With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dawn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great information that allowed us to navigate through the city

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

pamela b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly informative and convenient...a little trouble at check in, but we worked through that!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and convenient to local sites. Your transportation needs are just a phone call away. The rivercruise gave great insight to the waterway and the historical impact it had/has on the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ALENA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Will do it again!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fascinating. So much so we bought several books on Savannah architecture while there. Our guide, Max Cruze sp, was wonderful. He certainly knew his material and loves his city. He even picked us up just before a heavy rain even though we were at the wrong stop. I would highly recommend this tour particularly early in a visit. It gave us ideas as to what we wanted to explore further.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Samson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great I love Savannah and her people God bless you all

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Terri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Learned so much! Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Excellent time!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Wilsie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent would highly recommend

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Phillip was very thorough and has exceptional local knowledge of Savannah. He showed us lots of places people would normally not know about and spent even longer showing my husband and myself more of Savannah. Great value.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Patricia G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guides were especially courteous and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Trolley cars clean and comfortable. We purchased the one day ticket and enjoyed the ease of travel so much, that we came back for the discounted day 2 price that included another 90 minute tour. I would highly recommend this sight seeing company.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alex L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful. The weather was awful hot but the trip was the best. Would do it again.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lois P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Trolley tour and the River Cruise very much. Our Trolley guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! The River Cruise was so relaxing and the Captain gave you lots of info about the river and their port! Great Job by all. You should use the bathroom before going to the Trolley start building as they need major refurbishing- the men's was out of order and women's old and in need of major cleaning.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Vanessa S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Max our driver-tour guide was very informative. So much info that I would do it again.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karrie D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

trolley tour was excellent. though the captain of the river cruise did an excellent job, there was not much seating in the shade so we roasted in the sun.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Krista T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Phil was an excellent tour guide! So knowledgable and friendly. This is the best tour to understand the history of Savannah and all of the background information.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Ramona L. A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The trolley part was excellent. Chanelle was very knowledgeable about the history of Savannah. The river cruise of the trip is why it got an average rating. Children running around and with the constant noise detracted from enjoying the cruise and learning about the history of the Savannah River.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Juanita V

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was pretty good, our guide walked between locations without saying anything and I wasn't expecting that on previous walking tours the tour guide is usually very information about everything on our path.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

yvette B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was good but drop off pick up was awful.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Marta F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Trolley Tour was good. The tour guide was knowledge. The cruise was okay, but I expected more.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gayla C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Too much information. Boring.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The land tour was informative but you could not get off of the trolley until the entire tour was complete. The cruise was awfull unless you want a tour of an industrial port. The only good things about it were the knowledge of the captain and the cannon shot at the fort.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

very informative, however, it really wasn't about battles and or historical sites about the war.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Brenda W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This was not a good tour. This is not a Hop on Hop Off tour. You are stuck on the Trolley for a full 90 minutes and not allowed to get off until the end. The trolley tour moves very slowly and could be done in 30-45 minutes at most. This is sold as a package BUT it's not. At the end of the trolley tour you are not dropped off at the site to take the River Cruise. You are dropped off a long distance from the River Cruise and then you have to wait and catch the tour company shuttle bus back to the River Cruise. The Trolley tour was very boring and sounded as if the script was directly from a History Book. Once at the River Cruise, you are not allowed to bring your own water on board and have to throw it in the trash so that if you want water you MUST buy it from the River Cruise. Lastly, the Trolley shuttle bus does come on River Street and does pass the place to catch the Cruise but it will not pick up on River Street. You have to go upstairs and walk 2 blocks to catch the shuttle.
This was a horrible experience. Lastly, we drove to the parking lot and physical location of the tour company to start our tour. The bathrooms were in horrible condition, smelly, hot and no paper products. Do not take this tour. We called for a shuttle bus to pick us up after the River Cruise and were told to go to the stop bask up at street level and 2 blocks away. The shuttle did pick us up timely but he had an accident on the way back to the main location. Another shuttle bus came to pick us up but this shuttle did NOT have air conditioning and no windows were open. It was extremely hot on the shuttle and the driver continued to go to multiple stops to continue picking people up. I asked if she could take the already mostly full bus to the lot because it was so hot and she said no because she has other people to pick up. She was very rude and she she knew it was hot but that was the best she could do. I told her that at least she had a window and it was rolled down, plus she had a fan.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide former school bus driver...forgot her name was EXCELLENT! She revealed so much information, it was amazing. Thorough info, safe driving. Thank you.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message