Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Frankfurter Dom

Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Man Yin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour! We enjoyed it very much, thank you George and the driver. Thanks

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Shirley A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The pre-recorded on-board commentary was quite good.
On other Hop-On/Off tours I've been on, the driver announced when we were coming up to the next stop - the driver we had on this trip didn't make a single announcement, nor did he slow down near any of the stops - this lead us to think that there was quite a distance between the stops!

Tip: When riding on the upper level, the front seat on the left is quite a distance from the electronic box to plug in your headset ... if you want to sit back in your seat, sit on the right side of the bus!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jpasp Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Skip the city highlights tour, the double deck bus has seen betterdays. Walking tours would be a better alternative. The Rhine Valley is majestic, and the castles along the Rhine are excellent photography subjects. There is so much history and culture to absorb in just a few hours, so it's a great preview to a longer stay, maybe in one of the castles. The package came with lunch, but food was not spectacular.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

mmberg50

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This tour was a total rip off. My husband and I were the only ones in our group. We started with a short walk to the main train station where the tour guide talked briefly about the building. We then walked outside and waited for about ten minutes for the hop on hop off double decker bus. The tour guide has us get on the bus and listen to the tour on the buses ear phones which didnt work very well. We rode around for about 20 minutes then the tour guide had us get off and gave us a 30 minute walking tour of the downtown area. Actually, this was more of a running tour. The tour guide was so rushed we rarely had time to take pictures and at one point, she was so far ahead of us we almost lost her in the crowd. We finally figured out what the hurry was when she had us meet the hop on hop off again and we rode on the bus for another 30 minutes listening to the tour with ear phones that again didnt work very well. We finally got off again at the train station. If I had known that most of the two hour tour would be on the hop on hop off bus, I would certainly not have paid 62 for both of us. It would have been a lot cheaper to just take the bus tour and avoid the quick running tour after the tour guide.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome experience. Tour guide was welcoming and enhanced the experience.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Pamela O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A short trip compared to others but very useful orientation

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rose.mcegan

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Needed more time for the wine tasting portion of the excursion.
Meeting point for this tour is very sketchy and not in a nice area of the city.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Anna B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

good, friendly staff

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sunanda S India

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. I had a day to spare at Frankfurt so this made perfect sense. Both tour guides Heidelberg/Frankfut were friendly, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. They engaged everyone in the group really well. It was time well spent.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

leb8680

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Mostly a disappointment. We started as a group by joining a hop-on-hop-off bus. Since there were already many people on board we could not sit together and did not receive a commentary from our guide. Since he did not provide headsets to listen to the recorded commentary we sat as the bus moved. Did finally leave the bus for a short 30 minute walk of the old town, which as our only real tour. We were able to use the bus after the tour, and with headsets did receive a narrated tour. Could have been much better for the price.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Michael S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Not really much to see compared to similar cruises in Paris or Budapest.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

chris1817

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This tour was selected primary based for the wine tasting of local Rhine Valley vineyards. We got for tiny thimble sized tasting of local wine. I get more of a sample from my local restaurant for a single wine than we got for the entire tasting! Incredibly disappoint and a waste of time and money. You can take a train from Frankfurt and do the boat ride yourself for a faction of the cost and use the extra money to buy a local wine to enjoy.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

gerald p

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Just not worth it.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

becnel0701

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This gives a great overview of the city

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dranandnadkarni India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Take the 100 min ride and see the entire length of Mainhattan. Good cruise and restaurant on board. Use the underground to get to Romer station from central.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Kathryn

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very convenient way to get overview of the city. Was a little difficult to hear on the commentary when you had reached a stop to get off

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeff E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Rhine valley very picturesque. Nice lunch in a very uniquely decorated restaurant, with local wine tasting immediately after. Surprise opportunity for an optional cable car ride down the hill into Rudeshiem, which was fun.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

dranandnadkarni India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lot to see in Frankfurt Hop on and off at all locations, enjoyable ride

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ANDRES C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Both activities, Heidelberg half-day trip and Frankfurt City tour, were great. Both guides were very accommodating too. It was just the direction indicated on the voucher as its shortcoming. The direction was a total incomplete. They only indicated near main entrance of the Frankfurt Central Station. They should also include landmarks such as nearby hotels Hotel Continental and Le Meridien Park Hotel or take right across main entrance of the Central Station. The direction was really vague. Good thing, there is a Tourist Information Office before exit of the main entrance of the Central Station. Because of their help, I was able to locate the meeting/departure point.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour. Very friendly tour guide. We also almost too perfect weather in that the only frustrating point was that the air conditioning on the bus could not keep up to what would have been a desired comfort level for most of us. It was 32C outside and by the time we got to the cruise I was tired mostly from the heat I think. I did enjoy the various stops we had along the way which is more than I what I saw on a similar tour I did when visiting in 2010.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Ken W W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Ok, but, a little too rushed due to a late start .
Also, this should have been and ENGLISH ONLY tour OR hshould have a recording to follow in several languages like the buses.
It was bit disappointing.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Jeff E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was OK, but not the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message