Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Frankfurter Dom

Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

becnel0701

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This gives a great overview of the city

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dranandnadkarni India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Take the 100 min ride and see the entire length of Mainhattan. Good cruise and restaurant on board. Use the underground to get to Romer station from central.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Kathryn

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very convenient way to get overview of the city. Was a little difficult to hear on the commentary when you had reached a stop to get off

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeff E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Rhine valley very picturesque. Nice lunch in a very uniquely decorated restaurant, with local wine tasting immediately after. Surprise opportunity for an optional cable car ride down the hill into Rudeshiem, which was fun.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

dranandnadkarni India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lot to see in Frankfurt Hop on and off at all locations, enjoyable ride

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ANDRES C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Both activities, Heidelberg half-day trip and Frankfurt City tour, were great. Both guides were very accommodating too. It was just the direction indicated on the voucher as its shortcoming. The direction was a total incomplete. They only indicated near main entrance of the Frankfurt Central Station. They should also include landmarks such as nearby hotels Hotel Continental and Le Meridien Park Hotel or take right across main entrance of the Central Station. The direction was really vague. Good thing, there is a Tourist Information Office before exit of the main entrance of the Central Station. Because of their help, I was able to locate the meeting/departure point.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour. Very friendly tour guide. We also almost too perfect weather in that the only frustrating point was that the air conditioning on the bus could not keep up to what would have been a desired comfort level for most of us. It was 32C outside and by the time we got to the cruise I was tired mostly from the heat I think. I did enjoy the various stops we had along the way which is more than I what I saw on a similar tour I did when visiting in 2010.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Ken W W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Ok, but, a little too rushed due to a late start .
Also, this should have been and ENGLISH ONLY tour OR hshould have a recording to follow in several languages like the buses.
It was bit disappointing.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Jeff E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was OK, but not the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Lynsey S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The actual tour was ok but it should be spelled out that this tour is not done by Viator but a third party, who does not advertise Viator anywhere. It took us forever to actually find the location of the tour in a city that we had never been in. Viator should have stated where the tour begins and by who. The third party who did the tour was also very rude and not very helpful with answering our questions. Thank goodness that actual things we saw on the tour were good or else this whole trip would have been a bust.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

OUTSTANDING, Very knowledgeable and friendly guide. LOVE VIATOR!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing, comfortable ride sightseeing in Frankfurt. It was the end of our two week vacation and it was just what we were looking for. The boats have good food, beer, wine, etc and an English commentary that was not obtrusive, we could carry on our own conversation if we liked. This is a great, relaxing way to view the city. Take both the upstream and downstream 100 minute cruise.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michael and the driver were great, lovely scenery. The city bus driver was also very kind and helpful

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

terrycpa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Used bus for tour and to visit various sites.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ismath R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very interesting and informative. 45 minutes was enough wish it was more.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

the city tour was not 100 covered

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

arm60

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Meet up for the Hop on Hop off. The ride went through the city in about 45 min. The audio pointed out city highlights, pretty straight forward. Meet back at initial spot for bus ride to Rhine River cruise. Our tour guide, Michael was great. Very engaging with all the folks on the bus. Stopped at Assmanshausen for lunch. The gal who greeted us was so organized and had tables all ready. Between her and the helper took care of us and everyone else perfectly. I enjoyed my chicken meal. The wine tasting was right after lunch,right next door. Michael explained the process of the different winessweetness and whites. Walked across the street and caught the boat for the cruise. As this was in the afternoon, there were many people on the boat already. The day was very HOT and like others who were waiting in line scrambled to find a decent seat. No luck and we ended up in the middle of the boat. Many of us from the tour ended up in the same general area. We were so hot sitting there temp 90. Not all the windows worked, no air ventilation and really could not see all the historical castle sites. Michael tried to cheer up folks. After ride we stopped in a town for a quick visit. I was a bit disappointed, since the Rhine River was a big part of this excursion. This would have been much better if we're there early and then have a later lunch so we could enjoy the cruise.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Suomineito

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The boat ride was lovely and the tour guide was great but the general experience wasn't great. The lunch was a cheap chicken and chips and the wine tasting was 4 tiny plastic cups of wine in a dingy backroom of the restaurant. Hardly worth the money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Ken W W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Not very good!
We left late.
We felt rushed.
There was too much walking.
We should have stayed on the Blue Bus. That would have been a good tour.
This tour was a 3 on a cale from 0 - 10.
Ken

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Ronit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice weather. The upstream is prittier but it is a peaceful sail and good service

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Ronit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The buses wwre on time. The drivers (two) were kind and helpful. Great way to start knowing a city.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Uriel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arrived on time. The boat is well maintained and the service courteous. The restrooms are sparkling clean! There are pre-recorded explanations broadcasted in german and english when passing through the different landmarks, which is OK. Recommended! Also, notice that the primus line has many other offerings which i was not aware of, which seem quite interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt 100-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message