Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was more than I even expected. The bus driver was so excited to show us around and give us information about the places we saw. I highly recommend this trip over any other because of the details put into each moment of the trip. Ireland is beautiful and full of many historical and geologically gorgeous places. The bus driver was funny and took care of our every need.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was so much fun. PJ was our guide and he was funny, charismatic, considerate, and went above and beyond for the passengers on the bus. He really knew what he was talking about and was able to answer any question about Ireland. Everyone could tell how much he truly loves Ireland. Very happy!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Vladimir B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unforgettable trip! Well organized and guided, interesting places, enough time for relaxing. Thank you

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Belinda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family was impressed by the grandeur of the Cliffs of Moher and stunned by the stark beauty of the Burren National Park.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a very engaging tour guide, it was very easy,especially being picked up right in front of our hostel. The amount of things we got to see was incredible, and there was plenty of time on the cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing. The Cliffs were gorgeous. Our guide Mike was hilarious. Sadly, he had to deal with a number of guests who did not respect the schedule, despite his clear instructions and requests i.e., at almost every stop, some passengers disregarded his instructions and ended up holding up the bus, putting us off schedule significantly. Despite this, we had an amazing time, not only at the stops, but along the way as well.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour ! We made a few stops on our way to take nice pictures and the 1h40 spent at the cliffs was really worth it. And the fact that we stoped in Doolin for dinner saved us the waiting time at the cliffs and #39; bistro and we could enjoy the view even more. Also, our driver, Mike D, was very nice

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Phil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, excellent day trip. Fantastic tour guide Gary, gave loads of information and history behind the tour route. Few stop throughout which broke the trip up, lots of time spent at the cliffs. Excellent value. Recommend this 100

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Deepa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Covered all the places with the right amount of time. PJ was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

KRISTINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour we have been on. Well worth the 25 euro per person.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Hugh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great. luck out it was a nice day.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent! Highly recommend this tour a must see! Our bus driver was awesome made for a great day we made many stops and saw a lot - the kids loved it!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Darren was an awesome guide and his immense knowledge of Irish culture and heritage was greatly appreciated. He is a funny guy too which made the whole trip a blast!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! Our guide, Paul, was hilarious

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

laura e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best parts of this tour were the two places we stopped where there were no other tour buses. Our bus broke down, but we were able to explore a quiet town with a farmers market and it was perfect while we waited for a new bus to pick us up. Our guide had a great personality and storytelling.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

garmul7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great enjoyable and educational tour. Our guide, Aemon, was outstanding. Next tour, however, my family will forego the pick up at our hotel and board the bus at the central station. When we were bused to the central station, we were required to change buses. New bus was already boarded with tour passengers from the central station. Due to the limited seating, my family of eight, had to be separated.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional day trip ! The driver was very informative and kept the mood light. This is a must see tour and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Rachel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour! John was entertaining and informative, and we had a great day. John even arranged with St. Patrick to have the weather clear up for us, as it was raining quite hard when we started out. I wish we'd had more time in Doolin, but overall it was a wonderful way to see the coast.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Julia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Gila R Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great tour - lovely day out of Galway - good driver/guide, lovely lunch at a great pub/restaurant, the Cliffs are very special and on the way saw some sights as well - a full recommended day !

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Kira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour! The price is absolutely fair and you really get to see a lot of western Ireland. Our tour guide was very relaxed and didn't pressure us to get back to the bus at an exact time - he was flexible and very knowledgeable of the area. My only critique is our stop at Doolin's Pub - while they did get our food to us quickly, the place was very overcrowded with other tour groups and the food was mediocre. I suggest packing a lunch and eating it in town while everyone else is at the pub. Overall it was a great day and I am so happy we did this!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

BETH W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must see if you are in Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Kaitlyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour tour guide Gary was awesome! Great tour to the cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing trip! The guide/driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable, often referring to his own experiences in the area. All the stops were great, and we had a perfect day at the Cliffs of Moher, which doesn't often happen.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message