One of Ireland’s most unique and photogenic landscapes, stretching over 160 square km, the Burren, derived from the Gaelic word Boireann meaning ‘rocky place’, is one of the most visited attractions in the Shannon region. Aptly named, the karst ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely stunning and beautiful. These are the sites to see. Every stop was magical and a must-see when going to Ireland. The tour company was super accomodating, waiting for us even though we were late by 5 minutes. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and happy to share stories and history. This was well organized.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Bushra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very very good. Loved it. Our guide Darren provided very good information.
Beautiful day and very scenic.
Highly recommend

The only thing i think i didnt like was we didnt get to explore doolin more and doolin caves and Dunguire castle was closed.
But the cliffs and burren more than make up for it :

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was amazing! Our tour guide Jerry was fantastic! He was funny, informative and great! Great price to see all that we did! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I am normally not a fan of tours because there are so many people and you don't get to spend much time wherever you are. This tour with Rabbie's was the complete opposite! The group was only 16 people maximum number and because we were in a smaller bus we could go places that the larger buses could to get to. Even though the tour was short, we saw so much and got a lot of history behind what we were seeing. You have the evenings free to visit the pubs and hang out.

My tour guide, Patrick, was AWESOME. His love for his country just shinned through and he was so knowledgeable of Ireland. He was so much fun. He sang and danced for us as well as educate us about their sports. I was planning on visiting where my Grandmother grew up the following week after the tour and I talked with Patrick about this. While the tour group was off looking at another castle, Patrick looked into the various bus routes and gave me some possible ways to get to that village. He certainly didn't have to do that and I was so touched that he did.

I traveled alone so by the time the tour ended un Dublin, I felt like I was leaving family. The tour group got along so well and it made me wish I was jumping on the next tour!

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. If this is your first time Ireland, or if you want a better view and understanding of the country, then this is the tour you should go on! You will be taken very good care of and will leave with a greater love for this beautiful country. If you are fortunate enough to have Patrick for your guide then you are in for a treat! I will definitely be taking another Rabbie's tour in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

gracelin814

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, well organized. Our local guide Patrick is such a great guy who is knowledgeable and humorous. The whole group had a lot of fun!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is outstanding! Our tour guide, Patrick Foley was simple the best. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous time!!! The Cliffs are Gorgeous! Even though we had a little rain on the day of our tour, it was not bad and we could still see very clearly! Just be prepared for the Muddy walk around the cliffs... I noticed quite a few ruined pant legs... The Aillwee Cave was fun and informative! The only question for me was that they advertised a choice between the Caves or the Birds of Prey show, but when we got there, they really didn't give us a choice, they just led us to the caves, so if you prefer to see the Birds of Prey, you might want to ask ahead of time about that. Our bus broke down going up the hill to the cave, so we had a minor delay only about 20-30 minutes while we waited for the replacement bus, but we were back on the road in no time and only finished the tour about a half hour later than expected. The Castle and Towns we went through along the way were charming and fun and lunch was very hearty! Our Guide was sweet and informative and we saw lots of interesting Ireland landscapes throughout the Burren. Definitely worth the Euros we spent!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

karin c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really nice time, great tour guide Patrick, interesting itinerary and the lovliness of Ireland and all the hospitable friendly faces of the people who inhabit this Most Green Island.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Esther O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lilly's was wonderful . Coaches were clean and comfortable and their drivers polite and full of knowegle about all the areas we toured

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Jenna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I cannot say enough how great this tour was! Best way to see multiple towns in Ireland. Transportation was very nice and it was great to not have to worry about getting to and from places. The tour guides were friendly and entertaining.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the right amount of time, the right amount of stops and a great way to get to know Ireland. Our tour guide Patrick Foley was so welcoming and full of facts and interesting tidbits about his homeland. This size tour is great because the van can get in and around some areas where the larger buses cannot go. I was traveling with two other friends and we opted to stay at the hotels. All the accommodations were wonderful and close to restaurants/pubs and shopping. Patrick took his time to introduce us to towns where we were staying and made sure we knew where to go and how to get there. I highly recommend this tour if you've never been to Ireland before and want to get a really great introduction and want to check the kissing the Blarney stone off your bucket list. Slainte!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Patrick Foley and great weather

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Lorie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lally's did a great job on the bus tour, Mike our driver was incredible, extremely entertaining and knowledgeable. Very good driver on such small roads. The Cliffs of Moher are out of this world unfortunately it rain most of the time but we still got some nice photos and memories!! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Vinita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband,12 year old daughter and I did this tour. We were visiting Ireland for 4 days and felt that this would maximize our time in this beautiful country.
I highly recommend this tour. It is very well organized and all the tour people are very caring.
We started at Dublin's Heuston rail station and were met by Jim who had our tickets and vouchers. He traveled with us on the train to Galway and pointed out different towns, midlands, the Shannon river etc. At Galway station we were met by Anthony who kept our luggage in the hold room and then walked us into town. We spent 4 hours in Galway walking around, having lunch and high tea and took a tour of the town. We went back to the station to pick up our luggage and to meet the coach.
The coach took us to Bunratty village for our overnight stay at at The Bunratty Castle hotel. We had time to freshen up and walked over to the castle for a Medieval Banquet. It was a lovely dinner with a mead reception, food eaten without utensils and live music entertainment.
Next day we joined the tour from Dublin and Limerick and headed to Bunratty castle, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway bay and finally ended at Galway rail station.
The trip was excellent but I felt a bit rushed and would have liked more time at the cliffs and at the castle.
We returned to Dublin by train. Our guide accompanied us and the other travels from the tour. He ensured that we all got seats and space for our luggage. He also surprised us with some refreshments on the train.
On the whole we had a great time and met a lot of wonderful people.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Rebecca Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Darren was wonderful! He was very informative and funny and made just the right amount of stops for us to take pictures of the beautiful views. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Leslie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend the tour. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and the tour was broken up with stops so we were never on the coach for too long. The Cliffs of Moher is worth visiting, and we didn and #39;t particularly enjoy Galway, so it was a nice day trip out of the city.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I went on this tour to celebrate our college graduation. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The stops were incredible and the countryside was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour to any castle lovers, if you love rolling green hills or just looking for a great trip!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Janice E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Patrick is the absolute best guide I have ever seen. We saw so much and he explained in such an interesting and entertaining manner. We will come back again and we will definitely use you. In fact we have friends going next year and we have already told them of our experience

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tarang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was fantastic especially thanks to Patrick who was a brilliant guide and driver.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tanya Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was spectacular. Five stars we'd go six or seven stars if we could.

Our only concern was why we didn't book a longer tour with Patrick. : He was very informative, insightful, and captivating throughout the five day tour with great stories, Irish's rich history, great songs, language translations and backup, and dance. Patrick showed us so many wonderful sites in such a short time and there is no way we could have done that on our own. Driving in Ireland would be very difficult for foreigners, but since Patrick was born and raised in Ireland he knew places and things that are not in any travel books. Traveling in this small group created a friendly cultural experience that could never have happened in a large tour bus our bus was the Mercedes Benz Americana, plus there are a few places the larger buses cannot go.

There is already discussions about going back and we will definitely request Patrick. :

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message