 2012, and the tour company was outstanding in 2016.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Cindy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Sonya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wally was wonderful. You are really short-changing yourself if you only do a half day to see the palace. It is the second half beyond the main structure where you get to understand the scale of everything. I highly recommend that you take the time to see the grounds, Grand Trianon and Petit Trianon.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good informative tour. Just the right length to see all the main rooms and much of the gardens Very informative and interesting guide who had incredible knowledge of the history of the palace, with many interesting stories giving a real insight to how they lived back in those times. Recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the lectures during the tours of both Giverny and Versailles. We also were pleasantly surprised by the lunch location. The lunch was excellent but the location was amazing.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommedended. Save time and money. Guides were terriffic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

JLC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic!!!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Evelia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent. great way to see the sights without the crowds. well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, great tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was well worth the money! Versailles is beautiful, but there are so many details we would have missed without her knowledge. The stories she told really made it special.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Cristina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great experience, I learn a lot from the tour guide.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Linda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. The restaurant was charming and excellent food. The tour guide fantastic, very knowledgeable and caring. We lost our tour guide in Versailles. We stayed in the last spot we were together and the tour guide found us.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

David Guayasami G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Palace and Gardens at Versailles are an experience like none other in the world. Its overwhelming, frankly, and equally stunning. You'll be musing about your experience for weeks later. Our guide Katherine was engaging, caring and knowledgeable -- fellow US travelers, you should tip your guide at least 20 euros, because isnt a a guided one-in-a-lifetime experience worth a 20 euro gratuity?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Tour from Versailles

june chang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience with small group that allow us to skip the Q and also private viewing of the Royal Quarters.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was good. The palace was very crowded. The gardens were splendid even in the pouring down rain!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Lizzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide was a French history expert and kept us very well interested on everything we visited. The palace and specially the garden were just great. Governy and Monet's gardens were fantastic. It was definitely worth the money and highly recommended

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Renata United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If I had to choose one trip to do again it would be this one. Mostly, because of Giverny. It was delightful. It was something completely different from any other touristic attraction I have ever visited. Those gardens were simply blissful. I could have spent hours there in contemplation.
And the gift store was full of great things!!
Lunch at Moulin de Fourges was delicious. One of the best meals I've had during my visit. 30 more minutes to walk around would have been great.
Versailles was breathtaking. Once again, I wish we had had more time and this is my only complaint, even though I am giving 5 stars to wander around the gardens. Once we came out of the palace to visit the gardens we didn't have much time left. Adding one or two more hours for that purpose would be great.
The tour guides were very knowledgeable and professional. Not very friendly, though.
The bus was good enough and the driver was great.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Richard USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Biking was so much fun with an excellent guide. We got to stop at the open air market and it was great.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kurt C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was amazing, enjoyed the trip would be nice to go a little closer to Versailles and the Eiffel tower. Enjoyed the great views of Paris

Doing what: Versailles Helicopter Tour from Paris

kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did the half day 4 hour trip and it wasn't long enough! I recommend the morning as it can get crowded VERY quickly throughout the Palace. When we visited the gardens weren't in bloom but the palace itself takes an entire day to see.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour worth the expense to see the real Versailles given by passionate citizens. Was late for first tour due to lateness of flight and company adjusted tour time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message