A popular tourist attraction, Eli Creek features a serene beauty with its crystal clear fresh waters and pearly white sand bottom. With over four million liters of water pouring from its mouth every hour, it is one of Fraser Island’s largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Henrietta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour and saw the main sights on the island. Good for those who have only one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Only thing I did not like was having no WIFI at the hotel we were staying at. It was an outrageous price if you wanted to get it.

The tour was amazing! The knowledge that our guide, Steve, had was unbelievable. I will recommend to all friends and family!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

remco m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour worth the money Dave the driver and tour guide was a pleasure to be with

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Jasmin Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I met lots of great people. We got to see lots of things and got a couple of extra stops as well. Unfortunately we couldn't see one of the lakes because the Dingoes had taken it over but that wasn't the tours fault. Our driver was well experienced, had a lot of knowledge and was hilarious.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Colin Trewern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, the guides were really great - very enthusiastic.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was clued up and funny. The tour was entertaining, the island was beautiful and the resort we stayed at was top quality. The food and the accommodation actually exceeded expectation! I would recommend this tour to anyone who only has a small amount of time to visit the island. One thing for sure is that I would definitely do it again. Great 2 days!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely amazing. Butch was a superb driver and host and his knowledge was fantastic, picking out the best bits but not droning on for hours. Boomerang demo was great as well.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Kaila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice accommodations, and well commentated tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The initial registration process was a bit confusing even though we checked in with the hut at River Heads. They took out Viator voucher but did not give us a coloured boarding pass for the buses on the island. It made us feel like we snuck on the bus. The tour itself was fantastic and gave us a real good overview of the key features on Fraser Island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great 2 day tour through Fraser Island with a great tour guide. The guide knew everything about Frase r Island and was a good driver. This is an beautiful island and a definitely a must see when travelling through Australia. Beach resort was good with clean rooms and big buffet with a lot of choise.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

carolreeves48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip and good value for money.
Our guide was Peter was very good and informative. It was is a fascinating sand island and the Eurong accommodation was very good. Food was varied and plentiful.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Best parts were driving up 75 mile beach in the surf, swimming in the lake and coming face to face with a dingo! Excellent guide was very informative about nature etc

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Erina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Catrin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A bit long from Brisbane but still worth it!!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was amazing. Our driver/guide was brilliant and funny. He knew exactly where all the important bits where on Fraser Island, even down to certain trees in the forrest. The vehicle that they use is brilliant and far better than the cars you see other trips using. Accomodation was lovely, better than some of the hotels we had stayed in on the main land. highly recommend this to anyone thinking of booking the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Youqiang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the tour guide is really professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Hanisah T Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing experience. We had so much fun. Our vehicle was very comfortable, accommodation was in excellent condition. Everything was great about the trip. This tour company is highly recommended. Friendly and knowledgable tour guide, Edward. Love everything about this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

a.askus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great two days exploring Fraser Island with a well informed guide full of interesting and amusing information.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Fan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend the 3-day option because it gives you more time at each location on Fraser Island. The tour company is also great Peter was an excellent guide, easy-going and fun.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of our favorite things we did in Australia. Fraser Island is a must see!! We were so glad we booked this excursion instead of trying to rent our own car. It was nice to have a tour guide drive us around and show us the highlights so we never felt lost or overwhelmed. Lake McKenzie was our favorite, and we would have loved to have had more time there. We never felt rushed though. Everything was beautiful, and our tour guide Barry was hilarious! The lunch buffet was a pleasant surprise - we thought it might just be sandwiches, but they had lots of delicious options. We really enjoyed the little gift shop as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. :

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

johana c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, the guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We wished we had stayed longer.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message