Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Glasgow Cathedral

There are many reasons why Glasgow’s Gothic Cathedral is an important building. It’s the only Scottish cathedral on the mainland to have survived the Reformation relatively unscathed. Dating back to the 15th century, the building stands on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shereen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative. And the service was very good. All the staff where professional and polite

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The guides were very helpful and the bus schedule was perfect. We never had to wait long for a pickup. I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the city at more of your own pace but want the touristy info as well. Made my visit wonderful!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Was nice not to be driving and managed to see the highlights of Glasgow in the short time we had. If you have the time the 2 day ticket would be recommended as we didn and #39;t manage to get a lot in in one day. Friendly drivers and guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour allowed you to see a lot of Glasgow. There were 21 or 22 different stops and you covered most of the city. The main stop 1 is right near the train station so very easy to find if you take the train into town.

Also near the main stop is Buchanan street which is a walking street closed to traffic that has numerous shops and cafes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Well informed guides and pleasant approach to customers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimberlly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so glad we bought this pass! If you are going to visit several places that are listed on the pass, it's well worth the money. We even used it a couple of places that we hadn't planned on.
Go to the Explorer Pass website to see what places are included. There are about 75 throughout the country.
When you purchase this pass on Viator, you print off a voucher, and the turn the voucher in for the pass at one of three places listed on the voucher. It's very simple.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

mervyn p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good for seeing so many things in a short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BeachyCal United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We liked the ease of using our passes, however, I truly feel that a mention of where the passes can be used at prior to purchasing it is necessary. We didn't realize that the passes are primarily used for the castles and few other historic places...but mainly castles. Since we visited 2 castles during our stay Stirling and Edinburgh, it paid for itself. We weren't able to use it at the St. Andrews Castle or the cathedral since we were not able to redeem our vouchers at one of the four locations prior to arriving in St. Andrews. If you don't plan to be near one of the 4 redemption stops...you may want to re-think as to whether or not you will be able to at least get your money's worth.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Spiteri R Malta

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Boring narrative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. It's the best way to see Glasgow if you had limited time. We took a day tour from Dublin and had to catch a flight back in the evening. This was the best way to do see the city! Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

. Could have bought tickets cheaper at site.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Creasy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to use and definitely a bargain.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very useful and informative. It was just what we needed. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Save money and easy to use!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around Glasgow super informative guides and very handy for all the areas I wished to travel to.very friendly and relaxed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. The soundtrack was very interesting. Just be sure to waive at the bus, otherwise they don't stop!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A breeze to swap our vouchers for the passes and they have saved us lots of money on entrance fees, well worth it.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour. The buses were on time and plentiful. They stopped at most of the popular sights. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.bavington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to get your bearings around Glasgow and decide what you want to see in depth. Also, since the bus stops near many of the major hotels, it's a pretty good way to commute, at least during its operating hours. Stops we liked the most were the Riverside Museum focussed on transportation and the Kelvingrove Museum and Gallery.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hemakartik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable and informative .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was brest going to customer service and picking il our pass and then using it immediately to go into the castle.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on bus was excellent and informative. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing. I strongly recommend the two day pass for people who like to spend a lot of time at some of the venues. I wish they offered a three day pass which I would have chosen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message