En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Pájara
Pájara

Pájara Excursions

Si vous cherchez à obtenir une dose de culture fuerteventurienne, ne cherchez pas plus loin que le village intérieur de Pájara, situé dans la partie centrale de l'île. Niché contre le parc naturel de Betancuria, Pájara est l'endroit où vous trouverez des rues bordées de bâtiments blanchis à la chaux, une église célèbre et des tas de charme classique des Canaries.

En effet, c'est cette église qui attire de nombreux visiteurs dans cette ville intérieure. Appelé Ermita de Nuestra Señora de la Regla, le bâtiment sacré remonte à la fin des années 1600 et est connu pour son autel orné et doré (qui serait venu du Mexique) et sa façade élaborée que certains spéculent, avec raison, a des influences aztèques (après tous, les Espagnols sont revenus des Amériques avec plus que du maïs et des pommes de terre).

Outre son site principal, l'église, les rues douces de Pájara valent le détour. C'est un village où vous pouvez avoir une idée du passé alors que les habitants tirent la brise sur la place principale du pueblo, le vent bruit dans les palmiers et à travers les parcelles de cactus, et un âne montre comment l'ancien moulin fonctionne devant Mairie.

En savoir plus
Calle de Regla 8, Pajara, Spain

Pájara : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?Fuerteventura : voir toutes les visites

No reviews, be the first!

  • Address: Pajara, Spain
If you’re looking to get a dose Fuerteventuran culture, then look no further than the inland village of Pájara, located in the central part of the island. Nestled up against Betancuria Natural Park, Pájara is where you’ll find whitewashed-building-lined streets, a famous church, and heaps of classic Canarian charm.

Indeed, it’s that church, though, that draws many a visitor to this interior town. Called Ermita de Nuestra Señora de la Regla, the holy building dates back to the late 1600s and is noted for its ornate and gilt altar (which allegedly came from Mexico) and elaborate façade that some speculate, with good reason, has Aztec influences (after all, Spaniards returned from the Americas with more than just corn and potatoes).

Apart from its main sight, the church, Pájara’s sweet streets are worth a walk around. It’s a village where you can get a sense of days gone by as locals shoot the breeze in the pueblo’s main square, the wind rustles in the palm trees and through the patches of cacti, and a donkey demonstrates how the old mill works in front of Town Hall.

Practical Info

Pájara isn’t far from other ideal Fuerteventura day trip destinations, including Anitigua as well as Betancuria.

Tours & Tickets

See all

Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote, Lanzarote, null
TVRM_SORTED : true ESSENTIAL : 2 ADMISSION : 5

Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

Experience beautiful Fuerteventura on a day trip from Lanzarote! Twice the size of its busier neighbor, this captivating island is all ancient volcanoes, ...  Read more

Location: Lanzarote, Spain
Duration: 9 hours (approx.)

From USD $51.76

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message