Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leah c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely trip. Friendly staff. We really enjoyed getting to see so many different places in one day. Very fun getting to jump from train to boat!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT TRIP

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

ROSALIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

just an awesome day

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Donald C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The city tour and boat cruise. The city tour is mostly by bus, you do transfer to a small tram because in some parts of town the roads are steep and narrow. The tour is very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. There is a about a 45 minute break between the bus and the boat, which did not seem very efficient because you dont have time to really do anything but stand around on the dock not much seating. However, the boat cruise was very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Josefina SL P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Geneva City Tour opened our eyes of what to see in Geneva along with a window to its history. Getting to know what Geneva has to offer supports our wish to come back to Geneva and to spend a few more days so as to be able to visit all the places shown to us during the tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Mary M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Worth the money but just. The transportation is free but all the hotels give you a free transportation voucher anyway. Most of museums are free as well. Make sure of the days you travel. Everything is closed on Sunday and Monday. Geneva is not the nicest of cities. A lot of homeless and graffiti and groups of young men on street corners.

Doing what: Geneva Pass

ohangel94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour guide!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

viator

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was good tour. As the group was small and the guide had to repeat her talk in 2 languages. It ended with a boat tour. I was surprised that the boat did not take us near the fountain.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

lalaswad2k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was great, worth the money.

Doing what: Geneva Pass

Otto L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

One gets coach tour of main international centers of Geneva that would be hard to find, then minitrain around commercial center, then refreshing boat tour. Guide's English was sometimes hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Boat part of tour was very noisy. Could no hear at all what was said. Translation French/Englisl was very bad. Took too long, people talked during translation of other language. Guides stories too long. Need to have VOX earpiece reception of guides comments. Missed most of her comments due to noise.
Your not well organized.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

William S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I was OK. A bit boring. Could have easily been reduced to 2 hours.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was only in Geneva for a few days, so this tour was the first thing I did! It was great because afterwards I knew exactly the places I wanted to go back and explore more fully. And the best part was they let me flex the day of the boat tour part, so I did that on my last day in Geneva, which was a beautiful sunny day- so relaxing and beautiful! Thanks !

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw all the important sites with a great guide.
Loved taking the little train through the old city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Bernard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great package......

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Babul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This trip also good and informative, saw many places in City and Cruise tour also good, The guide from key tours Patracia she explained in English and French. I felt the the tour price is higher side.

Babul Reddy

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Cheryl H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Basic tour of city. Boat tour not interesting to us--just a half hour down and back.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Okay. The guide spoke too quickly and with a heavy accent - hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolj

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Through no fault of her own, our tour guide had a heavy accent and had lost her voice so we mostly could not hear or understand her and were unable to get the info we had hoped to get. The little train ride in old town was nice. The boat ride was pleasant but again the audio was poor so we could not hear well the info being given. I would suggest for the boat and bus portion to have the headphones where u can pick your language and hear the entire tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

enjoyed it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thanks to the Geneva Pass my trip was simply amazing! I couldn and #39;t ask for anything more!

Doing what: Geneva Pass

Dave T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An excellent introduction to Geneva. I especially liked the trolly tour of the old city. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable. The rainy weather made the boat tour a bit less scenic, but still interesting and full of great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Robyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of city,cathedral and lake. Lovely place

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

dco41871

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great value for the money! Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Geneva Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message