Lake Wabby, the deepest of the Fraser Island lakes, is a barrage lake that was formed by sand dunes blocking a natural spring that fed the lake. The small freshwater lake is surrounded by forests making it one of Fraser Island’s most picturesque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Only thing I did not like was having no WIFI at the hotel we were staying at. It was an outrageous price if you wanted to get it.

The tour was amazing! The knowledge that our guide, Steve, had was unbelievable. I will recommend to all friends and family!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Jasmin Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I met lots of great people. We got to see lots of things and got a couple of extra stops as well. Unfortunately we couldn't see one of the lakes because the Dingoes had taken it over but that wasn't the tours fault. Our driver was well experienced, had a lot of knowledge and was hilarious.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely amazing. Butch was a superb driver and host and his knowledge was fantastic, picking out the best bits but not droning on for hours. Boomerang demo was great as well.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great 2 day tour through Fraser Island with a great tour guide. The guide knew everything about Frase r Island and was a good driver. This is an beautiful island and a definitely a must see when travelling through Australia. Beach resort was good with clean rooms and big buffet with a lot of choise.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

carolreeves48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip and good value for money.
Our guide was Peter was very good and informative. It was is a fascinating sand island and the Eurong accommodation was very good. Food was varied and plentiful.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

a.askus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great two days exploring Fraser Island with a well informed guide full of interesting and amusing information.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Fan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend the 3-day option because it gives you more time at each location on Fraser Island. The tour company is also great Peter was an excellent guide, easy-going and fun.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Mainee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Amazing way to see the island without having to worry about how to drive on sand. Optional aeroplane flight was a must to see the true size of the island. Will definitely come back. Highly recommend this tour. Bring reef walking shoes as lots of walking in sand

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

patricia t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best things we did in Australia. We did everything we were told we would. There was no rush despite seeing so much and no pressure to do anything. The swimming opportunities should not be missed and the water was not as cold as expected. The transport was good, the guides excellent and the food provided very good and plentiful. Fraser Island is a real adventure and should not be missed. Excellent value for money. Trisch UK

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Song H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver is of great humor, nice guy, tour trip great, see most parts of island, catch the little planes is great, cost 75instead of 200 normal price. The food and living condition is four star, can't expect higher on the island. Great vegetarian food for us

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Jon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour! Terrific guide! One of the best tours we have ever done. Family and kid friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Rory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even through it was raining most of the weekend, Scott and his wife were amazing tour guides. They knew so much about the island, and I felt as if I was being left into their family for those days. Amazing tour, absolutely beautiful island, and great food. Definitely worth the money and time. Hope to be back one day!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

mobileyes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

ladymillicent Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The island is amazingly diverse and the tour took in all of it. The highlight had to be swimming in the beautiful lake after a hard trek up a hot sandy trail and over the sand dunes . The accommodation and food were good and plentiful. The tour guide/driver was very enthusiastic and informative and a really good driver over the rough terrain. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Jacob M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour. Great sights and a lovely Island to go to. The tour guide was excellent and had great knowledge of everything. The resort where we stayed had a nice location and an excellent buffet dinner, although the rooms were not the best.
A fairly large group, around 26-30 people, being a first time solo traveller, it took a little time to make friends and feel included as most other people were in groups or with others.
Overall a fantastic Island, great tour guide and certainly well worth a visit!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Ran W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good. Nice ride over the beaches. Beautiful pools to swim. Steve the guide took good care of lunches. Nice bar to drink beer.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kaylene H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Itinerary handed out at beginning would have been good. Lunch on second day[food good] sitting in hot sun [no shade] around rocks where people had been urinating was not pleasant. Tour guide was excellent and overall was great .

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Christophe G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Warren with Fraser tours was experienced friendly and an all round great guide. Fraser tours own most accommodations in Fraser so everything was very spacious and comfortable. The rainforest part would of been a great part to give us extra info on the canopy overall 8.4 great tour!!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Sarah H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The island itself is fantastic, but the tour did not have a very professional feel which I expected given the price. The 4x4 driving was not for me - it was very aggressive and felt like we were damaging the natural environment by pouring out diesel fumes. The camping was fine but would have preferred it had the guides known which sleeping bags were clean and those that were used, and that one if not both guides had stayed sober given how isolated the place was and they were the only qualified drivers. I'm sure there are other ways to get the most out of this beautiful place that give it the respect it's due. I'd go back, but not with this company. Shame, as it had a lot of potential and our guide Ret was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Overnight Fraser Island Camping Safari from Brisbane

Bogdan A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Most activities were fun but in a bit of a rush with guide giving somewhat poor instructions. Food , accommodation and facilities were good but lacked atmosphere. Nil entertainment.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message