With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! The guides were so helpful and knowledgeable! My daughter and I learned a lot and ate some great food! I highly recommend this excursion!!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Kara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brice was waiting at airport for us with our delayed flight over an hour. He was super nice and told us some facts about the island. My daughter and I felt very safe. Very punctual picking us up at the resort for departing flight.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Karen, Chad, Nick, and the rest of the staff were so nice and very knowledgable. We were able to see tons of fish at the reef we were taken to and the island that we were taken to for lunch was absolute paradise! I highly recommend this tour, and I would do it again if I could. So fun!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

adamtrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible!Met by our cruise ship with Patrick and were driven to the boat.Staffed with a terrific crew that made us feel like family.Snorkeled a beautiful reef and back aboard to fresh fruit homemade treats.Off to a remote beach only G-d could create.Fantastic BBQ w conch ceviche and sky juice. A++

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

seinsmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

MY family gives this trip a 5 star Plus! We had a wonderful time. Karen and the crew were fantastic. Snorkeling and private beach were amazing! Food was delicious. Drinks were limitless! The crew treated us so well - we had the greatest time! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Wesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our snorkel adventure. We were coming in on a carnival cruise and they picked us up right there are the port. Snorkeling was great and we had time to explore the beach and drink rum out of coconuts.
Shuttle transfer back to the port was great also.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

janet k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, spent more time the expected. In past tours I would snorkel from a boat but this tour you walk and swim toward reef which was awesome.

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

Aaron W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful place for snorkeling and we saw sea turtles and some awesome reef. Our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

John G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was a good trip but misleading. It and #39;s called the and #34;deserted island and #34; trip. We were disappointed to learn we were still on the main island on a beach that had less people but was by no means and #34;deserted and #34;. The crew were friendly, the food and drinks were good.

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

sharonl USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was good. I think most would like it. For me personally, I read the ad wrong, and thought it was snorkeling once you get out there, but was mistaken. The sharks are nice to see out there. It's a long ride until you get to the action. Most lazy vacation people would love it, but I found it pretty boring. My fault though, for reading it incorrectly.

Doing what: Freeport Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise

Amanda K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I was very disappointed with this tour it was advertised going over a ship wreck and that that never happend I only booked this trip because of that.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

lozza1477

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The trip takes you to the caves then you get to spend time on the beautiful Gold Rock Beach to swim or just relax. After the beach the guide takes you for 1 hour lunch then hop back on the bus and takes you back to the hotel. Very short trip to say we were picked up at 9.45am then dropped off by 2.30.
The walk to the beach is a good walk so not for people who need assistance with walking. Drinks are available at the parking lot by the caves.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

ywnam67

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

No problem with guide. Just no pick up point and plan. Call and Wait while to meet.
Pardise cove is the worst beach ever unless you are scuba diving.
Recommend try not to go freeport for travel except buying diamond.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

charbelco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Driver didn and #39;t show up .we didn and #39;t have international phone to call so we walk to security gate and they try to call him but he never answer. Another driver from the same company pick us up and took us to him . bad experience in foreign country we felt for moment like a setup. Nice beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Janice T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It was AWFUL!!!!
First off, it took us 30 minutes to find the people. On the trip to the beach, we were informed that he could have taken us to a less expensive beach, but guess what we just passed it. We get to the beach area, pay 9.00, get a free drink...the girl ask how did you get here, we told her with Bryan or Bryce whatever his name was. she immediately took back our drinks and it cost us 15 to on the beach! On the trip back he was rude....Not a good experience at all. Would never use this service again!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Jacob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Duane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this snorkel tour! We saw beautiful coral, plenty of colorful fish. My 5 year old was able to snorkel while my husband and I took turns waiting on the boat with my 3 year old, which worked out great! The staff were fun and friendly.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly, and informative...laid back but very professional, and the bbq on the beach was amazing!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chad Karen Erin and their crew were great! I recommend to all ages!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

William N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The best part about our tour was our guide, Mario. We had a great time, the area is beautiful. The ride went by way too fast but would definitely recommend this to others and it's fun for those with little to no experience.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Maurice L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was a bit nervous because this was the first time we Didn't book the excursion through the cruise line. But, because of this experience, we will never book thru the cruise line again! A nice ride to the snorkel site. Saw some great fish! Also, we were lucky enough to see a big sting ray buried in the sand as well as watch a barracuda swim around and through us! The captain said it would not bother us, and it didn't. It was swimming through and around our group...amazing! My teen aged kids also loved the slide! I definitely recommend this excursion. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was we had a big group trying to check in at the dock where the excursion started, and only one person trying to check them in and take money for the return transportation. Took a bit longer then it should have if they would have had two or more workers.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Paula P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

So, much fun! We didn't ride on the beach....but through the park....and the guides were funny and informative. Would love to do a beach run....

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Paula P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Unable to go due to the weather. They kept me informed and we tried for another day unsuccessful, will try again next trip.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

amilloyd United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

To be honest, it seemed a little run down. I realize that this is not the wealthy side of the island. The establishment was not open when we arrived in the morning. Also, keep in mind you will need to pay for EVERYTHING when you get there. The posted admission price of 4 does not apply here...it's actually 10 per person because we arrived via a tour company. I heard the snorkeling is great on a calm day. It had been storming the day we arrived so there was not much to be seen. The staff was friendly and informative but I would not recommend anyone new to snorkeling if this is your first time.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message