Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

English Garden (Jardin Anglais)

Some 20 percent of Geneva is covered in parks, of which the most popular is the English Garden, or Jardin Anglais. Boasting a superb position on Lake Geneva, this space has served as a prime meeting point for locals and tourists alike since 1854, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was very friendly and informative!

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Clayton K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. Gets you oriented and gives you ideas where to go next.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Bernard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great package......

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

James Malcolm C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Annecy was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. The Geneva bus tour was cancelled due to the Geneva Lake Festival closing off roads in the city. This didn't matter at all as it turned out, although perhaps the booking website could have anticipated this and prevented customers from booking in the first place.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really intersting trip and our guide Hector was so obliging and helpful.As we were doing both trips there was not enough time for a proper lunch but we had taken sandwiches so not a problem.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw all the important sites with a great guide.
Loved taking the little train through the old city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was only in Geneva for a few days, so this tour was the first thing I did! It was great because afterwards I knew exactly the places I wanted to go back and explore more fully. And the best part was they let me flex the day of the boat tour part, so I did that on my last day in Geneva, which was a beautiful sunny day- so relaxing and beautiful! Thanks !

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Bhadrayu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Geneva city tour was excellent, our guide forgot his name was very through and concerned about all tourist, every stop he was so patient with all of us , if someone is late he will personally go and find them no attitude, each point of attraction are covered in Geneva City Tour.
We were lucky to have same Tour guide for Annecy, Enjoyed our drive to Annecy and had same experience as Geneva City Tour, This 2 tours completes the History and culture of Geneva, would recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

alrfaidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was exciting but we were about to miss the bus to Annecy as no one told us that it was two different tours and after the boat tour you need to get to the meeting point yourself. (We could have missed the Annecy tour )

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

FRANK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day tour of Geneva and #39;s highlights. A great, inexpensive, non-demanding way to get the BIG PICTURE on a new city, especially after a 15 hour fight.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I spent 4 wonderful, relaxing days in Geneva. I enjoyed most seeing the old town where most of the attractions are within walking distance. The weather was cloudy, but two of the days were glorious. People were very friendly and helpful. Communicating was easy sine French is my native language, but most people speak some English. The atmosphere of the city is calm, peaceful and agreeable. This was a welcome relief from the chaos in Paris. I plan to go back because I have many more things to see.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Sundarkrishnaa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised guide was a knowledgeable person with her lively approach
explained in greater detail about everything. Timing planning all in tact.Overall it was a well
organised trip .
Dr K L S Krishnaa India

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

MARTYN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT TRIP AROUND GENEVA, GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AS IT INCLUDED A BUS TOUR, MINI TRAIN TOUR AND BOAT TRIP.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding and informative. The boating on Lake Geneva was really relaxing and beautiful

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Pramod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

SUPERB! THE GUIDE WAS THE BEST PART,VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.GENEVA HAS ALWAYS BEEN BEAUTIFUL!!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The entire experience with Key Tours was excellent. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly, and made the experience wonderful. We toured the city and learned quite a bit about Geneva, took a boat ride and then went to Annecy which was the highlight of the afternoon. I would recommend this tour and service to anyone.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

zaihasra z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informative tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Nicholas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy, informative and beautiful. Guide was friendly and easy going but knew her stuff!. Fun trip

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There were three of us and we all loved the tour. We loved how you covered a bus tour of the city, the tram ride through old town, and the boat tour. Job well done

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great commentary by the local guide on the Geneva tour especially by way of history, and Annecy is such a beautiful place a visit could never have gone wrong.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Petula P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Geneva is beautiful, great value for money trip, saw loads and learnt loads. Calvin and reformation, Old town and boat cruise wonderful. Just do it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Esi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very thorough. The Sites were very interesting. Visiting the Cathedral was the highlight.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Professional Guide, good English, very comfortable coach. Fulfilled my expectations.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message