Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Mungo Museum of Religious Life and Art

From Hindu deities to the Buddha, Zen design and Christian artworks, the St. Mungo Museum of Religious Life and Art explores religions from around the world. This somewhat controversial but award-winning museum examines the role of religion in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour, interesting places, would suggest a 2 day pass as one day can easily be taken up without seeing it all

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was good, but the sites in the route, to me, weren't all that spectacular

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith Winship I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As we were only there for the day from Manchester the hop on hop off bus tour fitted us exactly there was an interesting and amusing tour guide on there , if not, then you have earpieces supplied to plug into the seat for the information. Just over 20 stops on the route and we never waited for more than around 6 minutes to pick up the bus after a stop for sightseeing, invaluable transport around Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heide Verdera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experiencing the Glasgow Hop on Hop off tour was really great, Was able to tour the whole city. The Drivers are really nice, ther are on time and was able to see all the landmarks Glasgow can offer. O highly recommend this!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experiencing the Glasgow Hop on Hop off tour was really great, Was able to tour the whole city. The Drivers are really nice, they are on time and was able to see all the landmarks Glasgow can offer. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mom2jabiel United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Recommend visiting the river front museum while on this tour. A good tour, good way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dtroutman1

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around when you only have one day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Really informative tour. Stopped off at the people's museum,the Riverside museum it is awesome ,Glasgow university is a must see. Thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Will definitely go back .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yufang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Glasgow is quite large, this bus tour was great for getting around to main attractions easily, and the live guides as well as the audio guides were great in providing background info. A great buy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dominique K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great and guide was excellent. Got some good insights on Glasgow and the Scottish way of life.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not a great experience at first. We wasted 1 1/2 hrs trying to figure out where to get onto the bus near the Botanic Gardens. had no cell phones with us. In planning this trip, we used the View More Info link on the Viator website to find a route map. So we drove and parked on the west side of the Botanic Gardens as our next destination was west from there and we could park all day on the street for free and walked quite a distance to Byres Road on the east side of the Gardens. Found a bus stop that locals assured us the Tour bus stopped at. And waited and watched. Then we finally saw the bus, coming off a side street south of there. So we went down there, flagged down the bus - the driver did let us on, but told us he could lose his job by picking us up at an unscheduled stop. We told him we had been waiting at the Botanic Gardens stop and he handed us a map and said we haven't stopped at there in over 2 years ! Well ..... so needless to say, we were not impressed that you still have the old map, linked to your website. As seniors, we would have rather used that wasted 1 1/2 hr of frustration, on relaxing and enjoying more of the tour. Once we got this sorted out, we quite enjoyed our Tour and all the areas/attractions that we explored.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Randall N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to see the city...one day is not enough. For the most part, it was very simple to get off T one stop walk to another and be cruising around the city once again. High marks all around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graeme D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bad weather but still fun. Informative and gave a good overview of Glasgow. Invaluable for a tourist with only a short time in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kirsty P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

really easy to hop on and off, loads of buses, the two tour guides that we had on different buses were excellent- very knowledgeable and good sense of humour- we saw much more of Glasgow than we could have done and I've learned lots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative tour that shows the site throughout Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you want to get acclimated to the cities you visit, this is the way to do it -- and the price and timing is perfect!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The price of this tour was very reasonable and the stops were within walking distance of most, if not all, the museums. on one ride, we had a live narrator which was much better than the taped rcording

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Solarpowered_k

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

What they don't tell you is that the bus doesn't run past about 4pm. So if you don't get on early enough you won't all Glasgow has to offer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

shereen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative. And the service was very good. All the staff where professional and polite

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The guides were very helpful and the bus schedule was perfect. We never had to wait long for a pickup. I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the city at more of your own pace but want the touristy info as well. Made my visit wonderful!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Was nice not to be driving and managed to see the highlights of Glasgow in the short time we had. If you have the time the 2 day ticket would be recommended as we didn and #39;t manage to get a lot in in one day. Friendly drivers and guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour allowed you to see a lot of Glasgow. There were 21 or 22 different stops and you covered most of the city. The main stop 1 is right near the train station so very easy to find if you take the train into town.

Also near the main stop is Buchanan street which is a walking street closed to traffic that has numerous shops and cafes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Well informed guides and pleasant approach to customers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mervyn p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good for seeing so many things in a short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message