With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our very friendly and informed guide picked us up from our Hotel and showed us around this beautiful part of the world. Eze a lovely slice of history, the perfumery interesting, Monaco pristinely beautiful and Monte Carlo worth seeing. A good day - thank you

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with Claudia! Friendly and knowledgable about this beautiful area. Very much enjoyed her commentary as we drove from Nice to Eze, on to Monaco and back to Nice. You could rent a car and do it yourself, but I was very thankful to have an experienced driver who knows the corniches so well!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tania T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took the tour of Eze, Monaco and Nice with Eugene, and had an amazing time. Our guide Eugene was such a pleasure! He was a really nice guy who provided lots of interesting information about the areas we visited, and really had a great knowledge of the area. The trip takes you to lots of different sights, and is definitely worth the money. Monaco is a little over run with tourists, but still incredibly beautiful and has a lot of great things to see and do. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is considering !

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide rep Caroline was great. She was passionate about what she did and provided comprehensive explanation about Monaco, Monte Carlo, and Eze. I highly recommend this tour as it is rich with activities and provided me with reasonable time to explore places at my pace.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Douglas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour. The guide was very informative about the development of Eze and Monaco and how 'the other half live'. Eze was fascinating and amazing. To get to the castle, aquarium and take a spin around the Monaco Grand Prix race tracks were special. Persoally, I was overly enamoured with the visit to the perfumery, but my wife seemed to enjoy it. We had a stand in guide Justin from Sunny Days. Justin was special and made the day even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fantastic small group tour! You need a full day to be able to walk the streets of Eze, and explore Monaco. Our tour guide made plenty of stops for photo ops and shared a lot of history/interesting information as we drove. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mollie Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous day trip to catch the highlights of Monaco. Air conditioned van was a big plus! Justin, the tour guide, knew lots of local information. The only complaint is we were a bit rushed to see it all. We only had 40 mins each in Eze and Monte Carlo but it was enough to say you have been. We would go back to Monaco just to have a day in the aquarium! What a gorgeous place to visit!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mollie Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous day trip to catch the highlights of Monaco. Air conditioned van was a big plus! Justin, the tour guide, knew lots of local information. The only complaint is we were a bit rushed to see it all. We only had 40 mins each in Eze and Monte Carlo but it was enough to say you have been. We would go back to Monaco just to have a day in the aquarium! What a gorgeous place to visit!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to enter Monaco, scenic and informative.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

MDGmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Monaco! Bring your camera, as you will be treated to so many fabulous views.
The day started with a trip to the old part of Eze, a quaint, castle-like village set high above the sea.. Next, we did a 30-minute tour of the Fragonard perfume factory. I didn't think I would like this part of the tour, since it is obviously geared towards selling you their products, but it was actually quite interesting. Next, the main part of our trip, Monaco, which is absolutely stunning. We were given a few hours to explore the old part of town and grab lunch. My husband and I felt that this was more than enough time in this area of town, but it was still enjoyable as there are glorious views of the port area on one side, and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. We later drove through the more modern part of town, and were given some time to walk around and enter the Monte Carlo Casino if we wished Note: no flip-flops are allowed inside, and you will also be charged 10 Euro just to enter.
Finally, our wonderful tour guide, Evia, offered to drive us up to a cliff where we were treated to an amazing view of the entire city. Evia was personable and gave us so much interesting information on each of the places we visited. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

jasonb

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. It was very well timed. Plenty of time in both Monaco and Eze. Being a guy, I thought the perfumery was kind of boring. Overall though, great tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kevin B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip with Blue Azur Tours. Joe was great. Very kind and knowledgable. Only complaint was that we spent time in Nice and as a result missed the changing of the guard in Monaco. Really disappointed because it's mentioned as a part of the tour while Nice was not. Also, the perfume factory tour was pretty high pressured. Again, Joe was great and we would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Hong Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the half day trip with our tour guide eva was lovely, she is super friendly and helpful. She is willing to be flexible, if you wanted to spend more time in one area, she would drop the others off at the next destination and come back for you to accommodate your preferences. The half day tour however cuts off majority of the time in monaco. i found that we had less than an hour, so maybe don't book this if monaco is your intended place to visit.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Wai Fung L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The duration of the tour is around 5hours which includes around 1.5hr driving time to Monaco and back to Nice. The remaining 3.5hrs included 2hr45min free private time touring in Moncao ourselves - I'd have expected the tour agent do more rather than having 2hr45min touring ourselves out of the 5hr tour while there is not much to do in Moncao in fact

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Frances H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our chinese guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and full of energy. She did her best to give us the sort of experiences we'd enjoy and was flexible with requests. We didn't do the perfumery part of the tour as we'd already done one of those the day before, so the length of time at Eze was a bit long for us. The time at Monaco was about right but not long enough, alas, to visit the Oceanographic Institute which would have been a real plus.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as well as an amazing driver on the narrow roads of Old Town Eze, and around Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw and did so much around Monaco and Eze. Great guide with wonderful background information.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Nathaniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time traveling in the air conditioned van and seeing all the beautiful scenery! we had perfect amounts of time to stop and adventure! the tour guide's recommendations were perfect for everything we did. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Monaco and Eze! The tour guide was very knowledgable and very helpful in explaining the history of everything, she made the trip!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Bonnie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing trip. The boat ride was quite chilly but the time in Monaco was wonderful. Loved it.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour for us. We loved Monaco and our tour guide was absolutely wonderful and went out of her way to make our day. Eze was like a fairytale village with breathtaking views. We highly recommend this tour and our guide Eve.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Monaco part of this trip was good, but Eze was really fantastic! What an amazing town! It took us back in time, truly lovely! We took three Viator tours, and they picked us up from the airport. I highly recommend them they met and exceeded expectations!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great transportation for the day to Monaco. I would highly recommend it because it is much more scenic that the bus or train. The hours in Monaco were enough to enjoy and see the sites.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Seth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sandrin did a great job of getting us around safely. She knows the area, speaks great English, and pointed out things that you may not learn from the guide books. This is a great way to see Eze and Monaco. Personally, the perfume factory should be optional, but it was still pretty interesting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Eva, did a great job describing all aspects of our trip to Eze and Monaco. She continually made us aware of the history of the places we were passing through and visiting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

William J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most enjoyable trip to beautiful Eze and Monaco. Our guide, Sylvia was excellent. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message