Recherches récentes
Effacer

Nous nous engageons à vous aider à explorer le monde en toute confiance. Découvrez nos conditions d’annulation flexibles et les démarches entreprises par les opérateurs soucieux de votre sécurité, et trouvez des activités adoptant des mesures de sécurité accrues. À mesure que la conjoncture évolue, il est préférable de vérifier les dernières informations en date et réglementations locales de votre destination.

Plus d'infos

Château Culzean Excursions

star-4.5
5 avis
Château Culzean
Installé au sommet des falaises de l'Ayrshire, ce vaste manoir néoclassique est l'une des demeures les plus célèbres d'Écosse. Il apparaît même au verso du billet de 5 livres écossais. Conçu par l'architecte Robert Adam du XVIIIe siècle, Culzean (prononcé Cullane ) présente des intérieurs somptueux et des terrains englobant bois, folies et même des plages.

Les bases
Maintenant dirigé par le National Trust for Scotland, Culzean Castle et Country Park était l'ancien siège du Clan Kennedy. est. Réservez un billet pour accéder au château et au parc à l'avance ou payez pour l'entrée au parc uniquement. Les visites guidées le long de la côte de l'Ayrshire au départ de Glasgow incluent également le château et le parc environnant. Une fois à l'intérieur, explorez indépendamment ou participez à l'une des visites guidées bi-quotidiennes (d'avril à octobre uniquement). Les visiteurs s'intéressant de près à l'histoire et au patrimoine écossais peuvent opter pour le National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket, qui donne accès à 90 attractions du National Trust for Scotland, notamment le Culzean Castle, le Culloden Battlefield et le Robert Burns Birthplace Museum.

Il est également possible pour les visiteurs de passer la nuit dans des chalets de vacances situés dans le parc, sur le site du camping et des caravanes ou au dernier étage du château.

Ce qu'il faut savoir avant de partir
  • Le château de Culzean est un incontournable pour les amateurs d'architecture, les amateurs d'histoire et les amateurs de marche.
  • Des restaurants et des cafés sont situés sur place.
  • Le château est accessible en fauteuil roulant, de même que certaines parties du parc de Culzean Country Park.
  • Portez des chaussures confortables et apportez un équipement résistant à la pluie afin que vous puissiez explorer le parc quel que soit le temps.

Comment aller là
Le château de Culzean se trouve à 19 km au sud d’Ayr. Les autobus Stagecoach (ligne 60) à destination de Girvan partent d’Ayr et s’arrêtent aux portes du château. Le trajet dure un peu plus de 30 minutes.

Quand y arriver
Le château est ouvert d'avril à octobre et propose des visites guidées deux fois par jour. Arrivez tôt dans la journée pour vous assurer une place dans une tournée. Le parc est ouvert toute l'année, mais les installations sont limitées entre novembre et mars.

Faits saillants du château
Parmi les points forts de l'intérieur du château, il y a le grand escalier ovale et le somptueux salon rond. Le domaine de 642 acres (260 hectares) englobe également de nombreuses merveilles, notamment plusieurs kilomètres de côtes parsemées de plages, de dunes et de grottes, ainsi que des jardins clos de murs, une glacière, des serres à fruits et un parc à cerfs.
Adresse : Maybole KA19 8LE, Glasgow, Écosse
Plus d'infos

4 Circuits et activités à essayer Château Culzean

Filtrer
Choisir dates
Aujourd'hui
Demain




Le saviez-vous ?Vous pouvez réserver votre place aujourd'hui, et payer quand vous êtes prêt.
En savoir plus
Le saviez-vous ?
Vous pouvez réserver votre place aujourd'hui, et payer quand vous êtes prêt.En savoir plus
Trier par :Sélection
Visite en petit groupe à la découverte du château de Culzean, du pays de Robert Burns et de la côte d'Ayrshire au départ de Glasgow

Visite en petit groupe à la découverte du château de Culzean, du pays de Robert Burns et de la côte d'Ayrshire au départ de Glasgow

star-4.5
Laissez derrière vous l’agitation de Glasgow pour une excursion d’une journée dans la côte de l’Ayrshire balayée par les vents d’Écosse. Les fans de Robert Burns peuvent apprécier la visite panoramique à travers sa patrie, en vous imprégnant des images des châteaux écossais, de pittoresques villages de pêcheurs, et de zones boisées enchanteresses qui ont inspiré poèmes et les chansons de l’artiste. Arrêtez-vous pour vous promener sur les sentiers du parc régional de Culzean et passez l’après-midi à explorer le village natal de Robert Burns, Alloway.
Plus
  • 8 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
52,14 $US
À partir de
52,14 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Excursion de 3 jours sur l'île d'Arran au départ de Glasgow avec visite du pays de Robert Burns

Excursion de 3 jours sur l'île d'Arran au départ de Glasgow avec visite du pays de Robert Burns

star-4.5
Partez pour un voyage épique à l'île d'Arran lors de cette excursion de 3 jours au départ de Glasgow, comprenant l'hébergement et le transport aller-retour en ferry. Aventurez-vous hors des sentiers battus lors de votre voyage à travers les paysages sauvages de l'ouest de l'Écosse, et visitez des sites tels que le château de Culzean, la péninsule de Kintyre et le village d'Inveraray le long du trajet. Découvrez l'héritage du poète national écossais Robert Burns, dans la région connue sous le nom de « Pays de Burns », puis naviguez jusqu'à l'île d'Arran pour explorer des sites tels que le château de Brodick et Goat Fell.
Plus
  • 3 jours
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
426,37 $US
À partir de
426,37 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité


icon_solid_phone
Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Culzean Castle and Country Park Tours

star-4.5
12 Reviews
Culzean Castle and Country Park
Set atop the Ayrshire cliffs, this sprawling neoclassical mansion is one of Scotland’s most famous stately homes—it even appears on the back of the Scottish 5-pound note. Designed by 18th-century architect Robert Adam, Culzean (pronounced Cullane) boasts palatial interiors and grounds that encompass woods, follies, and even beaches.

