Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

markw243

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Catherine was excellent! She has a pleasant voice tone, very knowledgeable and well pace. Bus coach very comfortable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful bus ride on a clean modern double decker bus. Enjoyed the information from our tour guide. Also enjoyed the freedom to revisit or continue to explore any areas during our informal times. Very punctual. Would have loved to have had a bottle of water included on the bus ride for both travelling to and from destination.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Amy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike ride was lovely, Versailles was gorgeous, and the guide was really informative and made the tour interesting!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Dr Gary Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Luka our guide was terrific, knowledgeable and entertaining, the market and Versailles were truly a memorable and special experience

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Natalie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must even if you have toured the palace by foot before... such an awesome experience- the guides, the people of Versailles, the picturesque views all adds up to a great tour. Daniel our guide truly entertaining, relaxed manner allowing all the personalities to enjoy themselves, thank you.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Visiting the palace was nice, but going to the market in town to buy our picnic supplies and exploring the grounds of Versailles by bike was even better. Our tour guide Luke added tot he fun.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Poshan Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its was the highlight of our trip! We saved the best for last.. Absolutely AMAZING ...MUST GO!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Linda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Nick was very informative and entertaining. Our group were all very friendly. The picnic lunch in the gardens was a welcome break as it was a very hot day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

HELEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome place this is! If you are going to Paris, do not miss visiting Versailles. Our guide was wonderful, and the instructions on how to meet him were clear and easy to follow. Would highly recommend this one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Ken H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was very well organized and really enjoyed our time at Monet Gardens in Giverny along with the wonderful lunch that followed.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guide and we enjoyed the entire experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

sjafylim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour. Giverny is beautiful and Versailles is incredibly gorgeous. Definitely worth seeing

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Jon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great! She was fun, energetic and very knowledgeable. She made sure everyone in the group could see and hear throughout the tour it was very crowded. and she even waited for my daughter and I when we our train was delayed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Janike made the entire trip worth while for us. This was our fourth tour of the trip and was by far and away the very best. Her knowledge base was impressive and here anecdotal presentation style brought the gardens alive for us. It truly felt that we were back in the court of Louis XIV. She was incredible!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Jennifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great from beginning to end. The trip in the bus to Versailles was easy and we immediately stepped into a coffee shop for coffee and croissants. They even had hot chocolate for my 11 year old son. Then it was off to Versailles. Our tour guide from Versailles, Ann, kept us moving and provided just the right amount of information. She took us to places that others not in a guided tour didn't get to go to. We didn't have to wait in lines either. After the tour, we had a few hours to roam the beautiful gardens and have a nice lunch. This tour was worth the cost in terms of what we were able to see, the great guides and no lines. I highly recommend the tour. It was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

ec926

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! We were a small group of six so it was even better. We had a nice driver/guide who brought us to Versailles and turned us over to a really wonderful guide who shared his knowledge of the palace and France's history with us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

A. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect!!! Couldn't have asked for a better guide. Access was quick and easy. No problems from pickup to drop off.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

chickenlittle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time - definitely one of the highlights of our trip to France.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

lockhartee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide, Ben was awesome! He was well versed in the history and gave cute little trivia questions for us to play. The train ride was quick and easy. The gardens were amazing and the restaurant was quite delicious. I highly recommend the tour and tour guide to anyone that wants to experience a fun tour. High five to Ben!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Min C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic way to tour Versailles. The tour was very relaxing and we got to see the backyard of Versailles. My two kids said it was the best tour in our trip to France!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

ashley h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour with Fat Tire Tours. Short train ride and informative tour of some of the many gardens at Versailles. Audio tour of the palace where we walked right in and skipped ahead of the hundreds of people waiting in the regular ticket line. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Perry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Comfortable motor coach departs from central Paris behind Louvre, for a relatively short trip. Getting into, or out of Paris can take some time traffic. I went to three chateaus south of Paris which were unique, but Versailles was the most opulent, with the best grounds. Of course there is a lot more people to contend with, which detracts a little. The tour is on a tight schedule entering at a specific time. Tour guide was obviously knowledgeable. There was sufficient time for photos inside, and about an hour and a half outside before entering.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Shawn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. This is the best way to see ALL of Versailles. Walking the gardens would be almost impossible. At the end of our bike tour, the guide drops us off in front of the main building and we entered with tickets included in the tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Raafat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour Guide was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Shivanthi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to see Versailles- especially the grounds. This was especially a great tour with teenage kids- a good way to get them interested in history and seeing the sights. Our guide was Fraser, he was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message