As the second largest city in Bavaria and the main transport and tourism hub of Franconia, set on the Pegnitz River, Nuremberg’s (Nürnberg) popularity among tourists is undeniable. With a history dating back to 1050, the city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 443 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Graham A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip around Nuremberg was very one of the most informative City Tours we have been on. Achim gave an exceptional commentary to us and was careful to make sure he did not lose anyone on the walk as it was exceptionally busy in the Old Town given that the Christmas Market had just opened.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very interesting tour. Guide was very good gave a great overview of the town and of the Nazi rally grounds. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in Nazi history.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The old town of Nurnberg is really pretty, the walking tour was nice... The afternoon part of the tour was really informative. It's nice to see how the city has turned such dark things into a very nice park.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

IAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent speaker .Very informative.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Michonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing and beautiful city, a must to visit!

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

Andy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was led by a very knowledgeable guide who was happy to let us move at our own pace.
It covered both the Old Town and after a short tram ride the Rally Grounds.
The tour did not include a visit to the documentation center which needed another couple of hours but it gave a good initial insight.
I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Calixto Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An interesting view of the historic city and of the Nazi Party Rallies. Everything was ok!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent trip. Sabri our guide spoke very good English and was highly knowledgeable on the wide range of subjects that the tour covered. I discovered a lot more than I think I ever would have by myself.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sabri was excellent as a tour guide, he added so many facts I did not know about Nuremburg. He was also patient with our large group and addressed everyone's questions. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

PJohnston01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic loved it, very interesting place to visit and would definitely go back

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

bmattey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very informative, the scenery was extraordinary. There was plenty of time for exploration.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

Mariana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jason, our tour guide gave us good historical information and also was very good at answering any questions we had. There were options as to choosing whether to wonder around for a while or go visit the castle. The only thing I would have liked is to have the documentation center be included with the tour. Otherwise I do recommend it!

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was informative and knowledgable. The time given to us to visit the documentation center was insufficient as we weren't able to complete the highlights of the place.i recommend to give at least half an hour more to visit the documentation center . The walking tour was very nice and informative and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

perro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

well informed guide, tour is well organized

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Avi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very interesting but didn't meet my requirement. I asked for an emphasis on the Nazi era with the old town being secondary. the tour started with the old town and did not leave enough time for the Nazi part.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great walking tour, very informative. It's one thing to see the sights but to understand the history takes it to a different level

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Victor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great introduction tour to the city. in this tour you cover a lot of what the city has to offer. A great tour if you are in the city for a day only,

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Barry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good guide and good itinerary and good value.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

Sara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

At first I booked this tour with the impression we would be visiting the documentation centre and Nuremberg trials. Upon the beginning of our tour I found out it was more focused on Old Nuremberg and Nazi Party Rally Party Grounds. At first I was disappointed, however I am extremely happy to have booked this tour! Our tour guide, Achim a true Franconian, truly made the experience even that much better. The tour of Old Nuremberg was truly fascinating, with a great deal of historical value and a delicious lunch stop. Better yet was our tour of the Nazi Party Rally Grounds, which was even more astounding than I could ever imagine. Nevertheless, if you are booking this I highly recommend asking for Achim as your tour guide as I cannot say enough about him and would have paid him to trvel the rest of the way with my boyfriend and I as our own personal tour guide.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Alexander A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Scott was very eloquent and efficient in expressing his vast knowledge of history and subject matter. Great guide to have on a tour like this. The tour itself was helpful to get oriented in the city, with nice overview of main attractions. It even based longer than advertised, which was good, as it allowed ample time to explore on your own.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Australian guide, Scott, was fabulous. Punctual, informative, helpful and friendly. A great walking tour!

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

ruthrushton22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lovely small town and the guide very lovely as well. The coach was clean and comfortable.
A great guided tour around the town as well as stops at various Nazi places.
Don't expect much Roman Empire information though as this doesn't relate to the Romans that most think of.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

mungee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent tour!
I went on the tour primarily to see the Nazi Rally Grounds and the semi-complete Nazi Congress Hall, but I so enjoyed seeing the non-Nazi sights of Nuremberg.

Almost totally rebuilt after the damage/devastation that it suffered in WWII, the city remains a magnificent example of a Medieval German Town.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A delightful day trip from Munich. Meet at the central train station easy to find and then walk with group and guide to board the train. Its a 2 hour trip up to Nuremberg. Once there you walk via an underground tunnel from the train station and emerge right at the entrance to old town Nuremberg. This is a really nice town to visit. Much of the old town survived the bombings of WWII and remains in tact. We had a fabulous lunch on our own at a nice pub pointed out by our guide that had been serving food since 1498! Food and beer was fabulous. After some free time to shop we jumped a bus and went up to the old Nazi rally grounds. It was nice to see and the unfinished Nazi government building now a museum / documentation center was also worthwhile to see. This trip was an excellent value and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We considered a private tour - but found the group tour to be a much better value.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Sandy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was unaware this was a 5 hr waling tour, so one member of our group had to sit out. 3 of us enjoyed everything we saw and the knowledge of our guide. If you like to walk this is a great tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message