Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7998 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jodie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute highlight of our trip..fantastic day, excellent guides that are incredibly knowledgable. My Mum and I both enjoyed this day trip thoroughly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Melinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour with the most fantastic tour guide by the name of Caroline. We loved both the palace tour and the gardens tour and were lucky to have all the fountains working. Caroline made the entire experience one of our best days in Paris. However, we were stranded at the end of the tour with 13 other people as the bus took off before we arrived. It took 1.5 hours of standing in the heat to organise transport back to our hotels. Caroline remainded with us until we were finally put into taxis

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Ljmcelroysmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time and our guide was knowledgeable. Our two children age 11 and age 6 loved the bike tour too. It met our goal of having and active day while taking in culture. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Leah V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! 100 recommend this to anyone of any age. Our tour guide was phenomenal a young Irish man who I have forgotten the name of, he was so enthusiastic, entertaining and factual. The entire experience from start to finish was one I will never forget. The bike ride is extremely tame so anyone can manage it. This tour was the highlight of my Paris trip. Thank you to our wonderful tour guide and my apologies for my bad memory with names!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Huey-Wen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, only 6 people in this tour, tour guide picked up us from 3 different hotels, in a 8 passenger comfortable van. He drove while explaining the history of each place, lunch was great, tour guide had tickets to both places purchased ahead of time, it's a 'skip the line tour'. He let us walk explore Versailles garden by ourselves, enough time to take plenty of pictures, walked inside the palace with all of us and explained the rooms, history, decoration. Monet's house and garden was beautiful, got back to Paris hotel about 5:00 pm, well planned and timed tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Niall M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We toured Versailles with Cian, who was an excellent guide. The description on the website is accurate in terms of the plans for the day. But what you have to experience first-hand is the beautiful scenery and the knowledgeable tour guides. Versailles is a truly beautiful town.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had great guides and the VIP tour let us bypass long lines and see many places in the Palace that aren't seen up close without this tour! We enjoyed the private viewing of the chapel and opera house. Our guide was both knowledgeable and fun. This tour is great value compared to general admission. The recommended cafe for lunch was excellent as well. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great to see Versailles! What really sets it apart from anything else we saw was the gardens. Make sure you plan to send some time to strolling through the gardens.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Kent R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth the money. Saved about 2 1/2 hours of line time. Unfortunately our tour guide wasn't great, but that was luck of the draw because there were a total of 6 guides for our group that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Amanda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! Fat Tire Bikes were fantastic - our guide Neil/Nick? was very knowledgeable and fun. He gave us great insight to how the Palace was built, who lived there and how it was maintained. It was a fantastic day out - the train was easy to get there too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Before booking this tour, I read the reviews posted to make sure we and #39;d find this tour worth the expense. From first hand experience, I say, and #34;Spend the money!! and #34;
We were the first group to see the Hall of Mirrors -- AMAZING! Our guide was fantastic and showed us so many rooms not open to the public.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Nieves.flores

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth every penny! Joel was a great guide-very informative and patient with us. Highly recommend to anyone interested in seeing these two sites. Lunch was also great.
Joel was very clear with directions especially with meeting point/time;Joel and #39;s height helped us find him among the large cr

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Shirley Chen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour! Lunch was delicious and the tour guides were great. A must do!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Our tour guide Allen was so engaging and informative. Picnicking by the canal was so memorable. Seeing Versailles by bike is the way to go! Loved it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Entire tour was outstanding from start to finish. Well organized and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Phyllis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Versailles is a palace you would expect the sun king to live in. The gardens and grounds were beautiful. Cobblestones tricky to walk on. A nice feature was that we were picked up at our hotel and there were only 8 of us. Bathrooms at Giverny were nasty, otherwise rest good.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

kirin1677 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour. Wish we had at least another hour at Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

YEONG WEI C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pretty good tour! Tour guide Louis was very helpful, nice, and funny too! All in all, would definitely recommend for anyone who likes to be active.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Mrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing -- couldn and #39;t have been any better!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to spend a Day in your life. Professional Tour Guide, knowledgeable and careful drivers too. Of course one must see Versailles Palace and Monet and #39;s Garden in Giverny. A must if you have limited time in Paris. Great value.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message