With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

floss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely loved this cruise to Monaco, on a perfect day, to me, this was just a fabulous way to cruise into Monaco and also the crew member who narrated was terrific and funny!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative, fun day trip. Enjoyed the free time in Monaco. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Carmen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great guide and awesome visiting Eze and Monaco with time to do things on your own. I would have skipped the soap factory

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Helen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed. Was magnificent. Eze was exceptional. Monaco was awesome, land of the rich and famous. Would recommend to anyone travelling in this area.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Suresh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had booked a private tour from Antibes to Nice, Monaco and Eze.
This no doubt was one of my best trip ever. I say this for the following reason,
1. Our tour guide cum driver was simply amazing. 2. The places covered during the trip was perfectly organized. No hurrying
Overall a wonderful experienc

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide--and could understand her! Not so with some guides. Enjoyed our day, from Eze to the perfume factory to Monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Mikhail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Interesting and comprehensive trip. Maybe it should be better to provide more time to visit Monaco. Guide Eva was charming!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Roma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the above tour before we arrived in Nice and Joe, our guide and driver, was absolutely wonderful in every way.
He stopped twice for us there were only 6 of us on the tour to take photos with fantastic views and was happy to take photos of us from all angles about 8 -10 of them
His knowledge of the whole area was very informative and he went out of his way to make sure the tour was enjoyable for us.
Eze was such a beautiful little town and we loved walking around there and went up to the Exotic Garden at Joe's recommendation. We were not disappointed as not only were the gardens magnificent but the views all over were spectacular.
We also enjoyed the visit to the perfume factory where we learnt how it is made and I indulged in a couple of the parfums and soap too.
There was a traffic jam along the corniche to Monaco but Joe turned around and went another route so that we weren't held up arriving in Monaco with less time to see all the sites.
He took us around Monte Carlo on one side and then gave us a lot of free time to really see the area then we drove to the Casino part and again were given enough free time there.
Joe was courteous, thoughtful of our needs, an excellent driver in the traffic and, overall, obviously enjoys his job telling people about the areas visited and the history too. He also recommended places to eat and we had a lovely lunch at one of them.
We had a great day and can't thank Joe enough for everything he did to make our visit so memorable. Thanks Joe.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Azura A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I had a fantastic day and everyone on the trip was a pleasure to spend the day with, and the guide Rolph was so knowledgable, entertaining and took us the scenic route to Monaco. Highly recommended!

The only I would change is probably to have a bit more time to soak it all in Monaco, but it wasn't a big issue for me as I went back the second time on my own using public transport.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth the trip to see Monaco. Ferry was comfortable, staff were helpful and knowledgeable and it was a great day out which I would do again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

rachaelmenzies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING! Best day/night trip we did during our month in Europe. Our guide was incredible, scenery just to get to Monaco was breath taking. Casino was heaps of fun and dinner at Buda Bar simply delicious. The lap around the track at the end of the night topped it all off. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant! Do it! Small group is the way to go. Tour guide Pierre was fantastic!! Eze is an absolutely beautiful hillside/top medieval town and Monaco is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

nicolemwilson619 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Justin our guide was fantastic! He provided a lot of history on the area as we drove from each location. He was clear and communicated well. I highly recommend this tour. Eze was an excellent visit and you have enough time in Monaco to do most anything you would want to do.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way of travelling to Monaco. Great informative guide.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

anne.francis9

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The driver Eve was brilliant and made the tour, even though there were hold ups entering Monaco due to the start of the Yacht Exhibition. Though we would rather have not gone to Fragonard and spent more time in Monaco the whole reason for the trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We liked the guide. Eze was very interesting. Monaco had nothing of interest for us...casinos/cars/hype. A sad country really.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great.. Our guide told us interesting history whilst we drove from nice to Monaco.. Once we go there we had 3.5 hours to do whatever we wanted.
Monaco is expensive though so have extra money ready..

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Carol Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our excursion to Monaco and Eze! The scenery as we were driving was magnificent and we loved the town of Eze. We wish that we had more time to explore Eze as it was very charming!When we arrived at Monaco we were not disappointed as it was beautiful!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Camilia was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Seeing the beautiful sites along the drive and the Country of Monaco was fascinating. The wealth and majesty of Monaco is in the air as you walk the streets and breath the air. Car watching at the Casino is a blast.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

fimaddocks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to travel to and from Monaco. Amazing views of the coastline, especially if you sit upstairs or downstairs out the front. Some interesting commentary about the houses along the coastline by the crew!
Allow plenty of time to find the ticket desk/departure point as it's not that obvious as we ended up in the queue for ferries to Corsica!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Donald S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice half day trip and the highlight for me was the coastal scenery and Eze, which is very charming village. I suggest you pay the 2 euro to visit the cacti and succulent garden. It is beautiful, plants are labelled and you also learn a bit of history from placards. I was not impressed with Monaco and next time would not go out of my way to go there, at least not for the short time we had there.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

ddavies53 Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This tour was a great way to see Monaco in a short time frame. Our guide picked us up in daylight and stopped at a couple of great sightseeing stops on the way to Monaco . That was excellent. . My only negative is that it was very rushed at the drop off point due to security guards moving us on as soon as we stopped. We were not given any information where to go or what to do. No suggestions as to which direction the restaurant were in etc. didn't have a clue. However, we had a great time visiting the casino and roaming around the town. The coast is beautiful and the lights spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed the people and car watching infront of the casino. When the guide picked us up we drove the race curcuit and she showed us more lights!! Her knowledge of Monaco was excellent and had we got more information on where to eat etc I would have rated this higher. The lights of Monaco were worth it!!

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our very friendly and informed guide picked us up from our Hotel and showed us around this beautiful part of the world. Eze a lovely slice of history, the perfumery interesting, Monaco pristinely beautiful and Monte Carlo worth seeing. A good day - thank you

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with Claudia! Friendly and knowledgable about this beautiful area. Very much enjoyed her commentary as we drove from Nice to Eze, on to Monaco and back to Nice. You could rent a car and do it yourself, but I was very thankful to have an experienced driver who knows the corniches so well!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Tania T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took the tour of Eze, Monaco and Nice with Eugene, and had an amazing time. Our guide Eugene was such a pleasure! He was a really nice guy who provided lots of interesting information about the areas we visited, and really had a great knowledge of the area. The trip takes you to lots of different sights, and is definitely worth the money. Monaco is a little over run with tourists, but still incredibly beautiful and has a lot of great things to see and do. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is considering !

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message