The Basics
Now run by the National Trust for Scotland, Culzean Castle and Country Park was the former seat of Clan Kennedy. Book a ticket to access the castle and the park in advance or pay for admission to the park only. Guided tours along the Ayrshire Coast from Glasgow also include the castle and surrounding park. Once inside, explore independently or take part in one of the twice-daily guided tours (April–October only). Visitors with a keen interest in Scottish history and heritage may opt for a National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket, which grants access to 90 National Trust for Scotland attractions, including Culzean Castle, Culloden Battlefield, and Robert Burns Birthplace Museum.

It’s also possible for visitors to stay overnight in holiday cottages in the park, at the camping and caravan site, or in the top floor of the castle. 

Things to Know Before You Go
  • Culzean Castle is a must-see for architecture fans, history buffs, and walking enthusiasts. 
  • Restaurants and cafés are located on-site. 
  • The castle is wheelchair accessible as are some parts of Culzean Country Park.
  • Wear comfortable shoes and bring rainproof gear so you can explore the park no matter what the weather. 

How to Get There
Culzean Castle and Country Park is 12 miles (19 kilometers) south of Ayr. Girvan-bound Stagecoach buses (line 60) departs from Ayr and stops at the castle gates, with the journey taking just more than 30 minutes.

When to Get There
The castle opens from April through October, with guided tours taking place twice daily. Arrive early in the day to ensure your spot on a tour. The park is open year-round, but facilities are limited between November and March. 

Highlights of the Castle
Among the highlights of the castle’s interior is the grand oval staircase and the opulent round drawing room. The 642-acre (260-hectare) estate also encompasses many delights, including several miles of coastline dotted with beaches, dunes, and caves, as well as walled gardens, an ice house, fruit-planted glasshouses, and a deer park. 
Address: Maybole KA19 8LE, Glasgow, Scotland
Admission: Varies
Read More

4 Tours and Activities to Experience Culzean Castle and Country Park

Category
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow
Filter




Sort: Featured
Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
Culzean Castle and Country Park Entrance Ticket

Culzean Castle and Country Park Entrance Ticket

star-4.5
Explore Scotland’s Culzean Castle and Country Park as you wish with this entrance ticket. Travel independently to the clifftop Ayrshire attraction and discover the 18th-century castle and its woodlands, gardens, and beaches at leisure, perhaps choosing to take an included interior tour. Select park or castle-and-park admission, or upgrade to a 3-Day or 7-Day Discover Ticket to visit the castle and park and enjoy additional access to more than 60 Scotland National Trust attractions.
...  More
  • 2 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$16
From  
$16
Learn More
  • 2 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Culzean Castle, Burns Country & the Ayrshire Coast Small-Group Tour from GlasgowBus & Minivan Tours

Culzean Castle, Burns Country & the Ayrshire Coast Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

star-4.5
Leave behind the bustle of Glasgow for a full-day trip to Scotland’s wind-swept Ayrshire Coast. Fans of Robert Burns can revel in the scenic tour through his homeland, soaking up images of the Scottish castles, quaint fishing villages, and enchanting wooded areas that inspired the artist’s poems and songs. Stop to wander the trails of Culzean Country Park and spend the afternoon exploring Burns’ hometown of Alloway.
...  More
  • 8 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$50
From  
$50
Learn More
  • 8 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

3-Day Isle of Arran Adventure Small-Group Tour from GlasgowMulti-day Tours

3-Day Isle of Arran Adventure Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

star-4.5
Set off an epic journey to the Isle of Arran on this 3-day tour from Glasgow, including accommodation and round-trip ferry tickets. Venture off the tourist trail as you travel through the wild landscapes of west Scotland, visiting sights like Culzean Castle, the Kintyre Peninsula, and Inveraray village along the way. Discover the legacy of Scotland’s national poet, Robert Burns, in the region known as ‘Burns Country’, then cruise out to the Isle of Arran to explore landmarks like Brodick Castle and Goat Fell.
...  More
  • 3 days
From  
$401
From  
$401
Learn More
  • 3 days

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
3-Day Isle of Arran Adventure Small-Group Tour from EdinburghMulti-day Tours

3-Day Isle of Arran Adventure Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

star-5
Roam the wild landscapes, ancient ruins and charming fishing villages of the Isle of Arran on this 3-day tour from Edinburgh. This adventurous itinerary is ideal for those looking to escape the beaten track and includes accommodation and round-trip ferry tickets. Walk in the footsteps of Scottish national poet Robert Burns and discover the countryside known as ‘Burns Country’; visit the 18th-century Culzean Castle; and explore the remote Kintyre Peninsula.
...  More
  • 3 days
From  
$401
From  
$401
Learn More
  • 3 days

Spirit of ScotlandCultural Tours

Spirit of Scotland

Enjoy our Spirit of Scotland tour where we will take you to some hidden, secret spots to ensure you have the perfect Scottish Adventure.
...  More
  • 15 days
From  
$4,014
From  
$4,014
Learn More
  • 15 days


icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785