En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Cimetière monumental de Staglieno
Cimetière monumental de Staglieno

Cimetière monumental de Staglieno Excursions

Peut-être n'aviez-vous pas prévu d'aller à Gênes pour visiter un cimetière, mais vous voudrez peut-être changer ces plans. L'un des plus grands cimetières d'Europe, le cimetière monumental de Staglieno, se trouve juste à l'extérieur de Gênes et vaut bien une visite.

Staglieno est appelé un «cimetière monumental» et peut à juste titre être considéré comme un musée en plein air d'œuvres sculpturales ainsi qu'un cimetière. Le cimetière a été ouvert en 1851 et couvre plus d'un kilomètre carré (environ 0,38 miles carrés).

Il y a quelques petits cimetières à Staglieno - un cimetière anglais, un cimetière protestant et un cimetière juif. Au centre se trouve une statue de la foi debout devant une copie du Panthéon (l'original se trouve à Rome). Parmi les personnes enterrées à Staglieno se trouvent l'épouse d'Oscar Wilde, le chanteur italien Fabrizio De Andre, ainsi que des soldats et politiciens italiens. Les sculpteurs dont le travail est présenté sur les tombes comprennent Leonardo Bistolfi, Augusto Rivalta et Giulio Monteverde.

En savoir plus
du quotidien
Piazzale Resasco, Genoa, Italy

Cimetière monumental de Staglieno : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?Genoa : voir toutes les visites

Staglieno Cemetery Tours

Perhaps you didn't plan to go to Genoa to visit a cemetery, but you might want to change those plans. One of Europe's largest cemeteries, Staglieno Cemetery, sits just outside Genoa and is well worth a visit.

Staglieno is called a “Monumental Cemetery,” and can rightly be seen as an outdoor museum of sculptural work as well as a cemetery. The cemetery was opened in 1851, and covers more than a square kilometer (roughly 0.38 square miles).

There are some smaller cemeteries within Staglieno – an English cemetery, a Protestant cemetery, and a Jewish cemetery. At the center is a statue of Faith standing in front of a copy of the Pantheon (the original is in Rome). Among those buried at Staglieno is Oscar Wilde's wife, Italian singer Fabrizio De Andre, and Italian soldiers and politicians. Sculptors whose work is featured on tombs include Leonardo Bistolfi, Augusto Rivalta, and Giulio Monteverde.

Practical Info

The cemetery is located in a neighborhood of Genoa called Staglieno. It sits in the hills overlooking Genoa from the northeast, a location originally determined by Napoleon when he decreed no burials could take place within churches or towns. Entry to cemetery costs €5 (€4 for children ages 12-18 and seniors), and guided tours (in Italian, English, or French) are available 2-3 times per day. 
Location
Address: Piazzale Resasco, Genoa, Italy
Time
Hours: Daily
Ticket
Admission: €5 (€4 for children ages 12-18 and seniors)
Read More
Tours & Activities (0)
Close
icon-filterFilter
Clear all

No results found!

Sort by:Best Seller

Phone
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785