From the towering spires of Cologne’s UNESCO-listed cathedral to the traditional wine taverns of Mainz, the Rhine Valley has plenty of world-class sights, but the region’s most magnetic tourist attraction is its scenery. With clusters of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dranandnadkarni India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, easy to find starting point.Comfortable A/C coach bus . George our guide was a very humorous man. He took us uphill in the bus and suggested a payable open cable car ride to the village below . What a view ! vine yards , village , river and castles. excellent lunch at an authentic village restaurant followed by wine tasting. ice Wine deserves special mention. The cruise was comfortable in an A/C boat with complete restaurant and open air areas.Lot of medieval castles along both banks. some scenic views including the pretty girl waiting rock.Back on time the evening free for ourselves . We even won a small bottle of brandy for knowing a little about German history

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an excellent day. Our guide was knowledgable and very funny. I wish it could have been longer.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

CowboyE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day touring the Rhine River Wine country. Lunch was in a delightful little restaurant near the river and was simple but very good. The wine tasting was disappointing, but the rest of the trip was outstanding and highly recommended. My wife and I had a problem after we had left for our hotel she left some very important papers behind, but the wonderful people in the tour office retrieved them and waited for us to return, which saved our vacation. All in all a very worthwhile and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Fleming USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. We had a perfect weather day and our guide,bus driver, and food were very good. You see many castles and other sites during the river portion of the tour. Other stops were very nice and did not feel rushed. Our tour group developed a camaraderie that made the trip a great experience. We maintained conversations throughout the tour with people from other countries.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do this! Sit at the front of the boat. Enjoy an awesome lunch and wine tasting later at the same restaurant. The best of the best of tour guides. I forgot his name but he and #39;s an older German gentleman and full of knowledge, has worked there for at least 12 years.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michael and the driver were great, lovely scenery. The city bus driver was also very kind and helpful

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day! Scenery amazing! Michel, our tour guide, was great and very funny.
Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

nancjohn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything stayed on schedule and the tour guide was fantastic! The beauty of the area and the river was awesome! Absolutely would do this tour again!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful overview of a spectacular valley. The bus took us on the scenic road to the Rhine,, visiting quaint towns and incredible monuments. A lovely lunch, followed by a wine tasting, then onto the boat for the river cruise. The cruise was all that we hoped for, with views of vines, castles, hills and almost medieval villages.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michael Mickel? is a wonderful tour guide, amusing and helpful! The tour is well run and very enjoyable. All in all a great days fun!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Indrajit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fantastic. of course nice weather contributed to this trip to make it more enjoyable. the tour guide was nice person as well

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

kjellerson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful!! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Had a great time!!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Virgina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend! My favorite tour in Europe. We did the full day tour as it left earlier than the half day, and made arrangements to end the tour before the bus ride back to Frankfurt so that we could catch a train to Cologne. The tour guide was fantastic! The bus ride to the start was fun and full of great facts about Germany. We really enjoyed the gondola ride and the lunch and wine tasting before catching our beautiful boat to curise the Rhine River. On the boat ride, we saw castle after caste. It was stunning! This tour is the ONE tour that I would absolutely repeat again anytime, just for the relaxing beauty. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

suem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour our guide Michael was very informative and made the day a lot of fun.
The meal was nice and the restaurant which had an included wine tasting was very quirky.
The Rhine cruise which lasted 1 hour 20 minutes was very relaxing.
There were so many photos to take of all the castles and the time went very quickly.
I would definately recommend this tour. The local provider ETS did a great job.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great. We especially enjoyed the boat trip and the tour of the castle.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day of touring took the double tour of Heidelberg castle and Rhine valley what a way to spend a day seeing the castle ruins and taking a boat ride up the majestic Rhine river, great memories !

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip, I was amazed by the amount of vineyards. Pleasant river cruise. I would to have sunscreen on, I got a bad sunburn on my forehead. But overall, 9/10

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip, I was amazed by the amount of vineyards. Pleasant river cruise. I would to have sunscreen on, I got a bad sunburn on my forehead. But overall, 9/10

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took my Mom and Aunt who are in their 50s and 60s. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrien was funny and nice. The castle was very lovely and having the chance to explore the town of Heidelberg on our own was very fun. We then returned to Frankfurt to retrieve a few more tourists and drop of a few. The ride to the Rhine Valley was easy and the boat trip was beautiful. Dinner at the restaurant was an experience, the decor was like nothing ever seen before. Food was fine. A great way to end our 4 week vacation of Europe.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Allan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Tour guide Adriane was very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Priti S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour! The guide was funny and entertaining!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message