Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Despite its successful post-war reinvention, Germany’s part in World War II history will forever haunt its people. The country has made the brave choice to preserve its harrowing past rather than gloss over it. As a result, many of Germany’s World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Went to this with my husband and 15 year old daughter. We didn't really know what to expect at the camp itself. It was very moving to see the history. The tour guide was very insightful. I would highly recommend. The company we used made the whole process of leaving Munich and getting to the site easy.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Samantha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jeff was a great tour guide! Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Franz was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He was highly knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions asked.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Daniel Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was incredible. Our guide, Craig, was highly knowledgeable and really respected the solemn nature that was appropriate for the venue. He had information to share across the memorial site and was very open to questions from the group.

We did the Third Reich Walking Tour the day before and I believe that doing that first was a very good bit of pre-work before experiencing Dachau.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was fascinating and Barnaby was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. Initial meeting location is tucked away in a back corner of the main train station. Highly suggest to reconnoiter the meeting location early if at all possible. Also, be prepared for a good deal of walking.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

IAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent but alpine for always a risk

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was amazing....so much knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Tabitha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very organized! Thoughtful, knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A lot of walking, but worth it. Well informed tour guide, we learned a lot. Saw things we would not have found on our own. Worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Janice D K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The beauty of the Alps is over shadowed by the solemness of the history. The walk through the bunker tunnel to the grand elevator gives an eerie feeling. Don't miss the museum picture collection least we forget the bigotry and ruthlessness of Hitler and what can happen when a sociopath is voted into power.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Cassandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nicola was an EXCELLENT tour guide for this tour. She has an extensive knowledge of history and her passion for this particular tour is exceptional. While this isn't a fun tour, it is definitely a must-do while in Germany. Everyone knows the horrors that happened at these places, and can read about it in any book...but being there is a different experience. The knowledge and history you learn on this tour is like no other. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend. Lots of walking, and you cannot eat on the grounds of the Memorial. So plan to eat before you go. It is a tight schedule with taking the train to the city, then the bus to the site, then the walking tour...then getting back The small group tour is the way to go. We had 15 people, and any more than that would have been too many.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

maria k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Despite of pouring rain, our tour to Dachau Concentration camp with Nicola was outstanding. The experience is quite sobering. The guide was professional, knowledgeable and very attentive to our questions. Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

richard d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

if the weather is good this trip is amazing so plan accordingly

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Patrycja J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was a great experience, clearly organized and lots of time to explore. Recommended to go to Eagle's Nest!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

dimmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour went well, it was well organized and it met our expectations. The tour guide was well informed on what we were seeing and spoke very good english, we were impressed by her and the job she did. I would recommend this tour without any hesitation.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organized and on schedule, would recommend it to everyone. Walter as a guide was quite interesting and funny!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Merran McLean was absolutely brilliant!!

She was patient, informative and great fun to be around.

My wife is not into history the way I am, but she, also, thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour.

The highlight for me was being taken to a very nondescript car park, where Hitler's bunker was. OMG, this was the spot where Hitler and Eva Braun's body was cremated using a couple of cans of siphoned petrol.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow. A very sobering experience. Our guide, Ian, made it even better. His knowledge and passion about the subject is exceptional. We'd been previously - without a guide - and definitely recommend having the guide to gain the full insight of the experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

T J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Superb insight provided by very knowledgable guide. Thought provoking throughout.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Macadair

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. The commentary provided was excellent ? Walter. The history of the building and use of the Eagles Nest made for an interesting tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Howard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A well organised tour with a good driver and a very interesting guide. We even had a little snow that really mede the day.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Wilhelm L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was awesome! Our tour guide Katerina was very knowledgable, funny, and had clear easy to follow instructions as to do. The bus was very clean and left promptly, the views were out of this world, but couldn't really spend time in the Kehlsteinhaus because it is a restaurant, but the restaurant at the documentation centre was very good. Would definitely go again

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Vi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and provided an in depth insight into the Dachau memorial. A very valuable experience! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message