Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An excellent tour. We took the full package including cable car, glacier train and lunch. All were excellent. Lunch was delicious in a lovely venue. Timings all spot on and and superb guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Nor A B M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Totally worth my money! Thank God for the good weather, the trip went smoothly, following the given itinerary. The tour guide, Neil was very helpful and informative. It wasn't a typical tour where you have to walk in the group all the time. You'll be given a lot of freedom to do your own things and it suited me well. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Nicole V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful view at the top, but altitude can be a bit of a shock to your body. Good to take it easy especially when walking up.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Simon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Chamonix trip was the highlight of our Geneva Trip, the train trip up to the Glacier was brilliant but the Caves in the Glacier were the icing on the cake we only booked the Train trip and not the cable car but on arrival we decided to go up but were unable to because of strong winds BUT Chamonix had enough to keep us busy for the morning with plenty of shops and restaurants for Lunch/Dinner Considerably cheaper than Geneva.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Amy S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Make it an hour longer!

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Geoffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip well organized and a very good guide in Niel.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Solomon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Simple and clear arrangements make this a highly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Yiorgos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A tour that includes everything if option selected, unique places and views, enough time given to see everything.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very easy and well organised trip. We went snowboarding for the day, and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Chamonix Ski Resort Day Trip from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

s.jhorrocks666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just a truly amazing day - Not too sure where 10 Hrs went !

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was by far the best tour we have ever experienced in our lives. Everyone on the tour raved that it was the best thing they had ever done. The views were breathtaking and the cable car ride and train trip were spectacular - definitely a tour not to me missed - highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Eleanor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is worth every penny. I wouldn't bother booking the lunch as we didn't have that included and ate a lovely steak in the same place for only 15 each. Unfortunately, the ice caves were closed due to weather and the fog was bad so we couldn't see much from the top of mont blanc but it was still worth it to go and Chamonix is a really pretty town. We really enjoyed this tour and you get enough time to explore yourself. The guide Neil although sarcastic and a little negative actually gave some good advice on activities to do in Geneva yourself and how to do things on a budget - he's a knowledgeable guide and willing to offer practical advice.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kelly.mitchell79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was fantastic we had perfect weather. It was very well organised, are rep Caroline was fantastic. We did everything but the meal as we wanted to choose a restaurant ourselves. Definitely would recommend going on the cable car and train ride to the glacier.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Filiz Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well organized tour with a very pleasant tour guide. The views were great however there should have been a warning for travelers susceptible to altitude sickness about how fast the cable car goes up Aiguille du Midi and doesnt give u enough time to adjust ..

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Adam K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We loved the guides and the company was very helpful for us. One to remember though: BRING YOUR PASSPORT. This tour leaves Switzerland for France, and back again, so you will need it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Andrew I

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Nice views

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Solomon W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Nice tour to see the sights of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

e peco Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

good introduction to the city, learn history and see sights. nothing spectacular but only 2.5 hours so no great loss/expectation.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Alison W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Disappointing, out of your control I know as Mont Blanc was closed and the train was closed and but with no refunds given.
The coach had left us near Mont Blanc and went away, so we either stayed in the village or went on a normal bus to another ski lift. It was very busy there, not pleasant in the cable car we were squashed in like sardines... the same on the return journey on the bus... I think that the coach should stay with the trip until it is not needed, it would have been more pleasant going somwhere else on the coach.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Rhian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Maggie our tour guide met us with a big smile which set the tone for the rest of the day, which was lovely. A short journey through the mountains in a comfortable small coach took us to Gruyere where we first of all went to the Callier chocolate factory, then onto the Gruyere cheese factory and finally to the village of Gruyere for 2 hours of free time. Both factory tours were very informative, timed well and provided generous samples of the products produced in each facility. There was shopping time in each location plus in Gruyere village. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole day which was a Godsend on a Sunday where nothing in Geneva is open and we would have been wandering around with nothing to do.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

Kimberly Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Carin S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour gave me a great first time visit overview of the city. The guide was very good and I liked that the tour covered both old and new features of the city - it also did not only involve sitting in the bus but also walking in the older part of the city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Jaffas Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good value. Great day

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MENGSHAN D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The arrangement is good and Maggie is nice.
The Gruyeres is an amazing town and the view is stunning.
The only problem was that I chose French as the language I wanted during the tour but they told me that it was an English tour and no French provided when I was about to get on the tour bus.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

JOSE LUIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing trip! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message