Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Water Fountains (Jet d'Eau)

If you’ve seen a panoramic view of Geneva you’ve most likely seen the huge lake Water Fountains, or Jet d’Eau, with its commanding position at the point where the River Rhône empties into Lake Geneva. It started life in the 19th century as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ohangel94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour guide!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Clayton K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. Gets you oriented and gives you ideas where to go next.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Pamela S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The morning bus tour of Geneva was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

The optional Lake Geneva cruise was not worth the time or the money for our family. The guide was an automated loudspeaker on the boat which was difficult to hear you were given a map to follow along the buildings By using the hour for the lake cruise, you did not have any time to get lunch or rest before the Annecy portion started there was literally 20 minutes to secure food and washrooms on your own. We are in good shape so walking between venues was easy for us but I'd say could be hard for others.

The next bus driver for the second part of the day to Annecy was rude. He was refusing to allow us to take our take away lunch food on board the bus as it would smell up the bus. We had our two kids with us and to go another hour without food was unrealistic. The tour guide intervened and we were allowed to proceed. To make matters worse, apparently the bus's air-conditioning had just broken so the trip to and from France was stifling and so uncomfortable on a 30 degree C day. On other Viator experiences I have used in the past, even with AC working, they have coolers of cold water bottles that they share and hand towels. I was surprised they didn't this time.

Annecy itself was lovely. Definitely worth the visit. Our tour guide was lovely.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

viator

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was good tour. As the group was small and the guide had to repeat her talk in 2 languages. It ended with a boat tour. I was surprised that the boat did not take us near the fountain.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Otto L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

One gets coach tour of main international centers of Geneva that would be hard to find, then minitrain around commercial center, then refreshing boat tour. Guide's English was sometimes hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Boat part of tour was very noisy. Could no hear at all what was said. Translation French/Englisl was very bad. Took too long, people talked during translation of other language. Guides stories too long. Need to have VOX earpiece reception of guides comments. Missed most of her comments due to noise.
Your not well organized.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was only in Geneva for a few days, so this tour was the first thing I did! It was great because afterwards I knew exactly the places I wanted to go back and explore more fully. And the best part was they let me flex the day of the boat tour part, so I did that on my last day in Geneva, which was a beautiful sunny day- so relaxing and beautiful! Thanks !

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw all the important sites with a great guide.
Loved taking the little train through the old city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really intersting trip and our guide Hector was so obliging and helpful.As we were doing both trips there was not enough time for a proper lunch but we had taken sandwiches so not a problem.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

James Malcolm C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Annecy was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. The Geneva bus tour was cancelled due to the Geneva Lake Festival closing off roads in the city. This didn't matter at all as it turned out, although perhaps the booking website could have anticipated this and prevented customers from booking in the first place.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Bernard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great package......

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Babul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This trip also good and informative, saw many places in City and Cruise tour also good, The guide from key tours Patracia she explained in English and French. I felt the the tour price is higher side.

Babul Reddy

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Filippos N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice way to spend a day. Annecy is very expensive. A hat that normally costs 5 euro will cost you 30. Annecy is also full of mosquitos. Take a lotion with you.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Cheryl H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Basic tour of city. Boat tour not interesting to us--just a half hour down and back.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Okay. The guide spoke too quickly and with a heavy accent - hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolj

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Through no fault of her own, our tour guide had a heavy accent and had lost her voice so we mostly could not hear or understand her and were unable to get the info we had hoped to get. The little train ride in old town was nice. The boat ride was pleasant but again the audio was poor so we could not hear well the info being given. I would suggest for the boat and bus portion to have the headphones where u can pick your language and hear the entire tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

enjoyed it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Bhadrayu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Geneva city tour was excellent, our guide forgot his name was very through and concerned about all tourist, every stop he was so patient with all of us , if someone is late he will personally go and find them no attitude, each point of attraction are covered in Geneva City Tour.
We were lucky to have same Tour guide for Annecy, Enjoyed our drive to Annecy and had same experience as Geneva City Tour, This 2 tours completes the History and culture of Geneva, would recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Dave T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An excellent introduction to Geneva. I especially liked the trolly tour of the old city. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable. The rainy weather made the boat tour a bit less scenic, but still interesting and full of great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Robyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of city,cathedral and lake. Lovely place

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Worth doing. Veryexpenvive compared to other tours I and #39;ve done(big bus tour in London ) Poor directions on exactly where to meet tour group. Guide was pleasant but her English was not good enough to offer a lot of background on each site. Overall I would do it again it helps to get an overview of the

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Joel Patrick F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good way to see everything quickly with a knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Casandra D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Too much talking and swapping btwn english and French when we booked an English speaking tour!! No stops for refreshments - quite drainibg

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Sundarkrishnaa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised guide was a knowledgeable person with her lively approach
explained in greater detail about everything. Timing planning all in tact.Overall it was a well
organised trip .
Dr K L S Krishnaa India

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message