Fraser Island is both the largest sand island in the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site.  Home to the famous dingo, Fraser Island is also host to over 300 different species of bird as well as wallabies, possums, dugongs, flying foxes, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mharelene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an amazing day with the excellent guide and driver Kev. Travelled w two kids ages 6 and 9. They got tired every now and then so pack some extra snacks, fruit or so. But overall they also enjoyed the day bumping in the bus fuelled with kangaroojuice.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you only go on 1 tour in the rest of your life make sure it is this one! Fraser Island is the single most amazing place in Australia, Lake McKenzie, Lake Wabby, Champagne Pools are all breathtaking, especially Lake McKenzie! The resort is lovely with nice staff and a glorious location, the main highway is along the 75km beach! Then to top it off you can lie on the beach at night and marvel at the wonders of the stars, just breathtaking. The guide turned out to be more of a coach driver, but he's a very good driver but be careful not to stand up when the vehicle is moving, it's a bumpy ride!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip only wish that we book 1 or 2 night on the Island. Fantastic driver that know the road made of sand.
Want to go back some day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our month of travelling in Australia which included 6 tours all booked via Viator. Our Tour Guide Hayden made the trip, a real asset to his employer he was outstanding and really made the whole trip for us.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Melanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was well worth the money and the driver/guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. But if you have motion dickness in vehicles donot sit at the back of the bus.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Fraser Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best tour we have been on. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. The kayaking, the snorkelling and the tubing were great fun. The island is beautiful and we had a great day.

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

what a fantastic day we had with Tasman Venture. wonderful staff who made sure everyone had a go at everything.
we went snorkeling kayaking and on the tube. thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fraser Island is not to be missed. Fun tour

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Sirena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great Informed driver! Sites are Gorgeous

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Henrietta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour and saw the main sights on the island. Good for those who have only one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Only thing I did not like was having no WIFI at the hotel we were staying at. It was an outrageous price if you wanted to get it.

The tour was amazing! The knowledge that our guide, Steve, had was unbelievable. I will recommend to all friends and family!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Jasmin Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I met lots of great people. We got to see lots of things and got a couple of extra stops as well. Unfortunately we couldn't see one of the lakes because the Dingoes had taken it over but that wasn't the tours fault. Our driver was well experienced, had a lot of knowledge and was hilarious.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely amazing. Butch was a superb driver and host and his knowledge was fantastic, picking out the best bits but not droning on for hours. Boomerang demo was great as well.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The initial registration process was a bit confusing even though we checked in with the hut at River Heads. They took out Viator voucher but did not give us a coloured boarding pass for the buses on the island. It made us feel like we snuck on the bus. The tour itself was fantastic and gave us a real good overview of the key features on Fraser Island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great 2 day tour through Fraser Island with a great tour guide. The guide knew everything about Frase r Island and was a good driver. This is an beautiful island and a definitely a must see when travelling through Australia. Beach resort was good with clean rooms and big buffet with a lot of choise.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Erina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

a.askus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great two days exploring Fraser Island with a well informed guide full of interesting and amusing information.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of our favorite things we did in Australia. Fraser Island is a must see!! We were so glad we booked this excursion instead of trying to rent our own car. It was nice to have a tour guide drive us around and show us the highlights so we never felt lost or overwhelmed. Lake McKenzie was our favorite, and we would have loved to have had more time there. We never felt rushed though. Everything was beautiful, and our tour guide Barry was hilarious! The lunch buffet was a pleasant surprise - we thought it might just be sandwiches, but they had lots of delicious options. We really enjoyed the little gift shop as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. :

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

johana c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, the guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We wished we had stayed longer.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Mainee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Amazing way to see the island without having to worry about how to drive on sand. Optional aeroplane flight was a must to see the true size of the island. Will definitely come back. Highly recommend this tour. Bring reef walking shoes as lots of walking in sand

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I did the one day tour more than a month ago and it was fantastic !! Only the cloudy weather was the bad part.
Steve, our driver, is a lovely guy who knows everything about the island and therefore mad the visit very interesting. We saw 75-mile beach, the wreck, Ellie creek, the Pinnacles, McKenzie lake awesome and the rain forest. All wild nature and fresh water. No need for more.
The food also is very nice: free unlimited buffet !! My stomach was very happy :

I've also done the scenic flight which is worth the money. Yes 70AUD might seem expensive, but it is the cheapest flight I found in Australia, and I've done both East and West costs.

Fraser island is unarguably a highlight of the East cost and you have to go there if your in the area !! :

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

ALAN V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Friendly driver and guide Brian did a wonderful job. Very informative and approachable.Only lunch is included, so bring your own morning tea or snacks. I recommend this trip to everyone, especially first timers to Fraser Island. It is good to see the majestic forest growing back so that future generations may appreciate what it was like 100 years ago before logging.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Narelle C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great trip! The guides were considerate and the day very interesting. I would recommend this day trip to anyone. We are in our sixties and had no problems.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Mrs Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value for money. Plenty to see and do. Enjoyed the scenic flight - well worth the additional cost. Buffet lunch good.
Would definitely go on a Viator trip again. Thank you.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message