Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Mungo Museum of Religious Life and Art

From Hindu deities to the Buddha, Zen design and Christian artworks, the St. Mungo Museum of Religious Life and Art explores religions from around the world. This somewhat controversial but award-winning museum examines the role of religion in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shereen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative. And the service was very good. All the staff where professional and polite

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The guides were very helpful and the bus schedule was perfect. We never had to wait long for a pickup. I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the city at more of your own pace but want the touristy info as well. Made my visit wonderful!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Was nice not to be driving and managed to see the highlights of Glasgow in the short time we had. If you have the time the 2 day ticket would be recommended as we didn and #39;t manage to get a lot in in one day. Friendly drivers and guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour allowed you to see a lot of Glasgow. There were 21 or 22 different stops and you covered most of the city. The main stop 1 is right near the train station so very easy to find if you take the train into town.

Also near the main stop is Buchanan street which is a walking street closed to traffic that has numerous shops and cafes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Well informed guides and pleasant approach to customers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mervyn p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good for seeing so many things in a short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Spiteri R Malta

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Boring narrative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. It's the best way to see Glasgow if you had limited time. We took a day tour from Dublin and had to catch a flight back in the evening. This was the best way to do see the city! Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

. Could have bought tickets cheaper at site.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very useful and informative. It was just what we needed. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around Glasgow super informative guides and very handy for all the areas I wished to travel to.very friendly and relaxed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. The soundtrack was very interesting. Just be sure to waive at the bus, otherwise they don't stop!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour. The buses were on time and plentiful. They stopped at most of the popular sights. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.bavington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to get your bearings around Glasgow and decide what you want to see in depth. Also, since the bus stops near many of the major hotels, it's a pretty good way to commute, at least during its operating hours. Stops we liked the most were the Riverside Museum focussed on transportation and the Kelvingrove Museum and Gallery.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hemakartik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable and informative .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on bus was excellent and informative. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing. I strongly recommend the two day pass for people who like to spend a lot of time at some of the venues. I wish they offered a three day pass which I would have chosen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We hopped on and off all day, with multi lingual headphones and English speaking guides. We enjoyed the commentary from all guides. We were told that the buses left every 20 min., however, watched a bus drive right by us at the Kelvingrove Museum at 6:47 pm and thought we were going to be stranded.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Disappointing. No live commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

On the bus that had a live guide, the tour was awesome. But if it was on tape, it was boring and did not sink well. We had both kinds of bus' during the day. Not so sure Im sold on the hop on hop off concept.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nikhil b India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SUPERB AND GREAT

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leigh M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Please put how to call the bus at a bus stop with an arm wag on your website. Coming from another country, I didn't know this and did not need a cranky teaching from a cranky bus driver.. Some of us have low vision and it is difficult to see out of bus windows that need a bit of a wash. I will not be able to use the second day of my ticket for this reason.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. Everything was pretty much closed because it was a Bank Holiday. But the driver and commentator was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all of our questions. We learned so much about Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message