With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth the trip to see Monaco. Ferry was comfortable, staff were helpful and knowledgeable and it was a great day out which I would do again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

rachaelmenzies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING! Best day/night trip we did during our month in Europe. Our guide was incredible, scenery just to get to Monaco was breath taking. Casino was heaps of fun and dinner at Buda Bar simply delicious. The lap around the track at the end of the night topped it all off. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant! Do it! Small group is the way to go. Tour guide Pierre was fantastic!! Eze is an absolutely beautiful hillside/top medieval town and Monaco is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

nicolemwilson619 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Justin our guide was fantastic! He provided a lot of history on the area as we drove from each location. He was clear and communicated well. I highly recommend this tour. Eze was an excellent visit and you have enough time in Monaco to do most anything you would want to do.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way of travelling to Monaco. Great informative guide.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

anne.francis9

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The driver Eve was brilliant and made the tour, even though there were hold ups entering Monaco due to the start of the Yacht Exhibition. Though we would rather have not gone to Fragonard and spent more time in Monaco the whole reason for the trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We liked the guide. Eze was very interesting. Monaco had nothing of interest for us...casinos/cars/hype. A sad country really.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great.. Our guide told us interesting history whilst we drove from nice to Monaco.. Once we go there we had 3.5 hours to do whatever we wanted.
Monaco is expensive though so have extra money ready..

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Carol Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our excursion to Monaco and Eze! The scenery as we were driving was magnificent and we loved the town of Eze. We wish that we had more time to explore Eze as it was very charming!When we arrived at Monaco we were not disappointed as it was beautiful!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Camilia was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Seeing the beautiful sites along the drive and the Country of Monaco was fascinating. The wealth and majesty of Monaco is in the air as you walk the streets and breath the air. Car watching at the Casino is a blast.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

fimaddocks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to travel to and from Monaco. Amazing views of the coastline, especially if you sit upstairs or downstairs out the front. Some interesting commentary about the houses along the coastline by the crew!
Allow plenty of time to find the ticket desk/departure point as it's not that obvious as we ended up in the queue for ferries to Corsica!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Donald S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice half day trip and the highlight for me was the coastal scenery and Eze, which is very charming village. I suggest you pay the 2 euro to visit the cacti and succulent garden. It is beautiful, plants are labelled and you also learn a bit of history from placards. I was not impressed with Monaco and next time would not go out of my way to go there, at least not for the short time we had there.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

ddavies53 Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This tour was a great way to see Monaco in a short time frame. Our guide picked us up in daylight and stopped at a couple of great sightseeing stops on the way to Monaco . That was excellent. . My only negative is that it was very rushed at the drop off point due to security guards moving us on as soon as we stopped. We were not given any information where to go or what to do. No suggestions as to which direction the restaurant were in etc. didn't have a clue. However, we had a great time visiting the casino and roaming around the town. The coast is beautiful and the lights spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed the people and car watching infront of the casino. When the guide picked us up we drove the race curcuit and she showed us more lights!! Her knowledge of Monaco was excellent and had we got more information on where to eat etc I would have rated this higher. The lights of Monaco were worth it!!

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our very friendly and informed guide picked us up from our Hotel and showed us around this beautiful part of the world. Eze a lovely slice of history, the perfumery interesting, Monaco pristinely beautiful and Monte Carlo worth seeing. A good day - thank you

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with Claudia! Friendly and knowledgable about this beautiful area. Very much enjoyed her commentary as we drove from Nice to Eze, on to Monaco and back to Nice. You could rent a car and do it yourself, but I was very thankful to have an experienced driver who knows the corniches so well!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tania T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took the tour of Eze, Monaco and Nice with Eugene, and had an amazing time. Our guide Eugene was such a pleasure! He was a really nice guy who provided lots of interesting information about the areas we visited, and really had a great knowledge of the area. The trip takes you to lots of different sights, and is definitely worth the money. Monaco is a little over run with tourists, but still incredibly beautiful and has a lot of great things to see and do. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is considering !

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide rep Caroline was great. She was passionate about what she did and provided comprehensive explanation about Monaco, Monte Carlo, and Eze. I highly recommend this tour as it is rich with activities and provided me with reasonable time to explore places at my pace.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Douglas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour. The guide was very informative about the development of Eze and Monaco and how 'the other half live'. Eze was fascinating and amazing. To get to the castle, aquarium and take a spin around the Monaco Grand Prix race tracks were special. Persoally, I was overly enamoured with the visit to the perfumery, but my wife seemed to enjoy it. We had a stand in guide Justin from Sunny Days. Justin was special and made the day even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fantastic small group tour! You need a full day to be able to walk the streets of Eze, and explore Monaco. Our tour guide made plenty of stops for photo ops and shared a lot of history/interesting information as we drove. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mollie Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous day trip to catch the highlights of Monaco. Air conditioned van was a big plus! Justin, the tour guide, knew lots of local information. The only complaint is we were a bit rushed to see it all. We only had 40 mins each in Eze and Monte Carlo but it was enough to say you have been. We would go back to Monaco just to have a day in the aquarium! What a gorgeous place to visit!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mollie Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous day trip to catch the highlights of Monaco. Air conditioned van was a big plus! Justin, the tour guide, knew lots of local information. The only complaint is we were a bit rushed to see it all. We only had 40 mins each in Eze and Monte Carlo but it was enough to say you have been. We would go back to Monaco just to have a day in the aquarium! What a gorgeous place to visit!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to enter Monaco, scenic and informative.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

MDGmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Monaco! Bring your camera, as you will be treated to so many fabulous views.
The day started with a trip to the old part of Eze, a quaint, castle-like village set high above the sea.. Next, we did a 30-minute tour of the Fragonard perfume factory. I didn't think I would like this part of the tour, since it is obviously geared towards selling you their products, but it was actually quite interesting. Next, the main part of our trip, Monaco, which is absolutely stunning. We were given a few hours to explore the old part of town and grab lunch. My husband and I felt that this was more than enough time in this area of town, but it was still enjoyable as there are glorious views of the port area on one side, and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. We later drove through the more modern part of town, and were given some time to walk around and enter the Monte Carlo Casino if we wished Note: no flip-flops are allowed inside, and you will also be charged 10 Euro just to enter.
Finally, our wonderful tour guide, Evia, offered to drive us up to a cliff where we were treated to an amazing view of the entire city. Evia was personable and gave us so much interesting information on each of the places we visited. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

jasonb

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. It was very well timed. Plenty of time in both Monaco and Eze. Being a guy, I thought the perfumery was kind of boring. Overall though, great tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kevin B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip with Blue Azur Tours. Joe was great. Very kind and knowledgable. Only complaint was that we spent time in Nice and as a result missed the changing of the guard in Monaco. Really disappointed because it's mentioned as a part of the tour while Nice was not. Also, the perfume factory tour was pretty high pressured. Again, Joe was great and we would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message