Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Giverney was beautiful and a very calming place you can just imagine why Monet wanted to live there. Beautiful scenery and a great guide. It's a must on any trip to France

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

justincepelak324

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour guide and a wonderful expierence

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

wvillamil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yvonne was our tour guide. She picked us up in a van and off we went. She spoke the entire trip of the locations we visited. She knew her stuff. Versailled was nice, but not enough time to visit the gardens. We barely had 15 minutes to see the gardens, when it takes at least a five minute walk each way from the palace to get there. Back in the van for the almost hour long trip to a beautiful place for lunch. This was a quality meal, wine included, from there to Giverny to see Monet's house, gardens and water lilly pond. This was a full day tour and you are driven back to your hotel.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day! This was a fantastic way to see Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous day. Our guide Daniele was amazing. He was very inclusive and helpful and made sure everyone was comfortable and happy.
I just kept thinking, there is no way I could walk around Versailles and visit the Palace on foot. We would have been so limited in what we could see. The day was absolutely perfect. Thank you 'Fat Tire Company' and a BIG thank you 'Daniele'

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, guide was great. We missed the start of the tour because we arrived late, they don't wait, but it wasn't hard to get there and we caught up with the tour and throughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

mw1642

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Daniel was an amazing tour guide. Scenery was amazing. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Guides were very knowledgeable and approachable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

rdsilva1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was excellent! The tour guide was a bit over talkative but very informative on his history! Meeting place was designated and train ride was short! The Palace was FABULOUS!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing Helicopter ride. You get to see paris from the Air as well as Versailles. The pilot was very interesting and took his time to explain the various sites from the Air. .

Doing what: Versailles Helicopter Tour from Paris Including Eiffel Tower Fly Over

Ana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Stunning ! Absolutely recommended. Super relaxing tip to Giverny and then drive thru the French fields to Veraailles

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, fantastic guide, learned a lot and the Palace is beyond anyone's imagination.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Ronald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was well worth the additional expense. We saw numerous rooms that were otherwise not available to tourists. Our group of 16 were the only ones in these rooms when visiting them, making the tour live up to the private tour advertising a highly significant advantage in such a popular attraction. The docent who led the tour was remarkably knowledgeable about French history, able to answer questions about the intricacies of the French monarchy and society. The tour of the chateau began with gaining admission through a side door and away from the masses congregated at the gates. Following the tour, we enjoyed the gardens and, especially, the fountain displays coordinated with classical music. Be certain to select the day you go carefully if you wish to witness those displays, since they are offered only select days during the week. This was one of the best things we did during our Paris trip, even if it was the most expensive. It was a great value.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the loveliest day! Our guide was smart and fun and easy to bike with. The outdoor market was unbelievable! The toughest part was what to buy! The biking on the grounds at Versailles was just beautiful. I would recommend this wonderful bike ride to anyone!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

idmagdt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good our good value good all around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Ed K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day tour. Our host was fantastic and delivered a memorable experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Jet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fascinating, interesting! Tour guide was excellent. The small group and the private viewing of the Royal Quarters made it extra special and easier being away from the crowds. Next time I would stay overnight in Versailles to have more time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Yolanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Experience!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was wonderful. We didn't have enough time in Versailles. The highlight of the trip was Giverny and I recommend that one visits Giverny separately since we would have loved to have spent the whole day there in the garden and the village. Our tour guide was very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved this tour with Johnny. He gave us so much interesting information. Entertaining history. He took photos for us and was cheerful and helpful.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour of Giverny and Versailles was great. I went with my daughter and two other young women. Our guide was very knowledgeable and it was the perfect combination of information and letting us explore a bit on our own. Bypassing the line at Versailles was key.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I did the bicycle tour of Versailles and it was really fun. It was the best way to see Versailles for sure. There are a lot of tourists there so we were able to get around much better and see much more by bicycle. If your thinking about doing it then go for it, I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Martine our guide was fabulous. We had a wonderful day with quite a small tour group which made everything easy and fun. The morning in Monet's garden was beautiful. Gorgeous weather. We then stopped for lunch at Moulin des Fourges - a wonderful place to stop for lunch. The Palace of Versailles was unbelievable, truly amazing! Again, not so many people which made it a pleasure to visit. For those worried about security, there was a fairly big presence there with the usual bag checks etc. Always felt safe. A wonderful experience and these 2 places are a must see if you go to France

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience from start to finish. Tour guide, Jolliette, I think that was her name was very knowledgable and spoke English very well. Bus was on time and comfortable. Headsets worked well. Giverny was beautiful! Loved seeing the gardens in full blooms and the water lily pond. Lunch was very nice. Great location and liked having time to meet and talk with others on the tour.
Versailles is amazing. My only issue was there was not enough time to really look around the gardens before we had to board the bus. We had an hour to wander only and it started to rain so the tour was cut even short.
Overall great day, great experience. I have used Viator in other cities and every one has been well worth the money!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message