Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Frankfurter Dom

Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Ronit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice weather. The upstream is prittier but it is a peaceful sail and good service

Doing what: Frankfurt Main River Sightseeing Cruise: Upstream or Downstream

Ronit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The buses wwre on time. The drivers (two) were kind and helpful. Great way to start knowing a city.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Uriel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arrived on time. The boat is well maintained and the service courteous. The restrooms are sparkling clean! There are pre-recorded explanations broadcasted in german and english when passing through the different landmarks, which is OK. Recommended! Also, notice that the primus line has many other offerings which i was not aware of, which seem quite interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt Main River Sightseeing Cruise: Upstream or Downstream

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to get your bearings in the city. Weather permitting some great photo opportunities. It was really a good value using Viator and easy booking in. Definitely do the 100 minutes up and down river tour to see the industry and the beauty.

Doing what: Frankfurt Main River Sightseeing Cruise: Upstream or Downstream

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour to know about Frankfurt history and museum and memorial sites.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Syed Suleman A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was ok. Viator ticket for blue bus was 1.69 euro more expensive than the regular ticket.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Keith J J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The city highlights tour was a great introduction to Frankfurt, although we feel that these two tours shouldn't be combined. At the end of the tour we were rushed off the city tour bus and escorted to the Rhine Valley bus because we were running late. Felt that we kept everyone waiting which made us feel uncomfortable! The drive from Frannfurt and Rhine River cruise was fantastic. Lunch and wine tasting was lovely with great venues and company. We had the perfect tour guide, thank you to Michael unsure of the German version. Beautiful scenery in every direction and a very memorable afternoon! Would definitely recommend the Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting Tour!!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Claudio H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The city tour is basically the local hop on, hop off. The Rhine Valley Cruise is well worth it though. Don't buy the wine at the Wine Tasting. You can get the same wine at half the price later on.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

kjellerson2

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good value for the money.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We did a lot in this tour. However, we had already done a tour of Frankfurt on our first day. Since we moved to Mainz, we could have started out your and got picked up in Mainz. Probably less expensive.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Glenn M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Great trip just had to wait a long time for the bus to arrive.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The cruise offers you good sights of the city and the surrounding regions along the Main river. There is no official tour guide, the entire tour is done over loudspeaker on the cruise, and is in both German and in English, very clearly broadcast. The information broadcast was pretty interesting and fun. However, the cruise was quite slow, and there were long periods of silence as the boat slowly went along the river, which meant it could be quite boring especially when you're farther away from the city center.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Lori T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Very good advertisement, not such a good tour. The bus tour was quite boring, the city of frankfurt is pretty dull and really no reason to drive around it. The lunch was chicken, and was better than expected.The boat tour was boring, saw a few castles but didn't know anything about them and couldn't hear the loud speaker because everyone was talking. wine tasting is not like wine tasting in the states, it was a few tiny sips of wine. It was a very long boring day, would not go again.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

dhfinch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It wasn't worth the money. Very disappointing. Rode the bus around once and never got back on again.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip.
Value for money.
You must do it once in your lifetime.
The tour guide was very nice and friendly.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Deleana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so worth the money. The city tour was just enough to give an overview. The motorcoach was very comfortable and our guide was FANTASTIC! The wine tasting and lunch was great and well orchestrated. The Rhine River cruise was wonderful and educational. We had a beautiful day so that made it an A

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Sebastian P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Una buena experiencia para recorrer Frankfurt desde otra perspectivas

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Amanda M F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The city tour was too short and not very comfortable but the Rhine cruse and tasting was amazing. George was hilarious and patient with everyone. He was very knowledgeable about everything we saw.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Terry N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a relaxing and pleasant afternoon on the river. Although the cityscape is mostly modern towers, there was enough scenery and historic background from the commentary to make it interesting.The service and the facilities were very good.

Doing what: Frankfurt Main River Sightseeing Cruise: Upstream or Downstream

Deborah O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the trip on the Main. The crew were extremely helpful was the commentary on the various interesting landmarks. I would certainly recommend the trip to any potential travellers.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour and seeing all the castles along the river. We enjoyed having time to shop on our way back. We would recommend taking the ride down to the boat, it gave you a beautiful view on the way down. Michael and Gunther were great. the only part of the tour we did not like was the City Highlights part of the tour. We thought Michael did a better job of pointing out city sights then the bus narration and the City Highlights Tour before hand was a waste of money. It was a 45 minute ride around the town and it did not even go by many of the historic places or explain them very well.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Todd Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Frankfurt tour covered the sights. Frankfurt is not a huge city so this didn't take long. The Rhine was a fun trip with a nice lunch stop after which we boarded the boat for a a really scenic cruise. Overall a comfortable and enjoyable time.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message