Geneva is a fine base to explore the nearby Alps, whether they're in Switzerland, France or even Italy. There's public transport access by train and bus to nearby mountain destinations where the hiking in summer is as tantalizing as the skiing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 859 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geoffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip well organized and a very good guide in Niel.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Solomon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Simple and clear arrangements make this a highly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Yiorgos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A tour that includes everything if option selected, unique places and views, enough time given to see everything.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very easy and well organised trip. We went snowboarding for the day, and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Chamonix Ski Resort Day Trip from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

s.jhorrocks666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just a truly amazing day - Not too sure where 10 Hrs went !

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was by far the best tour we have ever experienced in our lives. Everyone on the tour raved that it was the best thing they had ever done. The views were breathtaking and the cable car ride and train trip were spectacular - definitely a tour not to me missed - highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Eleanor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is worth every penny. I wouldn't bother booking the lunch as we didn't have that included and ate a lovely steak in the same place for only 15 each. Unfortunately, the ice caves were closed due to weather and the fog was bad so we couldn't see much from the top of mont blanc but it was still worth it to go and Chamonix is a really pretty town. We really enjoyed this tour and you get enough time to explore yourself. The guide Neil although sarcastic and a little negative actually gave some good advice on activities to do in Geneva yourself and how to do things on a budget - he's a knowledgeable guide and willing to offer practical advice.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Filiz Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well organized tour with a very pleasant tour guide. The views were great however there should have been a warning for travelers susceptible to altitude sickness about how fast the cable car goes up Aiguille du Midi and doesnt give u enough time to adjust ..

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Adam K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We loved the guides and the company was very helpful for us. One to remember though: BRING YOUR PASSPORT. This tour leaves Switzerland for France, and back again, so you will need it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Alison W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Disappointing, out of your control I know as Mont Blanc was closed and the train was closed and but with no refunds given.
The coach had left us near Mont Blanc and went away, so we either stayed in the village or went on a normal bus to another ski lift. It was very busy there, not pleasant in the cable car we were squashed in like sardines... the same on the return journey on the bus... I think that the coach should stay with the trip until it is not needed, it would have been more pleasant going somwhere else on the coach.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

JOSE LUIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing trip! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bus station was easy to find, and I was one of a group of 17 on this tour from Geneva in Switzerland to the small and very picturesque town of Chamonix in France about 90 minutes drive away on a modern and comfortable coach. The tour guide was very personable and informative. In Chamonix we took 2 cable cars included with the tour price up to the top of Mont Blanc, which has a sort of visitor's centre with various viewing platforms giving spectacular views over the Alps. There was some free time in the afternoon to wonder round Chamonix and get lunch. The train wasn't running at the time, so the tour guide gave us a refund of the cost of the train, offered to take us on a short walking tour around a pleasant area a the foot of the mountains instead, before the drive back to Geneva. Overall I very much enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kathryn Rose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an experience!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Trevor Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An unbelievable area of scenery and a highly recommended tour. We were not able to take the nominated ride to the summit because of the maintenance period before the sky season, but our guide made up for this minor short coming and added other options which were very appropriate. Excellent!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

ctsumlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Chamonix and Mont Blanc tour was cancelled, due to the weather. Instead, we went to Glacier 3000 and experienced breathtaking views, stopped in Montreaux for lunch and shopping, and toured the Chillon castle. Our tour guide, Maria, was awesome as well as our driver Roberto. Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Trinhity

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty calm, easy going tour seeing the beautiful country of Switzerland and seeing the Chateau de Chillon. You also see the Olympic Museum, and take a boat ride on Lake Geneva. Overall not really a tour, just transportation to see some beautiful scenes.

Doing what: Day Trip to Montreux and Château de Chillon with Steamboat Cruise

Harland B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This trip was pretty good. Didn't realize we'd spend time at the Olympic Museum but it was worth it and in fact, could have spend another hour there. Boat ride was great. And, visiting Chateau de Chillon was EXCELLENT. We could have skipped Montreux as only walked by some expensive stores and instead sped more time at the Chateau. Definitely need more time for the Chateau.

Doing what: Day Trip to Montreux and Château de Chillon with Steamboat Cruise

Jodi A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Sadly it was very snowy on the mountain so we couldn and #39;t see as much. I found the guide a little sarcastic rather than friendly. Otherwise, the trip was nice and worth it on a clearer day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jodi A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Sadly it was very snowy on the mountain so we couldn and #39;t see as much. I found the guide a little sarcastic rather than friendly. Otherwise, the trip was nice and worth it on a clearer day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Patrick L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

should of just rented a car

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I booked this tour as a way to see the alps in the most least time-consuming way possible. The tour itself was wonderful but would not have been worth it without the cable car experience. I had initially not booked the cable car or the lunch with the tour but ended up paying for each of those things there. It may have been more economical to pay for it as a package. Neil is an incredible tour guide!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

cmkacher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This 4 day tour covered some of the most beautiful areas that I have seen in my life. There was a good variety of activities and interests done at a well timed and planned pace. The hotels were all charming and lovely and our guide and driver both top notch. A perfect tour if you have limited time to see some of the best of southern Switzerland, with the bonus of dipping into Italy included.

Doing what: 4-Day Switzerland Tour from Geneva to Zurich Including Italy and Liechtenstein Visits

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was great and the guide was really good!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message