Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geoffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip well organized and a very good guide in Niel.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Solomon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Simple and clear arrangements make this a highly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Yiorgos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A tour that includes everything if option selected, unique places and views, enough time given to see everything.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very easy and well organised trip. We went snowboarding for the day, and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Chamonix Ski Resort Day Trip from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

s.jhorrocks666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just a truly amazing day - Not too sure where 10 Hrs went !

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was by far the best tour we have ever experienced in our lives. Everyone on the tour raved that it was the best thing they had ever done. The views were breathtaking and the cable car ride and train trip were spectacular - definitely a tour not to me missed - highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Eleanor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is worth every penny. I wouldn't bother booking the lunch as we didn't have that included and ate a lovely steak in the same place for only 15 each. Unfortunately, the ice caves were closed due to weather and the fog was bad so we couldn't see much from the top of mont blanc but it was still worth it to go and Chamonix is a really pretty town. We really enjoyed this tour and you get enough time to explore yourself. The guide Neil although sarcastic and a little negative actually gave some good advice on activities to do in Geneva yourself and how to do things on a budget - he's a knowledgeable guide and willing to offer practical advice.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Filiz Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well organized tour with a very pleasant tour guide. The views were great however there should have been a warning for travelers susceptible to altitude sickness about how fast the cable car goes up Aiguille du Midi and doesnt give u enough time to adjust ..

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Adam K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We loved the guides and the company was very helpful for us. One to remember though: BRING YOUR PASSPORT. This tour leaves Switzerland for France, and back again, so you will need it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Solomon W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Nice tour to see the sights of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Alison W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Disappointing, out of your control I know as Mont Blanc was closed and the train was closed and but with no refunds given.
The coach had left us near Mont Blanc and went away, so we either stayed in the village or went on a normal bus to another ski lift. It was very busy there, not pleasant in the cable car we were squashed in like sardines... the same on the return journey on the bus... I think that the coach should stay with the trip until it is not needed, it would have been more pleasant going somwhere else on the coach.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Rhian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Maggie our tour guide met us with a big smile which set the tone for the rest of the day, which was lovely. A short journey through the mountains in a comfortable small coach took us to Gruyere where we first of all went to the Callier chocolate factory, then onto the Gruyere cheese factory and finally to the village of Gruyere for 2 hours of free time. Both factory tours were very informative, timed well and provided generous samples of the products produced in each facility. There was shopping time in each location plus in Gruyere village. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole day which was a Godsend on a Sunday where nothing in Geneva is open and we would have been wandering around with nothing to do.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

Kimberly Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Carin S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour gave me a great first time visit overview of the city. The guide was very good and I liked that the tour covered both old and new features of the city - it also did not only involve sitting in the bus but also walking in the older part of the city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Jaffas Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good value. Great day

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MENGSHAN D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The arrangement is good and Maggie is nice.
The Gruyeres is an amazing town and the view is stunning.
The only problem was that I chose French as the language I wanted during the tour but they told me that it was an English tour and no French provided when I was about to get on the tour bus.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

JOSE LUIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing trip! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Leah c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely trip. Friendly staff. We really enjoyed getting to see so many different places in one day. Very fun getting to jump from train to boat!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bus station was easy to find, and I was one of a group of 17 on this tour from Geneva in Switzerland to the small and very picturesque town of Chamonix in France about 90 minutes drive away on a modern and comfortable coach. The tour guide was very personable and informative. In Chamonix we took 2 cable cars included with the tour price up to the top of Mont Blanc, which has a sort of visitor's centre with various viewing platforms giving spectacular views over the Alps. There was some free time in the afternoon to wonder round Chamonix and get lunch. The train wasn't running at the time, so the tour guide gave us a refund of the cost of the train, offered to take us on a short walking tour around a pleasant area a the foot of the mountains instead, before the drive back to Geneva. Overall I very much enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kathryn Rose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an experience!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Trevor Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An unbelievable area of scenery and a highly recommended tour. We were not able to take the nominated ride to the summit because of the maintenance period before the sky season, but our guide made up for this minor short coming and added other options which were very appropriate. Excellent!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT TRIP

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

ctsumlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Chamonix and Mont Blanc tour was cancelled, due to the weather. Instead, we went to Glacier 3000 and experienced breathtaking views, stopped in Montreaux for lunch and shopping, and toured the Chillon castle. Our tour guide, Maria, was awesome as well as our driver Roberto. Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message