With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Venessa_torres_asl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Trevor, our guide was really nice and made sure we were set on the right bus back to the port. The caves were interesting but I thought we could snorkel-not so. The beach is very primordial and open. We are at a nice restaurant bit no conch salad. The cracked conch was very good though.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

JEAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

SUPER FUN/BRADLEY OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS TERRIFIC ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR WORTH EVERY PENNY...

Doing what: Grand Bahama Island Jeep and Kayak Adventure from Freeport

Jill B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour itself was fine, driver was friendly and efficient. But honestly there's just not a lot to do on the island. Too many store stops in my opinion but I'm not a big shopper

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lot of fun. See cool things with a chill day on beautiful beaches!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Joana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trevor was a great tour guide! He was so nice, courteous and funny. He was very knowledgeable about everything the tour and beach had to offer. We definitely saw and learned about many new things. And the Gold Rock Beach literally across the road from Lucayan National Park is absolutely breathtaking. It was a wonderful experience I highly recommend this tour, you wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Janis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The crew was exceptional, very helpful to all, especially first time snorkelers. A good variety of views underwater, both coral and fish. Beautiful deserted beach for lunch! Again a wonderful crew!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our trip started out by a timely bus ride, and were listening to our tour guide telling us all about the city of freeport. Next thing we knew we were on the boat, sailing away to the spot they hay picked out for us. We were snorkeling in the water for about 30 to 40 minutes. They only stopped because nobody wanted to in the water anymore. it was amazing, the fish, the coral, everything. Next we dropped off the people who didn't want to spend the rest of the day with us, and found ourselves on a deserted beach. They prepared home cooked food, and after a full day of snorkeling, swimming, exploring, and resting, it was pretty good. We even tried home prepared Cronk shell, which was pretty good. After that were went to the harbor and they on to the dock to catch the boat.

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this is a must do tour. Mario was very funny and entertaining. Shawni was also a great guide.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Leigh H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Had to wait forever for the and #34;guide and #34; to pick us up! The snorkel equipment was and #34;used. and #34; Will only book this type of excursion through the cruise line in the future.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Katherine C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I booked this in advance and when we arrived they said they didn't have that tour that day. You better contact the company and not go through Viator.

Doing what: Freeport Scooter Tour and Crystal Beach Admission

Matthew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was so much fun! My favorite part was going to Peterson Cay. Found some really cool souvenirs on the island!

Doing what: Freeport WaveRunner Adventure

Matthew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wow! This is a MUST DO! Gold Rock beach is soon beautiful! Biggie was a wonderful, pleasant, knowledgeable, tour guide. If you don't do anything else take this tour. My resort was not offering this so it is a good thing i found it on Viator.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Kym S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Maranda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing. The instructors went through the parts of the ATVs and how to use them for anyone who didn and #39;t know, did a quick course to make sure everyone got comfortable. I do wish they split up the fast and slow people because the faster people kept getting stopped when others fell behind

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

jwtdw35 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended. Our flight was significantly delayed and Brice was the first car waiting in line when the flight landed. Upon returning to the airport the driver was early and waiting. The limo is a nice change from the group busses that everyone else takes. We arrived at the resort, checked in, and were on the beach when we saw everyone else pull in. For the price this is a great alternative to the group transfers! Thanks!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Martha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun and beautiful views for taking photos. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

dkilby63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

They were awesome and the reef beautiful. So much more is offered to do. I can t believe the calm and friendly people. The conch perfect. Thank you all.

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Freeport

Lonnie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I give it 4 bcz I could have done w/o 1.5 hr Garden of the Groves tour and spent that on the ATV ride simply bcz I'm not an outdoors type of person, although the garden did have some sights for those that would be interested in seeing, I even took a few pics there. One thing you must BE AWARE of, the SPIDER WEBS while on the garden tour, some stretch from one side of the walkway or tree branches to the other and the spiders are big if you see them. The ATV tour was by far the most fun I had on my vacation while visiting Freeport. Prior to departing for the tour our tour guide Mario asked for a show of hands of how many approx 10 or so had never driven an ATV, all first timers. He then gave a brief class on how to do everything need from starting to stopping and restarting, from there we all took turns on riding around cones that were placed in the training area and doing a figure 8 on practicing how to turn. From there we were off on the beaten path, I trailed Mario the lead instructor and let me tell you, he boogies on that trail, but after I felt comfortable i was right there behind him as were the other's. The trail itself isn't rough at all although there are a few bumps and rocks you will pass over but nothing like you might see or do on your own back home, I encourage any and everyone to experience this if you've never rode an ATV before, it safe and it's fun!!!...the rest, you'll have to find out for yourself, enjoy.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

carly r

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

You can get an 8 taxi instead and do the same thing...still have to pay for admittance and snorkel fee

Great reef, once you get out there!

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

Viola G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

There was no one at the airport to pick us up when we arrived. I had to call several times until I finally managed to get someone on the phone. The driver was very nice when he picked us up, but he had no idea that he was supposed to be there or where we were going. there was no water in the car for us, as advertised, and it was extremely hot out waiting for someone to arrive. The trip back was ok, except the Limo smelled very bad, the fumes from the exhaust made me extremely sick on the way to the airport. Next time I would just take a taxi.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Randall T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brice did a great job getting us to and from our excursion. John was a great boat captain, getting us to the reef before the other boats and tourists arrived. A very nice excursion. Thank you!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These folks are absolutely the BEST!!!! I had never been snorkeling before and they made it a breeze. One of the owners picked us up at the pick up point...sign up high and gave us a little island info as we rode into the market area. A covered, double decker boat with a grill, slide and climbing wall??? Could not ask for any better. Music and cool breezes made the ride to our point awesome. Beautiful water, fish and coral. I absolutely loved it and wished it could have lasted longer!! Great job folks! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best glass bottom boat trips I have been on. Windows were very clear and easy to see through. Feeding the sharks was pretty awesome and crazy to see. Was also a nice boat ride in itself.

Doing what: Freeport Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise

Wesley D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

it was ok.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Allen S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even caught a fresh local lobster and included in the lunch. Great trip.

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message