One of Ireland’s most unique and photogenic landscapes, stretching over 160 square km, the Burren, derived from the Gaelic word Boireann meaning ‘rocky place’, is one of the most visited attractions in the Shannon region. Aptly named, the karst ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Leslie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend the tour. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and the tour was broken up with stops so we were never on the coach for too long. The Cliffs of Moher is worth visiting, and we didn and #39;t particularly enjoy Galway, so it was a nice day trip out of the city.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I went on this tour to celebrate our college graduation. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The stops were incredible and the countryside was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour to any castle lovers, if you love rolling green hills or just looking for a great trip!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Janice E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Patrick is the absolute best guide I have ever seen. We saw so much and he explained in such an interesting and entertaining manner. We will come back again and we will definitely use you. In fact we have friends going next year and we have already told them of our experience

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tarang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was fantastic especially thanks to Patrick who was a brilliant guide and driver.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tanya Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was spectacular. Five stars we'd go six or seven stars if we could.

Our only concern was why we didn't book a longer tour with Patrick. : He was very informative, insightful, and captivating throughout the five day tour with great stories, Irish's rich history, great songs, language translations and backup, and dance. Patrick showed us so many wonderful sites in such a short time and there is no way we could have done that on our own. Driving in Ireland would be very difficult for foreigners, but since Patrick was born and raised in Ireland he knew places and things that are not in any travel books. Traveling in this small group created a friendly cultural experience that could never have happened in a large tour bus our bus was the Mercedes Benz Americana, plus there are a few places the larger buses cannot go.

There is already discussions about going back and we will definitely request Patrick. :

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

kmconl11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very good tour. Our tour guide ,and bus driver, provided many historic points that added to the tour. We would recommend to all.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on. I loved it, wish I could give it more stars than five. Our driver, John Dowling was the best tour guide. He knew legends, and history and he even sang ballads to us. The places we went had indescribable beauty, it's such an amazing country. The Cliff of Moher are dramatic. The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. The Dingle Peninsula is breath taking. We stayed in the Hotel option and they were also fantastic. I tried to come up with something that was negative and there just isn't anything negative to say. I miss it and wish I could again today.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

cdm3other

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot say enough about this tour. Rabbie's was the tour company that Viator chose to book with and with good reason. Our tour guide was Patrick Foley and on a scale of 1-10 he is at least 100!!!!
There could be no better way to see beautiful Ireland and to learn of it's history than this tour with Patrick as your guide. We stayed in B and B's and they were so comfortable and we had lovely breakfasts provided each morning. We traveled with our 20 year old granddaughter, and she enjoyed this tour as much as we did!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far the best part of our incredible trip. Our guide, John, was funny, a good storyteller and even sang. He made the trip even more special. We could have skipped the stop at the Burren. Otherwise, everything great--especially the hotel accommodations--a delightful surprise, especially in Galway.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

snmberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery. Bus driver provided a lot of information, just the right amount of stops with plenty of time to spend at each location.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was even better than expected. I was excited to see the Cliffs, and more than happy with this price just for the bus fare from Dublin and back. However, what they don't tell you is it also includes a funny, knowledgeable guide who explains everything you see along the coast between Galway and the Cliffs, and a walking tour in Galway. This was a great first experience with both Ireland and Viator and I am eager to return - and to use this company to book again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip! We loved the small towns that we stopped in along the way. The restaurant that was chosen for us was reasonable, quick and the food was good. The views were stunning.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, no driving for us so just sit back and relax. Driver very knowledgable and helpful. We were the only Irish on the bus so very popular trip. Highly recommend, great value.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. I loved it so much! I had a wonderful and engaging tour guide that kept me interested the entire time. I was very lucky that I have beautiful weather the day of the tour, so I could actually see the Cliffs. I didn't realize how many other sites we would see. I really liked seeing the Irish countryside it was so beautiful and I got to learn a lot about the culture and history. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in seeing the Cliffs. Be sure to sit on the right side of the bus by the window You can see the most on the tour this way. Also, bring water and snacks with you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Angelique J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver, Gerald, was amazing. The trip was fantastic, well planned. Gerald's driving was amazing as well! I would highly recommend this trip. We came back with wonderful memories and pictures.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Allyson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

trip was great! ample time at each location and we arrived back in Galway at the time they said we would!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day, good value,reliable and our driver was extremely knowledgeable.many thanks

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour with great information provided. Everything went exactly as described. Definitely recommend to others

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Joakim B Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a perfect day! the tur guide was perfect and funny!! did get 100 value from the ticket!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

dor62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was great. Wish I could remember the tour guide's name, but he was very informative and had a great sense of humor. It's amazing how well he maneuvered the bus on the very narrow roads especially when another bus was sharing same roads. I drove most of Ireland myself, but highly recommend doing this tour to maximize your time and get the history of the sights. The cave was very cool and, of course, the Cliffs of Moher were spectacular.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my first trip to Ireland and I decided to take it solo. What a smart decision to book through Viator. The tour staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was always on time and the transportation was top notch. I realized how important it was to have a tour guide when the train from Galloway to Dublin was delayed due to an accident. Our guides were there for us problem solving and informative. Thank goodness for the local tour company and their team. I can't wait to book my next return trip to Ireland thru Viator!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message