Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Goethe House & Museum (Goethehaus)

The Goethe House & Museum is the site where the great German writer Johann Wolfgang von Goethe was born in 1749. Goethe’s former house is a fantastic and tangible example of the living style of the 18th century Frankfurt's gentry. The house was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Keith J J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The city highlights tour was a great introduction to Frankfurt, although we feel that these two tours shouldn't be combined. At the end of the tour we were rushed off the city tour bus and escorted to the Rhine Valley bus because we were running late. Felt that we kept everyone waiting which made us feel uncomfortable! The drive from Frannfurt and Rhine River cruise was fantastic. Lunch and wine tasting was lovely with great venues and company. We had the perfect tour guide, thank you to Michael unsure of the German version. Beautiful scenery in every direction and a very memorable afternoon! Would definitely recommend the Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting Tour!!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Claudio H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The city tour is basically the local hop on, hop off. The Rhine Valley Cruise is well worth it though. Don't buy the wine at the Wine Tasting. You can get the same wine at half the price later on.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Lori T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Very good advertisement, not such a good tour. The bus tour was quite boring, the city of frankfurt is pretty dull and really no reason to drive around it. The lunch was chicken, and was better than expected.The boat tour was boring, saw a few castles but didn't know anything about them and couldn't hear the loud speaker because everyone was talking. wine tasting is not like wine tasting in the states, it was a few tiny sips of wine. It was a very long boring day, would not go again.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Harsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip.
Value for money.
You must do it once in your lifetime.
The tour guide was very nice and friendly.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Deleana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so worth the money. The city tour was just enough to give an overview. The motorcoach was very comfortable and our guide was FANTASTIC! The wine tasting and lunch was great and well orchestrated. The Rhine River cruise was wonderful and educational. We had a beautiful day so that made it an A

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Amanda M F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The city tour was too short and not very comfortable but the Rhine cruse and tasting was amazing. George was hilarious and patient with everyone. He was very knowledgeable about everything we saw.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Deborah O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the trip on the Main. The crew were extremely helpful was the commentary on the various interesting landmarks. I would certainly recommend the trip to any potential travellers.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour and seeing all the castles along the river. We enjoyed having time to shop on our way back. We would recommend taking the ride down to the boat, it gave you a beautiful view on the way down. Michael and Gunther were great. the only part of the tour we did not like was the City Highlights part of the tour. We thought Michael did a better job of pointing out city sights then the bus narration and the City Highlights Tour before hand was a waste of money. It was a 45 minute ride around the town and it did not even go by many of the historic places or explain them very well.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Todd Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Frankfurt tour covered the sights. Frankfurt is not a huge city so this didn't take long. The Rhine was a fun trip with a nice lunch stop after which we boarded the boat for a a really scenic cruise. Overall a comfortable and enjoyable time.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Phill United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

you could skip city highlights but the Rhine cruise is a must...
breathtaking views plus an excellent host,shame about the the weather though but there's nothing you can do about that !

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Patricia M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

George was a great tour guide and Anton was a great driver. Wonderful day

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

cuso

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Valerie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour guide was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. The city tour was good, but the audio didn't always match what we were looking at. The Rhine river tour was the highlight of the day! Also the ski lift ride down the mountain over the vineyards was really cool. Only downside was the amount of time spent on the bus it could have been better orchestrated to cut down on that. All in all, worth doing!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Donna M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very dissapointed in this - first of all, there was no indication that your two hour bus tour was really only one hour - and then an hours walking! Secondly, it is delivered on the hop on hop off bus. We could have paid 1/3rd of the price, and at least have had the experience we paid for. Not good.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Stephen H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The tour of Heidelberg with Andy was great! We returned to Frankfurt in time for those on the Rhine tour to get their boat. I was told to come back in 1.5 hours for my bus tour of Frankfurt. Unacceptable.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Saswat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and coordinated one. The guide George is awesome and friendly. Also, this trip is a wonderful one considering money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Marg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

beautiful tour... a little hard to find the starting point.. its across the street from the train station, down one of the street big sign on building TOUR. Guide was great.. but a bit of a turn off, when close to the end of the trip, he went down the isle with a box requesting tips kind of like the collection at church. But still a very nice trip

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The meeting place is across the street from the station on the right. In between the Hotel Continental and the Frankfurt where it says and #34;tours and #34; in blue.
The tour was great! Definitely worth it! The boat ride was beautiful. And I liked the couple stops along the way.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

RANJIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city tour is below average, just a 1.5 tour on a hop-on/hop-off. The Rhine cruise is interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Curt C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good and informative tour for those with limited time!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. If you see something you like, hop off and give it a look.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ended up just being me on the tour. Guide was friendly, charming and showed me all of his best bits. -

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Kenneth S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to see the Frankfurt and the Rhine when one has a short time. The guide, Michael was informative and funny at the same time. The cruise on the river was a highlight and gave you a good view of the castles and the economic impact that the Rhine has for the country. Recommend it highly

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message