Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Frankfurter Dom

Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

OUTSTANDING, Very knowledgeable and friendly guide. LOVE VIATOR!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing, comfortable ride sightseeing in Frankfurt. It was the end of our two week vacation and it was just what we were looking for. The boats have good food, beer, wine, etc and an English commentary that was not obtrusive, we could carry on our own conversation if we liked. This is a great, relaxing way to view the city. Take both the upstream and downstream 100 minute cruise.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michael and the driver were great, lovely scenery. The city bus driver was also very kind and helpful

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

terrycpa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Used bus for tour and to visit various sites.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ismath R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very interesting and informative. 45 minutes was enough wish it was more.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

the city tour was not 100 covered

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suomineito

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The boat ride was lovely and the tour guide was great but the general experience wasn't great. The lunch was a cheap chicken and chips and the wine tasting was 4 tiny plastic cups of wine in a dingy backroom of the restaurant. Hardly worth the money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Ken W W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Not very good!
We left late.
We felt rushed.
There was too much walking.
We should have stayed on the Blue Bus. That would have been a good tour.
This tour was a 3 on a cale from 0 - 10.
Ken

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Ronit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice weather. The upstream is prittier but it is a peaceful sail and good service

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Ronit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The buses wwre on time. The drivers (two) were kind and helpful. Great way to start knowing a city.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Uriel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arrived on time. The boat is well maintained and the service courteous. The restrooms are sparkling clean! There are pre-recorded explanations broadcasted in german and english when passing through the different landmarks, which is OK. Recommended! Also, notice that the primus line has many other offerings which i was not aware of, which seem quite interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to get your bearings in the city. Weather permitting some great photo opportunities. It was really a good value using Viator and easy booking in. Definitely do the 100 minutes up and down river tour to see the industry and the beauty.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour to know about Frankfurt history and museum and memorial sites.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Syed Suleman A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was ok. Viator ticket for blue bus was 1.69 euro more expensive than the regular ticket.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Keith J J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The city highlights tour was a great introduction to Frankfurt, although we feel that these two tours shouldn't be combined. At the end of the tour we were rushed off the city tour bus and escorted to the Rhine Valley bus because we were running late. Felt that we kept everyone waiting which made us feel uncomfortable! The drive from Frannfurt and Rhine River cruise was fantastic. Lunch and wine tasting was lovely with great venues and company. We had the perfect tour guide, thank you to Michael unsure of the German version. Beautiful scenery in every direction and a very memorable afternoon! Would definitely recommend the Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting Tour!!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Claudio H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The city tour is basically the local hop on, hop off. The Rhine Valley Cruise is well worth it though. Don't buy the wine at the Wine Tasting. You can get the same wine at half the price later on.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

kjellerson2

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good value for the money.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We did a lot in this tour. However, we had already done a tour of Frankfurt on our first day. Since we moved to Mainz, we could have started out your and got picked up in Mainz. Probably less expensive.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Margaret K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was ok. Did learn a lot about Frankfurt. Bus driver did not stop at each of the stops like other hop on hop off tours.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Glenn M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Great trip just had to wait a long time for the bus to arrive.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The cruise offers you good sights of the city and the surrounding regions along the Main river. There is no official tour guide, the entire tour is done over loudspeaker on the cruise, and is in both German and in English, very clearly broadcast. The information broadcast was pretty interesting and fun. However, the cruise was quite slow, and there were long periods of silence as the boat slowly went along the river, which meant it could be quite boring especially when you're farther away from the city center.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Lori T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Very good advertisement, not such a good tour. The bus tour was quite boring, the city of frankfurt is pretty dull and really no reason to drive around it. The lunch was chicken, and was better than expected.The boat tour was boring, saw a few castles but didn't know anything about them and couldn't hear the loud speaker because everyone was talking. wine tasting is not like wine tasting in the states, it was a few tiny sips of wine. It was a very long boring day, would not go again.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message