Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

daisydots12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a fantastic time on the tour to the Cliffs of Moher with our guide and driver PJ. We were very fortunate to have fantastic weather and the view was absolutely breathtaking - although it was rivalled by the last spontaneous photo stop to catch the sunset over the Aran Islands. The only downside we found was due to the location of our hotel we were unable to be picked up and therefore had to walk to a meeting spot and then shuttled to the tour bus which was at close to capacity when we arrived - however another guest very kindly moved to allow my boyfriend and I to sit together which made the day much more enjoyable. Overall - would highly recommend this tour as the Cliffs are a must-see if you are visiting Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was informative, had a great sense of humor and made the trip truly memorable. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Georgia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day trip! easy way to spend the day
Bus driver was great, I think his name was Amon or something similar. He was flexible and was full of information. Bus was good too. No Wifi but why do you need Wifi?

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Susan B. Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Trisha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great day! Our tour guide, Gary, was absolutely amazing! Informative, funny but not corny, and very nice. It made the entire trip very entertaining. A beautiful drive from Galway to the cliffs. We made some great stops and learned a lot about the area, history, and culture. Some of the stops were quick, but that is to be expected. Everyone wants enough time at the Cliffs and we looked out with an overcast/cloudy skies, no rain, and the cliffs were completely visible. No fog or poor visibility. I was lucky that someone was nice enough to move seats so that I could sit next to my fiance as the bus was completely full. I would highly recommend!! Extra shout out to Gary!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was fantastic. Loved seeing the smaller towns in Ireland and the weather could not have been better for Cliffs. Would definitely take another tour with this company.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun trip with Mike D. driving and commentating along the way. Beautiful breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day! Loved this area, the bus driver was great, saw and learned so much. I hope to go back in a couple of years and will take this tour again. And the tour that travels north of Galway also.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Cristina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Mauimarnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful, can't say enough good about this tour. A must!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was charming and very informative. The drive was very relaxing and we saw so much. Loved it all!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

awpergande

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had Gary and he was awesome and very informative. The trip was excellent overall, we had a wonderful day for the cliffs and were able to see out both sides. There was hardly any rain and we couldn't have asked for a better day. Stopping for lunch was very nice, it is definitely a quick stop, but the food was very good and the service was nice. We had about 1 hour 40 minutes at the cliffs and that was a pretty good amount of time. We were able to walk up both sides and also take some time in the gift shop/food area. There is a further hike that you could do, but that would take a couple hours, so I think for what we were looking for it was a good stop. The bus was packed full, but it was reasonably comfortable. The guide Gary was awesome and we would definitely love to take the trip with him again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Mack S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour Guide Michael was outstanding. Opened with an excellent snapshot history of Ireland that put much of what we saw into context. Lunch at the Gus O'Connor pub exceeded expectations.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

JB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus station was easy to find. The tour was great, and well organized. Our bus driver Mike was very funny, and it was nice he was from Galway to give us his own spin on the history of what we were seeing.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Mukund A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My cousin and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our driver/guide was Tom, who was very knowledgeable about the history and geology of the areas we visited. He had a wonderful sense of humor and regaled us with stories throughout the trip. Lunch was great, there was plenty of time to stop and wander a bit and take photos. The Visitor Center at the Cliffs of Moher is worth a visit as well, which is fortunate because the cliffs were shrouded in a dense fog when we arrived. Luckily, the fog lifted about 20 minutes before we needed to leave the area. The peat bogs and burren were magical! It's no wonder that J.R.R. Tolkien found inspiration for his famed Trilogy there. I would repeat this tour if I have the opportunity to visit Galway again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, great guide, great sights!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Suzanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really lucked out on this tour it was beautifully sunny, which I am told doesn't happen often. Our guide Michael told fabulous stories of Irish history while cracking jokes the whole way. There were several photo stops along the way and a brief lunch break in Doolin. Michael continued to entertain us on the way home, singing Irish songs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was more than I even expected. The bus driver was so excited to show us around and give us information about the places we saw. I highly recommend this trip over any other because of the details put into each moment of the trip. Ireland is beautiful and full of many historical and geologically gorgeous places. The bus driver was funny and took care of our every need.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was so much fun. PJ was our guide and he was funny, charismatic, considerate, and went above and beyond for the passengers on the bus. He really knew what he was talking about and was able to answer any question about Ireland. Everyone could tell how much he truly loves Ireland. Very happy!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Vladimir B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unforgettable trip! Well organized and guided, interesting places, enough time for relaxing. Thank you

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Belinda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family was impressed by the grandeur of the Cliffs of Moher and stunned by the stark beauty of the Burren National Park.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a very engaging tour guide, it was very easy,especially being picked up right in front of our hostel. The amount of things we got to see was incredible, and there was plenty of time on the cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing. The Cliffs were gorgeous. Our guide Mike was hilarious. Sadly, he had to deal with a number of guests who did not respect the schedule, despite his clear instructions and requests i.e., at almost every stop, some passengers disregarded his instructions and ended up holding up the bus, putting us off schedule significantly. Despite this, we had an amazing time, not only at the stops, but along the way as well.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour ! We made a few stops on our way to take nice pictures and the 1h40 spent at the cliffs was really worth it. And the fact that we stoped in Doolin for dinner saved us the waiting time at the cliffs and #39; bistro and we could enjoy the view even more. Also, our driver, Mike D, was very nice

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message