Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing worthwhile tour - I can and #39;t wait to go back!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Crystal T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended the trip! it was a great day for us, with clear sky and sun and we are able to see a magnificent view! it can be a little cold up on top so bring some winter/spring jacket along. Did it without lunch so had more relaxing time to absorb the view. It is a pity I did not have much time to explore chamonix

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jeffry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was excellent...very dry sense of humor I appreciated. Trip to top on gondola was interesting. Tram ride was as well.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

enjoyed it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kristen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a trip of a lifetime. I highly recommend! You do need to be in moderately good shape, but the scenery is breathtaking!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Comfortable and on time travel. Useful insight and knowledge from the guide. Amazing village, views and experience.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Anna Katrina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s a full-day tour which took us to a scenic drive from Geneva to Chamonix and cable car trip to the Auguille du Midi of the French Alps. The views were absolutely breathtaking! We also took the Petit Train to see the Mers de Glace, which is also amazing. Our guide Neil is fun and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Carl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Overall fantastic experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Bhadrayu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Geneva city tour was excellent, our guide forgot his name was very through and concerned about all tourist, every stop he was so patient with all of us , if someone is late he will personally go and find them no attitude, each point of attraction are covered in Geneva City Tour.
We were lucky to have same Tour guide for Annecy, Enjoyed our drive to Annecy and had same experience as Geneva City Tour, This 2 tours completes the History and culture of Geneva, would recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing Tour and I was just so lucky. I did the Tour on a Monday approx 1/2 hour before we arrived at Chamonix it started to rain then snow so by the time we got to Chamonix everything was white and it was still snowing - just beautiful I have never seen snow falling before further snow was forecast and the cog railway was not working due to a tree fallen on the track. We were give the opportunity to go back to Geneva and rebook the Tour for another day which I chose to do. I did the Tour again on the Wednesday, it was a beautiful day, sun shining, blue skies so the contract was amazing. The Cable Car ride to the top of Mont Blanc was just amazing the scenery stunningly beautiful, watching skiers below, unfortunately I was a bit effected by the altitude so could not stay up there for too long but I would have to say it was the absolute highlight of my trip and I was away for 6 weeks visiting 6 countries. The cog railway gave another aspect of the Alps. Our guide on both days was Neil, he was so good and knowledgeable and his attention to detail was great.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Knema R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Neal was a great tour guide. Raymond was a great driver. The town of Chamonix, the trip to L'Aiguille du Midi and La Mer de Glace were wonderful.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was amazing! Chocolate Factory was very educational as well as delicious. The trip into Gruyère was spectacular as well as educational and delicious. The scenery was beautiful beyond words. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Andrew P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall it was a lot of fun. I did not realize it was 25 canal and 75 ocean. It was quite windy in the afternoon and I think I would have enjoyed the morning session a bit more. That said, it really was quite fun and the views were superb!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Laura B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

While the weather did not cooperate (and we couldn and #39;t see anything from Mont Blanc), Patricia and our driver made everything worth it! A+! The restaurant was wonderful, the driving and access without the hassle of coordinating tickets was terrific! Still hopeful to do it again and see the view!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mont Blanc and Chamonix Day Trip from Geneva Including Gourmet Lunch

Dave T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An excellent introduction to Geneva. I especially liked the trolly tour of the old city. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable. The rainy weather made the boat tour a bit less scenic, but still interesting and full of great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Wayne B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was worth the trip.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Katie L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Once in a life time experience! The tour guide was very informative and helpful. Both cable car and cog railway were fantastic and Chamonix itself is a beautiful place. Only criticism would be that the bus leaves too early to travel back to Geneva so we did not get to see as much of Chamonix as we would have liked.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kenneth A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Everything was great except for lunch. I would not recommend buying the lunch package, it was awful elusive service, terrible food.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Robyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of city,cathedral and lake. Lovely place

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Worth doing. Veryexpenvive compared to other tours I and #39;ve done(big bus tour in London ) Poor directions on exactly where to meet tour group. Guide was pleasant but her English was not good enough to offer a lot of background on each site. Overall I would do it again it helps to get an overview of the

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Ralph H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Trip itself was great, beautiful scenary, great area. Tour guide didn't do much.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Nicholas N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Cute ancient village surrounded by the newer parts of town. While nice and beautiful, there is not much else. With the limited time you normally have on a vacation, I would do something else.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message