As the second largest city in Bavaria and the main transport and tourism hub of Franconia, set on the Pegnitz River, Nuremberg’s (Nürnberg) popularity among tourists is undeniable. With a history dating back to 1050, the city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruben S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sabri was amazing. His knowledge and feel was great too.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Elena K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dream tour, well organized and very pretty old town. The tour guide was great! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Kate N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept it interesting!!

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

Khairon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a very good and knowledgable tour guide. Jason shared his knowledge of the places we visited, where to get great lunch and was attentive to his group needs. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Fabienne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was wonderful. Beautiful trip. Will do it again!!!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Nuremberg Tour from Frankfurt

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Exceptional tour and historical knowledge. be prepared fro waling uphill and downhill. Our guide was fabulous ad truly gave us an insight into the Empires of past history.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Lisa H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour to Nuremberg! Our guide, Jason, was very knowledgeable and kept us informed along the way. The train station there had some great artisan crafters. Don't miss out, buy them when you see them!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Mrs Susan E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Did old town and nazi rally grounds with guide Scott. There were about 30 of us on the tour but Scott was excellent. He had excellent knowledge of the history of Nuremberg and the reasons for the rise and fall of the Nazi party. He was patient, homourous in a good way and imparted his knowledge with a great deal of enthusiasim. Would thoroughly recommend him as a guide.
Only very slight downside is that there is not a lot left to see at the rally grounds but Scott even made that interesting and we were able to get a sense of the place. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Graham A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip around Nuremberg was very one of the most informative City Tours we have been on. Achim gave an exceptional commentary to us and was careful to make sure he did not lose anyone on the walk as it was exceptionally busy in the Old Town given that the Christmas Market had just opened.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very interesting tour. Guide was very good gave a great overview of the town and of the Nazi rally grounds. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in Nazi history.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The old town of Nurnberg is really pretty, the walking tour was nice... The afternoon part of the tour was really informative. It's nice to see how the city has turned such dark things into a very nice park.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

IAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent speaker .Very informative.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Michonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing and beautiful city, a must to visit!

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

Andy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was led by a very knowledgeable guide who was happy to let us move at our own pace.
It covered both the Old Town and after a short tram ride the Rally Grounds.
The tour did not include a visit to the documentation center which needed another couple of hours but it gave a good initial insight.
I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Calixto Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An interesting view of the historic city and of the Nazi Party Rallies. Everything was ok!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent trip. Sabri our guide spoke very good English and was highly knowledgeable on the wide range of subjects that the tour covered. I discovered a lot more than I think I ever would have by myself.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sabri was excellent as a tour guide, he added so many facts I did not know about Nuremburg. He was also patient with our large group and addressed everyone's questions. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

PJohnston01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic loved it, very interesting place to visit and would definitely go back

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

bmattey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very informative, the scenery was extraordinary. There was plenty of time for exploration.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

Mariana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jason, our tour guide gave us good historical information and also was very good at answering any questions we had. There were options as to choosing whether to wonder around for a while or go visit the castle. The only thing I would have liked is to have the documentation center be included with the tour. Otherwise I do recommend it!

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was informative and knowledgable. The time given to us to visit the documentation center was insufficient as we weren't able to complete the highlights of the place.i recommend to give at least half an hour more to visit the documentation center . The walking tour was very nice and informative and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

perro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

well informed guide, tour is well organized

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Avi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very interesting but didn't meet my requirement. I asked for an emphasis on the Nazi era with the old town being secondary. the tour started with the old town and did not leave enough time for the Nazi part.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great walking tour, very informative. It's one thing to see the sights but to understand the history takes it to a different level

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Victor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great introduction tour to the city. in this tour you cover a lot of what the city has to offer. A great tour if you are in the city for a day only,

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message