Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Glasgow Cathedral

There are many reasons why Glasgow’s Gothic Cathedral is an important building. It’s the only Scottish cathedral on the mainland to have survived the Reformation relatively unscathed. Dating back to the 15th century, the building stands on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is well worth it to buy if you are visiting more than a few castles. You still have to wait in line. The only thing is there are only a few places that you can convert this purchase into the actual pass. Edinburgh Castle, Stirling Castle and a few others. So you need to make sure one of the spots is one of the first places you visit. Luckily we stopped at Stirling on our first day.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

execme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The pass was wonderful and wonderfully priced from viator. We used it 6 times over the 3 days - well worth the money

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Yufang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Glasgow is quite large, this bus tour was great for getting around to main attractions easily, and the live guides as well as the audio guides were great in providing background info. A great buy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really liked the pass! Next time we need to rent a car in order to see more places.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Dominique K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great and guide was excellent. Got some good insights on Glasgow and the Scottish way of life.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nikos P Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Visit as many historical places of Historic Scotland not Royal as you can and it is great value for money.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Lorne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not a great experience at first. We wasted 1 1/2 hrs trying to figure out where to get onto the bus near the Botanic Gardens. had no cell phones with us. In planning this trip, we used the View More Info link on the Viator website to find a route map. So we drove and parked on the west side of the Botanic Gardens as our next destination was west from there and we could park all day on the street for free and walked quite a distance to Byres Road on the east side of the Gardens. Found a bus stop that locals assured us the Tour bus stopped at. And waited and watched. Then we finally saw the bus, coming off a side street south of there. So we went down there, flagged down the bus - the driver did let us on, but told us he could lose his job by picking us up at an unscheduled stop. We told him we had been waiting at the Botanic Gardens stop and he handed us a map and said we haven't stopped at there in over 2 years ! Well ..... so needless to say, we were not impressed that you still have the old map, linked to your website. As seniors, we would have rather used that wasted 1 1/2 hr of frustration, on relaxing and enjoying more of the tour. Once we got this sorted out, we quite enjoyed our Tour and all the areas/attractions that we explored.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Randall N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to see the city...one day is not enough. For the most part, it was very simple to get off T one stop walk to another and be cruising around the city once again. High marks all around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graeme D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bad weather but still fun. Informative and gave a good overview of Glasgow. Invaluable for a tourist with only a short time in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kirsty P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

really easy to hop on and off, loads of buses, the two tour guides that we had on different buses were excellent- very knowledgeable and good sense of humour- we saw much more of Glasgow than we could have done and I've learned lots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative tour that shows the site throughout Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pays for itself and more!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Mike_in_Kyiv United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm giving it 5 stars. But we never went to the Edinburgh Castle. We visited Elgin Cathedral, Duffus Castle and Glasgow Cathedral. Nice venues, easy using the pass.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you want to get acclimated to the cities you visit, this is the way to do it -- and the price and timing is perfect!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The price of this tour was very reasonable and the stops were within walking distance of most, if not all, the museums. on one ride, we had a live narrator which was much better than the taped rcording

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard N O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good opportunity to see many must see historical sites.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Solarpowered_k

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

What they don't tell you is that the bus doesn't run past about 4pm. So if you don't get on early enough you won't all Glasgow has to offer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Liliia T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

we managed to visit only Edinburgh caste and Stirling castle during 2 days. Actually one signtseeing place is located often 10 miles away from another one and the only way to visit several places in a day is to travel by car.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

shereen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative. And the service was very good. All the staff where professional and polite

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The guides were very helpful and the bus schedule was perfect. We never had to wait long for a pickup. I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the city at more of your own pace but want the touristy info as well. Made my visit wonderful!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Was nice not to be driving and managed to see the highlights of Glasgow in the short time we had. If you have the time the 2 day ticket would be recommended as we didn and #39;t manage to get a lot in in one day. Friendly drivers and guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour allowed you to see a lot of Glasgow. There were 21 or 22 different stops and you covered most of the city. The main stop 1 is right near the train station so very easy to find if you take the train into town.

Also near the main stop is Buchanan street which is a walking street closed to traffic that has numerous shops and cafes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Well informed guides and pleasant approach to customers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimberlly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so glad we bought this pass! If you are going to visit several places that are listed on the pass, it's well worth the money. We even used it a couple of places that we hadn't planned on.
Go to the Explorer Pass website to see what places are included. There are about 75 throughout the country.
When you purchase this pass on Viator, you print off a voucher, and the turn the voucher in for the pass at one of three places listed on the voucher. It's very simple.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message