On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nancjohn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything stayed on schedule and the tour guide was fantastic! The beauty of the area and the river was awesome! Absolutely would do this tour again!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day! Scenery amazing! Michel, our tour guide, was great and very funny.
Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

MARINA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide. The weather was bad, unfortunately--it rained all the time.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

MARINA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent! We were very lucky with our guide Peter--he was knowledgeable, helpful, and an excellent driver. He even too k us to Strasburg, France, which was a pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

Rosalie R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I had always wanted to see the castles on the Rhine and this was a lovely way to do it. The cruise was very smooth, relaxing and we saw lots of castles. The short chairlift ride was worthwhile. The stops off the boat were a bit rushed and the lunchstop was interesting but the lunch was not a particularly German one-a bit plain. Our guide was friendly and interesting and we did make it past the infamous Lorelei Rock in one piece, so overall it was a very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Judith J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this trip, and Peter was a very good guide. I would suggest having a step stool available in the van for short visitors as I found climbing in and out of the vehicle very difficult.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Petra P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We took a half-day trip and everything went smoothly, the timetables, dinner etc. The guide was very funny and the driver got us to the boat in time despite the traffic and construction work on our way.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chris R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very scenic, tour guide George very knowledgeable and informative with a good dose of humour thrown in. A great day and I'll certainly recommend.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

dieterbarbara4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip and tour guide.
You could not not get better ! His tour was told with the euthiusiam as if we were his first.
Dieter

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

PHILIP M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

George was an excellent tour guide and lots of fun. Anton was a very safe and reliable driver. I had expected more time on the boat, but enjoyed the different things and stories George had to share.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Robbie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great day trip to Heidelberg. The guide was very funny and knowledgable. The castle was very impressive with a great history. It would have been nice to spend a little more time in the Old Town but overall it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

kerstin c

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an amazing trip. The tour guide was very informative and spoke perfect english. If you like wine and castles beautiful scenery that is not found anywhere else! I highly recommend this trip!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Ken W W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Adrian did a nice job as our tour director. I just wish that his voice would have been stronger and clearer.
A half thimble of wine is NOT a wine tasting. Please provide an ample sample of wine and let the wines sell themselves. The dinner was OK. The restaurant was great. The food was average.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Osnah B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The people with us made it great and we enjoyed.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Ken W W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Not very good!
We left late.
We felt rushed.
There was too much walking.
We should have stayed on the Blue Bus. That would have been a good tour.
This tour was a 3 on a cale from 0 - 10.
Ken

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day of touring took the double tour of Heidelberg castle and Rhine valley what a way to spend a day seeing the castle ruins and taking a boat ride up the majestic Rhine river, great memories !

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip was amazing! The Black Forest and Strasbourg were both sites to see. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. He helped make the tours, Thanks Peter! Cathy, Melissa, and Sonya

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great. We especially enjoyed the boat trip and the tour of the castle.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

salah.masri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour with good information about the town of Heidelberg.
Well organized with accurate timing.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

suem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour our guide Michael was very informative and made the day a lot of fun.
The meal was nice and the restaurant which had an included wine tasting was very quirky.
The Rhine cruise which lasted 1 hour 20 minutes was very relaxing.
There were so many photos to take of all the castles and the time went very quickly.
I would definately recommend this tour. The local provider ETS did a great job.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

suem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Peter Pierre was fantastic he was very attentive and took the time to ensure all the guests were happy.
We started at Strassbourg which is just beautiful we had plenty of time to look around and to buy some lunch and souvenirs.
The Black forest was definately worth seeing and the original recipe for Black Forest cake is definately worth trying when there.
It is a long day being 10 or more hours but very relaxed and again I would recommend the local provider ETS for this tour.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

h.r.allison.89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We throughly enjoyed this tour of the Heidelberg area! The town was lovely, and the tour guide was excellent! Even though we left late, he did a great job of showing us the highlights of the castle and are. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Virgina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend! My favorite tour in Europe. We did the full day tour as it left earlier than the half day, and made arrangements to end the tour before the bus ride back to Frankfurt so that we could catch a train to Cologne. The tour guide was fantastic! The bus ride to the start was fun and full of great facts about Germany. We really enjoyed the gondola ride and the lunch and wine tasting before catching our beautiful boat to curise the Rhine River. On the boat ride, we saw castle after caste. It was stunning! This tour is the ONE tour that I would absolutely repeat again anytime, just for the relaxing beauty. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

kjellerson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful!! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Had a great time!!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message