Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOSE LUIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing trip! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Leah c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely trip. Friendly staff. We really enjoyed getting to see so many different places in one day. Very fun getting to jump from train to boat!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bus station was easy to find, and I was one of a group of 17 on this tour from Geneva in Switzerland to the small and very picturesque town of Chamonix in France about 90 minutes drive away on a modern and comfortable coach. The tour guide was very personable and informative. In Chamonix we took 2 cable cars included with the tour price up to the top of Mont Blanc, which has a sort of visitor's centre with various viewing platforms giving spectacular views over the Alps. There was some free time in the afternoon to wonder round Chamonix and get lunch. The train wasn't running at the time, so the tour guide gave us a refund of the cost of the train, offered to take us on a short walking tour around a pleasant area a the foot of the mountains instead, before the drive back to Geneva. Overall I very much enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kathryn Rose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an experience!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Trevor Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An unbelievable area of scenery and a highly recommended tour. We were not able to take the nominated ride to the summit because of the maintenance period before the sky season, but our guide made up for this minor short coming and added other options which were very appropriate. Excellent!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT TRIP

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

ctsumlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Chamonix and Mont Blanc tour was cancelled, due to the weather. Instead, we went to Glacier 3000 and experienced breathtaking views, stopped in Montreaux for lunch and shopping, and toured the Chillon castle. Our tour guide, Maria, was awesome as well as our driver Roberto. Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Trinhity

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty calm, easy going tour seeing the beautiful country of Switzerland and seeing the Chateau de Chillon. You also see the Olympic Museum, and take a boat ride on Lake Geneva. Overall not really a tour, just transportation to see some beautiful scenes.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Harland B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This trip was pretty good. Didn't realize we'd spend time at the Olympic Museum but it was worth it and in fact, could have spend another hour there. Boat ride was great. And, visiting Chateau de Chillon was EXCELLENT. We could have skipped Montreux as only walked by some expensive stores and instead sped more time at the Chateau. Definitely need more time for the Chateau.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Jodi A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Sadly it was very snowy on the mountain so we couldn and #39;t see as much. I found the guide a little sarcastic rather than friendly. Otherwise, the trip was nice and worth it on a clearer day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jodi A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Sadly it was very snowy on the mountain so we couldn and #39;t see as much. I found the guide a little sarcastic rather than friendly. Otherwise, the trip was nice and worth it on a clearer day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Patrick L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

should of just rented a car

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

ROSALIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

just an awesome day

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I booked this tour as a way to see the alps in the most least time-consuming way possible. The tour itself was wonderful but would not have been worth it without the cable car experience. I had initially not booked the cable car or the lunch with the tour but ended up paying for each of those things there. It may have been more economical to pay for it as a package. Neil is an incredible tour guide!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was great and the guide was really good!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

marving99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was beautiful and amazing. Had a great tour guide.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

LISA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic day. Both Chamonix and Mont Blanc were amazing! Couldn't recommend this excursion highly enough

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Partha S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guide Neil was very good and informative.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Partha S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guide Maggie was very informative and took great care of everyhting.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

malikhemani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. Our favorite out of all. We got lucky and had a small group. The guide knows this trip in and out. Do note the train is not working so they will refund you that part. Thing to note: when you arrive to town, it may be tea time which means several shops will be closed.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lisa A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was exactly as advertised. I highly recommend this very memorable experience.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lisa A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was exactly as advertised. I highly recommend this very memorable experience.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Benjamin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip with a great tour guide!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message