Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Garden of the Groves

Discover the natural beauty and the wildlife of the Bahamas at the Garden of the Groves, an idyllic botanical garden filled with lush plant life, native animal life, and plenty of photo opportunities.  The 12-acre park was dedicated to Mr. and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun and beautiful views for taking photos. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Lonnie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I give it 4 bcz I could have done w/o 1.5 hr Garden of the Groves tour and spent that on the ATV ride simply bcz I'm not an outdoors type of person, although the garden did have some sights for those that would be interested in seeing, I even took a few pics there. One thing you must BE AWARE of, the SPIDER WEBS while on the garden tour, some stretch from one side of the walkway or tree branches to the other and the spiders are big if you see them. The ATV tour was by far the most fun I had on my vacation while visiting Freeport. Prior to departing for the tour our tour guide Mario asked for a show of hands of how many approx 10 or so had never driven an ATV, all first timers. He then gave a brief class on how to do everything need from starting to stopping and restarting, from there we all took turns on riding around cones that were placed in the training area and doing a figure 8 on practicing how to turn. From there we were off on the beaten path, I trailed Mario the lead instructor and let me tell you, he boogies on that trail, but after I felt comfortable i was right there behind him as were the other's. The trail itself isn't rough at all although there are a few bumps and rocks you will pass over but nothing like you might see or do on your own back home, I encourage any and everyone to experience this if you've never rode an ATV before, it safe and it's fun!!!...the rest, you'll have to find out for yourself, enjoy.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Wesley D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

it was ok.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Latsamy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heda is amazing!!! If you want to experience Bahamas like a local, she and #39;s your girl! Born and raised there, she is full of knowledge on the islands. It is a truly personal guide experience plus the best Bahamian pastries! Highly recommend her for your next Bahamas adventure!

Doing what: East End Island Sightseeing Tour from Freeport

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING TOUR! Def worth it. Tour guide MARIO was GREAT, friendly, humble and funny. Beautiful views and worth the price. I would def do it again.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Jacob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

William N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The best part about our tour was our guide, Mario. We had a great time, the area is beautiful. The ride went by way too fast but would definitely recommend this to others and it's fun for those with little to no experience.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Paula P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

So, much fun! We didn't ride on the beach....but through the park....and the guides were funny and informative. Would love to do a beach run....

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

BY FAR this was mine and my sister's favorite part of our trip! Fun way to see some of the beauty of the Bahamas and our guide, Mario, was awesome! Highly recommend this excursion to anyone spending time in Freeport!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Toni C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip but the Bahamas are very flat so not to challenging.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Toni C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Just shops veg market disappointing. Gardens of the groves nice but seems to end all tours.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Lewis E. T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour and we had a good tour director/driver . It was very informative and the commrntary covered the whole island history as well as the highlights of the tour itself.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Joann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing experience I would definitely do this again!!!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Joyce L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

This tour started off very well, we drove down Millionaires Row and spent a scant 45 minutes at Garden of the Groves, which should have been the highlight of this tour. From here, the tour evolved into 3 horrible shopping stops with way too much time allotted at each stop. The International Bazaar was only a stop at a perfume store and the rest of the shops were boarded up. The conch demonstration was a parking lot fruit market and no demonstration. This tour would be greatly improved if more time was given at the gardens and less time for shopping. An alternative - just book at tour to Garden of the Groves.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Ronald W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

this trip ok very small tour threw Freeport not much scenery

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Tamim S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The tour guide was great, the buses comfortable! We appreciated the extrat effort to pick us up at the port, even though we were delayed. The tour itself, however, was unsatisfactory and did not meet our expectations - except for the Garden of the groves and a brief glimpse of millionaire's row. We would have preferred time on the beach.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Shana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the tour, it was absolutely beautiful make sure to take a camera! I would suggest taking a backpack to keep things in although the ATV's did have bungee cords on the front to hold things down. The garden was beautiful and there's a cafe that was delicious and inexpensive that I would recommend as well. The only issue we had was the phone number for the agency listed on here is to their head office, not local office. So it was difficult getting in contact with the company the day before to confirm a pick up time. Other than that, GO!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Dustin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. We would defiantly do this again.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

lindalafond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The city tour was very interesting and the Botanical Gardens were amazing. The outdoor fruit stands were nasty. The perfume factory was just a small candle shop. The bus was nice and our tour guide was very entertaining!

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Christine K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour....the guides were AMAZING!! Great attitudes and a real pleasure to listen to!! They brought excitement and happiness to the tour...my only complaint is I wish we were on the atv's more and only spent like an hour at the grove instead of 1.5hrs!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Napoli E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our ATV Tour was a great experience and our tour guides were wonderful, but I was a little disappointed that we did not get to tour all the places advertised.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Jeromy T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The ATV portion of the tour was Awesome, could be a little longer trails but still Awesome.
The end of the tour is nice where they drop you off at Garden Grove but an hour is a little long 1/2 hour would be lots. Our guide Mario was fantastic.
Only advise is make sure you check into tours stand when you get to the hotel cause if you don't they cancel your tour and you have to rebook which happen to us.
Freeport rocks
Jeromy Calgary, AB

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Tracy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were skeptical about this excursion as none of us had ridden an ATV in many years but our instructor, Mario, was amazing! From picking us up at our resort, through the training and all the way through our ride and back to the resort, he was incredible. We had a blast and the old saying 'it's like riding a bike, it comes back to you' saying, it's true :) Don't be afraid. It is awesome, no big hills or curves. You can go as fast or slow as you choose, the scenery is beautiful and we even found a star fish!! We stopped, Mario picked it up gently, and we put it back safely after everyone got a good look and awesome pictures! I cannot say enough about how great this trip was. Also, you do not have to wear pants and tennis shoes. I recommend some sort of spandex type material though. Close toe shoes may be nice but not even necessary. You'll get lots of sun too and the beaches are impeccable!!!!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Joyce J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Garden of the Groves was more than expected. Would love to have spent more time there and skipped the rest of the tour.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

charliebasset3

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I enjoyed my time in Freeport. Weather was grand and the time spent there was great fun.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message