Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Totally amazing. Views soooo beautiful and the town really lovely with its shops and lovely flowers. Enjoyed everything about this tour to the max, the Cable car ride, the train ride, the lunch and the beer was really good. Our guide Neil was exceptional and very informative. What I really liked about this tour was that Neil informed you what to do, where to go and I did not have to follow him around

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Glenn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide, beautiful countryside!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

ohangel94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour guide!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spent a wonderful day with Margarite Maggie seeing all there is to see and hearing all about the region. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Marla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic - knowledgeable and entertaining! Mont Blanc is stunning and the village of Chamonix is delightful.
Depending on the time of year - dress in layers - the top of Mont Blanc is COLD! Midpoint is a delightful cafe for sandwiches/hot chocolate/coffee - with spectacular views.
DO NOT MISS this tour - take the entire day - do not limit yourself by only going for a half day!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

jeffcclo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I booked this excursion through Viator in early September. We note from the confirmation email that the tour is actually operated by Key Tours. Our tour guide Neil was a nice guy who gave lots of information about Chamonix and Mont Blanc during the 1.5 hour bus travel. Chamonix is a very quiet and nice small town. Climbing up to Aiguille du Midi via cable car is a wonderful experience that we enjoyed very much. The view on mountain top is marvelous and one would never forget. Weather was great and we spent the whole morning in Aiguille du Midi before going back to Chamonix for a quick bite. Since the Montenvers Mer de Glace was closed during our visit, Neil offered us a nice replacement in the afternoon - to climb up to the mountain opposite to Mont Blanc by cable car. That enabled us to have a better view of the magnificent Mont Blanc. Before we headed back to Geneva, we had a nice walk in Chamonix. The tour was about 10 hours in total.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Clayton K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. Make sure you have extra batteries and memory for your camera.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Clayton K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. Gets you oriented and gives you ideas where to go next.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Clayton K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another fantastic tour. You won't want the day to end.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lucine G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very interesting and great experience to see the alps from above 3820 meter above sea level

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was very friendly and informative!

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Pamela S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The morning bus tour of Geneva was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

The optional Lake Geneva cruise was not worth the time or the money for our family. The guide was an automated loudspeaker on the boat which was difficult to hear you were given a map to follow along the buildings By using the hour for the lake cruise, you did not have any time to get lunch or rest before the Annecy portion started there was literally 20 minutes to secure food and washrooms on your own. We are in good shape so walking between venues was easy for us but I'd say could be hard for others.

The next bus driver for the second part of the day to Annecy was rude. He was refusing to allow us to take our take away lunch food on board the bus as it would smell up the bus. We had our two kids with us and to go another hour without food was unrealistic. The tour guide intervened and we were allowed to proceed. To make matters worse, apparently the bus's air-conditioning had just broken so the trip to and from France was stifling and so uncomfortable on a 30 degree C day. On other Viator experiences I have used in the past, even with AC working, they have coolers of cold water bottles that they share and hand towels. I was surprised they didn't this time.

Annecy itself was lovely. Definitely worth the visit. Our tour guide was lovely.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Derek B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good trip to cute town of annecy. Tour guide was informative on the way up which is about a 45 min bus ride. Quick walking tour of the town then you are on your own to explore and head back to geneva. Don't forget to bring Euro's as Annecy is in France.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Au K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The day trip was a very rushed trip. The queue to get up to the summit of Aiguille du Midi was very long leaving little time to enjoy the panorama of Mont Blanc. It was virtually impossible to enter the glass box because there were simply too many people waiting to enter. The second part of the tour was to Mer de Glace by train. If you want to visit the ice cave, it is a 200 step walk down and a similar number of steps up so you have to be physically fit. My advice is that if you are taking the full day tour, skip the lunch. You won't have much time for a 3-course lunch at a local hotel in Chamonix. Moreover, you may be nauseous due to the high altitude at Aiguille du Midi and be in no mood for lunch. Have a sandwich or salad instead.

On the whole, it was a wonderful day trip although the amount of time spent at Aiguille du Midi and Mer de Glace was rather short. It was a clear day when I went on 17 August 2016 and managed to take in gorgeous views of Mont Blanc.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

viator

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was good tour. As the group was small and the guide had to repeat her talk in 2 languages. It ended with a boat tour. I was surprised that the boat did not take us near the fountain.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour great place to visit pity on the day the weather wasn't that great cloudy and showery

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Otto L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

One gets coach tour of main international centers of Geneva that would be hard to find, then minitrain around commercial center, then refreshing boat tour. Guide's English was sometimes hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Boat part of tour was very noisy. Could no hear at all what was said. Translation French/Englisl was very bad. Took too long, people talked during translation of other language. Guides stories too long. Need to have VOX earpiece reception of guides comments. Missed most of her comments due to noise.
Your not well organized.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

William S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I was OK. A bit boring. Could have easily been reduced to 2 hours.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was only in Geneva for a few days, so this tour was the first thing I did! It was great because afterwards I knew exactly the places I wanted to go back and explore more fully. And the best part was they let me flex the day of the boat tour part, so I did that on my last day in Geneva, which was a beautiful sunny day- so relaxing and beautiful! Thanks !

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Kenzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Beautiful views! If I could do it again, I wouldn't do the lunch and would've sat at the top of the mountain and had a beer/lunch up there. It was an amazing day that I'll forever remember!

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a five star plus. Neil was our tour guide and he was perfect, knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed Mt Blanc and Chamonix so much that we did the tour over again a few days later. Don't miss this one! The ice cave was worth the 450 steps up and down. The wildflower walk and the train ride was wonderful. Chamonix was a beautiful town and worth a walk around if you have time.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message