With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a very enjoyable walking tour with Brad our tour guide- he was very articulate and knowledgeable about the city of Savannah and its role in the civil war. He must be something of an expert on General Sherman and the connections and influence the General had in Savannah. a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Lana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to learn about history of city. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Christine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip to Savannah. The tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stefan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was so interesting to learn the details about the history of this great city.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

pakfosnow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was relaxing and informative, my family and I really enjoyed ourselves. Great tour and the price was great also

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the departure lot. Our driver was an excellent historian and guide, not to mention a great driver in many tight spaces. If you go to Savannah, you must select this trolley tour. It was super!!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The perfect tour to see all of Savannah with the History lesson given by Stephanie the tour guide and trolley driver. Thank you Stephanie for the excellent tour and great advice.
Loved the tour and Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Thaxton N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very interesting and informational tour and fun on the boat! Pleanty of room for everyone!
The trolley tour was awesome!
The driver was very knowledgeable and friendly and took us all over town!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Janis H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was the first tour we booked. We learned a lot of the history of Savannah. We were comfortable with knowing where we were and places to return to following the tour. I recommend it as a great way to start your visit.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

slvrwolfspirit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was good and the driver and guide were both nice and friendly. I think that my daughter and I were expecting a little more of the ghost information since we booked the 10 pm tour. We did have a good time and would recommend the tour group.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

N N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Very disappointed - the tour guide did not turn up and every number I called at Savannah Walking Tour sent me to the same recorded message. Wasted 2 hours of my vacation time and ruined my entire visit to Savannah. I somehow don't believe this message will make it to one of the reviews on the Vtator website. Prove me wrong!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Stephanie was our trolley driver. We stayed on the trolley as she gave the entire tour and enjoyed her explanation of the different sites on the tour. I loved this much better than a person pushing a recorded button on a trolley tour. She answered all the questions asked. Such an easy way to see all of historic Savannah and then go back and get off where you want to. Great job Stephanie.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every driver was well informed, personable and fascinating to listen to as they revealed the history of beautiful Savannah. I thoroughly enjoyed both days of our tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice way to see and hear about Savannah's rich history. Speakers were eloquent and entertaining. Hop-on-Hop-off personnel were very courteous and very responsive to providing us pick-ups. We will come back again!!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

paul c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First, our tour guide was very nice, polite, entertaining and knowledgeable about the tour sites that we visited. I learned many things that I didn't know. He inspired me to go back to Boston and continue learning about the many historical facts of this special city..

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Patricia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour. Our guide was amazing--he shared so much and it was so interesting.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Darla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have been to Savannah many times but decided to take a tour this trip. It was well worth the money! Scott was a great narrator with a sense of humor and many details. We hopped off and on as described and would do this tour again in the future. Nice afternoon.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bill O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative, highly engaging tour guide, great fun and well worth the money!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Victoria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed very much. He gave his 'All', and we really appreciated it.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Claire F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An absolute not miss in Savannah! The captain was very entertaining and I enjoyed learning about the history of Georgia.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved our city tour and our tour operator. She did a wonderful job! She was very happy, very informative and really held our interest. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Andy D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Pick up wasn't as good as others that we had gone into by mistake, more local information would of been good on the tour and recommendations where to go would of been good. Didn't go on the river as was advised better things to do so can't comment on that

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kim E

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

YOu combined 2 tours. The guide was ok- but combining tours was a bit confusing.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

slgprecop

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The riverboat part of the tour was great. Captain very good at explaining what we were seeing.
The trolley ride was good for the first trip around but the hop on part was not so good as it was hard to find a trolley once we got off. Ended up walking around and then back to our hotel as we never did see a trolley. They said we could call for a ride but that defeats the whole hop on hop off idea.
Would not recommend this particular trolley company as there are 2 others and we saw plenty of their trolley to catch around the historic town. Can book River Cruise on its own also.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

deborah h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. The trolley tour was great and the driver really made the experience enjoyable. I also really enjoyed the boat trip. There too we were given alot of info which was great. The only complaint I had was that the pick up was late and I had to contract them instead of them texting me re: the delay

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message