Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Roman Mountain (Römerberg)

Römerberg (or Roman Mountain) is the historic heart of Frankfurt and often the first stop for tourists. The Town Hall, or Römer, is located on the west side of the square and consists of 3 pink colored buildings with gables built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Camille L Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Five countries in a week was quite hectic but I enjoyed every moment of it. Met some great people who made travel easier. The driver and the tour guide did a fantastic job.

Doing what: 7-Day Taste of Central Europe from Paris including 5 European Countries

shahzad.iqbal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was amazing .Tour Manager Lex Tang was very helpful ,nice and friendly. He has excellent professional knowledge. It is a great way to see so much of Central Europe in a short period of time. All the hotels were great except in Paris which was an average one. I highly recommend this tour for the price.

Doing what: 7-Day Central Europe Tour from Frankfurt: Luxemburg, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium and France

Ken W W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Ok, but, a little too rushed due to a late start .
Also, this should have been and ENGLISH ONLY tour OR hshould have a recording to follow in several languages like the buses.
It was bit disappointing.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Jose M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The worse tour you can book, in a dirty old bus with no headphones and with a guide speaking that you could not hear. Viator this company is the worse I have had in all my life.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Deborah O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the trip on the Main. The crew were extremely helpful was the commentary on the various interesting landmarks. I would certainly recommend the trip to any potential travellers.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

cuso

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Donna M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very dissapointed in this - first of all, there was no indication that your two hour bus tour was really only one hour - and then an hours walking! Secondly, it is delivered on the hop on hop off bus. We could have paid 1/3rd of the price, and at least have had the experience we paid for. Not good.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Ray W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A fast paced trip to see an incredible number of places. The tour guide Florian was great, he really added a lot of information and kept everybody on pace. The hotels are all in suburbs rather than the city so once you get there dinner and evening options are limited. At three hotels we had dinner, and it was good. The hotel in Paris is way outside of the city and offers no dinner options. And it is a 20 minute walk to get to the Metro so you can get somewhere. But overall a great value and a trip of a lifetime. I also wish they gave a more accurate itinerary ahead of time. You had free time that if you could have planned you could have gone into some of the fantastic museums we saw.

Doing what: 7-Day Taste of Central Europe from Paris including 5 European Countries

Curt C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good and informative tour for those with limited time!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. If you see something you like, hop off and give it a look.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ended up just being me on the tour. Guide was friendly, charming and showed me all of his best bits. -

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Mahindra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The confusion of starting point and very rude behavior of the personal in the office. The tour guide and the driver were very friendly and well entertaining.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Airin C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Not bad but audio guide quality was awful. The bus could have been cleaner.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Michael S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Guide ok

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Bernard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide and use of time.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

nanote76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great. Luckily the tour guide spoke in German and English!! Thanks for everything!!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Sherri G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour gives you a taste of Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Pamela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. She had a lot of energy and kept us on time, enabling us to see so many wonderful sites and landmarks in Frankfurt. There were not a lot of people on the tour the day we went, and during the walking part, it was like we had a private tour guide - which was great for us. My husband and I highly recommend this tour. Great value and well worth it!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

roadwarrior Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Anushree N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Terrible tour. They only let us off at one stop and the guide was audio through headphones that didn't work.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

JennC

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

it's pretty much a hop-on-off bus tour. Frankfurt is rather a small city and most of the sites can be easier found by public transportation. The guide we had didn't have much history knowledge or back group information on the places we visited. There is no much difference b/t joining the tour and going by yourselves with a map….

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Joyce F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good overview of the city and the tour guide was very informative. We did this tour after our long flight from Canada so it was a great way to help decide what to do next.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Matthew B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and great guide

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

hbjacobs

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Tour guide was very nice, but her English was difficult to understand. Tour was expensive for the length and extent of info presented.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message