With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leigh H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Had to wait forever for the and #34;guide and #34; to pick us up! The snorkel equipment was and #34;used. and #34; Will only book this type of excursion through the cruise line in the future.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Matthew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was so much fun! My favorite part was going to Peterson Cay. Found some really cool souvenirs on the island!

Doing what: Freeport WaveRunner Adventure

Matthew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wow! This is a MUST DO! Gold Rock beach is soon beautiful! Biggie was a wonderful, pleasant, knowledgeable, tour guide. If you don't do anything else take this tour. My resort was not offering this so it is a good thing i found it on Viator.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Kym S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Maranda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing. The instructors went through the parts of the ATVs and how to use them for anyone who didn and #39;t know, did a quick course to make sure everyone got comfortable. I do wish they split up the fast and slow people because the faster people kept getting stopped when others fell behind

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

jwtdw35 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended. Our flight was significantly delayed and Brice was the first car waiting in line when the flight landed. Upon returning to the airport the driver was early and waiting. The limo is a nice change from the group busses that everyone else takes. We arrived at the resort, checked in, and were on the beach when we saw everyone else pull in. For the price this is a great alternative to the group transfers! Thanks!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Martha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun and beautiful views for taking photos. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

dkilby63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

They were awesome and the reef beautiful. So much more is offered to do. I can t believe the calm and friendly people. The conch perfect. Thank you all.

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Freeport

Lonnie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I give it 4 bcz I could have done w/o 1.5 hr Garden of the Groves tour and spent that on the ATV ride simply bcz I'm not an outdoors type of person, although the garden did have some sights for those that would be interested in seeing, I even took a few pics there. One thing you must BE AWARE of, the SPIDER WEBS while on the garden tour, some stretch from one side of the walkway or tree branches to the other and the spiders are big if you see them. The ATV tour was by far the most fun I had on my vacation while visiting Freeport. Prior to departing for the tour our tour guide Mario asked for a show of hands of how many approx 10 or so had never driven an ATV, all first timers. He then gave a brief class on how to do everything need from starting to stopping and restarting, from there we all took turns on riding around cones that were placed in the training area and doing a figure 8 on practicing how to turn. From there we were off on the beaten path, I trailed Mario the lead instructor and let me tell you, he boogies on that trail, but after I felt comfortable i was right there behind him as were the other's. The trail itself isn't rough at all although there are a few bumps and rocks you will pass over but nothing like you might see or do on your own back home, I encourage any and everyone to experience this if you've never rode an ATV before, it safe and it's fun!!!...the rest, you'll have to find out for yourself, enjoy.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

carly r

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

You can get an 8 taxi instead and do the same thing...still have to pay for admittance and snorkel fee

Great reef, once you get out there!

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

Viola G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

There was no one at the airport to pick us up when we arrived. I had to call several times until I finally managed to get someone on the phone. The driver was very nice when he picked us up, but he had no idea that he was supposed to be there or where we were going. there was no water in the car for us, as advertised, and it was extremely hot out waiting for someone to arrive. The trip back was ok, except the Limo smelled very bad, the fumes from the exhaust made me extremely sick on the way to the airport. Next time I would just take a taxi.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Randall T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brice did a great job getting us to and from our excursion. John was a great boat captain, getting us to the reef before the other boats and tourists arrived. A very nice excursion. Thank you!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These folks are absolutely the BEST!!!! I had never been snorkeling before and they made it a breeze. One of the owners picked us up at the pick up point...sign up high and gave us a little island info as we rode into the market area. A covered, double decker boat with a grill, slide and climbing wall??? Could not ask for any better. Music and cool breezes made the ride to our point awesome. Beautiful water, fish and coral. I absolutely loved it and wished it could have lasted longer!! Great job folks! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best glass bottom boat trips I have been on. Windows were very clear and easy to see through. Feeding the sharks was pretty awesome and crazy to see. Was also a nice boat ride in itself.

Doing what: Freeport Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise

Wesley D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

it was ok.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Allen S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even caught a fresh local lobster and included in the lunch. Great trip.

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Mel S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The local excursion group refused to take us on the excursion because not enough people booked it for them to make enough money! Unbelievable! It was only a 30 minute drive to our destination and still they refused to take us to that reef to snorkel for the excursion we had pre paid for. And now it was too late in the day to book any other excursion. They could have at least emailed us before hand so we could make other arrangements. But now we are standing off the boat dock with no where to go and it is now noon. They then talked us into going to a closer beach where Brice the head of Frans Tours said they was a reef right off the beach we could swim right to. Right... after they dropped us off we found out we were at a busy tourist beach with absolutely no reef in site and only a flat sandy bottom. Even the local workers on the beach made it clear there was no reef anywhere near that beach. Horrible excursion group. Not honest! Avoid Frans Tours!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Mayra Q

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

voucher not specific about where to meet:confusing. Then informed we were going to Taino Beach, Not paradise cove and not what I spent hrs researching! Beach was dirty and rocky in the actual water. Transported in a crowded, hot van and given a card to take a different shuttle back. This is just a cab!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Belinda L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

- Our trip was suppose to be approximately 4 hours, but we ended up only having 2.5 - 3 hours from the time we were scheduled to get picked up to the time we got dropped off with no explanation.

- Our group was not comfortable with swimming, so I made sure that there was going to be a guide with us the whole time, taking us out to and from the reef. The representative at Viator, after confirming with the local business, told me that there would be someone taking us to and from the reef but when I got there we were told that they don't provide that service. Only half of our group felt comfortable swimming out but because it was our first time and we didn't have a guide, we weren't able to make it to the other side of the reef where we were told to go, because of the limited time we had. The only reason I booked this excursion is because I was told that there would be someone guiding us the whole time, I knew that my group didn't feel comfortable going on their own.

- The ticket we received clearly stated that we were going to Paradise Cove but it got changed last minute to Crystal beach, also without an explanation. The only comment I received was that the reef was the same at this beach. There was only one other family at the beach, so it felt a bit too secluded.

- The van that we were picked up in was very run down, the seats were falling apart. I didn't expect a very fancy van by any means but I did not see any write about this in the reviews, someone even got picked up in a limousine!

- Only positive is that the driver waited for us even though our ship experienced delays when we got to the port which I also checked with them beforehand about and the driver was friendly.

- Only book here if you feel comfortable snorkeling on your own, you will NOT have someone swimming with you to and from the reef and beware of the tour guide/ driver cutting the excursion time short!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Diane D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I could not find the Viator transportation. After leaving the ship, we looked around and could not see a sign anywhere for the bus .

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Diane D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I could not find the Viator transportation. After leaving the ship, we looked around and could not see a sign anywhere for the bus .

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Kara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! The guides were so helpful and knowledgeable! My daughter and I learned a lot and ate some great food! I highly recommend this excursion!!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Kara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brice was waiting at airport for us with our delayed flight over an hour. He was super nice and told us some facts about the island. My daughter and I felt very safe. Very punctual picking us up at the resort for departing flight.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Karen, Chad, Nick, and the rest of the staff were so nice and very knowledgable. We were able to see tons of fish at the reef we were taken to and the island that we were taken to for lunch was absolute paradise! I highly recommend this tour, and I would do it again if I could. So fun!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

adamtrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible!Met by our cruise ship with Patrick and were driven to the boat.Staffed with a terrific crew that made us feel like family.Snorkeled a beautiful reef and back aboard to fresh fruit homemade treats.Off to a remote beach only G-d could create.Fantastic BBQ w conch ceviche and sky juice. A++

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message