Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Frankfurt Main Tower

The Frankfurt Maintower is a 200 meter (660 foot) skyscraper in the center of the city, making it the 4th tallest building in Frankfurt. The name "Maintower" is derived from the Main River running through Frankfurt. The tower has a 40 m ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ken W W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Ok, but, a little too rushed due to a late start .
Also, this should have been and ENGLISH ONLY tour OR hshould have a recording to follow in several languages like the buses.
It was bit disappointing.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Jose M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The worse tour you can book, in a dirty old bus with no headphones and with a guide speaking that you could not hear. Viator this company is the worse I have had in all my life.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Deborah O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the trip on the Main. The crew were extremely helpful was the commentary on the various interesting landmarks. I would certainly recommend the trip to any potential travellers.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

cuso

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Donna M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very dissapointed in this - first of all, there was no indication that your two hour bus tour was really only one hour - and then an hours walking! Secondly, it is delivered on the hop on hop off bus. We could have paid 1/3rd of the price, and at least have had the experience we paid for. Not good.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Curt C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good and informative tour for those with limited time!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. If you see something you like, hop off and give it a look.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ended up just being me on the tour. Guide was friendly, charming and showed me all of his best bits. -

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Mahindra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The confusion of starting point and very rude behavior of the personal in the office. The tour guide and the driver were very friendly and well entertaining.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Airin C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Not bad but audio guide quality was awful. The bus could have been cleaner.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Michael S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Guide ok

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Bernard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide and use of time.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

nanote76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great. Luckily the tour guide spoke in German and English!! Thanks for everything!!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Sherri G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour gives you a taste of Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Pamela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. She had a lot of energy and kept us on time, enabling us to see so many wonderful sites and landmarks in Frankfurt. There were not a lot of people on the tour the day we went, and during the walking part, it was like we had a private tour guide - which was great for us. My husband and I highly recommend this tour. Great value and well worth it!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

roadwarrior Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Anushree N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Terrible tour. They only let us off at one stop and the guide was audio through headphones that didn't work.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

JennC

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

it's pretty much a hop-on-off bus tour. Frankfurt is rather a small city and most of the sites can be easier found by public transportation. The guide we had didn't have much history knowledge or back group information on the places we visited. There is no much difference b/t joining the tour and going by yourselves with a map….

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Joyce F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good overview of the city and the tour guide was very informative. We did this tour after our long flight from Canada so it was a great way to help decide what to do next.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Matthew B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and great guide

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

hbjacobs

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Tour guide was very nice, but her English was difficult to understand. Tour was expensive for the length and extent of info presented.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

roger_mcfarland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very rainy day so our guide did not do any walking. Without the bus we would have seen very little of Frankfurt. Great trip and enjoyed the tour immensely.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Mariela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had the great pleasure to visit this beautiful city and enjoy its wonders. I took this tour in July and Andreas (which was the tour leader) managed to take me, and explained the different sites in a very professional way. I recomend this tour for a quick idea of what is Germany about.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Mario S Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very pleasant two-hour tour by open-top bus and also on foot. The bus tour covered mostly the modern skyscraper area of Frankfurt, and the one-hour walking tour took us into the old town with its medieval core. The tour guide provided a very enthusiastic commentary.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message