Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Lake Geneva (Lac Leman)

Lake Geneva (Lac Léman to the locals) is land-locked Switzerland’s largest body of water, though most of its southern shore is in French territory. The lake is ringed by Alps and almost any point along the shore offers jaw-dropping scenery, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trinhity

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty calm, easy going tour seeing the beautiful country of Switzerland and seeing the Chateau de Chillon. You also see the Olympic Museum, and take a boat ride on Lake Geneva. Overall not really a tour, just transportation to see some beautiful scenes.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Robyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of city,cathedral and lake. Lovely place

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Moses K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour covering the Lake Geneva area.
Wished we could have spent a bit more time in the Olympic museum!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Barbara S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great day. It's a long day, but you see a lot. The views around the lake are beautiful, and you see places and things you probably never would otherwise. The castle was very cool! My only criticism would be that we needed about 15 more minutes to tour the castle. I was rushing and a little late getting back to the meeting point. It's a lot of walking and stairs, so be prepared.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing trip! Maggie, our guide, was great and very knowledgeable. All the stops were very interesting and the views of the lake were spectacular. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding and informative. The boating on Lake Geneva was really relaxing and beautiful

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Debby United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Convenient tour for those with less time to see the city. The tour guide let us off for periodic photo stops during the coach segment of the tour. The tram segment of the tour is entertaining but could be skipped. The boat cruise is a nice chance to see the lake and the city with a panoramic view. Ultimately, if you have time to see the city on your own, this tour is probably worth skipping, but definitely take the chance to join a boat cruise of the lake if you can.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

MRS DIANA M S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We did this tour on our first afternoon in Geneva and it helped enormously to 'get the feel' of the city and view this end of Lake Geneva. The mini train ride started well until the rain came down , but our guide soldiered on and we learned a lot

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant and a real taste of Switzerland in a day. Yolanda was an excellent and arresting guide who really knows her stuff about Geneva and Gruyeres, and what can I say about the sights only delicious chocolate factory, fondue and wine, fascinating our journey out of Geneva and memorable Lake Geneva, Gruyeres castle and the panoramic train journey. One of the best tours I have ever been on and I learned so much in one day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Petula P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour guide Maggie, really knowledgeable and really friendly and helpful.
Beautiful views of Lake Leman, Alps, and castle was fascinating. Great trip, well worth it.
Had a great time, met lots of lovely people. Even saw Freddie Mercury!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect day. There were only 18 of us on the tour and our guide, Yolanda was wonderful.
One of the highlights of the tour was a trip to the Olympic Museum. It's interactive and fun. We were a little rushed for lunch we had less that 45 minutes to find a restaurant, eat and meet at the boat for a short cruise to the Chateau. The Chateau de Chillon was very interesting, you take a self-guided tour so you can do as much as you want. In Montreux we walked around the lake which was magnificent. It was a great day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. All sites were remarkable. Outstanding views of the nature and especially of the lake. The guide, Yolanda I hope the spelling is correct, was just wonderful: very sociable, kind, careful, knowledgeable and very charming. Highly recommended trip and you're lucky if you do it with Yolanda.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Remarkable sites, outstanding views of the nature and lake. Great time and food in Gruyeres cheese factory. Our guide, Yolanda, luckily the same as in the previous trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Chillon Castle, was just wonderful and perfect. Highly recommended trip, you will have unforgettable views and impressions.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Wael G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very extensive and informative tour, starts with bus tour then a mini train around old town, finally a boat cruise at lake Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

cathyellis55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning scenery all day! Wonderful guide. Very interesting going on the bus around the new and old city, United Nations area and the Olympic Games museum in Luasanne recommend having lunch there in the restaurant Amazing Chateau with another great guide. Relaxing steam boat trip on the lake - didn't want to get off! Absolutely worth every cent ! A great way to go to lots of places near Geneva without having to figure it all out yourself and hire a car expensive Just do it !!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour.Really loved it as youre on the bus for about 1.5 hours then you switch to old mini train to take you round old town for 30 minutes and then you go on Lake Geneva boat cruise for about an hour.Our guide was superb and very informative.You do get time to get off for photos.A real gem.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect day with magnificent views. Lausanne, Montreux and the Chateau are not to be missed. You also visit the Olympic Museum in Lausanne which is truly impressive. A small wonderful lake cruise from Vevey to Chateau Chillon included. The view of the Alps is lovely on a clear day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Rana M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely city tour with a great guide, followed by an optional hour cruise on the lake without guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

MM V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get an overview of Geneva in just 3 hours.... Do all 3 parts. Tour of city and world organization buildings by bus, then old town by tram, and finally Lake Geneva by boat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite some bad weather, the tour was great. The bus tour was very helpful in understanding the layout of the city. The tour guide was thorough and informative. The boat tour was also great. I learned some amaizng facts about Lake Geneva and got some great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

City tour was fun on the small train. The lake cruise was very good

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

chrisav Cyprus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour. Worth doing especially the boat trip to Geneva Lake and the old town centre!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Jane W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A great way to see Geneva especially when only there for a night. Good guide, some interesting sights, nice train ride and finishing off with boat trip on lake.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Raleigh K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Mixture of coach ,walking and boat ride to see the lake, Lausanne and the castle, which is fantastic inside and out

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message