With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PAMELA A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brad was a terrific leader. He incorporated civil war history, architecture, and local floral and fauna. He was fun, interesting, and the time flew. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Raymond P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeff T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best part of our trip to Savannah. Our tour guide - Denise - was fantastic ... in fact, upon transferring trolley's to continue our trip, we waited for Denise's trolley to come around so we could continue with her!!! :-

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Huraiyah A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour guide was very knowledgeable but did not make history very exciting. Story telling was a bit dry. Just facts.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Carlos M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

First, our guide was fifteen minutes late. This isn't a big deal to us as the tour lasted fifteen minutes longer but it may be a pet-peeve for some people. There were only four of us on the walking tour. My wife and I, and another couple. The guide seemed to only give the tour to the other couple as he never made eye contact with us or bothered to ask us how we were doing. These are things he did with the other couple. As if this wasn't bad enough he walked against two red lights. We followed him the first time as it was a small street and there were no vehicles coming. But the second time it happened he crossed a major street. It was at this point that our suspicions of being ignored were confirmed as he didn't look back to see if we were there. He just walked on, talking to the other couple. The only reason he stopped was because it was part of the tour. When we caught up to him all he could do was ask us why we didn't cross the street. I told him the light was red. He said around here they the cars have to stop for pedestrians no matter what. Sorry, but growing up in a major city taught me to look both ways before crossing the street and to stop walking if the light was red. In Los Angeles we call crossing a street with a red light jay walking and the drivers aren't held accountable for hitting jay walkers. I doubt Savannah is different. I just think we got an inconsiderate guide. Lastly, his story telling ability was mediocre at best. That is, when I actually heard the story as he never seemed to want to face my wife and I to tell us the stories so it was hard to hear him. All of this being said I do not recommend this tour to others. There are many options available in the way of walking tours of Savannah. Next time we'll be taking on of those and I recommend you do as well. Savannah is too beautiful a city to have any part of your visit ruined by a guide as inconsiderate as ours was.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Steve P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Emily and Kree were great and we learned a lot. We did this on the first day and did return to some of the sites.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Savanna is a great place to tour. And for senior citizens with health problems the hop on hop off tour is just what we needed.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susana S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was excellent. Cindy was a fantastic narrator and had so many interesting stories to tell besides the history of each place. We got on with her first and never saw her again unfortunately. Stops are our only complaint as they were hard to find and we had to ask people for help and reason for 4.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Greg G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Guide a bit too stereotypically confederate for our tastes. Mostly good information, but as a docent myself in a historical site, less editorial would have been appreciated. Would have liked to hear more about the women, people of color, etc., and their history in Savannah also.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Sheryl V

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Trolley Drivers were excellent - very personable and informative. The entire process of hopping off and getting your phone or paper tickets turned into an official ticket was an enormous waste of time and very frustrating. We were doing this on a slow day and it seemed to take forever. Cannot imagine the process if it had been busier, hotter or pouring rain. There has to be a way to allow technology to be fully utilized in this process. If not for this issue the rating would have been a 5!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Morgan K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

NO tour guide showed up for the tour I booked. Then when I tried to call the company the phones were on a loop so no one had to answer your calls directly. Worst customer service I and #39;ve ever had. And to top it off the company tried to blame me for their mistake.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a very enjoyable walking tour with Brad our tour guide- he was very articulate and knowledgeable about the city of Savannah and its role in the civil war. He must be something of an expert on General Sherman and the connections and influence the General had in Savannah. a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Lana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to learn about history of city. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We took the entire trolley ride and then walked the route to the places we wanted to spend time. Very fun.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

alainak15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative and friendly tour guides! Learned a lot about Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Terry S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Savannah. He told us lots of interesting stories about the homes and sights on the tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Stefan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was so interesting to learn the details about the history of this great city.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the departure lot. Our driver was an excellent historian and guide, not to mention a great driver in many tight spaces. If you go to Savannah, you must select this trolley tour. It was super!!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Janis H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was the first tour we booked. We learned a lot of the history of Savannah. We were comfortable with knowing where we were and places to return to following the tour. I recommend it as a great way to start your visit.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

slvrwolfspirit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was good and the driver and guide were both nice and friendly. I think that my daughter and I were expecting a little more of the ghost information since we booked the 10 pm tour. We did have a good time and would recommend the tour group.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

N N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Very disappointed - the tour guide did not turn up and every number I called at Savannah Walking Tour sent me to the same recorded message. Wasted 2 hours of my vacation time and ruined my entire visit to Savannah. I somehow don't believe this message will make it to one of the reviews on the Vtator website. Prove me wrong!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every driver was well informed, personable and fascinating to listen to as they revealed the history of beautiful Savannah. I thoroughly enjoyed both days of our tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

paul c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First, our tour guide was very nice, polite, entertaining and knowledgeable about the tour sites that we visited. I learned many things that I didn't know. He inspired me to go back to Boston and continue learning about the many historical facts of this special city..

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Patricia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour. Our guide was amazing--he shared so much and it was so interesting.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Darla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have been to Savannah many times but decided to take a tour this trip. It was well worth the money! Scott was a great narrator with a sense of humor and many details. We hopped off and on as described and would do this tour again in the future. Nice afternoon.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message