Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was only in Geneva for a few days, so this tour was the first thing I did! It was great because afterwards I knew exactly the places I wanted to go back and explore more fully. And the best part was they let me flex the day of the boat tour part, so I did that on my last day in Geneva, which was a beautiful sunny day- so relaxing and beautiful! Thanks !

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Kenzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Beautiful views! If I could do it again, I wouldn't do the lunch and would've sat at the top of the mountain and had a beer/lunch up there. It was an amazing day that I'll forever remember!

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a five star plus. Neil was our tour guide and he was perfect, knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed Mt Blanc and Chamonix so much that we did the tour over again a few days later. Don't miss this one! The ice cave was worth the 450 steps up and down. The wildflower walk and the train ride was wonderful. Chamonix was a beautiful town and worth a walk around if you have time.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw all the important sites with a great guide.
Loved taking the little train through the old city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Robert L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful scenery, lovely French Alpine village, inspiring Mont Blanc, great food and our terrific guide, Neil. What else could you ask?
If you do not take this tour you have truly missed out on a sightseeing opportunity. You will go to the top of Mont Blanc, travel to the beautiful glacier of Mont Blanc, have a chance to go into the ice cave of the glacier where you need to be in physical shape have lunch at any of the the terrific restaurants in Chamonix and if your truly fortunate, Neil will be your guide. Neil was outgoing, friendly, helpful and very knowledgable about the
I heartily recommend this tour to all!!!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Amanda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day! A very unique experience, great tour guide - very organized and informative. Panoramic train was lacklustre, mostly tunnels and trees, better vistas from the bus. A must do tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really intersting trip and our guide Hector was so obliging and helpful.As we were doing both trips there was not enough time for a proper lunch but we had taken sandwiches so not a problem.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

James Malcolm C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Annecy was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. The Geneva bus tour was cancelled due to the Geneva Lake Festival closing off roads in the city. This didn't matter at all as it turned out, although perhaps the booking website could have anticipated this and prevented customers from booking in the first place.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Lynda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day trip to one of the world's most beautiful mountain. Breathtaking ! Our guide Neil was wonderful, very informative and clear. Gave us a good recommendation for lunch venue with superb food and good pricing. Wouldn't be as enjoyable without Neil's great help. Thank you !

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

bigmind Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

i looooooooooooove it

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Winston S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Would highly recommend to purchase the train ride to see the glacier too. We opted not to purchase the lunch which i'm glad since it would limit our time at the top of Mont Blanc. The queue to get on the clear platform was over 30min long which we would have to skip had we had to be back at the bottom at noon. Plenty of cafes and restaurants to grab your own lunch. Fantastic day trip from Geneva!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

malcolmandsandie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful day.....Perfect in every way. Our tour guide Caroline was very helpful.Chamonix was incredible, Mont. Blanc and the Glacier were amazing. Certainly a tour of a lifetime. Highly Recommend A

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Bernard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great package......

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Bernard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the trip

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

LOVED this trip. Absolutely incredibly. It has made me want to go back to Annecy and stay even longer next time.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip is really good especially as it is quite self-directed. Our tour guide Neil was great. Beautiful sights and it was fantastic. I booked everything except the meal, which I was able to buy while I was there. There are plenty of other food options available, however the restaurant which they recommend is amazing Gustavia - attached to a hotel

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Margaret M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Chamonix and Mont Blanc. A fantastic experience and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lynn D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Going to Aiguille du Midi by the cable car was worth it. It was breath taking! At the 2nd stop, if you climb the stairs, there is a restaurant where you can have lunch and enjoy the view. Otherwise, you can follow the sign and take the elevator to the highest peak to see the gorgeous view of Mont Blanc. You should spend as much time as you can on the peak and enjoy the view. Then, go to little shops at Chamonix. However, you should skip the train to the glacier because it takes too long to get in line to see the same thing or less, but the train ride was scenic. Originally, I did not book the train because I saw some reviews about not having enough time, but the tour guide convinced me to buy the train ticket for 12 Euros more. That was a waste of my time and money. The line took 1 hour and the train round-trip ride took another hour. I did not get off the train because there was no time. I should have gone with my 1st choice skip the glacier train. I just wish I spent more time at the top of the mountain and had some time for shopping in Chamonix.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Rosemary G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we really enjoyed the trip although it was busy and we had a lot of queuing to do. Neil was very informative and helpful. We were glad that we didn't book lunch as there was just no time for a proper meal. Also there was no time to look round the town which didn't bother us but might some people. The views were amazing from the top and we were happy to be there

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

James Malcolm C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Lovely day out, with everything working out as planned. The guide who accompanied us, Neil, was very informative and helpful, though perhaps a little patronising at times. The A/C on the bus could also have been more powerful on the ride back.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Cheryl H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Basic tour of city. Boat tour not interesting to us--just a half hour down and back.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

John F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Okay. The guide spoke too quickly and with a heavy accent - hard to understand.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Bidisha G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Nice trip, however I felt it was overpriced. Weather was bad towards the end of the day so the train trip was really not enjoyable. I think if you take the chocolate train from goldenpass, you are better off.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Carolj

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Through no fault of her own, our tour guide had a heavy accent and had lost her voice so we mostly could not hear or understand her and were unable to get the info we had hoped to get. The little train ride in old town was nice. The boat ride was pleasant but again the audio was poor so we could not hear well the info being given. I would suggest for the boat and bus portion to have the headphones where u can pick your language and hear the entire tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message