Fraser Island ATTRACTIONS See all

Seventy-Five Mile Beach

This stretch of soft white sand is aptly named Seventy-Five Mile Beach due to the fact that it’s 75 miles (121 kilometers) long. Running along majority of Fraser Island’s east coast, the beach offers a number of experiences, although swimming is not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bellcatr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was brilliant, such a beautiful island! Didn't feel rushed and he was very helpful taking photographs of the group and very knowledgeable. He took us out on a night time beach walk and pointed out all of the planets and the milky way - amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

agnes.lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was TOTALLY awesome! It was the highlight of our vacation. Well worth it. The Fraser Island scenery is spectacular. The Reef was over the top! Our tour guide was Andrew and he was fabulous! Cannot say enough good things about him. Supervisors reading this ..... he deserves a raise in pay. : He went above and beyond the call of duty. Very knowledgeable, great sense of humour and great chef! Would highly recommend this trip. The only thing I would change on the website .... the extra National Park, Reef fees were not easily identifiable on the website. I did not see those fees mentioned at all on the website when booking ....perhaps I just missed it. It came has a bit of a surprize to find out we had to pay extra cash for that. I would suggest including those extra fees in the total pricing on the website. Many thanks Viator and Andrew.
Agnes

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Katie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great- a friendly and knowledge guide!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip only wish that we book 1 or 2 night on the Island. Fantastic driver that know the road made of sand.
Want to go back some day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Jean United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a fantastic time. The planning was good, the accommodation was good, except for one night at rainbow.beach and the driver was outstanding! Andrew enhanced every aspect of the trip with his willingness to do anything that was necessary to help, make things easier or better. i give him 5 stars!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant day, well worth the effort and money. Great vehicles and great guide, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Melanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was well worth the money and the driver/guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. But if you have motion dickness in vehicles donot sit at the back of the bus.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My boyfriend and I would highly recommended that you go on this tour. It and #39;s so well organised and the tour guide Brock was great fun and very knowledgeable about the sights. It and #39;s suitable for all ages. It and #39;s a cheap and easy way to see the best of Fraser Island. Do it!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Coral M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is technically two trips - so there is a bit of bus changing and coach catching involved. We had two amazing guides Rhett for the Fraser Island tour and Eric for the GBR Tour. Great tour guides make an awesome tour. First Fraser Island - Rhett knows this place like the back of his hand. You may think you can self drive this tour, think again. There are tides to consider, the inland roads aka sand tracks are a maze and you have to know how to hand a 4WD properly. The drive along the beach is awesome, the swim in the beautiful Lake Birrabeen was so relaxing until Rhett made us join in his mad ball games at which we totally failed it was fun really. The accommodation at Eurong Beach Resort was basic but good as was the food. We spotted a dingo and Rhett took us on a night walk to see the stars which was brilliant. He can also be persuaded to get his guitar and sing to you. One of the best tour guides ever. Then onto the GBR. Accommodation at Kelly's was very good. Food was basic but good. Hosts there are lovely and you may get a chance of more star gazing through their telescope. The trip to the GBR and Lady Musgrave Island can be choppy. Even some crew got ill. The crew of The Lady Musgrave Experience were excellent, chatting to all passengers. Tea and cakes on offer too. As a nervous snorkeller, I was very reassured that snorkelling was guided with someone watching out for you all the time. On the trip back we were so lucky to be joined by 6 humpback whales who hung around for a while. Magnificent. Altogether a brilliant day. Our group also opted to go paddle boarding the next day. I would recommend this - good teacher and we all managed to stand up and paddle, some excelled and others did yoga on the board. We all fell in. And laughed a lot. Great way to end the trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved everything about the tour! I was picked up on time by a very friendly tour guide, the accommodation shared was nice, there were plenty of stops and it felt like a Best of Fraser Island tour. I cannot say what was my highlight because there were so many!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Fraser Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best tour we have been on. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. The kayaking, the snorkelling and the tubing were great fun. The island is beautiful and we had a great day.

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

硕 赵

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recomended! We have a very lovely and professional tour guide and great experience! I love the place stay in Island, because we can see the milky way in the sky during the night!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing tour! I had the best guides, Keith and Andrew, who were not only knowledgeable the entire trip but entertaining. It was more like hanging out with friends (I tried alone) vs a boring guided tour. The views and events were spectacular, especially on the Reef! I and #39;d do it again.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Imogen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was so much fun! Everything was well organised, and we packed a lot into each day. Our tour guide, Keith, was great in making us feel part of the group, and also had some great info about the island. Fantastic accommodation, food, and value for money! Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

what a fantastic day we had with Tasman Venture. wonderful staff who made sure everyone had a go at everything.
we went snorkeling kayaking and on the tube. thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

Ka Lai Calinda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience with the 2 days tour, feel amusing with the driver who carries a lots of hats as tour guide and cook. Knowledgeable with the formation of the sand island and the rain forest, take good care of the travellers.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous day. Enjoyed whole experience.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

aninhamaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fraser Island is a trip that HAS to be done. It's beautiful, quiet, amazing island. You get to walk around, swim in lake mackenzie, see all kinds of animals in the ocean... If I could, I would have spent more time there. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely day full of fantastic sights with a really informative,charming and helpful guide. We were lucky enough to see whales and dolphins as an added bonus. This is a definitely a great day out and is highly recommended.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Dave was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. The experience as a whole was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

tksulvtas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour guide very informative a most enjoyable experience

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Henrietta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour and saw the main sights on the island. Good for those who have only one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exceptional tour that provides bumps and thrills. The bumps from the trek to Fraser Island via the 4WD, which is amusing. The tour guide is outstanding with more knowledge than a Google search. With a friendly manner that welcomes you throughout the tour. Whale watching on route to Fraser Island and the great views pass you by. Significant stops for the best views are out of this world. The highlight is Lake McKenzie a perched lake that is a natural wonder. The guide states it does wonders for the body, which is probably true, but check the temperature before jumping in as it can be cold. Lunch was great as you are joined by birds, lizards and people hoping to see a dingo. As we left the island a dingo kindly appeared to say goodbye and what more could you want from a tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message