Magical, enchanting and serene are just a few of the adjectives people use to describe Wanggoolba Creek. A fresh water creek containing crystal waters cascading through lush rainforest over white sugar granules, you’ll be amazed at how fertile an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Henrietta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour and saw the main sights on the island. Good for those who have only one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Only thing I did not like was having no WIFI at the hotel we were staying at. It was an outrageous price if you wanted to get it.

The tour was amazing! The knowledge that our guide, Steve, had was unbelievable. I will recommend to all friends and family!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

remco m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour worth the money Dave the driver and tour guide was a pleasure to be with

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Jasmin Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I met lots of great people. We got to see lots of things and got a couple of extra stops as well. Unfortunately we couldn't see one of the lakes because the Dingoes had taken it over but that wasn't the tours fault. Our driver was well experienced, had a lot of knowledge and was hilarious.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Colin Trewern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, the guides were really great - very enthusiastic.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was clued up and funny. The tour was entertaining, the island was beautiful and the resort we stayed at was top quality. The food and the accommodation actually exceeded expectation! I would recommend this tour to anyone who only has a small amount of time to visit the island. One thing for sure is that I would definitely do it again. Great 2 days!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely amazing. Butch was a superb driver and host and his knowledge was fantastic, picking out the best bits but not droning on for hours. Boomerang demo was great as well.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The initial registration process was a bit confusing even though we checked in with the hut at River Heads. They took out Viator voucher but did not give us a coloured boarding pass for the buses on the island. It made us feel like we snuck on the bus. The tour itself was fantastic and gave us a real good overview of the key features on Fraser Island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great 2 day tour through Fraser Island with a great tour guide. The guide knew everything about Frase r Island and was a good driver. This is an beautiful island and a definitely a must see when travelling through Australia. Beach resort was good with clean rooms and big buffet with a lot of choise.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

carolreeves48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip and good value for money.
Our guide was Peter was very good and informative. It was is a fascinating sand island and the Eurong accommodation was very good. Food was varied and plentiful.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Best parts were driving up 75 mile beach in the surf, swimming in the lake and coming face to face with a dingo! Excellent guide was very informative about nature etc

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Erina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Catrin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A bit long from Brisbane but still worth it!!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Youqiang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the tour guide is really professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

a.askus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great two days exploring Fraser Island with a well informed guide full of interesting and amusing information.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Fan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend the 3-day option because it gives you more time at each location on Fraser Island. The tour company is also great Peter was an excellent guide, easy-going and fun.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of our favorite things we did in Australia. Fraser Island is a must see!! We were so glad we booked this excursion instead of trying to rent our own car. It was nice to have a tour guide drive us around and show us the highlights so we never felt lost or overwhelmed. Lake McKenzie was our favorite, and we would have loved to have had more time there. We never felt rushed though. Everything was beautiful, and our tour guide Barry was hilarious! The lunch buffet was a pleasant surprise - we thought it might just be sandwiches, but they had lots of delicious options. We really enjoyed the little gift shop as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. :

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

johana c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, the guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We wished we had stayed longer.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Mainee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Amazing way to see the island without having to worry about how to drive on sand. Optional aeroplane flight was a must to see the true size of the island. Will definitely come back. Highly recommend this tour. Bring reef walking shoes as lots of walking in sand

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I did the one day tour more than a month ago and it was fantastic !! Only the cloudy weather was the bad part.
Steve, our driver, is a lovely guy who knows everything about the island and therefore mad the visit very interesting. We saw 75-mile beach, the wreck, Ellie creek, the Pinnacles, McKenzie lake awesome and the rain forest. All wild nature and fresh water. No need for more.
The food also is very nice: free unlimited buffet !! My stomach was very happy :

I've also done the scenic flight which is worth the money. Yes 70AUD might seem expensive, but it is the cheapest flight I found in Australia, and I've done both East and West costs.

Fraser island is unarguably a highlight of the East cost and you have to go there if your in the area !! :

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The driver/tour leader had naturalist and geologic experience so he could field almost any questions we could ask. He and the vehicle BORAT provided a great 4 wheel experience. No matter the age, i can recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

ALAN V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Friendly driver and guide Brian did a wonderful job. Very informative and approachable.Only lunch is included, so bring your own morning tea or snacks. I recommend this trip to everyone, especially first timers to Fraser Island. It is good to see the majestic forest growing back so that future generations may appreciate what it was like 100 years ago before logging.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Narelle C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great trip! The guides were considerate and the day very interesting. I would recommend this day trip to anyone. We are in our sixties and had no problems.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message