From sipping cups of hot Glühwein to browsing handcrafted gifts beneath a canopy of glittering fairy lights, there’s no better place to soak up Germany's festive holiday atmosphere than at one of the country's many Christmas markets. As the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Antonella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it! besides getting an insight of the Christmas Markets we were also given information about other places of importance around Munich. Got to see a number of Markets around the city, one of which we would have never discovered on our own. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Carmel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's a nice experience I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Carl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic welcome as soon as we boarded the ship. Very friendly staff, good food and reasonable drinks prices. Shame about the weather but it was in December :-

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Ray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my third trip to Munich. I had never visited the Christmas Markets before. This tour was excellent, my tour guide was Anushka, and she was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable about the area and she was lively and very entertaining. The two hour tour went quickly but there was plenty of time to sightsee and experience what Munich had to offer. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you Anushka for being pleasant, personable and very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this christmas markets tour on our first full day in Munich so it helped us to get a sense of the lay our of the city. The tour guide took us to a variety of the many Christmas markets and described distinctions of each. Our guide was knowledgeable of the markets, as well as of Munich, and showed us historical buildings along the way I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to see all of the Christkindl markets downtown. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was absolutely marvellous. We were delighted with the quality and style of the whole morning. The food was lovely, the service great and the boat was stunning. We had a great view and could even see the live entertainment. I would highly recommend this trip and Viator to anyone considering booking something of this nature. THANK YOU everyone from 6 very happy people in Cologne

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice tour including some lesser known markets.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

axel s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

FANTASTIC LUNCH WITH GREAT COMPANY, ENTERTAINMENT FIRST CLASS LOVED IT

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

viv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

lucysasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

tger68

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

LOTS of walking but it was great. This is the way to see the markets...after so many they all look the same, but you learn this while visiting the 5 markets and then can return on your own to actually shop at the ones you enjoyed. Would recommend as a great value.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

omarhabib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour thanks to Adam.... well organized...

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

boose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful tour. Adam is a wonderful, delightful guide. Personality plus! He filled the afternoon with historical facts and a wonderful sense of humor! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Terence J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent despite the poor weather. He kept us interested for the whole tour and was good at answering questions and talking to each tour member individually.
Well done and thanks

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Amelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of people little hard to see things need to go back explore self

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kathleen really gave us a great overview of the markets and it was a huge help in getting us oriented to the city. We recommend you take this tour the first day or two of your visit! Really helpful and Kathleen was great!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

jim d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great time, staff fab, boat lovely,everything brill. I would recommend this trip

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Jami S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour with guide Adam was very enjoyable. He was knowledgeable and passionate about the culture and history of the markets. As we walked through the city and to the different markets, he gave us the information in such a way that we could hear, see, smell and participate in what he was telling us. Even after the tour at other markets, I could see and notice all the similarities and differences that I would not have known and appreciated without this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding! I learned quite a bit on this interesting tour. Yolanda was a fun, excellent guide. Gave us a tour of the Christmas Markets as well as some famous landmarks in the area. Good times!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Teymour C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was verry nice i saw the other face of berlin that it has to offer in christmass with decorations and celebrations

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!! Best lights we saw the whole time we have been away

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

VW USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Alex was an amazing guide and took us to three markets, two of which I would not have known about without the help of a Berliner! The balance between free time and help from our guide was perfect.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our theatrical and entertaining guide, Adam, couldn't have been more enthusiastic and keen to show us the magical Munich Christmas markets. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and his 'insider' tips and recommendations. Oh - make sure you try a Wild Boar Sandwich at the Medieval Christmas Market - FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message