It is said that all the sand from the eastern coast of Australia eventually ends up at Fraser Island, a gigantic sandbar measuring 74 miles by 9 miles (120km by 15km) and created by thousands of years of along-shore drift. Seen from the coast this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bellcatr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was brilliant, such a beautiful island! Didn't feel rushed and he was very helpful taking photographs of the group and very knowledgeable. He took us out on a night time beach walk and pointed out all of the planets and the milky way - amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

agnes.lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was TOTALLY awesome! It was the highlight of our vacation. Well worth it. The Fraser Island scenery is spectacular. The Reef was over the top! Our tour guide was Andrew and he was fabulous! Cannot say enough good things about him. Supervisors reading this ..... he deserves a raise in pay. : He went above and beyond the call of duty. Very knowledgeable, great sense of humour and great chef! Would highly recommend this trip. The only thing I would change on the website .... the extra National Park, Reef fees were not easily identifiable on the website. I did not see those fees mentioned at all on the website when booking ....perhaps I just missed it. It came has a bit of a surprize to find out we had to pay extra cash for that. I would suggest including those extra fees in the total pricing on the website. Many thanks Viator and Andrew.
Agnes

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip only wish that we book 1 or 2 night on the Island. Fantastic driver that know the road made of sand.
Want to go back some day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Jean United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a fantastic time. The planning was good, the accommodation was good, except for one night at rainbow.beach and the driver was outstanding! Andrew enhanced every aspect of the trip with his willingness to do anything that was necessary to help, make things easier or better. i give him 5 stars!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our month of travelling in Australia which included 6 tours all booked via Viator. Our Tour Guide Hayden made the trip, a real asset to his employer he was outstanding and really made the whole trip for us.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Melanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was well worth the money and the driver/guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. But if you have motion dickness in vehicles donot sit at the back of the bus.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Coral M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is technically two trips - so there is a bit of bus changing and coach catching involved. We had two amazing guides Rhett for the Fraser Island tour and Eric for the GBR Tour. Great tour guides make an awesome tour. First Fraser Island - Rhett knows this place like the back of his hand. You may think you can self drive this tour, think again. There are tides to consider, the inland roads aka sand tracks are a maze and you have to know how to hand a 4WD properly. The drive along the beach is awesome, the swim in the beautiful Lake Birrabeen was so relaxing until Rhett made us join in his mad ball games at which we totally failed it was fun really. The accommodation at Eurong Beach Resort was basic but good as was the food. We spotted a dingo and Rhett took us on a night walk to see the stars which was brilliant. He can also be persuaded to get his guitar and sing to you. One of the best tour guides ever. Then onto the GBR. Accommodation at Kelly's was very good. Food was basic but good. Hosts there are lovely and you may get a chance of more star gazing through their telescope. The trip to the GBR and Lady Musgrave Island can be choppy. Even some crew got ill. The crew of The Lady Musgrave Experience were excellent, chatting to all passengers. Tea and cakes on offer too. As a nervous snorkeller, I was very reassured that snorkelling was guided with someone watching out for you all the time. On the trip back we were so lucky to be joined by 6 humpback whales who hung around for a while. Magnificent. Altogether a brilliant day. Our group also opted to go paddle boarding the next day. I would recommend this - good teacher and we all managed to stand up and paddle, some excelled and others did yoga on the board. We all fell in. And laughed a lot. Great way to end the trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved everything about the tour! I was picked up on time by a very friendly tour guide, the accommodation shared was nice, there were plenty of stops and it felt like a Best of Fraser Island tour. I cannot say what was my highlight because there were so many!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

硕 赵

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recomended! We have a very lovely and professional tour guide and great experience! I love the place stay in Island, because we can see the milky way in the sky during the night!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing tour! I had the best guides, Keith and Andrew, who were not only knowledgeable the entire trip but entertaining. It was more like hanging out with friends (I tried alone) vs a boring guided tour. The views and events were spectacular, especially on the Reef! I and #39;d do it again.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Imogen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was so much fun! Everything was well organised, and we packed a lot into each day. Our tour guide, Keith, was great in making us feel part of the group, and also had some great info about the island. Fantastic accommodation, food, and value for money! Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Ka Lai Calinda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience with the 2 days tour, feel amusing with the driver who carries a lots of hats as tour guide and cook. Knowledgeable with the formation of the sand island and the rain forest, take good care of the travellers.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fraser Island is not to be missed. Fun tour

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

aninhamaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fraser Island is a trip that HAS to be done. It's beautiful, quiet, amazing island. You get to walk around, swim in lake mackenzie, see all kinds of animals in the ocean... If I could, I would have spent more time there. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Sirena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great Informed driver! Sites are Gorgeous

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Henrietta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour and saw the main sights on the island. Good for those who have only one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Only thing I did not like was having no WIFI at the hotel we were staying at. It was an outrageous price if you wanted to get it.

The tour was amazing! The knowledge that our guide, Steve, had was unbelievable. I will recommend to all friends and family!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

remco m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour worth the money Dave the driver and tour guide was a pleasure to be with

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Jasmin Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I met lots of great people. We got to see lots of things and got a couple of extra stops as well. Unfortunately we couldn't see one of the lakes because the Dingoes had taken it over but that wasn't the tours fault. Our driver was well experienced, had a lot of knowledge and was hilarious.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Europe booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip!!! Fraser Island is a absolutely beautiful unique island. I want to go back and stay for a week. Beau, our guide, was fun and interesting person to hang out with.

Lady Musgrave Island trip was too awesome. The reef is beautiful the accommodations are great. Mick, our guide, was fun and very helpful.

The meals included are tasty and just the right amount. I would do this trip again anytime,

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message