The striking Fox Glacier is one of the most accessible glaciers in the world and offers dazzling views of the river of ice as it travels through the valley into the temperate rainforest below. The glacier, along with Franz Josef glacier, moves at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Due to the high snow the day before, we were fortunate to see a high volume of snow on the glacier. The tour was short only 30 min, but it was a fantastic activity where we stopped on the glacier itself and got to experience the majestic scenery. Definitely worth a try if you are to visit New Zealand's glacier.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

wmwakefield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first helicopter flight. It was absolutly amazing. We saw it all, Mt Tasman, Mt Cook, Franz Josef Glaicer and we actually walked on Fox Glacier. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic experience.
A must for any one travelling to NZ. Put it on your bucket list.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

kees.sjakolien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic, easy, relaxed and beautiful

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All we imagined it would be

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

MRS E W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

An exciting experience but scary! Your life is in the hands of the expert pilot. Superb views.

Doing what: Fox Glacier Mountain Scenic Helicopter Flight

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome flight, we were lucky to have clear weather which made it even better. Tour was really well organised and the pilot was great.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Deleanu C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing and they also changed our booking to the other town that we been on the other side of the glacierwas a GPS bad location from Here Services and we ended up on the other side 50km, now I always double check with Google maps. I would also go with glacier hiking but for fast pace you can use only this helicopter tour.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Timothy M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Little interaction between pilot and group, but experience was amazing.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

gary g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The staff was very helpful and efficient. Pilot did an excellent job. Loved being on the glacier, getting photos.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight departing Fox Glacier

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Heli trip of a lifetime .Pilot was great and his comments only added to the experiance .

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight departing Fox Glacier

Kara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing! We took our family of 5 on this flight and it will be a favorite memory for us. The helicopter office is right on the main street and within walking distance of one of the larger camper van parks. We took heavy coats, gloves and scarves, but those were not needed. We only needed gloves so we could throw snowballs at eachother.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight departing Fox Glacier

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A stunningly beautiful day up on the glaciers. Our pilot Tyson did a wonderful job of taking us up there and back, and telling us about what we were seeing. We were impressed that he didn't rush us while we were out on the glacier, and offered to take our pix. And he printed off his own pix for us to purchase at a reasonable price. Awesome trip!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Abigail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Jean-Pierre V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

3 fantastic days, perfectly organized.
The scenery is fabulous particularly from the TransAlpine despite very mixed weather

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

Martha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was just a fantastic experience, the tour guides were very helpful and friendly. aA must do for all tourists

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Joni

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Disappointing trip. Pilot seemed bored. Saw very little on way up to glaciers because of seating. Hoped that we would change seats on way down but were instructed to stay in same seats on way down so saw nothing again. Could have paid less and seen more with other.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful experience, first class service. And the weather was perfect. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

dfossa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely loved the whole experience, fabulous

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely stunning views as long as you're lucky with the weather. We'd organised to go to both glaciers but because of high winds had to settle for 1. First chopper up so we had it all to ourselves for a while. Also did the walks to the base first. Fantastic!!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The most amazing, spectacular experience! I just wanted to go again, it's not to be missed!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Andrea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message