Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Water Fountains (Jet d'Eau)

If you’ve seen a panoramic view of Geneva you’ve most likely seen the huge lake Water Fountains, or Jet d’Eau, with its commanding position at the point where the River Rhône empties into Lake Geneva. It started life in the 19th century as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leah c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely trip. Friendly staff. We really enjoyed getting to see so many different places in one day. Very fun getting to jump from train to boat!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT TRIP

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

ROSALIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

just an awesome day

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Donald C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The city tour and boat cruise. The city tour is mostly by bus, you do transfer to a small tram because in some parts of town the roads are steep and narrow. The tour is very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. There is a about a 45 minute break between the bus and the boat, which did not seem very efficient because you dont have time to really do anything but stand around on the dock not much seating. However, the boat cruise was very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Hoi W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Both parts of the trip are excellent. Annecy is pretty and Lake Geneva cruise is relaxing and very pleasing to the eyes. Geneva city tour is very educational. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Josefina SL P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Geneva City Tour opened our eyes of what to see in Geneva along with a window to its history. Getting to know what Geneva has to offer supports our wish to come back to Geneva and to spend a few more days so as to be able to visit all the places shown to us during the tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our tour took us from 'new' Geneva to the Old Town and included the perspective of a lake Geneva cruise.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Yin Yin L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Geneva and Annecy tours were separate. Annecy in the morning, short guided walk by tour guide, about 2hrs free and easy time. Got back in time to hop on city tour bus with different group. Lasted a little short of 2hrs.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

ohangel94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour guide!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Clayton K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. Gets you oriented and gives you ideas where to go next.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was very friendly and informative!

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Pamela S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The morning bus tour of Geneva was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

The optional Lake Geneva cruise was not worth the time or the money for our family. The guide was an automated loudspeaker on the boat which was difficult to hear you were given a map to follow along the buildings By using the hour for the lake cruise, you did not have any time to get lunch or rest before the Annecy portion started there was literally 20 minutes to secure food and washrooms on your own. We are in good shape so walking between venues was easy for us but I'd say could be hard for others.

The next bus driver for the second part of the day to Annecy was rude. He was refusing to allow us to take our take away lunch food on board the bus as it would smell up the bus. We had our two kids with us and to go another hour without food was unrealistic. The tour guide intervened and we were allowed to proceed. To make matters worse, apparently the bus's air-conditioning had just broken so the trip to and from France was stifling and so uncomfortable on a 30 degree C day. On other Viator experiences I have used in the past, even with AC working, they have coolers of cold water bottles that they share and hand towels. I was surprised they didn't this time.

Annecy itself was lovely. Definitely worth the visit. Our tour guide was lovely.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

viator

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was good tour. As the group was small and the guide had to repeat her talk in 2 languages. It ended with a boat tour. I was surprised that the boat did not take us near the fountain.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Otto L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

One gets coach tour of main international centers of Geneva that would be hard to find, then minitrain around commercial center, then refreshing boat tour. Guide's English was sometimes hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Boat part of tour was very noisy. Could no hear at all what was said. Translation French/Englisl was very bad. Took too long, people talked during translation of other language. Guides stories too long. Need to have VOX earpiece reception of guides comments. Missed most of her comments due to noise.
Your not well organized.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

William S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I was OK. A bit boring. Could have easily been reduced to 2 hours.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was only in Geneva for a few days, so this tour was the first thing I did! It was great because afterwards I knew exactly the places I wanted to go back and explore more fully. And the best part was they let me flex the day of the boat tour part, so I did that on my last day in Geneva, which was a beautiful sunny day- so relaxing and beautiful! Thanks !

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw all the important sites with a great guide.
Loved taking the little train through the old city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really intersting trip and our guide Hector was so obliging and helpful.As we were doing both trips there was not enough time for a proper lunch but we had taken sandwiches so not a problem.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

James Malcolm C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Annecy was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. The Geneva bus tour was cancelled due to the Geneva Lake Festival closing off roads in the city. This didn't matter at all as it turned out, although perhaps the booking website could have anticipated this and prevented customers from booking in the first place.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Bernard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great package......

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Babul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This trip also good and informative, saw many places in City and Cruise tour also good, The guide from key tours Patracia she explained in English and French. I felt the the tour price is higher side.

Babul Reddy

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Filippos N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice way to spend a day. Annecy is very expensive. A hat that normally costs 5 euro will cost you 30. Annecy is also full of mosquitos. Take a lotion with you.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message