A popular tourist attraction, Eli Creek features a serene beauty with its crystal clear fresh waters and pearly white sand bottom. With over four million liters of water pouring from its mouth every hour, it is one of Fraser Island’s largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mharelene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an amazing day with the excellent guide and driver Kev. Travelled w two kids ages 6 and 9. They got tired every now and then so pack some extra snacks, fruit or so. But overall they also enjoyed the day bumping in the bus fuelled with kangaroojuice.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Janna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was incredible. Fraser Island really is a must. It and #39;s such a stunning place. Four wheel driving across the beach was a fantastic experience. There is so much to see that another day or two would be ideal but this is a great trip to squeeze in Fraser Island if running out of time.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you only go on 1 tour in the rest of your life make sure it is this one! Fraser Island is the single most amazing place in Australia, Lake McKenzie, Lake Wabby, Champagne Pools are all breathtaking, especially Lake McKenzie! The resort is lovely with nice staff and a glorious location, the main highway is along the 75km beach! Then to top it off you can lie on the beach at night and marvel at the wonders of the stars, just breathtaking. The guide turned out to be more of a coach driver, but he's a very good driver but be careful not to stand up when the vehicle is moving, it's a bumpy ride!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

bellcatr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was brilliant, such a beautiful island! Didn't feel rushed and he was very helpful taking photographs of the group and very knowledgeable. He took us out on a night time beach walk and pointed out all of the planets and the milky way - amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip only wish that we book 1 or 2 night on the Island. Fantastic driver that know the road made of sand.
Want to go back some day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our month of travelling in Australia which included 6 tours all booked via Viator. Our Tour Guide Hayden made the trip, a real asset to his employer he was outstanding and really made the whole trip for us.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Melanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was well worth the money and the driver/guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. But if you have motion dickness in vehicles donot sit at the back of the bus.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved everything about the tour! I was picked up on time by a very friendly tour guide, the accommodation shared was nice, there were plenty of stops and it felt like a Best of Fraser Island tour. I cannot say what was my highlight because there were so many!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

硕 赵

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recomended! We have a very lovely and professional tour guide and great experience! I love the place stay in Island, because we can see the milky way in the sky during the night!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Imogen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was so much fun! Everything was well organised, and we packed a lot into each day. Our tour guide, Keith, was great in making us feel part of the group, and also had some great info about the island. Fantastic accommodation, food, and value for money! Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Ka Lai Calinda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience with the 2 days tour, feel amusing with the driver who carries a lots of hats as tour guide and cook. Knowledgeable with the formation of the sand island and the rain forest, take good care of the travellers.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fraser Island is not to be missed. Fun tour

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

aninhamaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fraser Island is a trip that HAS to be done. It's beautiful, quiet, amazing island. You get to walk around, swim in lake mackenzie, see all kinds of animals in the ocean... If I could, I would have spent more time there. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Sirena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great Informed driver! Sites are Gorgeous

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Henrietta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour and saw the main sights on the island. Good for those who have only one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Only thing I did not like was having no WIFI at the hotel we were staying at. It was an outrageous price if you wanted to get it.

The tour was amazing! The knowledge that our guide, Steve, had was unbelievable. I will recommend to all friends and family!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

remco m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour worth the money Dave the driver and tour guide was a pleasure to be with

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Jasmin Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I met lots of great people. We got to see lots of things and got a couple of extra stops as well. Unfortunately we couldn't see one of the lakes because the Dingoes had taken it over but that wasn't the tours fault. Our driver was well experienced, had a lot of knowledge and was hilarious.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Colin Trewern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, the guides were really great - very enthusiastic.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was clued up and funny. The tour was entertaining, the island was beautiful and the resort we stayed at was top quality. The food and the accommodation actually exceeded expectation! I would recommend this tour to anyone who only has a small amount of time to visit the island. One thing for sure is that I would definitely do it again. Great 2 days!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message