With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Randall T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brice did a great job getting us to and from our excursion. John was a great boat captain, getting us to the reef before the other boats and tourists arrived. A very nice excursion. Thank you!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These folks are absolutely the BEST!!!! I had never been snorkeling before and they made it a breeze. One of the owners picked us up at the pick up point...sign up high and gave us a little island info as we rode into the market area. A covered, double decker boat with a grill, slide and climbing wall??? Could not ask for any better. Music and cool breezes made the ride to our point awesome. Beautiful water, fish and coral. I absolutely loved it and wished it could have lasted longer!! Great job folks! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Wesley D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

it was ok.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Mel S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The local excursion group refused to take us on the excursion because not enough people booked it for them to make enough money! Unbelievable! It was only a 30 minute drive to our destination and still they refused to take us to that reef to snorkel for the excursion we had pre paid for. And now it was too late in the day to book any other excursion. They could have at least emailed us before hand so we could make other arrangements. But now we are standing off the boat dock with no where to go and it is now noon. They then talked us into going to a closer beach where Brice the head of Frans Tours said they was a reef right off the beach we could swim right to. Right... after they dropped us off we found out we were at a busy tourist beach with absolutely no reef in site and only a flat sandy bottom. Even the local workers on the beach made it clear there was no reef anywhere near that beach. Horrible excursion group. Not honest! Avoid Frans Tours!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Mayra Q

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

voucher not specific about where to meet:confusing. Then informed we were going to Taino Beach, Not paradise cove and not what I spent hrs researching! Beach was dirty and rocky in the actual water. Transported in a crowded, hot van and given a card to take a different shuttle back. This is just a cab!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Kara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! The guides were so helpful and knowledgeable! My daughter and I learned a lot and ate some great food! I highly recommend this excursion!!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Kara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brice was waiting at airport for us with our delayed flight over an hour. He was super nice and told us some facts about the island. My daughter and I felt very safe. Very punctual picking us up at the resort for departing flight.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Karen, Chad, Nick, and the rest of the staff were so nice and very knowledgable. We were able to see tons of fish at the reef we were taken to and the island that we were taken to for lunch was absolute paradise! I highly recommend this tour, and I would do it again if I could. So fun!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

adamtrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible!Met by our cruise ship with Patrick and were driven to the boat.Staffed with a terrific crew that made us feel like family.Snorkeled a beautiful reef and back aboard to fresh fruit homemade treats.Off to a remote beach only G-d could create.Fantastic BBQ w conch ceviche and sky juice. A++

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

seinsmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

MY family gives this trip a 5 star Plus! We had a wonderful time. Karen and the crew were fantastic. Snorkeling and private beach were amazing! Food was delicious. Drinks were limitless! The crew treated us so well - we had the greatest time! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Wesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our snorkel adventure. We were coming in on a carnival cruise and they picked us up right there are the port. Snorkeling was great and we had time to explore the beach and drink rum out of coconuts.
Shuttle transfer back to the port was great also.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

janet k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, spent more time the expected. In past tours I would snorkel from a boat but this tour you walk and swim toward reef which was awesome.

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

Belinda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was excellent and trip to beach was relaxing and enjoyable!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING TOUR! Def worth it. Tour guide MARIO was GREAT, friendly, humble and funny. Beautiful views and worth the price. I would def do it again.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Aaron W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful place for snorkeling and we saw sea turtles and some awesome reef. Our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

John G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was a good trip but misleading. It and #39;s called the and #34;deserted island and #34; trip. We were disappointed to learn we were still on the main island on a beach that had less people but was by no means and #34;deserted and #34;. The crew were friendly, the food and drinks were good.

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

sharonl USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was good. I think most would like it. For me personally, I read the ad wrong, and thought it was snorkeling once you get out there, but was mistaken. The sharks are nice to see out there. It's a long ride until you get to the action. Most lazy vacation people would love it, but I found it pretty boring. My fault though, for reading it incorrectly.

Doing what: Freeport Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise

Amanda K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I was very disappointed with this tour it was advertised going over a ship wreck and that that never happend I only booked this trip because of that.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

lozza1477

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The trip takes you to the caves then you get to spend time on the beautiful Gold Rock Beach to swim or just relax. After the beach the guide takes you for 1 hour lunch then hop back on the bus and takes you back to the hotel. Very short trip to say we were picked up at 9.45am then dropped off by 2.30.
The walk to the beach is a good walk so not for people who need assistance with walking. Drinks are available at the parking lot by the caves.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

ywnam67

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

No problem with guide. Just no pick up point and plan. Call and Wait while to meet.
Pardise cove is the worst beach ever unless you are scuba diving.
Recommend try not to go freeport for travel except buying diamond.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

charbelco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Driver didn and #39;t show up .we didn and #39;t have international phone to call so we walk to security gate and they try to call him but he never answer. Another driver from the same company pick us up and took us to him . bad experience in foreign country we felt for moment like a setup. Nice beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Janice T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It was AWFUL!!!!
First off, it took us 30 minutes to find the people. On the trip to the beach, we were informed that he could have taken us to a less expensive beach, but guess what we just passed it. We get to the beach area, pay 9.00, get a free drink...the girl ask how did you get here, we told her with Bryan or Bryce whatever his name was. she immediately took back our drinks and it cost us 15 to on the beach! On the trip back he was rude....Not a good experience at all. Would never use this service again!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Jacob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Duane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this snorkel tour! We saw beautiful coral, plenty of colorful fish. My 5 year old was able to snorkel while my husband and I took turns waiting on the boat with my 3 year old, which worked out great! The staff were fun and friendly.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly, and informative...laid back but very professional, and the bbq on the beach was amazing!

Doing what: Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message