Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Water Fountains (Jet d'Eau)

If you’ve seen a panoramic view of Geneva you’ve most likely seen the huge lake Water Fountains, or Jet d’Eau, with its commanding position at the point where the River Rhône empties into Lake Geneva. It started life in the 19th century as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was only in Geneva for a few days, so this tour was the first thing I did! It was great because afterwards I knew exactly the places I wanted to go back and explore more fully. And the best part was they let me flex the day of the boat tour part, so I did that on my last day in Geneva, which was a beautiful sunny day- so relaxing and beautiful! Thanks !

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw all the important sites with a great guide.
Loved taking the little train through the old city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really intersting trip and our guide Hector was so obliging and helpful.As we were doing both trips there was not enough time for a proper lunch but we had taken sandwiches so not a problem.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

James Malcolm C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Annecy was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. The Geneva bus tour was cancelled due to the Geneva Lake Festival closing off roads in the city. This didn't matter at all as it turned out, although perhaps the booking website could have anticipated this and prevented customers from booking in the first place.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Cheryl H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Basic tour of city. Boat tour not interesting to us--just a half hour down and back.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Okay. The guide spoke too quickly and with a heavy accent - hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolj

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Through no fault of her own, our tour guide had a heavy accent and had lost her voice so we mostly could not hear or understand her and were unable to get the info we had hoped to get. The little train ride in old town was nice. The boat ride was pleasant but again the audio was poor so we could not hear well the info being given. I would suggest for the boat and bus portion to have the headphones where u can pick your language and hear the entire tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

enjoyed it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Bhadrayu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Geneva city tour was excellent, our guide forgot his name was very through and concerned about all tourist, every stop he was so patient with all of us , if someone is late he will personally go and find them no attitude, each point of attraction are covered in Geneva City Tour.
We were lucky to have same Tour guide for Annecy, Enjoyed our drive to Annecy and had same experience as Geneva City Tour, This 2 tours completes the History and culture of Geneva, would recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Dave T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An excellent introduction to Geneva. I especially liked the trolly tour of the old city. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable. The rainy weather made the boat tour a bit less scenic, but still interesting and full of great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Robyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of city,cathedral and lake. Lovely place

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Worth doing. Veryexpenvive compared to other tours I and #39;ve done(big bus tour in London ) Poor directions on exactly where to meet tour group. Guide was pleasant but her English was not good enough to offer a lot of background on each site. Overall I would do it again it helps to get an overview of the

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Joel Patrick F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good way to see everything quickly with a knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Casandra D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Too much talking and swapping btwn english and French when we booked an English speaking tour!! No stops for refreshments - quite drainibg

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Sundarkrishnaa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised guide was a knowledgeable person with her lively approach
explained in greater detail about everything. Timing planning all in tact.Overall it was a well
organised trip .
Dr K L S Krishnaa India

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Chirag S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I spent 4 wonderful, relaxing days in Geneva. I enjoyed most seeing the old town where most of the attractions are within walking distance. The weather was cloudy, but two of the days were glorious. People were very friendly and helpful. Communicating was easy sine French is my native language, but most people speak some English. The atmosphere of the city is calm, peaceful and agreeable. This was a welcome relief from the chaos in Paris. I plan to go back because I have many more things to see.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

FRANK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day tour of Geneva and #39;s highlights. A great, inexpensive, non-demanding way to get the BIG PICTURE on a new city, especially after a 15 hour fight.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

alrfaidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was exciting but we were about to miss the bus to Annecy as no one told us that it was two different tours and after the boat tour you need to get to the meeting point yourself. (We could have missed the Annecy tour )

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Narcisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a compact and efficiently organized one.. Just a reminder though, guides should think of including in their tour toilet stops. You are touring not pure souls but human beings with physiological needs.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

ian f

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. Good way get an overview of Geneva in a short time period.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Moses K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Informative tour covering major sights - loved the part in the old town!

However, there was a major issue - booked a morning tour but only on arriving at the meet up point was I told due to poor sign ups the tour would be postponed to the afternoon. No email/SMS warning beforehand. Very disappointed with the way that was handled.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Abdulrahman A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I had issues to get back my money

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message