Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Water Fountains (Jet d'Eau)

If you’ve seen a panoramic view of Geneva you’ve most likely seen the huge lake Water Fountains, or Jet d’Eau, with its commanding position at the point where the River Rhône empties into Lake Geneva. It started life in the 19th century as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

enjoyed it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Bhadrayu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Geneva city tour was excellent, our guide forgot his name was very through and concerned about all tourist, every stop he was so patient with all of us , if someone is late he will personally go and find them no attitude, each point of attraction are covered in Geneva City Tour.
We were lucky to have same Tour guide for Annecy, Enjoyed our drive to Annecy and had same experience as Geneva City Tour, This 2 tours completes the History and culture of Geneva, would recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Dave T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An excellent introduction to Geneva. I especially liked the trolly tour of the old city. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable. The rainy weather made the boat tour a bit less scenic, but still interesting and full of great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Robyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of city,cathedral and lake. Lovely place

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Worth doing. Veryexpenvive compared to other tours I and #39;ve done(big bus tour in London ) Poor directions on exactly where to meet tour group. Guide was pleasant but her English was not good enough to offer a lot of background on each site. Overall I would do it again it helps to get an overview of the

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Joel Patrick F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good way to see everything quickly with a knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Casandra D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Too much talking and swapping btwn english and French when we booked an English speaking tour!! No stops for refreshments - quite drainibg

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Sundarkrishnaa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised guide was a knowledgeable person with her lively approach
explained in greater detail about everything. Timing planning all in tact.Overall it was a well
organised trip .
Dr K L S Krishnaa India

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Chirag S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I spent 4 wonderful, relaxing days in Geneva. I enjoyed most seeing the old town where most of the attractions are within walking distance. The weather was cloudy, but two of the days were glorious. People were very friendly and helpful. Communicating was easy sine French is my native language, but most people speak some English. The atmosphere of the city is calm, peaceful and agreeable. This was a welcome relief from the chaos in Paris. I plan to go back because I have many more things to see.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

FRANK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day tour of Geneva and #39;s highlights. A great, inexpensive, non-demanding way to get the BIG PICTURE on a new city, especially after a 15 hour fight.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

alrfaidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was exciting but we were about to miss the bus to Annecy as no one told us that it was two different tours and after the boat tour you need to get to the meeting point yourself. (We could have missed the Annecy tour )

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Narcisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a compact and efficiently organized one.. Just a reminder though, guides should think of including in their tour toilet stops. You are touring not pure souls but human beings with physiological needs.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

ian f

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. Good way get an overview of Geneva in a short time period.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Moses K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Informative tour covering major sights - loved the part in the old town!

However, there was a major issue - booked a morning tour but only on arriving at the meet up point was I told due to poor sign ups the tour would be postponed to the afternoon. No email/SMS warning beforehand. Very disappointed with the way that was handled.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Abdulrahman A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I had issues to get back my money

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

John K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Tour guide gave us wrong directions to use at the end of the boat,cruise and we ended up on the wrong side of lake Geneva. We missed the bus and the end of the tour. The guide was not on the cruise which was a mistake. I called and e-mailed the tour company and gave them the same informati

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Krunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice, easy and quick way to watch the city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MARTYN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT TRIP AROUND GENEVA, GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AS IT INCLUDED A BUS TOUR, MINI TRAIN TOUR AND BOAT TRIP.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

RUSSELL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great as always

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Bucky-D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great afternoon tour for the highlights of Geneva ! Could've maybe stopped outside of the United Nations building for a quick pic but all and all, very good. Patricia was very knowledgeable, explaining things and answering questions as we went along

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Joseph J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Quick overall trip.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MWS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour to give you a feel for Geneva - in Winter you don't do the lake tour but at least you find out it's not Lake Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message