With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerrie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This Tour was awesome. We jumped on and off but did the entire route. We had 3 folks on the trolleys we jumped on and they were excellent, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Max did a very good job on our trolley tour, very prompt and very educational. River cruise was also very informative. I would highly recommend both.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Angel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was quite informative and entertaining. She had knack of story telling. Enjoyed trip. Best part was shuttle service from last stop to hotel esp in heavy rainstorm. Our driver saved us from serious soaking!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually was not the person travelling to Savannah. I sent my parents away and they absolutely loved everything about the trip. My dad is a true historian with an immeasurable I.Q....not kidding...and he was pleased with the tour and found it informative.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Robert F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour delivered all that it promised. The trolley driver/tour guide was courteous, knowledgeable, enthusiastic about Savannah and answered all our questions. After the 90 minute tour we called for the bus to fetch us to various locations and they did a great job, though that sometimes too a little longer than we had hoped. This was the least-expensive option of all the tours and I was not disappointed. Would recommend this option heartily to others.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

martha l

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a good trip. The information given during the cruise was interesting. The trolley tour showed very interesting parts of Savannah and showed me where I might want revisit.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pattie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the perfect way to orient yourself in Savannah. We took the first tour of the day which started at 9:30. I called the office at 8:45, told them our hotel and they sent a bus to pick us up and take us to the terminal. It was all very easy and informative. I think our driver/tour guide's name was Max and he was very funny and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dawn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great information that allowed us to navigate through the city

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

pamela b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly informative and convenient...a little trouble at check in, but we worked through that!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and convenient to local sites. Your transportation needs are just a phone call away. The rivercruise gave great insight to the waterway and the historical impact it had/has on the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ALENA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Will do it again!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fascinating. So much so we bought several books on Savannah architecture while there. Our guide, Max Cruze sp, was wonderful. He certainly knew his material and loves his city. He even picked us up just before a heavy rain even though we were at the wrong stop. I would highly recommend this tour particularly early in a visit. It gave us ideas as to what we wanted to explore further.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Samson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great I love Savannah and her people God bless you all

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Terri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Learned so much! Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Excellent time!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Wilsie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent would highly recommend

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Phillip was very thorough and has exceptional local knowledge of Savannah. He showed us lots of places people would normally not know about and spent even longer showing my husband and myself more of Savannah. Great value.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Angela Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yes it is hot in July! Which is why we took the first tour of the day and were prepared with a spray bottle, hat, sunglasses, and water. We had nice breezes when we'd round a corner and enjoyed our tour very much.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guides were especially courteous and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Trolley cars clean and comfortable. We purchased the one day ticket and enjoyed the ease of travel so much, that we came back for the discounted day 2 price that included another 90 minute tour. I would highly recommend this sight seeing company.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tom K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was informative and relaxing. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alex L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful. The weather was awful hot but the trip was the best. Would do it again.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lois P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Trolley tour and the River Cruise very much. Our Trolley guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! The River Cruise was so relaxing and the Captain gave you lots of info about the river and their port! Great Job by all. You should use the bathroom before going to the Trolley start building as they need major refurbishing- the men's was out of order and women's old and in need of major cleaning.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Vanessa S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Max our driver-tour guide was very informative. So much info that I would do it again.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karrie D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

trolley tour was excellent. though the captain of the river cruise did an excellent job, there was not much seating in the shade so we roasted in the sun.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Krista T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Phil was an excellent tour guide! So knowledgable and friendly. This is the best tour to understand the history of Savannah and all of the background information.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message