Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Glasgow Cathedral

There are many reasons why Glasgow’s Gothic Cathedral is an important building. It’s the only Scottish cathedral on the mainland to have survived the Reformation relatively unscathed. Dating back to the 15th century, the building stands on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour, interesting places, would suggest a 2 day pass as one day can easily be taken up without seeing it all

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was good, but the sites in the route, to me, weren't all that spectacular

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This pass does not pay for itself unless you travel around Scotland - there is only one place in Edinburgh the castle that it covers.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Judith Winship I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As we were only there for the day from Manchester the hop on hop off bus tour fitted us exactly there was an interesting and amusing tour guide on there , if not, then you have earpieces supplied to plug into the seat for the information. Just over 20 stops on the route and we never waited for more than around 6 minutes to pick up the bus after a stop for sightseeing, invaluable transport around Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On our trip we visited Glasgow Cathedral, Stirling Castle, Urquhart Castle, Balvenie Castle, St. Andrew's Castle, St. Andrew's Cathedral and Edinburgh Castle. We purchased out pass before leaving home and it was well worth it. The lines to get in weren't too long when we visited with the exception of Edinburgh Castle and there it was so nice to have a separate line to get to the ticket office. Well Worth It.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Suzieh1947

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very high value for the price. Was able to use it at several places. Wished we could have seen more

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Suzan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was wonderful and we enjoyed every moment!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

MUCH better value. Fewer attractions to see on this but they are all the MUST SEE places and very 'do-able' in the time frames offered.

Good value for money and no waiting in queues.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Heide Verdera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experiencing the Glasgow Hop on Hop off tour was really great, Was able to tour the whole city. The Drivers are really nice, ther are on time and was able to see all the landmarks Glasgow can offer. O highly recommend this!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experiencing the Glasgow Hop on Hop off tour was really great, Was able to tour the whole city. The Drivers are really nice, they are on time and was able to see all the landmarks Glasgow can offer. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

peach127_tao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It is a great experience with the Historic pass, It save me money.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

mom2jabiel United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Recommend visiting the river front museum while on this tour. A good tour, good way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dtroutman1

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around when you only have one day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Really informative tour. Stopped off at the people's museum,the Riverside museum it is awesome ,Glasgow university is a must see. Thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Will definitely go back .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is well worth it to buy if you are visiting more than a few castles. You still have to wait in line. The only thing is there are only a few places that you can convert this purchase into the actual pass. Edinburgh Castle, Stirling Castle and a few others. So you need to make sure one of the spots is one of the first places you visit. Luckily we stopped at Stirling on our first day.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

execme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The pass was wonderful and wonderfully priced from viator. We used it 6 times over the 3 days - well worth the money

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Yufang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Glasgow is quite large, this bus tour was great for getting around to main attractions easily, and the live guides as well as the audio guides were great in providing background info. A great buy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really liked the pass! Next time we need to rent a car in order to see more places.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Dominique K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great and guide was excellent. Got some good insights on Glasgow and the Scottish way of life.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nikos P Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Visit as many historical places of Historic Scotland not Royal as you can and it is great value for money.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Lorne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not a great experience at first. We wasted 1 1/2 hrs trying to figure out where to get onto the bus near the Botanic Gardens. had no cell phones with us. In planning this trip, we used the View More Info link on the Viator website to find a route map. So we drove and parked on the west side of the Botanic Gardens as our next destination was west from there and we could park all day on the street for free and walked quite a distance to Byres Road on the east side of the Gardens. Found a bus stop that locals assured us the Tour bus stopped at. And waited and watched. Then we finally saw the bus, coming off a side street south of there. So we went down there, flagged down the bus - the driver did let us on, but told us he could lose his job by picking us up at an unscheduled stop. We told him we had been waiting at the Botanic Gardens stop and he handed us a map and said we haven't stopped at there in over 2 years ! Well ..... so needless to say, we were not impressed that you still have the old map, linked to your website. As seniors, we would have rather used that wasted 1 1/2 hr of frustration, on relaxing and enjoying more of the tour. Once we got this sorted out, we quite enjoyed our Tour and all the areas/attractions that we explored.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Randall N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to see the city...one day is not enough. For the most part, it was very simple to get off T one stop walk to another and be cruising around the city once again. High marks all around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graeme D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bad weather but still fun. Informative and gave a good overview of Glasgow. Invaluable for a tourist with only a short time in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kirsty P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

really easy to hop on and off, loads of buses, the two tour guides that we had on different buses were excellent- very knowledgeable and good sense of humour- we saw much more of Glasgow than we could have done and I've learned lots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative tour that shows the site throughout Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message